شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »جولدمان ساكس


Goldman Sachs Heeds يقوم المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان 16 أبريل، 2012

الأخت نورا ناش مع الأب. سيموس فين قبل اجتماع مع جولدمان ساكس

لقد اضطرت شركة Goldman Sachs ، إحدى أقوى الشركات المالية في العالم ، إلى الاهتمام بمناصرة المساهمين على أساس ديني.

نُقل عن القس سيموس فين ، OMI ، مدير مكتب OMI JPIC في مقالة حديثة في وول ستريت جورنال: "لقد كان انتقالًا صعبًا لـ ... [غولدمان] لمعرفة كيف تكون شركة عامة." تمتلك The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate 286,000 سهم من Goldman ، ووافقت بعد مناقشات مع رئيس علاقات المستثمرين في الشركة Dane Holmes على سحب اقتراحها الذي يركز على ممارسات Goldman مع العملاء والسرية الضريبية. الاب. أوضح سيموس ، "لقد أدركوا أخيرًا أننا لن نذهب بعيدًا وعليهم على الأقل إشراكنا".

التقى الأب فين في الماضي مع جون إف دبليو روجرز ، سكرتير مجلس إدارة بنك جولدمان ، مع السيد بلانكفين ورئيس جولدمان ، غاري دي كوهن.

اقرأ المقال…


المستثمرون الدينيون يتحدون بنك جولدمان ساكس عن الدفع المفرط 10 مايو، 2011

تحدى المستثمرون الدينيون أقوى بنك استثماري في وول ستريت - جولدمان ساكس - حيث استضاف المساهمين في مبناه في جيرسي سيتي. عُقدت الجمعية العامة العادية لبنك جولدمان ساكس خارج مانهاتن للمرة الأولى في التاريخ حيث سعى البنك الاستثماري إلى تفادي الغضب بشأن الثروات التي يدفعها كبار المسؤولين ودوره في الأزمة المالية.

قام أعضاء مركز الحوار بين الأديان حول المسؤولية المؤسسية (ICCR) بالضغط على جولدمان ساكس في اجتماع الجمعية العمومية السنوي في الأسبوع الماضي حول المواضيع الحساسة المتعلقة بالتعويض التنفيذي والتفاوت في الأجور. ولم يكن أمام لويد بلانكفين ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جولدمان ، أي خيار سوى الاستماع.

قدم المستثمرون الدينيون قرار المساهمين الذي طلب من البنك الاستثماري تقييم ما إذا كانت حزم التعويضات الخاصة به لكبار التنفيذيين مفرطة ويجب تعديلها. حصل القرار على نسبة 4٪ من الأصوات فقط ، لكنه أثار أسئلة غير مريحة للمسؤولين التنفيذيين الذين يتقاضون أجوراً مرتفعة ، وربح اهتمام الصحافة.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


المدير التنفيذي لشركة جولدمان يستدعي المراجعة الداخلية حصلت ICEG على مشتقات مشتقة بنسبة٪ 33.7 من تصويت المساهمين! 9 مايو، 2010

08goldman_CA0-articleInline

الأعضاء في المركز الدولي لأبحاث الملكية الفكرية باربرا آيريس (راهبات المحبة في سانت إليزابيث ، نيوجيرسي) ، سيموس فين ، أو. أم. آي ، كاثي روان (ماريكنول) وكيت والش (ائتلاف الدولة للمستثمرين المسؤولين) يتوجهون إلى غولدمان ساكس AGM ، مايو 7 ، 2010

وعد رئيس جولدمان ساكس ، لويد بلانكفين ، في الاجتماع السنوي للشركة يوم الجمعة الماضي ، بإجراء مراجعة داخلية لممارسات الشركة التجارية للتأكد من أنها تخدم عملائها والمصلحة العامة. وقد اتهمت الحكومة بنك الاحتيال على بعض العملاء في صفقة المشتقات.

قدمت شركة المبشرين ، إلى جانب مساهمين آخرين في الدين ، قرارًا يدعو إلى مزيد من الشفافية بشأن تداول المشتقات ، والتي حصلت على نسبة 33.7٪ من تصويت المساهمين ، وهو مبلغ كبير. فازت قرارات مماثلة مع Citigroup و Bank of America بـ 30٪ و 39٪ من تصويت المساهمين على التوالي ، على الرغم من معارضة الشركة.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » goldman sachs


Goldman Sachs Heeds Faith-based Investors April 16th, 2012

Sister Nora Nash with Fr. Seamus Finn before a meeting with Goldman Sachs

Goldman Sachs, one of the world’s most powerful financial firms, has been forced to pay attention to faith-based shareholder advocacy.

The Rev. Seamus Finn, OMI, Director of the OMI JPIC Office was quoted in a recent Wall Street Journal article: “It’s been a difficult transition for …[Goldman to figure] out how to be a public company.” The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate owns 286,000 shares of Goldman, and agreed after discussions with the firm’s investor-relations chief Dane Holmes to withdraw its proposal focused on Goldman’s practices with clients and tax secrecy. Fr. Seamus explained, “They finally recognized that we’re not going away and they have to at least engage us.”

Father Finn has met in the past with John F.W. Rogers, Goldman’s board secretary, with Mr. Blankfein and Goldman’s president, Gary D. Cohn.

Read the article…


Religious Investors Challenge Goldman Sachs on Excessive Pay May 10th, 2011

Faith-based investors challenged Wall Street’s most powerful investment bank – Goldman Sachs – as it hosted shareholders at its building in Jersey City. The Goldman Sachs AGM was held outside Manhattan for the first time in history as the investment bank sought to head off anger about the fortunes it pays its top people and its role in the financial crisis.

Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) pressed Goldman Sachs at its Annual General Meeting last week on the sensitive subjects of executive compensation and pay disparity. Goldman CEO Lloyd Blankfein had no choice but to listen.

Religious investors introduced a shareholder resolution that asked the investment bank to evaluate whether its compensation packages for senior executives are excessive and should be modified. The resolution garnered just 4% of the vote, but raised uncomfortable questions for the well-paid executives, and won the attention of the Press.

Click here to read more »


Goldman CEO Calls for Internal Review; ICCR Derivatives Resolution Garnered 33.7% of Shareholder Vote! May 9th, 2010

08goldman_CA0-articleInline

ICCR Members Sr. Barbara Aires (Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth, NJ), Seamus Finn, OMI, Cathy Rowan (Maryknoll) and Kate Walsh (Tri-State Coalition of Responsible Investors) head to the Goldman Sachs AGM, May 7, 2010

The head of Goldman Sachs, Lloyd Blankfein, at the company’s Annual Meeting last Friday, promised to conduct an internal review of the company’s business practices to make sure it was serving its customers and the public interest. The government has accused the bank of defrauding some clients in a derivatives deal.

The Missionary Oblates, along with other faith-based shareholders, filed a Resolution calling for greater transparency on derivatives trading, which captured 33.7% of the shareholder vote, a significant amount. Similar resolutions filed with Citigroup and Bank of America have won 30% and 39% of the shareholder vote, respectively, despite company opposition.

Return to Top