شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »إصلاح السلع


تنضم الامتيازات إلى ائتلاف واسع في الدعوة إلى إصلاح الأسواق المالية 8 فبراير، 2010

كبير بحريتحالف مراقبة أسواق السلع والأمريكيون من أجل الإصلاح المالي دعوة للإصلاحات التي كان يمكن أن تمنع الأزمات الاقتصادية والسلع الفقاعية

ظلت The Missionary Oblates ، التي نشطت منذ فترة طويلة في مناصرة المساهمين ، تضغط من أجل إصلاحات رئيسية في تجارة المشتقات والمضاربة على السلع في حواراتها مع البنوك الكبرى ومؤسسات الخدمات المالية الأخرى. في الآونة الأخيرة ، انضم Oblates إلى ائتلاف واسع يدعو إلى الإصلاح المطلوب للنظام المالي لمنع تكرار الانهيار المالي العام الماضي.

وقد شكل المدافعون عن الإصلاح المالي شراكة قوية مع مصالح تجارية تتراوح بين تجار التجزئة وتجار وقود السيارات إلى مسوقي القطن ، وشركات النقل بالشاحنات إلى شركات الطيران ، ويدعو هذا التحالف الجديد الكونغرس والهيئات التنظيمية الفيدرالية إلى إخراج المشتقات من الظل والدخول إلى ضوء النهار.

اقرأ ملفات التحالف "بيان مشترك للمبادئ المشتركة للإصلاحات المطلوبة في أسواق العقود الآجلة / المشتقات."

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


مجلس النواب تمرير وول ستريت وقانون حماية المستهلك ديسمبر 11th، 2009

House_Financial_Services_Committeeأقر مجلس النواب للتو تشريعات مهمة تهدف إلى كبح جماح الانتهاكات التي أدت إلى الانهيار المالي الأخير. HR4173 ، يشدد قانون إصلاح وول ستريت وحماية المستهلك لعام 2009 تنظيم وول ستريت والقطاع المالي. إنه ينشئ وكالة جديدة مع الإشراف على إقراض المستهلكين ، ويضع قواعد جديدة للمعاملات - مثل المشتقات - التي ساهمت في الانهيار ، ويسعى إلى تقليل التهديد الذي قد يؤدي إلى انهيار الاقتصاد (أيضًا كبير للفشل).

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » commodities reform


Oblates Join Broad Coalition in Call for Reform of Financial Markets February 8th, 2010

big-boardCommodity Markets Oversight Coalition and Americans for Financial Reform Call for Reforms that Could Have Prevented Economic Crisis and Commodities Bubbles

The Missionary Oblates, long active in shareholder advocacy, have been pressing for major reforms in derivatives trading and commodity speculation in their dialogs with major banks and other financial services institutions. Recently, the Oblates joined a broad coalition calling for needed reform of the financial system to prevent a repeat of last year’s financial meltdown.

Advocates for financial reform have formed a powerful partnership with business interests ranging from heating and motor fuels retailers to cotton marketers, and trucking companies to airlines, and this new alliance is calling on Congress and Federal Regulators to bring derivatives out of the shadows and into the daylight.

Read the Coalition’s “Joint Statement of Shared Principles for Needed Reforms in the Futures/Derivatives Markets.”

Click here to read more »


House Passes Wall Street and Consumer Protection Act December 11th, 2009

House_Financial_Services_CommitteeThe House of Representatives just passed important legislation designed to reign in the abuses that led to the recent financial meltdown. H.R.4173, the Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2009 tightens regulation of Wall Street and the financial sector. It creates a new agency with oversight of consumer lending, establishes new rules for transactions – like derivatives – that contributed to the meltdown, and seeks to reduce the threat that one or two huge companies on the verge of collapse could bring down the economy (too big to fail).

Click here to read more »

Return to Top