شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »هايتي


قرار مخيب للآمال: الوضع المحمي المؤقت للهايتيين نوفمبر 27th، 2017

التبشير الإرسالي لمريم مريم تنضم JPIC إلى جماعات دينية أخرى ، وزعماء دينيين وجماعات حقوق المهاجرين في التعبير عن خيبة أمل كبيرة من إنهاء الوضع المحمي المؤقت لهايتي ، اعتبارًا من يوليو 2019. إن إنهاء الوضع المحمي المؤقت سيكون مدمراً لعشرات الآلاف من العائلات وستواجه الأسر المثقلة بخيارات مستحيلة.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، انضمت Oblates JPIC إلى مجموعات كاثوليكية أخرى بما في ذلكز الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة والتحالفات بين الأديان في الدعوة إلى تمديد تعيين هايتي للحالة المحمية المؤقتة (TPS). سنواصل الصلاة من أجل التوصل إلى حل دائم ورحيم من الكونغرس الأميركي لمساعدة المهاجرين الهايتيين الضعفاء في الولايات المتحدة.

زلزال 2010 دمر هايتي وكثير من الناس فقدوا كل ما لديهم. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، عانت البلاد من كوارث طبيعية أكثر ، بما في ذلك الجفاف المدمر والفيضانات والأعاصير. ساعدت الحماية المؤقتة (TPS) الآلاف من الهايتيين في الولايات المتحدة على إعادة بناء حياتهم ، والعمل ، وتربية الأسرة بأمان وتقديم التحويلات النقدية إلى أحبائهم في هايتي.

تواجدت مبانعات مريم العذراء الطاهرة في هاييتي منذ 1950 وتواصل اليوم أعمالها التبشيرية النشطة في الجزء الشمالي الشرقي من البلاد. في الولايات المتحدة ، من خلال الرعايا ، يخدم Oblates أيضًا بين المهاجرين المتنوعين بما في ذلك الهايتيين.


الهايتيون يحصلون على تمديد محدود للحالة المحمية المؤقتة مايو 23rd، 2017

وقد مُنحت الإدارة الأمريكية آلاف الأشخاص الهايتيين الذين يتلقون "وضع الحماية المؤقتة" (TPS) لمدة ستة أشهر. أعلنت وزارة الأمن الداخلي في مايو 22 أن تسمية TPS للهايتيين ستستمر خلال شهر يناير 22 ، 2018. كان من المقرر أن تنتهي صلاحية TPS للهايتيين في شهر يوليو 22 و 2017. العديد من المنظمات الدينية مع المبشرين في هايتي ، بما في ذلك المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر, سوف يستمرون في التشجيع والدعاء من أجل تمديد أطول للـ TPS للهايتيين ، إلى أن يتم هذا التعافي الوطني في هايتي. زلزال 2010 قتل الآلاف من الناس ، وشرد الملايين من المواطنين وخلف دمارا هائلا للبلاد. يضاف إلى هذا التحدي أزمة الصحة العامة للكوليرا والدمار الذي خلفه إعصار ماثيو.


دعم إخواننا وأخواتنا في هايتي: تمديد تعيين هايتي للحالة المحمية المؤقتة 15 مايو، 2017

التبشيري مع مريم العذراء مريم تنضم JPIC مع المجموعات الكاثوليكية الأخرى والتحالفات بين الأديان في الدعوة إلى تمديد تعيين هايتي للحالة المحمية المؤقتة (TPS) لأشهر 18 إضافية.

يساور أهل الإيمان القلق من أن الآلاف من الهايتيين المجتهدين في الولايات المتحدة قد يكونون معرضين لخطر إنهاء وضعهم المحمي المؤقت (TPS) من قبل وزارة الأمن الوطني (DHS). إن تمديد الوضع المحمي المؤقت للهايتيين هو الإجراء الصحيح الواجب اتخاذه لأن المهاجرين الهايتيين سيبقون مؤقتا في الولايات المتحدة ويدعمون أنفسهم بشكل قانوني بينما يتم إعادة بناء هايتي.

توجد مبانيل مريم العذراء الطاهرة في هايتي منذ 1950. واليوم ، ما زالت المقاطعات في هايتي تقوم بأعمال تبشيرية نشطة في الجزء الشمالي الشرقي من البلد. في الولايات المتحدة ، تقوم مباراتهم التبشيرية بأعمال الرعية الكاثوليكية ، التي تخدم المهاجرين المتنوعين بما في ذلك الهايتيين.

بادروا بالتحرك: انضموا إلى المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك / خدمات الهجرة واللاجئين من أجل الدعوة إلى توسيع نطاق TPS لصالح الهايتيين


World Mission Sunday 2016: الرحمة تغير العالم أكتوبر 19th، 2016

"اذهب وجعل كل الأمم تلاميذي" (Mt.28: 16 – 28)

قبل تسعين سنة ، في 1926 ، قدم البابا بيوس الحادي عشر مهمة العالم يوم الأحد كوقت للكاثوليك للصلاة والاحتفال ودعم بعثات الكنيسة في جميع أنحاء العالم. في كل عام ، تتم ملاحظة مهمة World Sunday يوم الأحد الثالث من شهر أكتوبر. إنه يوم لتسليط الضوء على التواصل مع الكنائس المحلية من خلال الكهنة ، والدينية والعلماني بين الفقراء والمهمشين والدعم الذي يمكنهم من تقديم المساعدة المتغيرة للحياة للأشخاص الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليها. يتم ملاحظة بعثة العالم يوم الأحد من هذا العام أكتوبر 23 تحت الموضوع: الرحمة يغير العالم. الجمعيات السرية البابوية تكتب في مواد 2016 الخاصة بها: "في مهمة العالم يوم الأحد ، يتم استدعائنا بطريقة خاصة لنكون" مبشرين للرحمة "من خلال الصلاة والمشاركة في القربان المقدس ، ومن خلال التبرع بسخاء للمجموعة".

الاحتفال بسنوات 200 مع الشعار ، Evangelizare pauperibus misit me pauperes evangelizantur- لقد أرسلني لتقديم أخبار جيدة للفقراء إن عمل "مبارات مريم العذراء الطاهرة" يجلب الإنجيل إلى أفقر الفقراء في بلدان 60 من خلال الحياة في المجتمع والشراكة مع الرجال والنساء من جميع الأديان. حاليًا ، تم تخصيص ما يقرب من 4,000 Oblates لجلب الأخبار الجيدة إلى الفقراء.

قصة التبشيرية

haiti_day_3_039haiti_day_3_070

من خلال وجودها المبتكر الذي يعود إلى 1950s وكهنة 129 الذين يعملون حاليًا في هايتي ، تركز بعثة World Sunday Sunday Oblate JPIC بشكل خاص على هذا البلد الذي دمره الإعصار ماثيو مؤخرًا. جميع المبشرين المبتكرون في هايتي يحاسبون ويفعلون بشكل جيد ، هو الخبر السار. لكن البعثات المليئة في جميع أنحاء هايتي عانت من أضرار مادية كبيرة ، في مدن مثل Fond d'Oie قفف. Camp Perrin، Les Cayes؛ Charpentier و Port-Salut. على سبيل المثال في Fond d'Oie، وهي بلدة جبلية من الناس حول 8000 في الجزء الغربي من البلاد ، تم تدمير سانت أنتوني بادوا باريش بالكامل للمرة الثانية منذ ست سنوات. يخططون لإعادة البناء كما فعلوا بعد زلزال 2010 Haiti. كانت الكنيسة الكاثوليكية موجودة في هذا المجتمع منذ 1912.

هناك العديد من الطرق التي يمكنك من خلالها المساغدة:

  1. الصلاة يوميا لعمل المرسلين الكنيسة.
  2. اقرأ النص الكامل لرسالة الأب الأقدس لـ 2016 World Sunday رسالة هنا.
  3. اعطوا بسخاء لمجموعة القداس في هذه البعثة العالمية الأحد ، أكتوبر 23.
  4. نصلي من أجل جهود الإنعاش في هايتي بعد إعصار ماثيو.
  5. اتخاذ إجراءات لدعم الهايتيين من خلال سؤال وزير الأمن الداخلي ، جون جونسون ، عن إعادة إطلاق الإفراج المؤقت المؤقت عن المساعدات الإنسانية إلى الهايتيين. (تنبيه العمل برعاية تحالف الهجرة بين الأديان)
  6. مساعدة دعم هايتي ودول الكاريبي الأخرى يتعافى من إعصار ماثيو. (تنبيه العمل برعاية خدمات الإغاثة الكاثوليكية)

في رسالته 2016 لـ World Mission Sunday Pope Francis يكتب:في كثير من الأماكن يبدأ التبشير بالتعليم ، حيث يكرس العمل التبشيري الكثير من الوقت والجهد ، مثل الكرمة الرحمة للإنجيل (cf. LN 13: 7-9 ؛ Jn 15: 1) ، تنتظر بصبر الفاكهة بعد سنوات من الزراعة البطيئة ؛ وبهذه الطريقة يولدون شعبًا جديدًا قادرًا على التبشير ، سيأخذ الإنجيل إلى تلك الأماكن التي لم يكن من الممكن التفكير فيها. يمكن تعريف الكنيسة أيضًا بأنها "أم" لأولئك الذين سيثقون يومًا بالمسيح".


اتخاذ إجراءات لدعم الإخوة والأخوات الهايتيين أكتوبر 13th، 2016

هايتي هي وسط الكارثة الطبيعية ، التي وقعت في أكتوبر 4. وقد ترك الإعصار ماثيو آثار مدمرة كارثية على الناس والممتلكات في هايتي والدول المجاورة والولايات المتحدة. وبوصفنا أناسًا من الإيمان ، فإننا مدعوون للترحيب بالغريب والوقوف مع الفئات الضعيفة وحب جيراننا. في الوقت الحالي ، لدينا التزام أخلاقي وقانوني تجاه الهايتيين الذين يبحثون عن الأمان.

ونحن نشارك الجماعات الدينية الأخرى في الترحيب بخطط الترحيل "المعلَّقة" التي أعلن عنها الوزير جونسون من وزارة الأمن الوطني (DHS) في أعقاب الآثار المدمرة لإعصار ماثيو. غير أن وزارة الأمن الوطني تخطط لاستئناف تعقب سريع لترحيل الهايتيين حالما تتحسن ظروف البلد. هايتي ليست في حالة لتلقي المرحلين.

  • اتخاذ إجراءات لدعم الهايتيين من خلال سؤال وزير الأمن الداخلي ، جون جونسون ، عن إعادة إطلاق الإفراج المؤقت المؤقت عن المساعدات الإنسانية إلى الهايتيين.

يعود الوجود المموَّل في هاييتي إلى 1950 ولا يزال اليوم Oblates يدير أعمال مهمة نشطة للغاية في الجزء الشمالي الشرقي من البلاد. انضم إلينا في دعوة الوزير جونسون للوفاء بقيمنا الأمريكية من خلال الالتزام بوعودنا للشعب الهايتي وضمان أن بإمكان الهايتيين البحث عن الأمان هنا في الولايات المتحدة.


أخبر الكونجرس: التخفيضات سوف تكلف الأرواح! نوفمبر 6th، 2012

مع عودة الكونغرس لجلسة عرجاء البط بعد انتخابات تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 6 ، هناك حاجة إلى صوتك للحفاظ على المساعدة الدولية التي تركز على الفقر خلال مداولات الكونغرس بشأن تشريع تخفيض الديون والتخصيصات. حث أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ وممثلك على تمرير التمويل الدولي (FY) 2013 الذي يركز على الفقر وتمويل التنمية على المستويات التي أقرها مجلس الشيوخ في وقت سابق من هذا العام. بالنسبة لبلدان مثل جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية وهايتي وزامبيا ، فإن هذا المبلغ الصغير من التمويل الذي يمثل أقل من نسبة 1٪ من الميزانية الفيدرالية ينقذ ملايين الأرواح.

اقرأ USCCB و CRS Action Alert للحصول على تفاصيل حول كيفية اتخاذ إجراء (تنزيل PDF)

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » haiti


A Disappointing Decision: Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for Haitians To End November 27th, 2017

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate JPIC joins other faith communities, religious leaders and immigrant rights groups in expressing deep disappointment with the termination of Temporary Protected Status for Haiti, effective July 2019. Ending Temporary Protected Status will be devastating to tens of thousands of families and burdened families will face impossible choices.

Recently, Oblates JPIC joined other Catholic groups including the U.S. Catholic Bishops and interfaith coalitions in the call to extend the designation of Haiti for Temporary Protected Status (TPS).  We will continue to pray for a compassionate and permanent solution from the U.S Congress to help vulnerable Haitian immigrants in the United States.

The 2010 earthquake devastated Haiti and many people lost all they had. Since then the country has experienced more natural disasters, including devastating droughts, floods, and hurricanes. Temporary Protected Status (TPS) has helped thousands of Haitians in the United States rebuild their lives, work, safely raise a family and provide critical remittances to loved ones in Haiti. 

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate has been present in Haiti since the 1950’s and today continues active missionary work in the northeastern part of the country. In the United States, through parishes, Oblates also minister to diverse immigrants including Haitians.


Haitians Get Limited Extension of Temporary Protected Status May 23rd, 2017

Thousands of Haitians who are recipients of Temporary Protected Status (TPS) have been given a six-month extension by the Administration. The Department of Homeland Security announced on May 22 that the designation of TPS for Haitians will continue through Jan. 22, 2018. TPS for Haitians was to expire July 22, 2017. Many Faith-based organizations with missionaries in Haiti, including Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculatewill continue to encourage and pray for a longer extension of TPS for Haitians, until such a time when a sustainable national recovery has been accomplished in Haiti.  The 2010 earthquake killed thousands of people, displaced millions of citizens and left a huge devastation to the country. Adding to that challenge was a public health crisis of cholera and destruction left behind by Hurricane Matthew.


Support our Haitian Brothers and Sisters: Extend the designation of Haiti for Temporary Protected Status May 15th, 2017

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate JPIC is joining with other Catholic groups and interfaith coalitions in calling to extend the designation of Haiti for Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for an additional 18 months.

People of faith are concerned that thousands of hardworking Haitians in the U.S. may be at risk of having their Temporary Protected Status (TPS) terminated by the Department of Homeland Security (DHS). Extending Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for Haitians is the right action to take because Haitian migrants will temporarily remain in the United States and support themselves legally while Haiti is being rebuilt.

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate has been present in Haiti since the 1950’s. Today Oblates in Haiti are still doing active missionary work in the northeastern part of the country. In the United States, Missionary Oblates are doing Catholic parish work, ministering to diverse immigrants including Haitians.

TAKE ACTION: Join the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops / Migration and Refugee Services to call to Extend TPS for Haitians


World Mission Sunday 2016: Mercy Changes the World October 19th, 2016

“Go and make of all nations my disciples” (Mt.28: 16–28)

Ninety years ago, in 1926, Pope Pius XI introduced World Mission Sunday as a time for Catholics to pray, celebrate, and support Church Missions around the world. Every year World Mission Sunday is observed on the third Sunday in October. It is a day to highlight the outreach of local churches through priests, religious and laity among the poor and marginalized and the support that enables them to provide life-changing help to people in great need. World Mission Sunday this year is observed on October 23 under the theme: Mercy Changes the World. The Pontifical Mission Societies writes in their 2016 materials: “On World Mission Sunday, we are called in a special way to be “missionaries of mercy” through prayer and participation in the Eucharist, and by giving generously to the collection.”

Celebrating 200 years with the motto, Evangelizare pauperibus misit me pauperes evangelizanturHe has sent me to bring good news to the poor– the work of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate brings the Gospel to the poorest of the poor in over 60 countries through life in community and partnership with men and women of all faiths. Currently nearly 4,000 Oblates are dedicated to bringing the good news to the poor.

A Missionary Story

haiti_day_3_039haiti_day_3_070

With an Oblate presence that dates back to the 1950s and 129 priests currently working in Haiti, this World Mission Sunday Oblate JPIC is placing special emphasis on this country, recently devastated by Hurricane Matthew. All Oblate missionaries in Haiti are accounted for and doing reasonably well, is the good news. But Oblate missions all over Haiti have suffered significant physical damage, in towns like Fond d’Oie; Gabions; Camp Perrin, Les Cayes; Charpentier and Port-Salut. For example in Fond d’Oie, a mountainous town of about 8000 people in the western part of the country, St. Anthony Padua Parish was completely destroyed for the second time in six years. They plan to rebuild as they did after the 2010 Haiti earthquake. The Catholic church has been present in that community since 1912.

There are many ways you can help:

  1. Pray daily for the work of the Church’s missionaries.
  2. Read the full text of the Holy Father’s 2016 World Mission Sunday message here.
  3. Give generously to the Mass collection on this World Mission Sunday, October 23.
  4. Pray for recovery efforts in Haiti after Hurricane Matthew.
  5. Take Action to support Haitians by asking Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson to re-instate Temporary Humanitarian Parole for Haitians. (Action Alert sponsored by Interfaith Immigration Coalition)
  6. Help Support Haiti and other Caribbean nations recover from Hurricane Matthew. (Action Alert sponsored by Catholic Relief Services)

In his 2016 message for World Mission Sunday Pope Francis writes: “In many places evangelization begins with education, to which missionary work dedicates much time and effort, like the merciful vine-dresser of the Gospel (cf. Lk 13:7-9; Jn 15:1), patiently waiting for fruit after years of slow cultivation; in this way they bring forth a new people able to evangelize, who will take the Gospel to those places where it otherwise would not have been thought possible. The Church can also be defined as “mother” for those who will one day have faith in Christ.”


Take Action to Support our Haitian Brothers and Sisters October 13th, 2016

Haiti is the midst of the natural disaster, which occurred on October 4. Hurricane Matthew has left catastrophic devastating impacts on the people and properties in Haiti, neighboring nations and United States. As people of faith, we are called to welcome the stranger, stand with the vulnerable, and love our neighbor. Right now, we have a moral and legal obligation to Haitians seeking safety.

We join with other faith groups in welcoming the “put on hold” deportation plans announced by Secretary Johnson of Department of Homeland Security (DHS) following the devastating impacts of Hurricane Matthew. However DHS plans to resume fast tracking the deportation of Haitians as soon as country conditions improve. Haiti is in no condition to receive deportees.

The Missionary Oblate presence in Haiti dates back to the 1950’s and today Oblates still conduct very active mission work in the northeastern part of the country. Join us in calling on Secretary Johnson to live up to our American values by upholding our promises to the Haitian people and ensuring Haitians can seek safety here in the United States.

 

 


Tell Congress: Cuts will Cost Lives! November 6th, 2012

As Congress returns for a Lame Duck session after the November 6 elections, your voice is needed to preserve poverty-focused international assistance during Congressional deliberations on debt reduction and appropriations legislation. Urge your Senators and Representative to pass fiscal year (FY) 2013 poverty–focused international relief and development funding at the levels passed by the Senate earlier this year. For Countries such as the Democratic Republic of Congo, Haiti and Zambia, this small amount of funding that represents less than 1% of the federal budget saves millions of lives.

Read the USCCB and CRS joint Action Alert for  details on how to take action (Download PDF)

 

Return to Top