شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الاخبار »شطب الديون


نعمل الآن من أجل التمويل المسؤول وإلغاء الديون يوليو 23rd، 2010

dropthedebtيرجى اتخاذ إجراءات للضغط من أجل الإقراض المسؤول وإلغاء الديون التي تشتد الحاجة إليها للبلدان الفقيرة - انقر هنا للحصول على تنبيه العمل.

يتضمن هذا التنبيه أيضًا إجراء لـ جعل التلوث بالزئبق شيئًا من الماضي.

أعرف أكثر…


كندا تصادق على إلغاء ديون الكونغو يوليو 1st، 2010

طفل شارع الكونغو

شارع الطفل في الكونغو

أعلن البنك الدولي أمس أنه يؤجل إلغاء ديون جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية الذي طال انتظاره رغم أن البلاد تأهلت. جاء التأجيل بناء على طلب من كندا ، لأن شركة المعادن الكندية First Quantum في نزاع مع حكومة جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية حول حقوق المعادن.

كانت جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية تنتظر تخفيف أعباء الديون عن سنوات 7 ، في حين أن صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي قد رضيوا أنفسهم بأن البلاد قد استوفت العديد من الظروف الاقتصادية. لقد ظهرت السياسة من قبل - في العام الماضي أوقف صندوق النقد الدولي تقدم جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية من خلال خطة تخفيف عبء الديون لأن البلاد تقترح الحصول على قروض من الصين. ووافقت الكونغو والصين على خفض مبلغ وشروط القروض في أواخر العام الماضي.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


هايتي: مقابلة إذاعة الفاتيكان مسيرة 1st، 2010

ث-هايتي-الأنقاض-CP-8005393في مقابلة مع راديو الفاتيكان ، يتحدث سيموس فين ، OMI - مدير مكتب Oblate JPIC الأمريكي - عن الوضع في هايتي واحتياجات إعادة التنمية للبلد المدمر. تعتبر Oblates أكبر تجمع ديني للذكور في البلاد. في المقابلة ، تطرق إلى الحقائق الهامة في هايتي: الفقر ، وخنق ديون هايتي وعملية إعادة البناء.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


اتصل بالكونغرس اليوم: احذو حذو هايتي واسقطوا الديون 19 فبراير، 2010

changenotchainsbannerولا تزال أكثر البلدان فقراً في العالم تدفع ما قيمته 100 مليون دولار يومياً لخدمة الديون لأغنى البلدان. ولأنهم لا يستطيعون استثمار تلك الموارد في الصحة والتعليم والخدمات والبنية التحتية ، فهم أكثر عرضة للكوارث مثل التي عانت منها هايتي.

يرجى مساعدتنا في إغراق الكونغرس بمكالمات لدعم إلغاء الديون الموسعة للدول الأكثر فقراً.

اعرف المزيد واتخذ إجراءً باستخدام تنبيه العمل


البنك الدولي ينضم إلى صندوق النقد الدولي في السعي إلى تخفيض الديون إلى هايتي يناير 21st، 2010

الديون الهايتيةأعلن البنك الدولي اليوم أنه يتخذ خطوات لإلغاء الديون الهايتية المستحقة للمؤسسة. أعلنت المؤسسة عن منحة قدرها 100 مليون دولار في كانون الثاني (يناير) 13 ردًا على الزلزال. أصدر البنك هذا البيان:

في الوقت الحالي ، تبلغ ديون هايتي للبنك الدولي ، بدون فوائد ، حوالي 38 مليون دولار - حوالي 4٪ من إجمالي الدين الخارجي لهايتي. نظرًا للأزمة التي سببها الزلزال ، فإننا نتنازل عن أي مدفوعات عن هذا الدين للسنوات الخمس المقبلة ، وفي الوقت نفسه نعمل على إيجاد طريقة للمضي قدمًا لإلغاء الديون المتبقية ".

أعرف أكثر…


يقوم دائنو نادي باريس بإلغاء 100٪ من ديون هايتي يوليو 10th، 2009

ممثلو نادي باريس اتفقت الدول الدائنة وجمهورية هاييتي في الثامن من يوليو على إلغاء الديون. جاء ذلك من وصول هايتي أخيرًا إلى نقطة الإنجاز تحت رعاية صندوق النقد الدولي والبنك الدولي مبادرة معززة للبلدان الفقيرة المثقلة بالديون (مبادرة HIPC المحسنة) على 30 June 2009.

أعرف أكثر…

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » debt cancellation


Act Now for Responsible Finance and Debt Cancellation July 23rd, 2010

dropthedebtPlease take action to press for responsible lending and desperately needed debt cancellation for poor countries – Click here for our Action Alert.

This Alert also includes an action to Make Mercury Pollution a Thing of the Past.

Learn more…


Canada Holds Up Congo’s Debt Cancellation July 1st, 2010

Congo Street Child

Street Child in Congo DR

The World Bank announced yesterday that it was postponing the Democratic Republic of Congo’s long-awaited debt cancellation, even though the country has qualified. The postponement has come about at the request of Canada, because Canadian mineral firm First Quantum is in dispute with the government of DRC over mineral rights.

The DRC has been waiting for debt relief for 7 years, while the IMF and World Bank have satisfied themselves that the country has met numerous economic conditions. Politics has come into play before – last year the IMF held up DRC’s progress through the debt relief scheme because the country was proposing to take loans from China. Congo and China agreed to reduce the amount and terms of the loans late last year.

Click here to read more »


Haiti : Vatican Radio Interview March 1st, 2010

w-haiti-rubble-cp-8005393In an interview with Vatican Radio,  Séamus Finn, OMI – Director of the US Oblate JPIC Office – talks about the situation in Haiti and  re-development needs of the devastated country. The Oblates are the largest male religious congregation in the country. In the interview, he touches on important Haitian realities: the poverty, the stranglehold of Haiti’s debt and a process for re-building.

Click here to read more »


Call Congress today: Follow Haiti’s example and drop the debt February 19th, 2010

changenotchainsbannerThe most impoverished countries in the world still pay $100 million per day in debt service to the wealthiest countries. Because they can’t invest those resources in health, education, services, and infrastructure, they are more vulnerable to catastrophes like the one Haiti has suffered.

Please help us flood Congress with calls to support expanded debt cancellation for the poorest countries.

Learn more and take action using our Action Alert


World Bank Joins the IMF in Seeking Debt Reduction for Haiti January 21st, 2010

haitian debtThe World Bank announced today that it is taking steps to cancel Haitian debt owed to the institution. The institution announced a $100 million grant on January 13 in response to the earthquake. The Bank released this statement:

“Currently, Haiti’s debt to the World Bank, which is interest-free, is about $38 million—about 4% of Haiti’s total external debt. Due to the crisis caused by the earthquake, we are waiving any payments on this debt for the next five years and at the same time we are working to find a way forward to cancel the remaining debt.”

Learn more…


Paris Club creditors cancel 100% of Haïti’s debt July 10th, 2009

Representatives of the Paris Club creditor countries and of the Republic of Haiti agreed July 8th on debt cancellation. This flowed from Haiti’s finally having reached its Completion Point under the IMF and World Bank’s jointly sponsored Enhanced Initiative for the Heavily Indebted Poor Countries (enhanced HIPC Initiative) on 30 June 2009.

Learn more…

Return to Top