شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز


التطورات الهامة في تطوير أدوية الإيدز للأطفال ديسمبر شنومكرد، شنومكس

moment_quoteشهد اليوم العالمي للإيدز إعلانين مهمين بشأن تطوير أدوية الإيدز للأطفال التي تمس الحاجة إليها. هذه هي القضية التي على Oblates وغيرهم من المستثمرين الدينيين في مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR) ضغطت شركات الأدوية لسنوات. وبما أن معظم مرضى الإيدز من الأطفال في البلدان النامية الفقيرة ، فإن الحافز المعتاد للسوق لتطوير الأدوية غير موجود. كما أن تطوير أدوية الإيدز الخاصة بالأطفال ، خاصةً بالنسبة للرضع ، يشكل تحديًا كبيرًا. وقد شجع أعضاء ICCR بنشاط الشركات الصيدلانية الرئيسية للمشاركة في تجمع براءات الأدوية، وهي آلية تم إنشاؤها تحت رعاية الأمم المتحدة "لتجميع" براءات اختراع الأدوية لجعل التركيبات الحالية متاحة بسهولة أكبر للإنتاج الجنيس ولتطوير تركيبات مبتكرة للجرعات الثابتة.

يوم الاثنين ، اليوم العالمي للإيدز ، Abbvie أعلنت اتفاقية ترخيص لوبينافير (LPV) وريتونافير (ص) ، وهما من أهم الأدوية التي توصي بها منظمة الصحة العالمية للأطفال. سيمكن الترخيص الشركات والمؤسسات الأخرى من إعادة صياغة وتصنيع علاجات الأطفال LPV / r و r المصممة خصيصًا لتوزيعها في البلدان منخفضة ومتوسطة الدخل حيث يعيش 99٪ من الأطفال المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في العالم النامي. [إن شركة Abbvie فرع من مختبرات أبوت التي تحتوي على الأعمال الصيدلانية القائمة على الأبحاث.]

في نفس اليوم ، أعلن منتدى صناعة أبحاث أدوية فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية عن انضمام المنتدى PEPFARأطلقت حملة صندوق العالمي، و ال مبادرة علاج فيروس نقص المناعة لدى الأطفال (PHTI) في "الالتزام بالعمل العالمي بمضادات الفيروسات القهقرية للأطفال (ARV)" الذي تم إنشاؤه حديثًا لتسريع الابتكار وإنقاذ حياة الأطفال. تم تصميم هذه المبادرة لتسريع تطوير تركيبات مشتركة جديدة ذات أولوية عالية لمضادات الفيروسات القهقرية للأطفال لعلاج الخطين الأول والثاني بحلول عام 2017.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


International AIDS 2012، July 22 - 27: Turn the the Tide Together يوليو 28th، 2012

تمت مناقشة القضايا التالية في مؤتمر الإيدز الدولي هذا الأسبوع:

يملأ في مؤتمر الإيدز

المنظمات الإيمانية تلتقي لمناقشة فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز في مؤتمر 2012 الدولي للإيدز

على هامش المؤتمر الدولي التاسع عشر للإيدز (الإيدز 2012) ، اجتمعت المنظمات الدينية والقادة لمناقشة جهودهم للاستجابة لوباء فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز. انعقد تجمع ديني واحد بعنوان "القمة حول دور مجتمع الإيمان المسيحي في الصحة العالمية وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز" في جامعة جورجتاون. وشملت المؤتمرات السابقة القائمة على العقيدة المؤتمر الكاثوليكي الدولي حول الإيدز في الجامعة الأمريكية الكاثوليكية ومؤتمر إنتر فايث الدولي حول الإيدز. تم تقديم أعضاء مركز التواصل بين الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) - الذي تنشط فيه Oblates - في إحدى اللوحات حول الحوارات الدينية طويلة الأمد مع شركات الأدوية.

فرنسا لإطلاق ضريبة المعاملات المالية للمساعدة في تمويل الاستجابة العالمية لمكافحة الإيدز

"من المقرر إطلاق ضريبة جديدة على المعاملات المالية في فرنسا في أغسطس ، ويمكن أن تدر مليارات الدولارات للمساعدة في تمويل الحرب العالمية ضد فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، ... نريد إنشاء أدوات تمويل مبتكرة إضافية. قال الرئيس الفرنسي فرانسوا هولاند في رسالة فيديو مسجلة مسبقًا في الجلسة العامة للمؤتمر الدولي لمكافحة الإيدز "هذا هو الهدف من الضريبة على المعاملات المالية التي قررت بلدي تنفيذها".

 

 

 

تؤكد الوزيرة كلينتون من جديد التزام حكومة الولايات المتحدة بـ "جيل خالٍ من الإيدز" ، وتعهدت بأكثر من 150 مليون دولار للجهود العالمية

شددت وزيرة الخارجية الأمريكية هيلاري كلينتون في خطاب ألقاه في المؤتمر الدولي التاسع عشر لمكافحة الإيدز يوم الاثنين الماضي ، على التزام الولايات المتحدة بتحقيق "جيل خال من الإيدز" وأعلنت عن تمويل إضافي بأكثر من 150 مليون دولار. فيما يلي تفصيل التعهد:

  • 80 مليون دولار ، مخصصة لمنع انتقال المرض من الأم إلى الطفل في الخارج ، بهدف القضاء عليه بحلول عام 2015 ؛
  • تخصيص مبلغ 40 مليون لختان الذكور الطوعي في أفريقيا لتقليل خطر انتقال الفيروس ؛
  • $ 15 مليون للبحث في التدخلات ؛
  • $ 20 million باتجاه دعم الجهود التي تقودها البلدان لتوسيع نطاق الخدمات المتعلقة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ؛
  • $ 2 مليون تمويل لجماعات المجتمع المدني للوصول إلى المجموعات السكانية الرئيسية المتأثرة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية

زحف مع نشطاء الإيدز بالقرب من البيت الأبيض

يجتمع في القرية العالمية ، قلب مؤتمر الإيدز الدولي 2012

كانت القرية العالمية في المؤتمر الدولي لمكافحة الإيدز منبراً للمجتمعات المحلية والناشطين والممارسين الذين يمثلون التنوع والتضامن. وقد مثل الممثلون جي بي أيك جورج نيغولوي ، الزميل الصيفي. أشوك ستيفن OMI (سري لانكا) ، الذي حضر عدة دورات في القرية العالمية ، وأب. جوزيف فيري OMI (زامبيا) الذي استفاد من جدوله الدراسي المزدحم للتطوع في المؤتمر. انظر في مكان آخر على موقع JPIC للصور من مؤتمر الإيدز.

سيعقد المؤتمر الدولي التالي لمكافحة الإيدز في ملبورن في شهر يوليو / تموز 2014


حضور مؤتمر مكافحة الإيدز في واشنطن العاصمة يوليو 24th، 2012

ادمج الموظفين في JPIC ، جورج Ngolwe والأصدقاء في مؤتمر 2012 Washington DC AIDS

 

الاب. أشوك ستيفن OMI في مؤتمر واشنطن لمكافحة الإيدز 2012. تحارب شركة نوفارتيس شرط "مكافحة الخضرة" في القانون في الهند.

 

ناشطات إيدز في مؤتمر الإيدز في واشنطن

 

الأب أشوك ستيفن OMI مع المدافعين عن ضريبة روبن هود يسيرون في واشنطن العاصمة

زحف مع نشطاء الإيدز بالقرب من البيت الأبيض

 

 


2012 International AIDS Conference، Washington، DC يوليو 13th، 2012

سيعقد مؤتمر 19th الدولي للإيدز في واشنطن العاصمة من شهر يوليو 22-27 و 2012. وسيجمع برنامج الإيدز 2012 بين كبار العلماء وشركات الأدوية ومهنيي الصحة العامة وصانعي السياسات وقادة المجتمع المحلي والشباب لاستعراض التطورات العلمية الحديثة بشأن الإيدز والدروس المستفادة. سيوفر مؤتمر الإيدز 2012 فرصة لتنظيم الحوار وتبادل المعرفة العلمية الجديدة وتخطيط الإجراءات لإنهاء انتشار فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز على الصعيد العالمي. من المتوقع أن يحضر الناس في 25,000 المؤتمر الذي يعقد كل عامين والذي تعقده الجمعية الدولية لمكافحة الإيدز (IAS).

هناك العديد من المؤتمرات التي سبقت المؤتمر الدولي للإيدز 2012. سوف تستضيف المجتمعات الدينية ، والتي عادة ما تكون في الخطوط الأمامية في الاستجابة لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز ، العديد من هذه. المؤتمرات الدينية تشمل المؤتمر الدولي للإيدز الكاثوليكي و مؤتمر الايدز بين الاديان من قبل تحالف المناصرة المسكونية من يوليو 20-21. وتشمل الأنشطة الأخرى المرتبطة بمؤتمر الأمم المتحدة المعني بالإيدز الفضاء القروي العالمي المجاني للاجتماعات والمعارض والأحداث المستقلة المنتسبة ، مما سيوفر فرصة للإحاطة المهنية وإقامة الشبكات.

هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يكون فيها مؤتمر الإيدز في الولايات المتحدة في سنوات 22. عقد مؤتمر الإيدز الدولي الأول في أتلانتا ، الولايات المتحدة في 1985 ، ثم في سان فرانسيسكو في 1990. كان من المفترض عقد المؤتمر بعد ذلك بعامين في بوسطن ، لكن المجتمع البحثي العالمي رفض العودة إلى الولايات المتحدة بسبب حظر سفره على الأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. رفعت إدارة أوباما الحظر في 2009.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة: www.aids2012.org


المستثمرون على أساس الإيمان دعوة شركات الأدوية للانضمام إلى تجمع براءات الأدوية نوفمبر 30th، 2011

تكريماً لليوم العالمي للإيدز وموضوع الأمم المتحدة ، "الوصول إلى الصفر" ، يعيد أعضاء مركز الحوار المشترك بين الأديان حول المسؤولية المؤسسية تأكيد اعتمادهم لمجمع براءات الأدوية (MPP) الذي أنشأه اليونيتيد ويدعون شركات الأدوية إلى تبادل رخصهم للأدوية المدّية لإنقاذ الحياة.

وقالت كريستينا هيرمان من مبادرة "مريم هرمايل" التبشيرية: "إن موضوع" الوصول إلى الصفر "له ثلاثة أهداف رئيسية:" لا توجد إصابات جديدة ، ولا تمييز ، ولا أية وفيات مرتبطة بالإيدز: إن MPP هي استراتيجية فعالة وقوية ضد جميع الأمراض الثلاثة ". . وباعتبارنا مستثمرين في شركات الأدوية الذين يرون إمكانية الوصول إلى الأدوية كحق أساسي من حقوق الإنسان ، فإننا نشجع بقوة المشاركة ".

اقرأ البيان الصحفي الصادر عن ICCR حول تجمع براءات الاختراع UNITAID ...

 


اليوم العالمي للإيدز: ديسمبر 1 نوفمبر 30th، 2010

الموضوع العالمي لعامي 2009 و 2010 اليوم العالمي للإيدز هو "الوصول الشامل وحقوق الإنسان" ، كما اختارته الحملة العالمية لمكافحة الإيدز. يرجى زيارة تحالف الدعوة المسكوني للحصول على المواد والمعلومات المتعلقة بهذا اليوم من التركيز على فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز.

أصدر الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بيانًا موجزًا ​​بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للإيدز. (تحميل PDF)

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » HIV-AIDS


Important Advances in Pediatric AIDS Drug Development December 3rd, 2014

moment_quoteWorld AIDS Day saw two important announcements regarding development of much-needed pediatric AIDS drugs. This is an issue on which the Oblates and other faith-based investors in the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) have pressed pharmaceutical companies on for years. Since most pediatric AIDS patients are in poor, developing countries, the usual market incentive for drug development does not exist. And, the development of pediatric AIDS drugs, particularly for infants, is challenging. ICCR members have actively encouraged the major pharmaceutical companies to participate in the Medicines Patent Pool, a mechanism established under the auspices of the UN to ‘pool’ patents for drugs to make existing formulations more readily available for generic production and for innovative fixed dose combinations to be developed.

On Monday, World AIDS Day, Abbvie announced a licensing agreement for lopinavir (LPV) and ritonavir (r), top World Health Organization-recommended medicines for children. The license will enable other companies and organizations to re-formulate and manufacture specially designed LPV/r and r pediatric treatments for distribution in low- and middle-income countries where 99% of children with HIV in the developing world live. [Abbvie is a spinoff of Abbott Laboratories that contains the research-based pharmaceutical business.]

On the same day, the HIV Medicines Research Industry Forum announced that the forum is joining PEPFAR, the Global Fund, and the Pediatric HIV Treatment Initiative (PHTI) in the newly established “Global Pediatric Antiretroviral (ARV) Commitment-to-Action” to accelerate innovation and save children’s lives. The initiative is designed to accelerate the development of new, high-priority pediatric ARV co-formulations for first- and second-line treatment by 2017.

Click here to read more »


International AIDS 2012, July 22 – 27: Turning the Tide Together July 28th, 2012

The following issues were discussed at the International AIDS Conference this week:

Oblates at the AIDS Conference

Faith-Based Organizations Meet To Discuss HIV/AIDS Response at the 2012 International AIDS Conference

On the sidelines of the XIX International AIDS Conference (AIDS 2012), faith-based organizations and leaders came together to discuss their efforts to respond to the HIV/AIDS epidemic. One faith gathering, titled “The Summit on the Role of the Christian Faith Community in Global Health and HIV/AIDS,” was held at Georgetown University. Other faith based pre-conferences included the International Catholic AIDS conference at American Catholic University and the InterFaith International Conference on AIDS. Members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) – in which the Oblates are active – presented on one of the panels about the long-standing faith-based dialogs with pharmaceutical companies.

France To Launch Financial Transactions Tax To Help Fund Global AIDS Response

“A new tax on financial transactions is set to launch in France in August, and could generate billions of dollars to help fund the global fight against HIV/AIDS,…We want to create additional innovative financing instruments. This is the aim of the tax on financial transactions which my country has decided to implement,” said French President Francois Hollande, speaking in a pre-recorded video message at the plenary session of the International AIDS Conference.

 

 

 

Secretary Clinton Reaffirms the United State Government’s Commitment To an ‘AIDS-Free Generation,’ Pledging More Than $150M For Global Efforts

In a speech delivered at the XIX International AIDS Conference last Monday, United States Secretary of State Hillary Clinton underscored the United States commitment to achieving an ‘AIDS-free generation’ and announced more than $150 million in additional funding. The breakdown of the pledge is as follows:

  • $80 million, to be dedicated towards preventing mother-to-child transmission abroad, with the goal of eliminating it by the year 2015;
  • $40 million allotted for voluntary male circumcision in Africa to decrease risk of transmission of the virus;
  • $15 million for research on interventions;
  • $20 million toward bolstering country-led efforts to expand HIV-related services;
  • $2 million funding for civil society groups to reach key populations affected by HIV

Marching with AIDS activists near the White House

Oblates at the Global Village, The Heart of the International AIDS 2012 Conference

The Global Village at the International AIDS Conference has been a platform for communities, activists and practitioners representing diversity and solidarity. The Oblates were represented by JPIC Staff George Ngolwe, summer Fellow Fr. Ashok Stephen OMI (Sri Lanka), who attended several sessions at the global village, and Fr. Joseph Phiri OMI (Zambia) who took time from his busy academic schedule to volunteer at the Conference. See elsewhere on the JPIC website for the photos from the AIDS conference.

The next International AIDS Conference will be held in Melbourne in July 2014


Oblates Attend HIV-AIDS Conference in Washington, DC July 24th, 2012

Oblate JPIC Staff, George Ngolwe and friends at the 2012 Washington DC AIDS Conference

 

Fr. Ashok Stephen OMI at the 2012 Washington AIDS Conference. Novartis is fighting an 'anti-evergreening' provision of the law in India.

 

Female AIDS Activists at the Washington DC AIDS Conference

 

Fr. Ashok Stephen OMI with Advocates for the Robin Hood Tax marching in Washington, DC

Marching with AIDS activists near the White House

 

 


2012 International AIDS Conference, Washington, DC July 13th, 2012

The 19th International AIDS Conference will take place in Washington, DC from July 22-27, 2012. AIDS 2012 will bring together leading scientists, pharmaceutical companies, public health professionals, policy-makers and community and youth leaders to review recent scientific developments on AIDS and lessons learnt. The AIDS 2012 conference will provide an opportunity to structure dialogue, share new scientific knowledge and plan actions to end global HIV/AIDS. About 25,000 people are expected to attend the biennial conference convened by the International AIDS Society (IAS).

There are several conferences preceding the International AIDS 2012 conference. Faith communities, which are usually in the front lines in responding to HIV/AIDS, will host several of these. The faith-based conferences include the International Catholic AIDS Conference and the Interfaith AIDS Conference by the Ecumenical Advocacy Alliance running from July 20-21. Other AIDS conference-connected activities include the free global village space for meetings, exhibitions and affiliated independent events, which will provide opportunity for professional briefings and networking.

This is the first time the AIDS conference has been in the United States in 22 years. The first International AIDS Conference was held in Atlanta, U.S. in 1985, and then in San Francisco in 1990. The conference was supposed to be held two years later in Boston, but the global research community refused to return to the United States because of its travel ban on HIV positive people. The Obama Administration lifted the ban in 2009.

For more information, visit: www.aids2012.org


Faith-Based Investors Call on Pharmaceutical Companies to Join the Medicines Patent Pool November 30th, 2011

In honor of World AIDS Day and the United Nation’s theme, “Getting to Zero”, members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) reiterate their endorsement of the Medicines Patent Pool (MPP) created by UNITAID, and call upon pharmaceutical companies to share their licenses for life-savings AIDS medicines.

“The ‘Getting to Zero’ theme has three main goals,” said Christina Herman of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate: “Zero new infections, zero discrimination and zero AIDS-related deaths: The MPP is an effective and powerful strategy against all three. As investors in pharmaceutical companies who view access to medicines as a fundamental human right, we strongly encourage participation.”

Read the ICCR Press Release on the UNITAID Patent Pool…

 


World AIDS Day: December 1 November 30th, 2010

The global theme for 2009 and 2010 World AIDS Day is “Universal Access and Human Rights”, as chosen by The World AIDS Campaign. Please visit the Ecumenical Advocacy Alliance for materials and information related to this day of focus on HIV/AIDS.

The Secretary General of the United Nations has issued a brief statement on the occasion of World AIDS Day. (Download PDF)

Return to Top