شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الرعاية الصحية


Mary Immaculate و Santa Rosa و St Elisabeth & OneLA يصنعون الأمواج مع مشرفو مقاطعة لوس أنجلوس مايو 23rd، 2014

بفضل إدوارد شافيز ، منظم OneLA في رعايا ماري إماكوليت وسانتا روزا لإرسال هذا البيان عن نجاح المجموعة الأخير في لوس أنجلوس!

2104قام أكثر من ثمانمائة شخص من الكنائس والمدارس والمعابد اليهودية والمنظمات المدنية في جميع أنحاء لوس أنجلوس بتعبئة قاعة مجلس إدارة مشرف لوس أنجلوس في 20 مايو 2014. كانت الرسالة واضحة: نحن متحدون في دعوتنا لزيادة التمويل لـ Healthy Way LA ، المقاطعة برنامج التغطية الصحية لغير المسجلين وغير المؤمن عليهم.

IMG_2610كانت ردود الفعل من المشرفين مختلطة. أظهر المشرف مارك ريدلي-توماس علامات التأييد وسرّ بالنداء الكبير من المدارس والعيادات والمعابد والكنائس في منطقته. ومع ذلك ، كان من الواضح أن هناك الكثير من العمل الذي يتعين القيام به لضمان التصويت الثاني والثالث لزيادة التمويل.

IMG_2600

خلال اجتماع مجلس الإدارة ، نجح قادة OneLA في تأمين اجتماع متابعة مع المشرفة Gloria Molina وموظفيها. وافق ياروسلافسكي المشرف على مواصلة الحوار.

نتيجة لتعبئة OneLA لاجتماع مجلس الإدارة ، اتصل المشرفون بمدير إدارة الخدمات الصحية بالمقاطعة للتخلي عما كان يفعله والحضور إلى اجتماع المجلس. طلب المشرف مارك ريدلي توماس من المدير ميتش كاتز أن يقدم تفسيراً لسبب مطالبة ما يقرب من ألف من سكان المقاطعة بالمزيد من التمويل. قدم الدكتور كاتز إجابة ضعيفة ، مؤكدا أنه لا يرى حاجة إلى تمويل إضافي. كان إقبالنا الكبير دورًا أساسيًا في إثبات للمجلس أن تقييم الدكتور كاتز لاحتياجات المقاطعة لا يعكس بدقة الحاجة الحقيقية في مجتمعاتنا. يجب أن نستمر في التأكد من أن صوت المجتمع مسموع بصوت عالٍ وواضح - المزيد من التمويل ضروري!صورة 1-1

نشكر المشرف أنتونوفيتش وموظفيه على ضمان الاعتراف بقادتنا ومنحهم الوقت لمخاطبة مجلس الإدارة. وكان من بين المتحدثين: جيم مانجيا ، مدير مركز سانت جون للأطفال والعائلات ، وفابيولا ساندوفال من جمعية بويل هايتز لبناء مجتمعات صحية تعاونية ، وماري جاكسون من كنيسة سانت بريجيد والأب. بروس ويليمز ، راعي كنيسة سان غابرييل ميشن الكاثوليكية. مع إغلاق المتحدثين لدينا ، نهض مئات One LA والمنظمات الأخرى على أقدامهم وأشادوا بالمشرفين لقيادتهم حتى الآن. ثم غادرنا غرفة الاجتماعات معًا ، عازمين على مواصلة القتال - معًا باسم One LA.

سيعقد اجتماع للمتابعة يوم الخميس في مايو 29th 7: 00pm ، المكان الذي سيتم الإعلان عنه.

 

 

 


شرح قانون الرعاية الصحية الجديد 4 فبراير، 2013

يقدم مركز الشراكات القائمة على الإيمان والجوار التابع للوكالة الحكومية الأمريكية للصحة والخدمات الإنسانية (HHS) سلسلة من الندوات الإعلامية حول قانون إصلاح الرعاية الصحية الجديد لزعماء الإيمان والمجتمع في فبراير ومارس 2013.


قانون الرعاية الصحية 101

فبراير 12 في 2: 00 pm ET

عرض تقديمي عن الأحكام الرئيسية في قانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة ، وقانون الرعاية الصحية ، وكيفية الحصول على الرعاية في مجتمعك.

جولة في HealthCare.gov

فبراير 21 في 12: 30 pm ET

جولة على الانترنت www.HealthCare.gov التي سوف تساعدك أنت وأولئك في رعايتك والرعاية الصحية الوصول المجتمعي ، تقديم معلومات عن سوق التأمين الصحي (التبادلات وتوسعة Medicaid) وفهم الأحكام الرئيسية لقانون الرعاية الصحية.

قانون الرعاية الصحية 101 (بالإسبانية)

فبراير 26 في 3: 00 pm ET

عرض تقديمي حول الأحكام الرئيسية في قانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة ، وقانون الرعاية الصحية ، وكيفية الحصول على الرعاية في مجتمعك باللغة الإسبانية.

حملة ربط الأطفال بالتغطية الوطنية للتوعية والانتساب

فبراير 27 في 2: 00 pm ET

تعرف على الجهود المبذولة على الصعيد الوطني لتحديد الأطفال المؤهلين للحصول على المعونة الطبية وبرنامج التأمين الصحي للأطفال (CHIP) والحصول عليها بالتسجيل.

قانون الرعاية الصحية 101

مارس 7 في 1: 00 pm ET

عرض تقديمي عن الأحكام الرئيسية في قانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة ، وقانون الرعاية الصحية ، وكيفية الحصول على الرعاية في مجتمعك.

قانون الرعاية الصحية 101 (بالإسبانية)

مارس 19 في 3: 00 pm ET

عرض تقديمي حول الأحكام الرئيسية في قانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة ، وقانون الرعاية الصحية ، وكيفية الحصول على الرعاية في مجتمعك باللغة الإسبانية.

جميع الندوات مفتوحة للجمهور وتتضمن جلسة أسئلة وأجوبة حيث يمكنك أن تسأل موظفي HHS أي أسئلة قد تكون لديكم. يشجعونك على إرسال الأسئلة التي تود الإجابة عليها في الندوات عبر الإنترنت ACA101@hhs.gov.

للمشاركة في أحد البرامج التعليمية على الويب ، يرجى تحديد موضوعك المفضل من القائمة أدناه وتقديم المعلومات الضرورية. يرجى النقر على عنوان البرنامج التعليمي على الويب وملء نموذج التسجيل. بعد التسجيل ، ستتلقى تأكيدًا عبر البريد الإلكتروني يحتوي على معلومات حول الانضمام إلى البرنامج التعليمي على الويب. يرجى الاتصال بنا على ACA101@hhs.gov  إذا كان لديك مشاكل في التسجيل أو إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة حول قانون الرعاية الصحية.

تذكير: برنامج التأمين الصحي للأطفال وفرصة المنح للتوعية الطبية

إذا كانت مؤسستك أو وكالتك مهتمة بتسجيل الأطفال المؤهلين في برنامج التأمين الصحي للأطفال (CHIP) و Medicaid ، فإن CMS تطلب حاليًا مقترحات حتى 21 فبراير 2013 لـ Connecting Kids to Coverage Outreach and Enroll Grants. الولايات والحكومات المحلية والمنظمات المجتمعية وغير الهادفة للربح ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية الهندية والكيانات القبلية كلها مؤهلة للتقديم. لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى اتباع هذا الرابط: http://www.insurekidsnow.gov/professionals/index.html


المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان نشيد إعادة تأكيد المحكمة العليا الأمريكية لقانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة 28 يونيو، 2012

الاستشهاد بالإتاحة والقدرة على تحمل التكاليف كحق من حقوق الإنسان غير القابلة للتغيير ، أعضاء مركز الحوار بين الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة مرحبًا بالقرار الخاص بوضع التشريعات

نيويورك - يحتفل اليوم أعضاء مركز التواصل بين الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات ، وهو تحالف مساهم ديني لطالما دعا إلى إصلاح نظام الرعاية الصحية ، بقرار المحكمة العليا لدعم دستورية الأحكام الرئيسية لقانون حماية المريض والرعاية الصحية ( ACA) صدر لأول مرة في مارس من عام 2010.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


سبتمبر JPIC Action Alert! سبتمبر 21st، 2009

اتخذ إجراءً الآن بشأن هذه القضايا المهمة:

الرجاء النقر هنا للحصول على تنبيه العمل.

شكرا لك لاتخاذك موقف.


يوم عمل قائم على العقيدة من أجل الإصلاح الصحي يوم الثلاثاء ، أغسطس / آب 11 أغسطس 7th، 2009

قل نعم لصحة الأطفال

مع عودة أعضاء الكونغرس إلى بلادنا هذا الأسبوع في عطلة أغسطس ، فإنهم يستقبلون أصوات العديد من مجموعات المصالح التي تحاول التأثير على مسار تشريع الإصلاح الصحي.

بعض هذه الأصوات هي جماعات الضغط في الصناعة التي تريد حماية جزء خاص بها من فطيرة الرعاية الصحية. آخرون ناشطون يبحثون عن سبب أو قضية معينة.

في خضم هذه الضوضاء ، قد يكون من الصعب تذكر أن هذا النقاش يدور حول صحتنا ، وأن مسئولينا المنتخبين مكلفون بالاستماع إلى ملايين الأمريكيين الذين يحتاجون إلى أمن معرفة أنهم وعائلاتهم. يمكنهم الحصول على الرعاية الصحية الجيدة التي يحتاجونها عندما يحتاجون إليها.

أطفالنا وعائلاتنا ليسوا اهتمامات خاصة.

هذا هو السبب في أن الآلاف من رجال الدين والقادة الدينيين في PICO في جميع أنحاء البلاد ينظمون يوم العمل القائم على الإيمان لإصلاح الصحة يوم الثلاثاء 11 أغسطس. نريد التأكد من أن أصواتنا - أصوات الأمريكيين العاديين ، ليست كذلك. غرق في النقاش.

ستشمل الحملة مسابقات صلاة منسقة في نفس اليوم ومؤتمرات صحفية في مدن وبلدات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ستصل إلى 100 + أعضاء في الكونغرس برسالة قوية لإصلاح نظام الرعاية الصحية. بالتعاون مع الحلفاء الإيمان ، سنطلق أيضًا إعلانًا تليفزيونيًا جديدًا يضم قساوسة PICO وأشخاصًا من الإيمان سيتم بثه على تلفزيون الكابل الوطني.

احضر وقفة صلاة في مجتمعك!

انقر هنا للاطلاع على أحدث قائمة بإجراءات أغسطس 11th

مع مستقبل تشريع إصلاح الرعاية الصحية على المحك خلال عطلة الكونغرس في أغسطس ، نحتاج إلى أصواتكم - أصوات الأمريكيين العاديين - لكسر الضجيج ، وإرسال رسالة واضحة إلى أعضاء الكونجرس لدينا مفادها أن الأغلبية تريد رؤية الكونغرس سن تشريعات في هذا الخريف تجعل الرعاية الصحية الجيدة في متناول الجميع.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بالمشاركة في وقائع الصلاة في لوس أنجلوس ، فيرجى الاتصال zach@lavoicepico.org

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » health care


Mary Immaculate, Santa Rosa, St Elisabeth & OneLA Make Waves with LA County Supervisors May 23rd, 2014

Thanks to Edward Chavez, OneLA organizer in Mary Immaculate and Santa Rosa parishes for sending this statement on the group’s latest success in LA!

2104Over eight hundred people from churches, schools, synagogues, and civic organizations throughout Los Angeles packed the Los Angeles Supervisor’s boardroom on May 20, 2014. The message was clear: We are united in our call for increased funding for Healthy Way LA, the county’s health coverage program for the undocumented and remaining uninsured.

IMG_2610Reactions from the Supervisors were mixed. Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas showed signs of support and was pleased with the large turnout from schools, clinics, synagogues and churches in his district. However, it was obvious that much work needs to be done to ensure a second and third vote to increase funding.

IMG_2600

During the board meeting, OneLA leaders were successful in securing a follow up meeting with Supervisor Gloria Molina and her staff. Supervisor Yaroslavsky has also agreed to continue the conversation.

As a result of OneLA’s packing the Board meeting, the Supervisors called the Director of the County’s Health Services Department to drop what he was doing and come to the Board meeting. Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas asked Director Mitch Katz to offer an explanation for why nearly one thousand County residents are calling for more funding. Dr. Katz offered a weak response, reasserting that he does not see a need for additional funding. Our big turnout was instrumental in demonstrating to the Board that Dr. Katz’ assessment of the County’s need does not accurately reflect the real need in our communities. We must continue to make sure that the community’s voice is heard loud and clear- more funding is essential!photo 1-1

We thank Supervisor Antonovich and his staff for ensuring that our leaders were recognized and given time to address the board. Speakers included: Jim Mangia, Director of St John’s Well Child and Family Center, Fabiola Sandoval of the Boyle Height’s Building Healthy Communities Collaborative, Mary Jackson from St Brigid Church and Fr. Bruce Wellems, pastor of San Gabriel Mission Catholic Church. As our speakers closed, hundreds One LA and other organizations rose to their feet and applauded the Supervisors for their leadership thus far. We then left the boardroom together, determined to continue the fight- together as One LA.

A follow up meeting will be held on Thursday May 29th 7:00pm, place to be announced.

 

 

 


New Health Care Law Explained February 4th, 2013

The Center for Faith-Based and Neighborhood Partnerships of the US government agency Health and Human Services (HHS) is offering a series of informational webinars on the new health care reform law for faith and community leaders in February and March 2013.


The Health Care Law 101

February 12 at 2:00 p.m. ET

A presentation on the main provisions in the Affordable Care Act, the health care law, and how to access care in your community.

Tour of HealthCare.gov

February 21 at 12:30 pm ET

An online tour of www.HealthCare.gov that will help you and those in your congregation and community access health care, provide information on the Health Insurance Marketplace (Exchanges and Medicaid Expansion) and understand the main provisions of the health care law.

The Health Care Law 101 (in Spanish)

February 26 at 3:00 p.m. ET

A presentation on the main provisions in the Affordable Care Act, the health care law, and how to access care in your community in Spanish.

The Connecting Kids to Coverage National Outreach and Enrollment Campaign

February 27 at 2:00 pm ET

Learn about the nationwide effort to identify children eligible for Medicaid and the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP) and get them enrolled.

The Health Care Law 101

March 7 at 1:00 p.m. ET

A presentation on the main provisions in the Affordable Care Act, the health care law, and how to access care in your community.

The Health Care Law 101 (in Spanish)

March 19 at 3:00 p.m. ET

A presentation on the main provisions in the Affordable Care Act, the health care law, and how to access care in your community in Spanish.

All webinars are open to the public and include a question and answer session where you can ask HHS staff any questions you may have. They encourage you to submit questions you would like to have answered on the webinars to ACA101@hhs.gov.

To participate in one of the webinars, please select your preferred topic from the list below and submit the necessary information. Please click on the title of the webinar and fill out the registration form. After registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation containing information about joining the webinar. Please contact us at ACA101@hhs.gov  if you have problems registering or if you have any questions about the health care law.

Reminder: Children’s Health Insurance Program and Medicaid Outreach Grant Opportunity

If your organization or agency is interested in enrolling eligible children in the Children’s Health Insurance Program (CHIP) and Medicaid, CMS is currently soliciting proposals until February 21, 2013 for Connecting Kids to Coverage Outreach and Enrollment Grants.  States, local governments, community-based and non-profit organizations, Indian health care providers, and tribal entities are all eligible to apply.  For more information, please follow this link: http://www.insurekidsnow.gov/professionals/index.html


Faith-Based Investors Applaud U.S. Supreme Court’s Reaffirmation of the Affordable Care Act June 28th, 2012

Citing Access and Affordability as an Immutable Human Right, Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility Welcome Resolution of the Legislation’s Standing

New York – Today members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility, a faith-based shareholder coalition that has long advocated for health care reform, celebrate the Supreme Court’s decision to uphold the constitutionality of the major provisions of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA) first enacted in March of 2010.

Click here to read more »


September JPIC Action Alert! September 21st, 2009

Take action now on these important issues:

Please click here for our Action Alert.

Thank you for taking action.


Faith-Based Day of Action for Health Reform on Tuesday, August 11 August 7th, 2009

Say Yes to Children's Health

As our Members of Congress return home this week for August recess, they are being met by the voices of many interest groups trying to influence the course of health reform legislation.

Some of these voices are industry lobbyists who want to protect their own particular piece of the health care pie. Others are activists looking out for their particular cause or issue.

Amidst this noise, it can be difficult to remember that this debate is about our health, and that our elected officials are charged with listening to, and looking out for, the millions of everyday Americans who need the security of knowing that they and their families can afford to get the quality health care they need when they need it.

Our children and our families are not special interests.

This is why thousands of PICO grassroots clergy and faith leaders across the country are organizing a nationwide Faith-Based Day of Action for Health Reform on Tuesday, August 11. We want to make sure that our voices – the voices of everyday Americans, are not drowned out in the debate.

The campaign will include coordinated same-day Prayer Vigils and Press Conferences in cities and towns across the country that will reach 100+ Members of Congress with a strong pro-health care reform message. Together with faith allies, we will also launch a new TV Ad featuring PICO pastors and people of faith that will be aired on national cable television.

Attend a Prayer Vigil in Your Community!

Click here to see the most up-to-date listing of the August 11th Actions

With the future of health care reform legislation on the line during the August Congressional recess, we need your voices – those of everyday Americans – to break through the noise, and send a clear message to our Members of Congress that the majority want to see Congress pass legislation this fall that makes quality health care affordable for all.

If you are interested in participating in the Los Angeles Prayer Vigil, please contact zach@lavoicepico.org

Return to Top