شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »هافينغتون بوست


الشفافية والسمعة: لا يوجد مكان للاختباء 8 أبريل، 2014

والد شيموستعد السمعة والعلامة التجارية والصورة من الأولويات المهمة للشركات والمؤسسات والمؤسسات. هذه الخصائص والمنتجات والخدمات التي تقدمها ترتبط ارتباطا وثيقا. ولأننا الآن قادرين ، في معظم الحالات ، على وضع قيمة كمية على السمعة ، والعلامة التجارية ، والصورة ، فإنها تعتبر مهمة بالنسبة إلى القيمة الإجمالية مثل المنتجات والخدمات التي تقدمها الشركة.

مرحبًا بك في عصر العولمة وشبكة الويب العالمية ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية ودورة أخبار 24 / 7.

اقرأ المدونة على Huffington Post ...

 

 


النقاش اللامساواة يسخن 14 فبراير، 2014

والد شيموسما بدأ كشعار ظهر في ذروة حركة احتلوا - 1 في المائة مقابل 99 في المائة - تحول إلى قضية مثيرة للجدل حول عدم المساواة ، وخاصة عدم المساواة في الدخل. عبر طيف واسع من البابا فرانسيس إلى الملياردير توم بيركنز ، تم تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من الأفكار والتحليلات والتفسير والاعتذار.

المديرة التنفيذية لصندوق النقد الدولي ، السيدة كريستين لاغارد ، دخلت المحادثة على مستوى الاقتصاد الكلي عندما صرحت مؤخرًا في دافوس ، "اتسعت الفجوة بشكل كبير ، لا سيما على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية واتسعت في جميع الزوايا. أنت تنظر إلى الاقتصاد الأمريكي. تنظر إلى الاقتصاد البرازيلي. إنك تنظر إلى بعض البلدان النامية على الرغم من أنها بدرجة أقل ، لكنها ... أن عدم المساواة قد اتسع ".

اقرأ الأب. أحدث مدونة لشيموس فين على هافينغتون بوست….

 

 


البابا فرانسيس والمسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات ديسمبر 20th، 2013

والد شيموسالاب. يجادل Seamus Finn ، OMI بأن "الإلهاء الأخير حول المعتقدات" الماركسية "المزعومة للبابا فرانسيس الذي نطق به الناس الذين من الواضح أنهم لم يأخذوا الوقت الكافي لقراءة نصحه الأخير" Evangelii Gaudium "، (فرحة الإنجيل) ، الهاء."

الأخبار الحقيقية ، التي دفنها هذا الإلهاء عمدًا ، هي أن جزءًا متزايدًا من مجتمع الأعمال يقر بأن "الترخيص الاجتماعي للعمل" ، وميثاق الشركة والتزامهم بـ "المواطنة الصالحة" يتطلب منهم دمج القيم والسياسات الاجتماعية التي يتبنى الأب الأقدس والآخرون في المجتمع الإيماني نماذج أعمالهم ".

اقرأ المزيد حول كيفية استجابة قطاع الشركات للمطالب بالممارسات الأخلاقية والمستدامة. قراءة الأب. آخر بلوق الفنلندي على هافينغتون بوست. 


وهناك حاجة لجرعة قوية من مو أغسطس 23rd، 2013

والد شيموسبعد خمس سنوات من الانهيار القريب للنظام المالي العالمي ، ما زال المنظمون الفيدراليون يكافحون من أجل إقامة إصلاحات ، وبناء حماية لملايين المستهلكين العاديين المعرضين للخطر بسبب الافتقار إلى التنظيم. هم ضد البنوك والشركات المالية الأخرى ، التي أنفقت المليارات على الضغط ضد اللوائح المقترحة.

في هذا بلوق مؤخرا ، الأب يدعو سيموس فين ، OMI الجميع إلى تذكر كيف اقترب النظام العالمي من كارثة مطلقة ، وكم من حياة الناس العاديين انقلب رأسا على عقب.

يجادل قائلاً: "نحن بحاجة إلى الحصول على القواعد واللوائح التي تستجيب للاحتياجات الحقيقية واحتياجات المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء البلاد. يجب إعطاء الهدف الاجتماعي للنظام المالي والمؤسسات التي تعمل في هذا المجال الأولوية على أهداف وتوقعات الربح الفصلية ".

"سيكون هذا هو الوقت المناسب لجميع البنوك واتحاداتها التجارية للعمل بشكل بناء أكثر مع المنظمين للحفاظ على الزخم يسير في الاتجاه الصحيح ، لاستعادة الثقة وإعادة بناء الثقة."

اقرأ المدونة هنا ...

اتبع Rev. Seamus P. Finn، OMI على Twitter: www.twitter.com/SeamusPFinn 


"المال يجب أن يخدم وليس أن يحكم" يوليو 10th، 2013

والد شيموسفي أحدث مدونته على Huffington Post ، كتب الأب. شيموس فين ، OMI ينظر إلى ما يقوله البابا ورئيس هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات حول حالة الاقتصاد النقدي. من ناحية ، أثار البابا فرانسيس أسئلة أساسية حول الغرض الاجتماعي للنظام المالي والسياسات والممارسات الأخلاقية والمعنوية للمؤسسات والأفراد الذين يعملون في هذا المجال. خلال جلسات الاستماع الخاصة بالتثبيت ، كررت الرئيسة الجديدة للجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات (ماري جو وايت) المهمة الأساسية للمفوضية والمنظمين الآخرين في الإشراف والتحليل وفي ضمان الشفافية والمساءلة التي تشكل الأساس لعمليات سوق رأس المال السليمة ... "

اقرأ المدونة هنا….

 

 

 


البابا فرانسيس ومساهميها متحدون في الأولويات 28 مايو، 2013

والد شيموسفي هذا بلوق على هافينغتون بوست ، الاب. ويدرس Seamus Finn OMI الصلات بين نشاط حملة الأسهم المدفوع بالدين وحديث حديث أجراه البابا فرانسيس حول بعض القضايا المهمة التي تم مناقشتها علانية منذ انهيار النظام المالي.

اقرأ المقال….

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » huffington post


Transparency and Reputation: There Is No Place to Hide April 8th, 2014

Father-SeamusReputation, brand and image are very important priorities for corporations, organizations and institutions. These characteristics and the products and services that they provide are closely related. Because we are now able, in most instances, to put a quantitative value on reputation, brand and image, they are considered as important to overall worth as the products and services that a corporation offers.

Welcome to the age of globalization, the worldwide web, social media and the 24/7 news cycle.

Read the blog on Huffington Post…

 

 


The Inequality Debate Heats Up! February 14th, 2014

Father-SeamusWhat started out as a slogan that surfaced at the height of the Occupy movement — the 1 percent vs the 99 percent — has morphed into the hotly debated issue of inequality, especially income inequality. Across a broad spectrum ranging from Pope Francis to billionaire Tom Perkins, a variety of reflections, analysis, explanation and apologies have been offered.

The executive director of the International Monetary Fund, Ms. Christine Lagarde, entered the conversation at the macroeconomic level when she stated recently at Davos, “The gap has been widening tremendously, particularly over the last ten years and it has widened in all corners. You look at the U.S. economy. You look at the Brazilian economy. You look at some of the developing countries although to a lesser degree, but it does… that inequality has expanded.”

Read Fr. Seamus Finn’s latest blog on Huffington Post….

 

 


Pope Francis and the Social Responsibility of Corporations December 20th, 2013

Father-SeamusFr. Seamus Finn, OMI argues that the “recent distraction about the purported “Marxist” beliefs of Pope Francis pronounced by people who have obviously not taken the time to read his recent exhortation “Evangelii Gaudium”, (The Joy of the Gospel) is just that, a distraction.”

The real news, intentionally buried by this distraction, is that a growing portion of the business community acknowledges that their “social license to operate”, their corporate charter and their commitment to “good citizenship” demands that they integrate the social values and policies that the Holy Father and others in the faith community espouse into their business models.”

Read more about how the corporate sector is responding to the demands for more ethical and sustainable practices. Read Fr. Finn’s latest blog on Huffington Post. 


A Strong Dose of Mo Needed August 23rd, 2013

Father-SeamusFive years after the near meltdown of the global financial system, federal regulators are still struggling to institute reforms, and build in protections for the millions of ordinary consumers exposed to risk due to a lack of regulation. They are up against the banks and other financial firms, which have spent billions on lobbying against the proposed regulations.

In this recent blogpost, Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI calls on everyone to remember how close the global system came to utter disaster, and how much the lives of ordinary people were turned upside down.

He argues, “We need to get the rules and regulations that respond to real needs and to the needs of communities across the country. The social purpose of the financial system and the institutions that operate in that space must be given priority over quarterly profit goals and expectations.”

“This would be a good time for all banks and their trade associations to work more constructively with regulators to keep the momentum going in the right direction, to restore confidence and rebuild trust.”

Read the blog here…

Follow Rev. Seamus P. Finn, OMI on Twitter: www.twitter.com/SeamusPFinn 


“Money Has to Serve, Not to Rule” July 10th, 2013

Father-SeamusIn his latest blog on Huffington Post, Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI looks at what the Pope and the SEC Chair have to say about the state of the money economy. “On the one hand, Pope Francis has been raising fundamental questions about the social purpose of the financial system and the ethical and moral policies and practices of the institutions and individuals that operate in that space. During her confirmation hearings, the new SEC chair [Mary Jo White] has reiterated the core mission of the commission and other regulators in supervision and analysis and in guaranteeing both the transparency and accountability that are the foundation for sound capital market operations….”

Read the blog here….

 

 

 


Pope Francis and Shareholders United in Priorities May 28th, 2013

Father-SeamusIn this blog on Huffington Post, Fr. Seamus Finn OMI examines the connections between faith-driven shareholder activism and a recent talk by Pope Francis on some of the important issues that have been publicly debated since the near collapse of the financial system.

Read the article….

 

Return to Top