شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الاخبار »الكونغو د


أيام الأمم المتحدة في أكتوبر أكتوبر 1st، 2013

الامم المتحدة شعارتعرف على أيام الاحتفال بالأمم المتحدة في أكتوبر ، هنا. شاهد UN Web-TV ، هنا.

  • 2 تشرين الأول (أكتوبر) 2013: يُقام اليوم الدولي للاعنف في عيد ميلاد المهاتما غاندي وهو مناسبة "لنشر رسالة اللاعنف ، بما في ذلك من خلال التثقيف والتوعية العامة". متاح: باللغة الإنجليزية; بالإسبانيةفي الفرنسية.
  • أكتوبر 11 ، 2013: يوم الطفلة: الابتكار لتعليم الفتيات: إعمال "حق الفتيات في التعليم" هو أولاً وقبل كل شيء التزام وواجبة أخلاقية. لقد ثبت أن تعليم الفتيات ، خاصة في المرحلة الثانوية ، قوة تحويلية قوية للمجتمعات والفتيات أنفسهن. انقر هنابالإسبانيةبالفرنسية. اقرأ عن تكنو جيرل برنامج في جنوب افريقيا ، هناانضم إلى يوم قمة فتاة هنا.
  • 17 أكتوبر 2013: اليوم العالمي للقضاء على الفقر يهدف إلى تعزيز الوعي بضرورة القضاء على الفقر والعوز في جميع البلدان. لا تزال مكافحة الفقر في صميم جدول أعمال الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي. متاح: باللغة الإنجليزيةبالإسبانيةفي الفرنسية.
  • أكتوبر 20 ، 2013: World Mission Sunday.
  • 20-24 أكتوبر 2013: سيتم الاحتفال بأسبوع المؤتمر الكونغولي في جميع أنحاء العالم في محاولة للفت الانتباه إلى العنف المستمر في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية. يزور هنا.

قواعد جديدة ل SEC للحد من استخدام معادن النزاع أغسطس 29th، 2012

يشيد المكتب التبشيري Oblate JPIC القواعد النهائية التي اعتمدتها لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات (SEC) للحد من استخدام المعادن الكونغو الصراع وزيادة الشفافية في المدفوعات المتعلقة الاستخراجية.

في أغسطس 22 ، اعتمدت لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات ، في تصويت 3-2 ، قاعدة تتطلب وجود شركات عامة للكشف عن معلومات حول استخدامهم للمعادن من جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية حيث استفادت الميليشيات المرتبطة بالفظائع من المعادن التعدينية. تعد معادن الصراعات التي يتم استخراجها في الكونغو التي مزقتها الحرب أمراً أساسياً لصناعة الإلكترونيات والمجوهرات والمجوهرات وغيرها من السلع عالية التقنية. تعرف القاعدة باسم القسم 1502 من قانون Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


نصلي من أجل انتخابات سلمية في الكونغو نوفمبر 15th، 2011

الصلاة من أجل السلام في الكونغو الانتخابات

في 28 نوفمبر ، ستجري جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية انتخابات. زار مؤخرا وفد من الأساقفة الكاثوليك من مؤتمر الكونغو الكاثوليكي في واشنطن العاصمة ، لحث المجتمع الدولي على زيادة عدد المراقبين الدوليين الذين يراقبون الانتخابات المقبلة ولضمان عدم استخدام المعادن والموارد في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية لأغراض غير مشروعة. يجري التنافس على الانتخابات بقوة ، حيث يتنافس 11 مرشحًا على الرئاسة ، وحوالي 19,000 على حوالي 500 مقعد برلماني. هناك 32 مليون ناخب مؤهل في البلاد.

وأصدرت واحدة وأربعون منظمة دينية وإنسانية ومنظمات حقوق إنسان بياناً صحفياً في أكتوبر / تشرين الأول أعربت فيه عن قلقها إزاء ارتفاع مستوى التوتر السياسي وتدهور الوضع الأمني. ودعوا جميع الأطراف الفاعلة الكونغولية والدولية إلى اتخاذ تدابير عاجلة لمنع العنف الانتخابي وتحسين حماية المدنيين وضمان إجراء انتخابات موثوقة وحرة ونزيهة. ومن بين أولئك الذين وقعوا على البيان الصحفي شبكة إفريقيا لأوروبا للعدالة والعدالة (AEFJN) ، ومعظم أعضائها من المعاهد الدينية أو الكهنوتية الكاثوليكية العاملة في أفريقيا وأوروبا. يحتفظ التبشيري Oblates بالعضوية في AEFJN. أيضا ، فإن المبشرين الأمراء لديهم حضور كبير في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية حيث يعملون في الأبرشيات والتعليم وتشغيل مشاريع التنمية.

اقرأ البيان الصحفي الكامل (PDF) من قبل المنظمات غير الحكومية التي تعرب عن قلقها إزاء تدهور الوضع الأمني ​​في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية وتدعو إلى اتخاذ إجراء.


كسر حاجز الصمت - أسبوع الكونغو 2011 أكتوبر 19th، 2011

الصراع في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية (DRC) أبعد ما يكون عن الانتهاء. لا يزال انعدام الأمن يعاني من أجزاء من شرق الكونغو وما زال يتم الإبلاغ عن قصص مروعة عن الاغتصاب وغيره من أشكال انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان. من أجل رفع الوعي حول العالم في هذا الوضع في الكونغو ، يتم تمييز Break the Silence - Congo 2011 من أكتوبر 16 إلى أكتوبر 22 ، 2011. والهدف من الدعوة إلى الكونغو هو زيادة الوعي بالوضع المدمر في الكونغو وتعبئة الدعم نيابة عن شعب الكونغو.

جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية هي مصدر رئيسي لكثير من المعادن مثل الكولتان ، والتي تستخدم في الإلكترونيات مثل الهواتف المحمولة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة. لسوء الحظ ، فإن تمويل الجماعات المسلحة في الكونغو يأتي من بيع هذه المعادن في كثير من الأحيان إلى شركات التكنولوجيا في أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


ماساتشوستس تطرح مشروع قانون الكونغو حول المعادن أكتوبر 7th، 2011

قدم كومنولث ماساتشوستس مشروع قانون يمكن أن يحدث فرقًا كبيرًا في حياة الناس في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية. قدم ممثل الدولة مارتن ج. والش (ديمقراطي) قانون يتعلق بمعادن الكونغو المتعارضة (HD 04065). كان الوصول إلى الموارد الطبيعية في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية المحرك الرئيسي للفظائع العنيفة ، لا سيما في الشرق حيث توجد معظم الألغام.

إذا تم تمريره ، فإن HD 04065 سيمنع كومنولث ماساتشوستس من التعاقد مع الشركات التي لا تمتثل للوائح الفيدرالية للحصول على شهادة المعادن التي نشأت في الكونغو. سيجعل التشريع [مسّشستّس] الدولة الثانية في الأمة أن يمرّ نزاع معادن تشريع لكونغو. كانت كاليفورنيا أول من مرر مثل هذا التشريع.

وقع على هذا الالتماس لإظهار دعمك لمشروع قانون الصراع في ولاية ماساشوسيتس الكونغو: www.change.org/petitions/the-ma-state-senate-pass-the-massachusetts-congo-conflict-minerals-bill-hd-04065

 


كاليفورنيا تمرير مشروع قانون الدولة لأول مرة على الكونغو الصراع على المعادن 14 سبتمبر، 2011

لقد مرت ولاية كاليفورنيا على SB 861 ، حيث حظرت عقود ولاية كاليفورنيا مع الشركات التي تفشل في الامتثال لمتطلبات الإبلاغ الفيدرالية بشأن معادن الكونغو في الصراع. هذه خطوة مهمة ، حيث أنها أول دولة تسن تشريعات تتناول الصلة بين معادن الصراع في منتجات الإلكترونيات الاستهلاكية والنزاع المستمر في شرق الكونغو.

اكتسب مشروع قانون كونغو الكونغولي للصراع زخماً من قانون دود-فرانك ، القسم 1502 بشأن معاهدات النزاع الذي أقره كونغرس الولايات المتحدة في 2010. يذهب الفاتورة إلى الحاكم جيري براون للتوقيع النهائي. ال ما يكفي من مشروع رفع الأمل في حملة الكونغو أطلقت عريضة على Change.org دعوة المحافظ براون إلى عقد حفل توقيع عام كوسيلة لتضخيم الوعي بمشروع القانون. يرجى زيارة Raise Hope for Congo لتوقيع الالتماس.

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » congo dr


UN Days in October October 1st, 2013

UN-LogoLearn about the U.N. Observance Days in October, here. Watch U.N. Web-TV, here.

  • October 2, 2013: International Day of Non-Violence is held on Mahatma Gandhi’s birthday and is an occasion to “disseminate the message of non-violence, including through education and public awareness.” Available: In English; in SpanishIn French.
  • October 11, 2013: Day of the Girl Child: Innovating for Girls’ Education: The fulfillment of girls’ “right to education” is first and foremost an obligation and moral imperative. Girls’ education, especially at the secondary level, has been proven to be a powerful transformative force for societies and girls themselves. Click herein Spanishin French. Read about the Techno Girl program in South Africa, hereJoin in the Day of the Girl Summit here.
  • October 16, 2013: World Food Day: Sustainable Food Systems for Food Security and Nutrition: Healthy People Depend on Healthy Food Systems helps increase understanding of problems and solutions in the drive to end hunger. Available: In EnglishIn SpanishIn FrenchIn Italian.
  • October 17, 2013: International Day for the Eradication of Poverty is intended to promote awareness of the need to eradicate poverty and destitution in all countries. Fighting poverty remains at the core of the U.N. development agenda. Available: In EnglishIn SpanishIn French.
  • October 20, 2013: World Mission Sunday.
  • October 20-24, 2013: CONGO Week will be celebrated all around the world in an effort to bring attention to the ongoing violence in DR-Congo. Visit here.

New SEC Rules to Reduce the Use of Conflict Minerals August 29th, 2012

The Missionary Oblate JPIC Office applauds the final rules adopted by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) to restrict the use of Congo conflict minerals and increase transparency in extractives-related payments.

On August 22, the Securities and Exchange Commission, in a 3-2 vote, adopted a rule requiring public companies to disclose information about their use of minerals from the Democratic Republic of Congo where militias linked to atrocities have profited from mining minerals. Conflict minerals mined in war-torn Congo are essential to the manufacture of high-tech electronics, jewelry and other goods. The rule is know as Section 1502 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act.

Click here to read more »


Pray for Peaceful Elections in Congo November 15th, 2011

Praying for Peace in the Congo Elections

On November 28, the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) will hold elections. A delegation of Catholic bishops from the Congo Catholic Conference was recently in Washington D.C, to urge the international community to increase the number of international observers monitoring the forthcoming elections and to ensure that minerals and resources of the DRC are not used for illicit purposes. The elections are being vigorously contested, with 11 candidates vying for the presidency, and nearly 19,000 for some 500 parliamentary seats. There are 32 million eligible voters in the country.

Forty-one faith-based, humanitarian and human rights organizations issued a press release in October expressing concern about the high level of political tension and the deteriorating security situation. They have called upon all Congolese and international actors involved to take urgent measures to prevent electoral violence, better protect civilians and ensure credible, free and fair elections. Amongst those who signed onto the press release is Africa Europe Faith and Justice Network (AEFJN) whose members are mostly Catholic Religious or Missionary Institutes working in Africa and Europe. Missionary Oblates maintains membership at the AEFJN. Also, the Missionary Oblates have significant present in the Democratic Republic of Congo where they work in parishes, education and operate development projects.

Read the full press statement (PDF) by NGOs expressing concern on the deteriorating security situation in DRC and call for action.


Break the Silence – Congo Week 2011 October 19th, 2011

Conflict in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) is far from over. Insecurity continues to plague parts of the eastern Congo and horrifying stories of rape and other forms of human rights abuses are still being reported. In order to raise awareness around the world of this situation in Congo, Break the Silence – Congo 2011 is being marked from October 16 to October 22, 2011. The aim of Congo advocacy is to raise awareness about the devastating situation in the Congo and mobilize support on behalf of the people of the Congo.

DRC is a major source for many minerals such as coltan, which is used in electronics like cell phones and laptops. Unfortunately, funding for armed groups in Congo comes from the sale of these minerals often to technology companies in Europe and North America.

Click here to read more »


Massachusetts Introduces Congo Conflict Minerals Bill October 7th, 2011

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts has introduced a bill that could make a significant difference in the lives of the people in the Democratic Republic of Congo. State Representative Martin J. Walsh (D) introduced An Act Relative to Congo Conflict Minerals (HD 04065). Access to Democratic Republic of Congo’s natural resources has been a principal driver of violent atrocities, particularly in the east where most of the mines are located.

If passed, HD 04065 would prohibit the Commonwealth of Massachusetts from contracting with companies that do not comply with federal regulations for the certification of minerals originating in the Congo. The legislation would make Massachusetts the second state in the nation to pass conflict minerals legislation for Congo. California was the first to pass such legislation.

Sign this petition to show your support for Massachusetts Congo Conflict Bill: www.change.org/petitions/the-ma-state-senate-pass-the-massachusetts-congo-conflict-minerals-bill-hd-04065

 


California Passes First-Ever State Bill on Congo Conflict Minerals September 14th, 2011

The State of California has passed SB 861, prohibiting California State contracts with companies that fail to comply with Federal reporting requirements on Congo’s conflict minerals. This is an important step, as it is the first state to pass legislation addressing the link between conflict minerals in consumer electronics products and the ongoing conflict in eastern Congo.

The California Congo Conflict bill gained momentum from the Dodd-Frank Act, Section 1502 on Conflict Minerals passed by the United States Congress in 2010. The bill goes to Governor Jerry Brown for final signature. The Enough Project’s Raise Hope for Congo campaign has launched a petition on Change.org calling on Governor Brown to hold a public signing ceremony as a way to amplify awareness of the bill. Please visit Raise Hope for Congo to sign the petition.

 

Return to Top