شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »عنف السلاح


مآسي الرماية الجماعية هي النتائج المتوقعة للكراهية والعنف أغسطس 6th، 2019

تنضم Pax Christi USA ، الحركة الوطنية الكاثوليكية للسلام واللاعنف ، إلى الآلاف من الأفراد والجماعات الذين رفعوا صوتهم في أحداث إطلاق النار الجماعي في الأيام العشرة الماضية.

إن مآسي إطلاق النار الجماعي هذه ليست طبيعية جديدة ، لكنها النتائج المتوقعة للخطاب المستمر والمتنامي المتمثل في الكراهية والخوف والتعصب والعنصرية والتعصب التي يتم التعبير عنها باستمرار من البيت الأبيض.

اقرأ البيان الكامل على: www.paxchristiusa.org

 


البعثات التبشيرية تنضم للمستثمرين للدعوة إلى العمل الجماعي لمعالجة العنف في البندقية 3rd أبريل، 2018

انضمت شركة JPIC إلى مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) وعبر المستثمرين المؤسسين لـ 140 في بيان يدعو إلى الشركات المصنعة للبنادق وتجار التجزئة والموزعين ، وكذلك الشركات ذات الروابط المالية لهذه الصناعات ، لمراجعة عملياتها وسلاسل التوريد الخاصة بها ، و سياسات واتخاذ إجراءات ذات مغزى بشأن هذا القلق المتعلق بالسلامة العامة.

أشعل إطلاق النار في مدرسة باركلاند ، فلوريدا مؤخراً دعوات قوية للعمل على مسألة العنف باستخدام السلاح. كمنظمة ملتزمة بالعدالة والسلام ، نصلي من أجل الضحايا وأسرهم الأسر وانضم إلى صرخة الحشد هذه لاتخاذ إجراء فوري بشأن العنف باستخدام السلاح.

تم إصدار بيان المستثمر في مارس 29th والمساهمون في البيان يشملون أعضاء لجنة ICCR الاشتباكات مع الشركات المصنعة البندقية وتجار التجزئة لعدة سنوات. توضح الرسالة التدابير المحددة التي يمكن للشركات اتخاذها على الفور ، للحد من مخاطر عنف السلاح. بعض هذه التوصيات تم تكييفها من مبادئ ساندي هوك, مجموعة من الإرشادات التي تهدف إلى كبح العنف المسلح والخروج من مأساة مدرسة ساندي هوك الابتدائية ، 

يمكنك قراءة البيان الكامل هنا.

 


مارس لحدث حياتنا هو يوم السبت ، مارس 24 مسيرة 22nd، 2018

بينما نقترب من نهاية الصوم الكبير ، وهو وقت للتفكير في حياة يسوع في ضوء قضايانا الحالية ، فإننا ننضم للبلد بأسره في الصلاة والتفكير لضحايا العنف المسلح ونحث على اتخاذ إجراءات أكثر صرامة بشأن قوانين السلاح. أشعل إطلاق نار مدرسة باركلاند ، فلوريدا دعوات قوية للعمل بشأن مسألة العنف السلاح. وبوصفها منظمة ملتزمة بالعدالة والسلام ، تتحد المبشرين الأمريكيين JPIC بصوت واحد مع شبابنا الذين يتحدثون ويتحالفون ضد حوادث العنف في مدرستهم.

نحن مفعمون بالكلمات الواردة في فصل XMUMUM التبشيري في روما: "في أوقات التغيرات العالمية العظيمة ، نستجيب لدعوة الروح ، كما فعل القديس يوجين دي مازنود: كونه قريب من الوجوه الجديدة للفقراء ، الأكثر هجرًا ... "

يجتمع الشباب والبالغون المهتمون بعنف السلاح في واشنطن العاصمة يوم السبت ، مارس 24 ، للمشاركة في مسيرة من أجل مسيرة حياتنا. سوف يتضامنون مع الضحايا ويطالبون باتخاذ الخطوات المناسبة حتى يشعر الأطفال بالأمان في مدارسهم. سيبدأ الرالي في تمام الساعة 12:00 ظهرًا بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة في شارع بنسلفانيا بين الشارع الثالث والشارع الثاني عشر شمال غرب. الرجاء العثور على مزيد من المعلومات والرد على الدعوة هنا! كما يتم التخطيط لمئات من مسيرات الأخوة في أماكن أخرى في الولايات المتحدة والعالمانقر هنا للعثور على حدث قريب منك.

تخطط شبكة العمل الفرنسيسكان ومجموعات كاثوليكية أخرى لتنظيم وقفة احتجاجية على ضوء الشموع في مبنى الكابيتول الأمريكي ليشهدوا ضد عنف السلاح. وستكون الوقفة الاحتجاجية من 6: 30-8: 30 مساءً يوم الجمعة 23 مارس. وفي يوم السبت 24 مارس ، سوف يجتمعون في الساعة 11 صباحًا خارج كنيسة القديس باتريك (619 10 St NW ، واشنطن العاصمة) ويمشون مع أشخاص آخرين من الإيمان إلى بداية مارس في 3rd و Pennsylvania Ave. NW.

لمزيد من المعلومات زيارة صفحة مارس الرسمية.

لا يمكنك المشاركة في إحدى المسيرات؟ التوقيع على العريضة لحماية أطفالنا وإنقاذهم. 

 


أعمال البنادق 13 سبتمبر، 2013

TheBusinessOfGuns ملصقيعتبر تصنيع وبيع الأسلحة من الأعمال التجارية الكبيرة في الولايات المتحدة - ومن المدهش أن الأعمال التجارية الكبيرة. أمريكا هي الرائدة عالميا من حيث ملكية السلاح. هناك ما يقرب من 9 بنادق لكل 10 أميركيين ، وهي نسبة ملكية 40٪ للسلاح عن اليمن الذي يحتل المرتبة الثانية في العالم.

تعرف على المزيد حول نطاق وقوة صناعة البندقية في هذا الفيديو المصمم لمدة دقيقة واحدة لطلاب ماجستير إدارة الأعمال. ساعة يد رجالية أعمال البنادق هنا.

اتخاذ إجراءات بشأن انتشار الأسلحة. يزور:  الأديان المتحدة لمنع العنف المسلح

 


أديان تدعو إلى منع العنف بالسلاح - 9 أبريل! 7 أبريل، 2013

النقاش قبل التصويت في مجلس الشيوخ على وشك البدء! اتصل بأعضاء مجلس الشيوخ في نيسان 9th وحثهم على العمل لمنع العنف باستخدام السلاح. تأكد من أن أصوات الأمريكيين المؤمنين تدق في جميع أنحاء قاعات الكونغرس. المطالبة بقيامنا بإجراء فحوصات شاملة حول الخلفية - وتمرير إجراءات الوقاية من العنف من الأسلحة الأخرى مثل حظر الأسلحة الهجومية شبه الآلية والمجلات ذات السعة العالية وقوانين مكافحة الأسلحة وتحسين الوصول إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية. اتخاذ إجراءات ومزيد من المعلومات على العنوان التالي: faithscalling.org

 


بين الأديان الدعوة في يوم لمنع العنف بندقية فبراير 4 يناير 31st، 2013

في يوم الاثنين ، فبراير / شباط 4 ، يدعو أناس من العديد من التقاليد الدينية أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ وممثلي الولايات المتحدة إلى حثهم على التحرك الآن لمنع المزيد من العنف. مزيد من المعلومات هو هنا.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » gun violence


Missionary Oblates Join Investors Calling for Corporate Action to Address Gun Violence April 3rd, 2018

Missionary Oblates JPIC has joined the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) and over 140 institutional investors in a statement calling on gun manufacturers, retailers and distributors, as well as companies with ‘financial ties to these industries, to review their operations, supply chains, and policies and take meaningful action on this public safety concern.’

The recent Parkland, Florida school shooting has ignited robust calls for action on the issue of gun violence. As an organization committed to justice and peace, we pray for victims and their families and join this rallying cry for immediate action on gun violence.

The investor statement was issued on March 29th and contributors to the statement include members of ICCR who have led engagements with gun manufacturers and retailers for several years. The letter outlines specific measures companies can immediately put in place, to reduce the risk of gun violence. Some of these recommendations were adapted from the Sandy Hook Principles, a set of guidelines aimed at curbing gun violence and coming out of the Sandy Hook Elementary School tragedy, 

You can read the full statement here.

 


March for Our Lives Event is this Saturday, March 24 March 22nd, 2018

As we approach the end of Lent, a time to reflect on the life of Jesus in light of our present-day issues, we join the entire country in prayer and reflection for victims of gun violence and urge tougher action on gun laws. The Parkland, Florida school shooting has ignited robust calls for action on the issue of gun violence. As an organization committed to justice and peace, U.S Missionary Oblates JPIC is united in one voice with our young people who are speaking out and rallying against the incidence of gun violence in their schools.

We are empowered by words from the 2016 Missionary Oblates Chapter in Rome: “In these times of great global changes, we respond to the call of the Spirit, as did St. Eugene De Mazenod: being close to the new faces of the poor, the most abandoned….”

Young people and adults concerned about gun violence will converge on Washington, DC this Saturday, March 24, to participate in the March for Our Lives Rally. They will stand in solidarity with victims and demand the appropriate steps are taken so children feel safe in their schools. The rally will begin at 12:00 pm ET on Pennsylvania Avenue between 3rd street and 12th street NW. Please find more information and RSVP here! Hundreds of sibling marches are also planned for other places in the U.S and the worldClick here to find an event near you.

The Franciscan Action Network and other Catholic groups are planning a candlelight vigil at the U.S. Capitol to witness against gun violence. The vigil will be from 6:30-8:30 pm on Friday, March 23. On Saturday, March 24 they will gather at 11 am outside St Patrick’s Church (619 10th St NW, Washington, DC) and walk with other people of faith to the start of the March at 3rd and Pennsylvania Ave. NW.

For more information visit the March’s official page.

Can’t participate in one of the rallies? Sign the petition to protect and save our children. 

 


The Business of Guns September 13th, 2013

TheBusinessOfGuns-posterGun manufacturing and sales is big business in the United States – surprisingly big business. America is the global leader in terms of gun ownership. There are nearly 9 guns for every 10 Americans, a proportion 40% gun ownership rate that Yemen, which ranks second in the world.

Learn more about the scope and strength of the gun industry in this one minute video designed for MBA students. Watch The Business of Guns here.

Take action on the proliferation of guns. Visit:  Faiths United to Prevent Gun Violence

 


Faiths Calling to Prevent Gun Violence – April 9th! April 7th, 2013

The debate in advance of the Senate vote is about to begin! Call your Senators on April 9th and urge them to act to prevent gun violence. Ensure that the voices of faithful Americans ring throughout the halls of Congress. Demand that we enact universal background checks – and pass other needed gun violence prevention measures such as bans on semi-automatic assault weapons and high-capacity magazines, gun trafficking laws, and improved access to mental health services. Take Action and More information at: faithscalling.org

 


Interfaith Call-In Day to Prevent Gun Violence Feb. 4 January 31st, 2013

On Monday, February 4, people of many faith traditions is calling U.S. senators and representatives to urge them to act now to prevent more gun violence. More information is here.


Faiths United to Prevent Gun Violence January 17th, 2013

On January 15, Faiths United to Prevent Gun Violence, a diverse coalition of organizations united by the call of faiths to confront America’s gun violence epidemic and to rally support for policies that reduce death and injury from gunfire, sent a letter to the 113th Congress. Religious leaders representing 40 different faiths signed the letter urging the President and Congress to urgently take action to respond to the gun violence crisis in the United States. The letter was released to the public during the press conference at the United Methodist Building in Washington DC.

To read the letter and learn more, visit www.faithsagainstgunviolence.org

Return to Top