شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »Br. جوي ميثي


طلاب الجامعة الكاثوليكية يجتمعون للصلاة المسائية باللغة الفرنسية في المكاتب الإدارية المفلسة نوفمبر 6th، 2019

تحسبا لعيد جميع القديسين ،  طلاب من الجامعة الكاثوليكية (قسم اللغات الحديثة) التقى لأداء صلاة العشاء بالفرنسية في مكاتب Oblate الإدارية عبر الشارع من المدرسة.

كان هناك اثنا عشر مشاركًا في حفل الصلاة الذي نظمه الأخ جوي ميثي ، OMI. قدم الطلاب لاحقًا شكرًا حارًا لك إلى Frère Joey لاستضافته مجموعة الصلاة ، ونشره حول الحدث على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وموقع المدرسة.

هناك خطط مبدئية لـ OMI JPIC لاستضافة المزيد من هذه الأحداث في المستقبل.


ر. جوي ميثي ، OMI يعلن 2nd الوعود أكتوبر شنومكسند، شنومكس

يوم الخميس ، أكتوبر 17 ، 2019 ، Br. جوي ميثي ، جدد OMI سيارته 2nd يتعهد المصلين في حضور الولايات المتحدة Oblates ومقاطعته ، الأب. لوك تارديف ، OMI في مقاطعة نوتردام دو كاب في كيبيك ، كندا. تم تجديد النذور خلال صلاة ترأسها الأب. قدم توم كوغلين ومقاطعة تارديف هذه الكلمات إلى الجمعية: إنه بقلوب سعيدة أن أراك تجدد عهودك لسنة أخرى وأن تلزم نفسك بأن تعيش حياتك كأصلي ومنفتح دائمًا لمساعدة الآخرين. نحن محظوظون بوجودك معنا وبارك الله فيك وأنت تواصل رحلتك معنا.

يشارك مكتب OMI JPIC في فرحة Br. إعادة التزام جوي لسنة أخرى ودع الله عليه وبركاته.

(من L إلى R) Br. جوي ميثي ، OMI و Fr. لوك تارديف ، OMI

 

لمحة: برا. جوي ميثي ، OMI

ش. Joey Methé ، OMI ، هو محترف مبدع كان دائمًا شغوفًا بالتضامن الاجتماعي والعدالة البيئية. بدأ عمله الناشط عندما تم انتخابه رئيسًا لجمعية الطلاب والطلاب الفرانكوفونيين (AEF) في جامعة Laurentian في Sudbury (كندا) ، حيث دعا إلى الحقوق اللغوية للطلاب الناطقين بالفرنسية والقتال من أجل الوصول دون عوائق إلى التعليم ما بعد الثانوي. ثم عمل في اتحاد الطلاب بجامعة أوتاوا لأكثر من 9 سنوات كمدير للاتصالات. بعد سنوات من القيادة في الحركة الطلابية في كندا ، أصبح أخًا دينيًا مع القوباء التبشيرية لمريم مريم بلا دنس في 1 أغسطس 2018. كانت هذه طريقته للرد على دعوة يسوع للتضامن مع أولئك المنسيين والمهجورين مظلوم.

ر. جوي من مقاطعة نوتردام دو كاب أبلات في كندا ، ويدرس حاليًا علم اللاهوت في جامعة سانت بول ، أوتاوا.

كان المتدرب الصيفي لعام 2019 في مكتب JPIC بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأصبح الآن جزءًا من موظفي المكتب. بصفته أخًا مفلطحًا في التكوين ، يأمل في التعلم من خبرة موظفي JPIC ، ومواصلة عمله في دراسة وتحليل صناعة التعدين / الاستخراج ، وتقديم مهاراته الإبداعية في الإنتاج الإعلامي إلى وزارة العدل والسلام والنزاهة في OMI.


مرحبا بكم جوي ميثيه ، OMI - الصيف المتدرب في JPIC's 2019! 22 مايو، 2019

ش. Joey Methé ، OMI ، هو محترف مبدع كان دائمًا شغوفًا بالتضامن الاجتماعي والعدالة البيئية. بدأ عمله الناشط عندما تم انتخابه رئيسًا لـ جمعية الطلاب والطلاب الفرانكوفونيين (AEF) في جامعة Laurentian في Sudbury (كندا) ، يدافع عن الحقوق اللغوية للطلاب الناطقين بالفرنسية ويقاتل من أجل الوصول دون عوائق إلى التعليم بعد الثانوي. ثم ذهب للعمل في اتحاد الطلاب من جامعة أوتاوا لأكثر من 9 سنوات كمدير الاتصالات. بعد سنوات من القيادة في الحركة الطلابية في كندا ، أصبح شقيقًا دينيًا مع القوباء التبشيرية لمريم طاهر في الأول من آب (أغسطس) 1. كانت هذه طريقته للرد على دعوة يسوع للتضامن مع أولئك المنسيين والمُهجورين والمظلومين. 

ر. جوي من مقاطعة نوتردام دو كاب أبلات في كندا ، ويدرس حاليًا علم اللاهوت في جامعة سانت بول ، أوتاوا.

وهو المتدرب الصيفي لعام 2019 في مكتب JPIC بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. بصفته أخًا مفلتًا قيد التكوين ، يأمل في التعلم من خبرة موظفي JPIC ، ومواصلة عمله في دراسة وتحليل صناعة التعدين / الاستخراج ، وتقديم مهاراته الإبداعية في الإنتاج الإعلامي إلى وزارة العدل والسلام والنزاهة في OMI.

مرحبا بكم ، BR. JOEY!

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Br. Joey Methé


Catholic University Students Meet for Evening Prayers in French at Oblate Administrative Offices November 6th, 2019

In anticipation of All Saints’ Day,  students from Catholic University (Dept. of Modern Languages) met for evening prayers in French at the Oblate Administrative offices across the street from the school.

There were twelve participants at the prayer event, organized by Br.Joey Methé, OMI. The students later publicly extended a warm thank you to Frère Joey for hosting the prayer group, posting about the event on social media and the school’s website.

There are tentative plans for OMI JPIC to host more of these events in the future.


Br. Joey Methé, OMI Professes 2nd Vows October 22nd, 2019

On Thursday, October 17, 2019, Br. Joey Methé, OMI renewed his 2nd vows to the Congregation in the presence of U.S Oblates and his Provincial, Fr. Luc Tardif, OMI of Notre-Dame-du-Cap Province in Quebec, Canada. The renewal of vows was done during a prayer service presided over by Fr. Tom Coughlin and Provincial Tardif offered these words with the assembly: It is with joyful hearts to see you renewing your vows for another year and to commit yourself to live your life as an Oblate authentically and always open to helping others. We are lucky to have you and we bless you as you continue your journey with us.

The OMI JPIC office shares in the joy of Br. Joey’s recommitment for another year and pray God’s grace and blessings on him.

(From L to R) Br. Joey Methé, OMI and Fr. Luc Tardif, OMI

 

PROFILE: Br. Joey Methé, OMI

Br. Joey Methé, OMI, is a creative professional who has always been passionate about social solidarity and ecological justice. He began his activist work when he was elected President of l’Association des étudiantes et étudiants francophones (AEF) at Laurentian University in Sudbury (Canada), advocating for the linguistic rights of francophone students and fighting for unhindered access to post-secondary education. He then went on to work for the Student Federation of the University of Ottawa for over 9 years as the Communications Director. After years of leadership in the student movement in Canada, he became a religious brother with the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate on August 1st, 2018. This was his way to answer Jesus’ call to be in solidarity with those who are forgotten, abandoned and oppressed.

Br. Joey is from Notre-Dame-du-Cap Oblate Province in Canada and is currently studying Theology at the University of St Paul, Ottawa.

He was the 2019 summer intern at the JPIC USA office and has now become a part of the office staff. As an oblate brother in formation, he hopes to learn from the expertise of the JPIC staff, continue his work studying and analyzing the mining/extractives industry, and offer his creative media production skills to the OMI justice, peace and integrity of creation ministry.


Welcome Br. Joey Methé, OMI – JPIC’s 2019 Summer Intern! May 22nd, 2019

Br. Joey Methé, OMI, is a creative professional who has always been passionate about social solidarity and ecological justice. He began his activist work when he was elected President of l’Association des étudiantes et étudiants francophones (AEF) at Laurentian University in Sudbury (Canada), advocating for the linguistic rights of francophone students and fighting for unhindered access to post-secondary education. He then went on to work for the Student Federation of the University of Ottawa for over 9 years as the Communications Director. After years of leadership in the student movement in Canada, he became a religious brother with the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate on August 1st, 2018. This was his way to answer Jesus’ call to be in solidarity with those who are forgotten, abandoned and oppressed. 

Br. Joey is from Notre-Dame-du-Cap Oblate Province in Canada and is currently studying Theology at the University of St Paul, Ottawa.

He is the 2019 summer intern at the JPIC USA office. As an oblate brother in formation, he hopes to learn from the expertise of the JPIC staff, continue his work studying and analyzing the mining/extractives industry, and offer his creative media production skills to the OMI justice, peace and integrity of creation ministry.

WELCOME, BR. JOEY!

 

Return to Top