شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »تعويضات التنفيذيين


Oblates Press Citigroup in shareholder Meeting on Political Contributions and Executive Compensation 25 أبريل، 2013

سيتيتقود مباراتي المبارات حاليًا حوارات مع Citigroup حول المساهمات السياسية والتعويضات التنفيذية. حصل قرار مساهم مع الشركة حول الكشف عن الضغط السياسي على بعض 25٪ من الأصوات في Citi AGM في أبريل 24th ، وهو عرض قوي. في ذلك الاجتماع ، قدمت مارييلا فارغوفا ، دكتوراه (محلل استدامة أقدم مع إدارة الأصول المالية روكفلر) بيانا نيابة عن فريق الخدمات المالية التابع لمركز التبادل بين الأديان لمسؤولية الشركات. (اقرأ البيان هنا)

وبحسب ما ورد ، فإن اقتراح الإفصاح عن ممارسة الضغط السياسي قد ألهم العديد من التعليقات حول عدم شفافية البنك في الطريقة التي ينفق بها أصول الشركة للضغط على السياسة العامة ، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على مشاركة Citi في الاتحادات التجارية. قيل إن الرئيس التنفيذي لم يقدم إجابة مرضية للغاية عن سبب عدم إفصاح الشركة عن عضويتها في الاتحادات التجارية ، الأمر الذي أدى إلى عدم الرضا إلى مزيد من المناقشة.


المستثمرون الدينيون يتحدون بنك جولدمان ساكس عن الدفع المفرط 10 مايو، 2011

تحدى المستثمرون الدينيون أقوى بنك استثماري في وول ستريت - جولدمان ساكس - حيث استضاف المساهمين في مبناه في جيرسي سيتي. عُقدت الجمعية العامة العادية لبنك جولدمان ساكس خارج مانهاتن للمرة الأولى في التاريخ حيث سعى البنك الاستثماري إلى تفادي الغضب بشأن الثروات التي يدفعها كبار المسؤولين ودوره في الأزمة المالية.

قام أعضاء مركز الحوار بين الأديان حول المسؤولية المؤسسية (ICCR) بالضغط على جولدمان ساكس في اجتماع الجمعية العمومية السنوي في الأسبوع الماضي حول المواضيع الحساسة المتعلقة بالتعويض التنفيذي والتفاوت في الأجور. ولم يكن أمام لويد بلانكفين ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جولدمان ، أي خيار سوى الاستماع.

قدم المستثمرون الدينيون قرار المساهمين الذي طلب من البنك الاستثماري تقييم ما إذا كانت حزم التعويضات الخاصة به لكبار التنفيذيين مفرطة ويجب تعديلها. حصل القرار على نسبة 4٪ من الأصوات فقط ، لكنه أثار أسئلة غير مريحة للمسؤولين التنفيذيين الذين يتقاضون أجوراً مرتفعة ، وربح اهتمام الصحافة.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » executive compensation


Oblates Press Citigroup in Shareholder Meeting on Political Contributions and Executive Compensation April 25th, 2013

CitiThe Missionary Oblates is currently leading dialogs with Citigroup on political contributions and executive compensation. A shareholder resolution filed with the company on political lobbying disclosure garnered some 25% of votes at the Citi AGM on April 24th, a strong showing. At that meeting, Mariela Vargova, Ph. D. (a Senior Sustainability Analyst with Rockefeller Financial Asset Management) presented a statement on behalf of the Financial Services Team of the Interfaith Center for Corporate Responsibility. (Read the statement here)

The political lobbying disclosure proposal reportedly inspired several comments about the bank not being very transparent in the way they spend corporate assets to lobby on public policy, with a particular focus on Citi’s participation in trade associations. The CEO was said not to have given a very satisfactory answer as to why the firm does not disclose its membership in trade associations, which dissatisfaction generated further discussion.


Religious Investors Challenge Goldman Sachs on Excessive Pay May 10th, 2011

Faith-based investors challenged Wall Street’s most powerful investment bank – Goldman Sachs – as it hosted shareholders at its building in Jersey City. The Goldman Sachs AGM was held outside Manhattan for the first time in history as the investment bank sought to head off anger about the fortunes it pays its top people and its role in the financial crisis.

Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) pressed Goldman Sachs at its Annual General Meeting last week on the sensitive subjects of executive compensation and pay disparity. Goldman CEO Lloyd Blankfein had no choice but to listen.

Religious investors introduced a shareholder resolution that asked the investment bank to evaluate whether its compensation packages for senior executives are excessive and should be modified. The resolution garnered just 4% of the vote, but raised uncomfortable questions for the well-paid executives, and won the attention of the Press.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top