شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »برنامج محو الأمية على الأرض


اشترك في برنامج Oblate Earth لمحو الأمية: "استكشاف الكون المقدس" 24 يناير، 2014

7559905668_3993d162b5_bإننا نذكر يوميا ، نحن جميعًا ، أعضاء مجتمع الأرض ، أننا نعيش على كوكب نادر ، ثمين ، ومهدد. وفي الوقت نفسه ، ندرك أن الخراب البيئي في جوهره قضية روحية. يتناول برنامجنا "استكشاف الكون المقدس" الذي استمر أسبوعًا وضعنا الحالي في سياق روحي. المشاركون السابقون يعتبرون البرنامج تجربة تعليمية تحويلية ، حيث أنهم كانوا مدعوون لتوسيع رؤيتهم ، بما في ذلك الكون المتميز في جميع جوانب الحياة.

تواريخ برنامج 2014 Earth Literacy Program هي أغسطس 3-10. المعلومات متاحة هناأو على موقع La Vista.

هل تهتم بمعرفة المزيد عن منظور مختلف الآن؟ شاهد فيلم "The Known Universe" ، وهو مقطع فيديو رائع من المتحف الأمريكي للتاريخ الطبيعي في نيويورك. وسوف تساعدك على تجربة مقياس رهيبة من الكون المعروف ، كما ورسمت من خلال الملاحظات الفلكية. في الفيديو ، تبدأ في جبال الهيمالايا ، تتحرك من خلال الغلاف الجوي للأرض وسود الفضاء إلى الشفق من الانفجار الكبير.

 

 


تقرير JPIC خريف / شتاء 2013 العدد المتاحة أكتوبر 24th، 2013

JPIC-تقرير-خريف-2010أصبح الإصدار 2013 لتقرير JPIC في الخريف / الشتاء متاحًا الآن كملف PDF. وهي متاحة أيضا في شكل مطبوع. الرجاء التواصل ماري أوهيرون في مكتب JPIC إذا كنت ترغب في إضافتك إلى القائمة البريدية.

يمكنك العثور على جميع اصدارات تقرير JPIC على هذا الموقع في قسم الموارد. (قم بتنزيل ملف PDF لأحدث إصدار)


استكشاف برنامج الكون المقدس لتعليم الأرض 15 أبريل، 2013

OEI_logoلا يزال هناك متسع من الوقت للتسجيل في تجربة التعلم التحويلي لمدة أسبوع في Oblate Ecological Initiative! يبدأ البرنامج من الأحد 4 أغسطس إلى الأحد 11 أغسطس 2013.

انضم إلى فريق العمل والمشاركين في OEI لمدة أسبوع من سرد القصص حيث تستكشف المجموعة قصة الكون وقصة النجوم والكواكب والمجرات وقصة الأرض وقصة الإنسان وقصة منطقتنا الخاصة بالحياة. تعلم كيف يمكن لهذه القصص توفير سياق تحويلي لقصة حياتك المتطورة. سوف يستمتع المشاركون معًا بوجبات نباتية لذيذة وصداقة حميمة مع متعلمين آخرين ، ومنظر رائع من الخدع.

سجل الآن واستلم قائمة قراءة قصيرة لمساعدتك على الاستعداد. للتفاصيل زيارة موقع ويب OEI أو الاتصال بـ 618-466-5004 وطلب نموذج تسجيل.

 


مجموعة OEI لمحو الأمية في الأرض ترى عجائب الكون 8 يونيو، 2012

استطاعت مجموعة يونيو 2012 لمحو الأمية في الأرض في مبادرة Oblate Ecological أن ترى عبور الزهرة النادر بمساعدة علماء الفلك المحليين. بعد شهر يونيو 2012 ، يحدث الزوج التالي من عمليات النقل في كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 11 و 2117 و December 8 و 2125.

مجموعة OEI Earth Literacy Group ، يونيو 2012 ، غودفري ، إلينوي

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » earth literacy program


Sign up for the Oblate Earth Literacy program: “Exploring the Sacred Universe” January 24th, 2014

7559905668_3993d162b5_bDaily, all of us, members of the Earth community, are reminded that we live on a rare, precious, threatened planet. At the same time we realize that at its root, ecological devastation is a spiritual issue. Our weeklong “Exploring the Sacred Universe” program addresses our current situation in a spiritual context. Past participants consider the program to have been a transformative learning experience, as they were invited to broaden their vision and include our numinous Universe in all aspects of life.

The dates for the 2014 Earth Literacy Program are August 3-10. Information is available here, or on the La Vista website.

Interested in learning more about a different perspective now? Watch “The Known Universe”, a marvelous video from the American Museum of Natural History in New York. It will help you experience the awesome scale of the known universe, as mapped through astronomical observations. In the video, you start at the Himalayas, move through Earth’s atmosphere and the black of space to the afterglow of the Big Bang.

 

 


JPIC Report Fall/Winter 2013 Issue Available October 24th, 2013

JPIC-Report-Fall-2010The Fall/Winter 2013 issue of JPIC Report is now available on line as a PDF. It is also available in print form. Please contact Mary O’Herron in the JPIC Office if you want to be added to the mailing list.

You can find all issues of JPIC Report on this website in the Resources section. (Download a PDF of the latest issue)


Exploring the Sacred Universe Earth Literacy Program April 15th, 2013

OEI_logoThere is still time to register for the week long transformative learning experience at the Oblate Ecological Initiative! The program runs from Sunday, August 4 to Sunday, August 11, 2013.

Join OEI staff and participants for a week of storytelling as the group explores the Universe Story, the Story of the Stars, Planets and Galaxies, Earth’s Story, the Human Story, and the story of our special region of life. Learn how these stories can provide a transformative context for the story of your evolving life. Together participants will enjoy delicious vegetarian meals, camaraderie with other learners, and the stunning view from the bluffs.

Register now and receive a short reading list to help you prepare. For details visit the OEI web site or call 618-466-5004 and request a registration form.

 


OEI Earth Literacy Group Views a Wonder of the Universe June 8th, 2012

The June 2012 Earth Literacy group at the Oblate Ecological Initiative was able to see the rare Venus transit with the help of local astronomers. After June 2012, the next pair of transits occurs on December 11, 2117 and December 8, 2125.

The OEI Earth Literacy Group, June 2012, Godfrey, Illinois

Return to Top