شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »رعاية الخلق


التبشيريون يعارضون الانسحاب الأمريكي من اتفاقية باريس المناخية 6 يونيو، 2017

"إن تغير المناخ مشكلة عالمية ذات تداعيات خطيرة: البيئية ، الاجتماعية ، الاقتصادية ، سياسية ولتوزيع البضائع ".
البابا فرانسيس ، Laudato Sí: حول العناية بمنزلنا المشترك


الإرسالية Oblates JPIC تشعر بقلق عميق إزاء تأثيرات التدهور البيئي على خلق الله. قرار إدارة ترامب الانسحاب من اتفاقية باريس ، التي صادقت عليها 195 دولة بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة ، مخيب للآمال. ننضم إلى الزعماء الدينيين والمجتمعات الأخرى لحث الإدارة على إعادة النظر في هذا القرار واقتراح طرق ملموسة لمعالجة تغير المناخ العالمي وتعزيز الإشراف البيئي. بصفتنا أشخاصًا مؤمنين يقدرون الاهتمام بالخلق ، نعتقد أن تأثيرات تغير المناخ ستؤثر بشكل مباشر على جميع المجتمعات ، في كل من الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم ، وخاصة الفقراء والمهجرين الذين يخدمهم Oblates يوميًا. قم بزيارة الروابط أدناه لقراءة المزيد عن هذه المسألة.


سجل الآن في برنامج Fall Earth لمحو الأمية من LaVista! 9 سبتمبر، 2016

earthliteracypic
(بإذن من Bro. ليستر أنطونيو زاباتا ، OMI)

استكشاف برنامج الكون المقدس لتعليم الأرض في غودفري ، إلينوي
تمور: جمعة ، Oct.19 بدءًا من 6: 00 مساءً - Sun.، Oct. 23، ends at 1: 00 pm

 

OblateEcologicalInitiativeالمنشور البابا فرانسيس Laudato Si: حول الرعاية لمنزلنا المشترك لقد جلب حياة جديدة إلى هذا البرنامج الكلاسيكي حيث يبحث القراء عن طرق لتعميق علاقتهم مع منزلنا المشترك ومسؤوليتهم عنه. هذا ما نقدمه خلال هذه الأيام من التعلم المجتمعي التفاعلي. للسنة الثانية ، نقدم نسخة مختصرة من برنامج محو الأمية على الأرض "استكشاف الكون المقدس".

سينضم إلى المشاركين Oblate Novices ، وهم شباب من عدة دول يدرسون حاليًا في La Vista. شجعتنا تجربة العام الماضي الغنية جدًا خلال أيام الخريف الجميلة على جعل هذا الحدث سنويًا.

وستشمل الأنشطة الطقوس المقدسة ، والصحافة اليومية ، ورحلة ميدانية ، والحوار ، والطبخ ، والبستنة. سيشمل مقدمو العروض ما يلي: 

نورمان Comtois ، OMI
شارون Zayac ، OP
Maxine Pohlman، SSND
والأخصائيين البيوريميين المحليين الآخرين

للحصول على وصف تفصيلي ومعلومات التسجيل تحميل الكتيب أو زيارتنا عبر الإنترنت في www.lavistaelc.org. يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بـ LaVista على: 618-466-5004.

تكلفة البرنامج: 350 دولار (شامل الإقامة والوجبات). يجب إيداع مبلغ 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا غير قابل للاسترداد عند التسجيل مع الرصيد المستحق عند الوصول.

 

 


الموارد الايكولوجية مسيرة 10th، 2015

7559905668_3993d162b5_bنود أن نشارك موردًا قد تجده مفيدًا في تخطيط عبادةك وللقضاء الشخصي. الموارد الايكولوجية هو موقع ويب يقدم مادة تربط الاهتمام بالخلق بالإيمان المتزايد بالغموض بداخله ، ويدمج الاكتشافات العلمية الجديدة مع المعتقدات وأنماط الحياة ، ويعمق فهم التهديدات التي تتعرض لها أنظمة الحياة على الأرض ودعوتنا للاستجابة. المواد التي كتبها Terri MacKenzie ، SHCJ ، هي مجانية وقابلة للتنزيل ومتعددة الأديان على نطاق واسع ، أو على الأقل مسكونية.

قم بزيارتنا الموارد الايكولوجية للاطلاع على مدونة Sr. Terri ، ومواد العبادة لموسمي Advent و Lenten ، والكتب المقترحة ومقاطع الفيديو والمواقع الإلكترونية عن الروحانية البيئية. هل أنت قلق بشأن التكسير الهيدروليكي؟ شاهد فيديو الأب تيري ، الوقت لتغير الطاقة

 

 


البابا فرانسيس يحث الإنسانية على زراعة ورعاية الخلق وليس المال 6 يونيو، 2013

البابا فرانسيس-2-300كرس البابا فرانسيس التعليم المسيحي للجمهور العام صباح الأربعاء للبيئة ، مشيرًا إلى أن الخامس من يونيو هو يوم البيئة العالمي الذي تروج له الأمم المتحدة. فيما يلي ملخص خطابه. النص الكامل لتعليم البابا متاح في الرابط أدناه.

"عندما نتحدث عن البيئة ، عن الخلق ، فإن أفكاري تذهب إلى الصفحات الأولى من الكتاب المقدس ، إلى سفر التكوين ، حيث يؤكد أن الله يضع الرجل والمرأة على الأرض" لتنميتهما والعناية بهما ". والسؤال ياتي لي: "قال البابا للمؤمنين المجتمعين في ساحة القديس بطرس ،" ما معنى زراعة الأرض والعناية بها؟ هل نحن حقا نزرع الخلق ونهتم به؟ أم أننا نستغلها ونهملها؟ "

أوضح الأب الأقدس أن "تربية الخليقة والعناية بها هي إشارة الله ، ليس فقط في بداية التاريخ ، ولكن لكل واحد منا. إنه جزء من خطته. إنه يعني جعل العالم ينمو بمسؤولية ، وتحويله بحيث يصبح حديقة ، ومكانًا يمكن للجميع العيش فيه ".

"ذكر بندكتس السادس عشر مرات عديدة أن هذه المهمة التي أوكلها إلينا الله الخالق تتطلب أن نفهم إيقاع الخلق ومنطقه. بدلاً من ذلك ، غالبًا ما نسترشد بغرور الهيمنة والتملك والتلاعب والاستغلال. نحن لا "نعتني به". نحن لا نحترمها نحن لا نعتبرها هدية مجانية يتم الاعتناء بها. نحن نفقد موقف الدهشة والتأمل والاستماع إلى الخليقة. وهكذا لم نعد قادرين على قراءة ما أسماه بنديكتوس السادس عشر "إيقاع قصة محبة الله للبشرية". لماذا يحدث هذا؟ لأننا نفكر ونعيش "أفقيًا" ؛ نبتعد عن الله. نحن لا نقرأ علاماته ".

"لكن التنشئة والعناية لا تشير فقط إلى علاقتنا بالبيئة ، والعلاقة بين الإنسانية والخلق. كما أنها تتعلق بالعلاقات الإنسانية. ... نحن نعيش لحظة أزمة. نراه في البيئة ، ولكن قبل كل شيء نراه في الإنسانية. الإنسان في خطر. … هذا هو إلحاح البيئة البشرية! الخطر جسيم لأن جذور المشكلة عميقة وليست سطحية. إنها ليست مجرد مسألة اقتصاد بل تتعلق بالأخلاق والأنثروبولوجيا. ... تهيمن ديناميكيات الاقتصاد والتمويل اللذان يفتقران إلى الأخلاق ".

وأضاف البابا وهو يرفع صوته: "ما هو المسؤول اليوم ليس الإنسان بل المال. المال في القيادة. وقد أعطانا الله أبونا مهمة العناية بالأرض ليس من أجل المال ، بل من أجلنا: للرجال والنساء. هذه هي مهمتنا. بدلاً من ذلك ، يتم التضحية بالرجال والنساء لأصنام الربح والاستهلاك. إنها "ثقافة الهدر".

النص الكامل لتصريحات البابا متاح هنا ... (تنزيل ملف PDF)

 

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » care for creation


Missionary Oblates Oppose U.S. Withdrawal from Paris Climate Agreement June 6th, 2017

“Climate change is a global problem with grave implications: environmental, social, economic, political and for the distribution of goods.”
Pope Francis, Laudato Sí: On Care of our Common Home


Missionary Oblates JPIC is deeply concerned about the impacts of environmental degradation on God’s creation.  The decision by the Trump Administration to withdraw from the Paris Agreement, which was ratified by 195 countries including the United States is a disappointment. We join other faith leaders and communities to urge the Administration to reconsider this decision and propose concrete ways to address global climate change and promote environmental stewardship. As people of faith who value the care for creation, we believe that impacts of climate change will directly impact all communities, both in the United States and around the world, especially poor and abandoned people whom Oblates minister to each day. Visit the links below to read more on the issue.


Register Now for LaVista’s Fall Earth Literacy Program! September 9th, 2016

earthliteracypic
(Photo courtesy of Bro. Lester Antonio Zapata, OMI)

Exploring the Sacred Universe Earth Literacy Program in Godfrey, IL
Dates: Fri., Oct.19 beginning at 6:00 pm – Sun., Oct. 23, ending at 1:00 pm

 

OblateEcologicalInitiativePope Francis’ encyclical Laudato Si: On Care for Our Common Home has brought new life to this classic program as readers look for ways to deepen their relationship with and responsibility for our common home. That is what we offer during these days of interactive community learning. For the second year we are offering a shortened version of our “Exploring the Sacred Universe” Earth Literacy Program.

Participants will be joined by Oblate Novices, young men from several countries currently studying at La Vista. Last year’s very rich experience during beautiful fall days encouraged us to make this an annual event.

Activities will include sacred rituals, journaling, a field trip, dialogue, cooking and gardening. Presenters will include: 

Norman Comtois, OMI
Sharon Zayac, OP
Maxine Pohlman, SSND
And other local bioregional specialists

For a detailed description and registration information download the brochure or visit us online at www.lavistaelc.org. You can also call LaVista at: 618-466-5004.

Program cost: $350 (includes lodging and meals). A $50 nonrefundable deposit is due at registration with the balance due upon arrival.

 

 


Ecospirituality Resources March 10th, 2015

7559905668_3993d162b5_bWe would like to share a resource that you may find useful in your worship planning and personal refection. Ecospirituality Resources is a website that offers material that connects concern for creation with growing faith in the Mystery within it, integrates new scientific discoveries with beliefs and lifestyles, and deepens understanding of threats to Earth’s life systems and our call to respond. Written by Terri MacKenzie, SHCJ, the materials are free, downloadable, and broadly interfaith, or at least, ecumenical.

Visit Ecospirituality Resources to check out Sr. Terri’s blog, worship materials for the Advent and Lenten seasons, and suggested books, videos and websites on ecospirituality. Concerned about fracking? Watch Sr. Terri’s video, Time for an Energy Change

 

 


Pope Francis Urges Humanity to Cultivate and Care for Creation, Not Money June 6th, 2013

pope-francis-2-300Pope Francis dedicated the catechesis of Wednesday morning’s general audience to the environment, noting that June 5th is World Environment Day promoted by the United Nations. The following is the summary of his address. The full text of the Pope’s catechesis is available in the link given below.

“When we speak of the environment, of creation, my thoughts go to the first pages of the Bible, to the Book of Genesis, where it is affirms that God puts man and woman on earth ‘to cultivate and care for it’. And the question comes to me:” the Pope said to the faithful gathered in St. Peter’s Square, “What does it mean to cultivate and care for the earth? Are we truly cultivating and caring for creation? Or are we exploiting and neglecting it?”

“Cultivating and caring for creation,” explained the Holy Father, “is God’s indication, given not only at the beginning of history, but to each one of us. It is part of his plan. It means responsibly making the world grow, transforming it so that it becomes a garden, a place that all can inhabit.”

“Benedict XVI recalled many times that this tasked entrusted to us by God the Creator requires that we understand the rhythm and logic of creation. Instead, we are often guided by the arrogance of dominating, possessing, manipulating, and exploiting. We don’t ‘take care’ of it; we don’t respect it; we don’t consider it as a freely-given gift to be cared for. We are losing the attitude of wonder, of contemplation, of listening to creation. Thus we are no longer able to read in it what Benedict XVI called ‘the rhythm of the story of God’s love for humanity’. Why is this happening? Because are we thinking and living ‘horizontally’; we are drawing away from God; we are not reading his signs.”

“But cultivating and caring for doesn’t just refer to our relationship with the environment, the relationship between humanity and creation. It also concern human relationships. … We are living a moment of crisis. We see it in the environment, but above all we see it in humanity. The human person is in danger. … This is the urgency of human ecology! The danger is serious because the root of the problem is profound, not superficial. It isn’t just a question of economics but of ethics and anthropology. … The dynamics of an economy and finance that lack ethics are dominating.”

Speaking off the cuff, the pontiff added: “What is in charge today isn’t the human person but money. Money is in command. And God our Father has given us the task of caring for the earth not for the money, but for us: for men and women. This is our charge. Instead, men and women are sacrificed to the idols of profit and consumption. It is a ‘culture of waste’.“

The full text of the Pope’s remarks are available here… (Download PDF)

 

 

Return to Top