شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »بابا


حقوق أراضي السكان الأصليين في مؤتمر بنغلاديش ديسمبر 19th، 2012

المشاركون في مائدة مستديرة ديسمبر 7th بشأن حقوق أراضي السكان الأصليين في بنغلاديش

وطالب نشطاء البيئة وحقوق السكان الأصليين بتشكيل لجنة للشعوب الأصلية يقودها شخص مقبول بشأن حق الشعوب الأصلية في الأراضي الصخرية في تحديد المشاكل وحلها من أجل حماية حقوقها.

وقد أثير هذا الطلب في مناقشة بعنوان "سياسة الحياة والمعيشة للشعوب الأصلية والحقوق القانونية: وجهة نظر المجتمع خاسي" التي نظمتها بنغلاديش Paribesh Andolon (BAPA) وأديفاسي Poribesh Rokkha Andolon (APRA) في وحدة مراسلون في دكا.

تتوفر ترجمة إنجليزية لتقرير المؤتمر هنا . (تحميل PDF)

السيدة فلورا بابلي تالانج تتحدث في المائدة المستديرة حول حقوق الأراضي للشعوب الأصلية


المؤتمر البنغلاديشي بشأن الشعوب الأصلية والبيئة نجاحا كبيرا 27 يناير، 2012

رعت بنغلاديش Poribesh Andolon (BAPA) ، وشبكة بنغلاديش للبيئة (BEN) وجامعة Shahjalal للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (SUST) مؤتمرًا رئيسيًا ناجحًا حول الشعوب الأصلية والبيئة في سيلهيت ، بنغلاديش ، يناير 12-14 ، 2012. في خضم المعارض الثقافية والعروض الفنية ، حضر مئات المشاركين ورش عمل حول القضايا البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية التي تؤثر على السكان الأصليين وعاملي مزارع الشاي في منطقة سيلهيت في شمال شرق بنغلاديش.

تعمل BAPA بشكل وثيق مع Adivasi وجهود السكان الأصليين لحماية أراضيهم ومعيشتهم. وشدد المؤتمر على أهمية الحاجة إلى إنفاذ حقهم في ملكية الأرض والوصول إلى المحاكم للدفاع عن حقوقهم والحد من المضايقات. في ضوء بيانات الحكومة في العام الماضي التي فشلت في إدراك وجود السكان الأصليين في بنغلاديش ، كان المؤتمر أيضًا بيانًا جريئًا للقادة السياسيين والسلطات الحكومية حول واقع الشعوب الأصلية في بنجلاديش ، وكرامة ثقافتهم وسلامتهم. التقاليد ، وملكيتهم الشرعية للأرض.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


انتصار بعد قتال طويل لإنقاذ قرى وبنغلاديش من السكان الأصليين 20 يناير، 2010

Alia protest (4) Nov 15 08وقد حقق شعب الخاسسي الأصليين في بنغلاديش نصرا كبيرا بعد صراع طويل من أجل حماية الغابات التي يعتمدون عليها في بقائهم. نظمت جماعة السكان الأصليين ضد عمليات قطع الأشجار المنتشرة من مالك أحد مالكي الشاي المحليين الذين حصلوا على إذن لتسجيل الغابة المزعومة من خلال صلاته السياسية. وسيتم إنقاذ الآلاف من الأشجار والعديد من قرى خاسى نتيجة لذلك.

كانت Oblates داعمة للجهود المبذولة لحماية الغابة ، مع الأب. جوزيف جوميز ، OMI يعمل عن كثب مع شعب Khasi. APRA (أديباسي Poribesh Roskhya Andolon أو حفظ حركة البيئة الأصلية) من BAPA (بنغلاديش Poribesh Andolon أو حركة البيئة بنغلاديش). الأب وانضم إلى جوميز شريف جميل ، المنسق الوطني ، APRA ، السكرتير المشترك ، BAPA في المناداة بنجاح نيابة عن شعب Khasi أمام لجنة حكومية مكلفة بالتحقيق في جدل قطع الأشجار.

قراءة الحساب بالكامل ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » bapa


Indigenous Land Rights Asserted in Bangladesh Conference December 19th, 2012

Participants in the December 7th Roundtable on Indigenous Land Rights in Bangladesh

Environment and indigenous rights activists demanded the formation of an Indigenous Peoples Commission led by an acceptable person on indigenous peoples’ right of plain lands to identify and solve problems towards protecting their rights.

This demand was raised at a discussion titled “Life and Livelihood Policy of Indigenous People and Legal Rights: Perspective of Khasi Community” organised by Bangladesh Paribesh Andolon (BAPA) and Adivasi Poribesh Rokkha Andolon (APRA) at Reporters’ Unity in Dhaka.

An English translation of the report of the conference is available here. (Download PDF)

Ms Flora Bably Talang speaking at the Roundtable on Indigenous Peoples' Land Rights


Bangladeshi Conference on Indigenous Peoples and the Environment a Great Success January 27th, 2012

Bangladesh Poribesh Andolon (BAPA), Bangladesh Environment Network (BEN) and Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST) sponsored a successful major conference on Indigenous Peoples and the Environment in Sylhet, Bangladesh January 12-14, 2012. Amidst cultural exhibitions and art displays, hundreds of participants attended workshops on environmental, social and economic issues affecting the indigenous peoples and the tea plantation workers of the Sylhet region in Northeast Bangladesh.

BAPA works closely with the Adivasi and indigenous efforts to protect their land and livelihood. The conference emphasized the importance of the need for enforcement of their rightful ownership of land and of access the courts to defend their rights and limit harassment. In light of government statements in the past year that have failed to recognize the presence of indigenous peoples in Bangladesh, the conference was also a bold statement to political leaders and government authorities about the reality of indigenous peoples in Bangladesh, the dignity of their culture and traditions, and their rightful ownership of land.

Click here to read more »


Victory after Long Fight to Save Bangladeshi Indigenous Villages and Forest January 20th, 2010

Alia protest (4) Nov 15 08The indigenous Khasi people of Bangladesh have won a significant victory after a long struggle to protect the forest on which they depend for their survival. The indigenous community organized against rampant logging from a local tea estate owner who had secured permission to log the forest allegedly through his political connections. Thousands of trees and many Khasi villages will be saved as a result.

The Oblates have been supportive of the efforts to protect the forest, with Fr. Joseph Gomes, OMI working closely with the Khasi people. APRA (Adibasi Poribesh Roskhya Andolon or Save Indigenous Environment Movement) of BAPA (Bangladesh Poribesh Andolon or Bangladesh Environment Movement). Fr. Gomes was joined by Sharif Jamil, National Coordinator, APRA, Joint Secretary, BAPA in successfully arguing on behalf of the Khasi people before a government panel charged with investigating the logging controversy.

Read the full account…

Return to Top