شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الأمم المتحدة


UN @ 75: صلاة من أجل الأمم المتحدة سبتمبر 23rd، 2020

نهضت الأمم المتحدة من رماد الحرب العالمية الثانية. الذكرى 75 لتأسيس الأمم المتحدة هي مناسبة للاحتفال بإنجازاتها - "إنقاذ الأجيال المقبلة من ويلات الحرب ، وتعزيز" حقوق الإنسان الأساسية "، وتهيئة الظروف لاحترام" العدالة والقانون الدولي "و" تعزيز التقدم الاجتماعي وتحسين مستويات الحياة بحرية أكبر ".

تتيح لنا الذكرى السنوية فرصة لتصور أمم متحدة ملائمة لعصرنا ، لخدمة عالم مختلف تمامًا عن عام 1945 بشكل أفضل.

أعد العاملون الدينيون في الأمم المتحدة صلاة صلاة للاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية الخامسة والسبعين للأمم المتحدة. نحن مدعوون للاجتماع مع عائلتنا ومجتمعنا للصلاة من أجل مستقبل جيد لعالمنا.

انضم وقم بتنزيل الصلاة هنا.

 


التنمية المستدامة: العالم الذي نريده فبراير 3rd، 2015

اس جي اس-تركيب-تقرير-صورةأي من أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) التي تعمل عليها؟

  • كرامة: لإنهاء الفقر ومكافحة عدم المساواة
  • الناس: لضمان حياة ومعرفة صحية وإدماج النساء والأطفال
  • الرخاء: لتنمية اقتصاد قوي وشامل وتحويلي
  • كوكب: لحماية أنظمتنا البيئية لجميع المجتمعات وأطفالنا
  • عدالة: لتشجيع المجتمعات الآمنة والسلمية والمؤسسات القوية
  • شراكة: لتحفيز التضامن العالمي من أجل التنمية المستدامة

2015 هو العام الأخير للأهداف الإنمائية للألفية ، التي أطلقت في 2000 لتحقيق تقدم عالمي في مجالات الفقر والتعليم والصحة والجوع والبيئة. تقوم الدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة ، على أساس عملية تشاورية دولية واسعة ، بوضع اللمسات الأخيرة على أهداف التنمية المستدامة لاستبدالها. ماذا تهدف أهداف التنمية المستدامة إلى تحقيقها؟ كيف تختلف عن الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية؟ ما هو التقدم المحرز في تحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية؟ انظر كيف تحولت الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية إلى أهداف التنمية المستدامة ، واستكشف كل جانب من أهداف التنمية المستدامة بمزيد من التفاصيل: تفاعلية حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة: كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته

لمزيد من المعلومات حول SDGs ، اقرأ تقرير الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة لعام 2015: الطريق إلى الكرامة بحلول عام 2030: إنهاء الفقر وتحويل جميع الأرواح وحماية الكوكب

 شكراً لدانيال ليبلانك ، OMI ، ممثل Oblate في الأمم المتحدة ، على هذه المعلومات.

 


يوم الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان - 10 ديسمبر! ديسمبر 5th، 2014

365 Human Rights_logo_final_CMYK_EN

يوم حقوق الإنسان هو ديسمبر 10th ، ونحن جميعا بحاجة إلى نشر الكلمة!

يطلق مفوضية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان مبادرة وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية للتأكيد على أن كل يوم هو يوم حقوق الإنسان. كلنا مدعوون لتسجيل رسائل فيديو 6-second (كرمة) قول "حقوق الإنسان مهمة 365 لأن ..." أو "حقوق الإنسان مهمة كل يوم لأن ..." تملأ الفراغات برسالتك الإبداعية. ضع علامة # rights365 على كرمتك وستقوم المفوضية السامية لحقوق الإنسان بجمعها في Storify الخاصة بهم. سيتم توزيع الفيديو عبر منصات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي التابعة لمكتب الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان (Facebook و Twitter و Google+ و Vine و Storify). يرجى أيضًا الاشتراك في ملف قصف الرعد.

تحقق من بيان المفوض السامي وبيانه بالفيديو - بيان المفوض السامي متاح أيضًا في صفحة يوم حقوق الإنسان بجميع اللغات الرسمية الست للأمم المتحدة وبيان الفيديو - باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية - سيكون متاحًا على موقعهم اعتبارًا من الأسبوع المقبل.

لأية استفسارات أو توضيحات ، يرجى الاتصال humanrightsday@ohchr.org.


التطورات الهامة في تطوير أدوية الإيدز للأطفال ديسمبر شنومكرد، شنومكس

moment_quoteشهد اليوم العالمي للإيدز إعلانين مهمين بشأن تطوير أدوية الإيدز للأطفال التي تمس الحاجة إليها. هذه هي القضية التي على Oblates وغيرهم من المستثمرين الدينيين في مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR) ضغطت شركات الأدوية لسنوات. وبما أن معظم مرضى الإيدز من الأطفال في البلدان النامية الفقيرة ، فإن الحافز المعتاد للسوق لتطوير الأدوية غير موجود. كما أن تطوير أدوية الإيدز الخاصة بالأطفال ، خاصةً بالنسبة للرضع ، يشكل تحديًا كبيرًا. وقد شجع أعضاء ICCR بنشاط الشركات الصيدلانية الرئيسية للمشاركة في تجمع براءات الأدوية، وهي آلية تم إنشاؤها تحت رعاية الأمم المتحدة "لتجميع" براءات اختراع الأدوية لجعل التركيبات الحالية متاحة بسهولة أكبر للإنتاج الجنيس ولتطوير تركيبات مبتكرة للجرعات الثابتة.

يوم الاثنين ، اليوم العالمي للإيدز ، Abbvie أعلنت اتفاقية ترخيص لوبينافير (LPV) وريتونافير (ص) ، وهما من أهم الأدوية التي توصي بها منظمة الصحة العالمية للأطفال. سيمكن الترخيص الشركات والمؤسسات الأخرى من إعادة صياغة وتصنيع علاجات الأطفال LPV / r و r المصممة خصيصًا لتوزيعها في البلدان منخفضة ومتوسطة الدخل حيث يعيش 99٪ من الأطفال المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في العالم النامي. [إن شركة Abbvie فرع من مختبرات أبوت التي تحتوي على الأعمال الصيدلانية القائمة على الأبحاث.]

في نفس اليوم ، أعلن منتدى صناعة أبحاث أدوية فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية عن انضمام المنتدى PEPFARأطلقت حملة صندوق العالمي، و ال مبادرة علاج فيروس نقص المناعة لدى الأطفال (PHTI) في "الالتزام بالعمل العالمي بمضادات الفيروسات القهقرية للأطفال (ARV)" الذي تم إنشاؤه حديثًا لتسريع الابتكار وإنقاذ حياة الأطفال. تم تصميم هذه المبادرة لتسريع تطوير تركيبات مشتركة جديدة ذات أولوية عالية لمضادات الفيروسات القهقرية للأطفال لعلاج الخطين الأول والثاني بحلول عام 2017.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


الحفاظ على التنوع البيولوجي أكتوبر 6th، 2014

Pipevine Swallowtail و Thistle

Pipevine Swallowtail و Thistle
رصيد الصورة: الاب. كيفن ماكلولين ، OMI

وفقًا لتقرير جديد صادر عن الأمم المتحدة ، يتخلف العالم بشدة عن الأهداف المحددة في عام 2010 للحفاظ على التنوع البيولوجي. وقال التقرير إنه بالإضافة إلى الحملات البارزة لإنقاذ بعض الحيوانات ، فإن الحفاظ على التنوع البيولوجي يعني أيضًا السعي لتحقيق أهداف مثل الحد من تلوث الأنهار بالمغذيات. هناك حاجة إلى استخدام أكثر كفاءة للأراضي والمياه والطاقة والمواد لتحقيق الأهداف المتفق عليها عالميًا بحلول عام 2020.

"إن العمل الجريء والمبتكر مطلوب بشكل عاجل إذا كان على الحكومات أن تلبي الخطة الإستراتيجية المتفق عليها عالمياً للتنوع البيولوجي وأهداف أيتشي الخاصة بها من طرف 2020" ، قالت أمانة اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي ومقرها مونتريال (CBD) في إشارة إلى أهداف التنوع البيولوجي 20 متفق عليه في 2010 في مدينة Nagoya اليابانية في مقاطعة Aichi.

"إن التحدي المتمثل في تحقيق العديد من هذه الأهداف ينبع من حقيقة أنه بناءً على الاتجاهات الحالية ، ستستمر الضغوط على التنوع البيولوجي في الزيادة على الأقل حتى عام 2020 وأن حالة التنوع البيولوجي ستستمر في التدهور" ، وفقًا لتقرير التقدم الأخير هذا الصادر عن اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي. وحذر التقرير من ذلك إن الاستمرار في "العمل كالمعتاد" في أنماط السلوك والاستهلاك والإنتاج والحوافز الاقتصادية الحالية لدينا لن يسمح لنا بتحقيق رؤية لعالم به أنظمة بيئية قادرة على تلبية احتياجات الإنسان في المستقبل. "

تم إصدار التقرير ، Global Diversity Outlook 4 اليوم في بداية الاجتماع 12th لمؤتمر الأطراف في اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي ، المعروف باسم COP-12 ، في بيونج تشانج ، جمهورية كوريا.

أعرف أكثر…

 


النصر في الأمم المتحدة! 9 سبتمبر، 2014

هو-Illinois'-الدين-أسوأ من ذلك، يبدو شيكاغو الإفلاس-المحاميعلى الرغم من التصويت المخيب للآمال من قبل الولايات المتحدة ، صوتت الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في وقت سابق اليوم بأغلبية 124 مقابل 11 لبدء مفاوضات لعملية إفلاس دولية لإنهاء عدم المساواة العالمية يمكن أن تمنع هذه العملية الصناديق الانتهازية من الاستيلاء على البلدان الضعيفة وإنشاء اقتصاد عالمي يخدمنا جميعًا.

لسوء الحظ ، كانت حكومة الولايات المتحدة واحدة من 11 دولة فقط صوتت ضد عملية المعاهدة هذه. في حين أن حكومة الولايات المتحدة ضد السلوك العدواني ، فهي ضد هذا النهج. ما زال أمامنا الكثير من العمل لأن تصويت الأمم المتحدة اليوم لن يحظر النشاط الافتراسي العالمي في الولايات المتحدة ، وهي واحدة من أهم الولايات القضائية المالية.

اقرأ البيان الصحفي الصادر عن Jubilee USA وتحليل التصويت هنا.

بالأمس ، طلبنا منك الاتصال بسفير الولايات المتحدة في الأمم المتحدة ، وحثها على دعم القرار ، ونشكر كل من تحدث عن هذه المسألة. تم إرسال آلاف الفاكسات والمكالمات ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني إلى السفير باور ردا على هذا الطلب من Jubilee USA وأعضاء الشبكة. وانضمت إليكم الكنائس والمعابد اليهودية ، و AFL-CIO ، والعشرات من الطوائف الدينية الكاثوليكية ، وضخمت رسالتنا.

سنواصل تحديث شبكتنا حول هذه القضية المهمة. للحصول على معلومات وتحليلات حول الديون الدولية ، يرجى زيارة اليوبيل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » United Nations


Sustainable Development: The World We Want February 3rd, 2015

sgs-synthesis-report-imageWhich of these Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are you working for?

  • Dignity: to end poverty and fight inequalities
  • People: to ensure healthy lives, knowledge and the inclusion of women and children
  • Prosperity: to grow a strong, inclusive and transformative economy
  • Planet: to protect our ecosystems for all societies and our children
  • Justice: to promote safe and peaceful societies and strong institutions
  • Partnership: to catalyze global solidarity for sustainable development

2015 is the last year for the millennium development goals, which were launched in 2000 to make global progress on poverty, education, health, hunger and the environment. UN member states, on the basis of a broad international consultative process, are finalizing sustainable development goals to replace them. What do the SDGs aim to achieve? How are they different from the MDGs? What progress was made in meeting the Millennium Development Goals? See how the MDGs have shifted into the SDGs, and explore each SDG in more detail: An Interactive on The SDGs: all you need to know

For more information on the SDGs, read the UN Secretary General’s 2015 Report: The Road to Dignity by 2030: Ending Poverty, Transforming All Lives and Protecting the Planet

 Thanks to Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, Oblate representative at the UN, for this information.

 


UN Human Rights Day – December 10th! December 5th, 2014

365 Human Rights_logo_final_CMYK_EN

Human Rights Day is December 10th, and we all need to spread the word!

The UN OHCHR is launching a social media initiative to stress that every day is Human Rights Day. We are all invited to record 6-second video messages (Vine) saying “Human rights matter 365 because…..” or “Human Rights matter every day because…” filling in the blanks with your own creative message. Tag your Vine with #rights365 and the OHCHR will collect them in their Storify. The video will be distributed through the UN Human Rights Office social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Vine and Storify). Please also sign up for a Thunderclap.

Check the High Commissioner’s statement and video statement – The statement of the High Commissioner is also available in the Human Rights Day page in all six UN official languages and the video statement –in English and Arabic– will be available in their site as of next week.

For any queries or clarifications, please contact humanrightsday@ohchr.org.


Important Advances in Pediatric AIDS Drug Development December 3rd, 2014

moment_quoteWorld AIDS Day saw two important announcements regarding development of much-needed pediatric AIDS drugs. This is an issue on which the Oblates and other faith-based investors in the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) have pressed pharmaceutical companies on for years. Since most pediatric AIDS patients are in poor, developing countries, the usual market incentive for drug development does not exist. And, the development of pediatric AIDS drugs, particularly for infants, is challenging. ICCR members have actively encouraged the major pharmaceutical companies to participate in the Medicines Patent Pool, a mechanism established under the auspices of the UN to ‘pool’ patents for drugs to make existing formulations more readily available for generic production and for innovative fixed dose combinations to be developed.

On Monday, World AIDS Day, Abbvie announced a licensing agreement for lopinavir (LPV) and ritonavir (r), top World Health Organization-recommended medicines for children. The license will enable other companies and organizations to re-formulate and manufacture specially designed LPV/r and r pediatric treatments for distribution in low- and middle-income countries where 99% of children with HIV in the developing world live. [Abbvie is a spinoff of Abbott Laboratories that contains the research-based pharmaceutical business.]

On the same day, the HIV Medicines Research Industry Forum announced that the forum is joining PEPFAR, the Global Fund, and the Pediatric HIV Treatment Initiative (PHTI) in the newly established “Global Pediatric Antiretroviral (ARV) Commitment-to-Action” to accelerate innovation and save children’s lives. The initiative is designed to accelerate the development of new, high-priority pediatric ARV co-formulations for first- and second-line treatment by 2017.

Click here to read more »


Biodiversity Preservation Lagging October 6th, 2014

Pipevine Swallowtail and Thistle

Pipevine Swallowtail and Thistle
Photo credit: Fr. Kevin McLaughlin, OMI

The world is severely lagging behind targets set in 2010 to preserve biodiversity, according to a new report issued by the United Nations. The report said in addition to high profile campaigns to save certain animals, preserving biodiversity also means pursuing goals like reducing nutrient pollution in rivers. Much more efficient use of land, water, energy and materials are needed to meet globally-agreed targets by 2020.

“Bold and innovative action is urgently required if governments are to meet the globally-agreed Strategic Plan for Biodiversity and its Aichi Targets by 2020,” the Montreal-based Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) said referring to the 20 biodiversity goals agreed upon in 2010 in the Japanese city of Nagoya in Aichi prefecture.

“The challenge of achievement of many of these targets stem from the reality that based on current trends, pressures on biodiversity will continue to increase at least until 2020 and that the status of biodiversity will continue to decline,” according to this latest progress report by the CBD. The report cautioned “that continuing with ‘business as usual’ in our present patterns of behaviour, consumption, production and economic incentives will not allow us to realize the vision of a world with ecosystems capable of meeting human needs into the future.”

The report, Global Diversity Outlook 4 was released today at the start of the 12th meeting of the Conference of the Parties to the Convention on Biological Diversity, known as COP-12, in Pyeongchang, Republic of Korea.

Learn more…

 


Victory at the UN! September 9th, 2014

Is-Illinois’-Debt-Worse-than-it-Seems-Chicago-Bankruptcy-AttorneyDespite a disappointing no vote from the United States, the UN General Assembly earlier today voted 124 – 11 to begin negotiations for an international bankruptcy process to end global inequality. The process can potentially stop vulture funds from preying on vulnerable countries and create a global economy that serves all of us.

Unfortunately, the United States government was one of only 11 countries to vote against this treaty process. While the US government is against predatory behavior, they are against this approach. We have much work left to do because today’s UN vote will not outlaw global predatory activity in the United States, one of the most important financial jurisdictions.

Read Jubilee USA’s press release and analysis of the vote here.

Yesterday, we asked you to contact United States UN Ambassador Power and urge her to support the resolution, and we thank everyone who spoke out on this issue. Thousands of faxes, calls and emails were sent to Ambassador Power in response to this request from Jubilee USA and Network members. Churches, synagogues, the AFL-CIO and dozens of Catholic religious orders joined you and amplified our message.

We will continue to update our network on this important issue. For information and analysis on the international debt, please visit Jubilee USA


Please Support UN Resolution for an International Bankruptcy Process September 5th, 2014

We would like to share this prayer and action request from our colleagues at Jubilee USA. JPIC Director, Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI co-signed the recent Jubilee letter on this issue to Ambassador Power:

top_jubileeusa

Friends,

On Tuesday, the United Nations General Assembly could vote on a resolution to not only stop vulture funds, but to actually prevent the world’s poorest economies from defaulting. A majority of countries support it – thanks to the work we have done together, the world is largely united against predatory behavior.

Yesterday, Jubilee’s executive board officers sent a letter to the United States UN Ambassador Samantha Power urging her to support this resolution.

Please pray for Ambassador Power as she weighs her vote, and we hope your entire faith community will pray for the UN process this weekend. We would be honored if you would share your prayers with us by replying to this email.

Can you please contact Ambassador Power, urge her to vote for resolution A/68/L.57 and let her know she is in your prayers?

This resolution is an opportunity to win a financial reform Jubilee USA has championed since our inception: an international bankruptcy process for countries. As the Argentina case highlights so clearly, we need a bankruptcy system to stop predators and end the specter of default. Winning this resolution moves us closer to building an economy that serves, protects and promotes participation of the most vulnerable.

Please contact Ambassador Power, urge her to vote for resolution A/68/L.57 and let her know she is in your prayers.

Thank you for your prayers and support.

 

Return to Top