شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي


المنظمات غير الحكومية والمجموعات الدينية تدعو إلى إدراج حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي في أهداف التنمية المستدامة يوليو 7th، 2014

the_human_right_to_water_eng_150pxأرسل أكثر من منظمة 300 غير الحكومية (المنظمات غير الحكومية) ، بما في ذلك البعثات التبشيرية لـ Mary Immaculate ، مؤخرًا بيانًا إلى مجموعة العمل المفتوحة التابعة للجمعية العامة والمعنية بأهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) للتأكيد صراحة على التزامها بحماية وتعزيز حق الإنسان في الماء والصرف الصحي ضمن إطار أهداف التنمية المستدامة وتنفيذها:

"نضم صوتنا إلى الدعوات المتكررة والمستمرة من المجتمع المدني في جميع أنحاء العالم لضمان أن تكون أهداف التنمية المستدامة متوافقة بشكل واضح مع إطار حقوق الإنسان. بالنسبة لأجندة التنمية لما بعد 2015 للوصول إلى هدفها المتمثل في كونها عادلة ومركزة على البشر ومستدامة ، يجب أن تعطي الأولوية للأجيال الحالية والقادمة - حق الإنسان في الحصول على الماء من أجل الصحة والحياة والغذاء والثقافة على متطلبات أخرى. على الموارد المائية. وهذا أكثر أهمية بالنظر إلى الدور الرئيسي للمياه في تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة الأخرى مثل الطاقة المستدامة وإنتاج الغذاء والمساواة بين الجنسين والتخفيف من تغير المناخ.

يجب تصميم أهداف التنمية المستدامة لتحفيز زيادة القدرات والإرادة السياسية للدول من أجل الوفاء بالتزاماتها الملزمة قانونياً باحترام وحماية وتعزيز حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي. تخشى منظماتنا من استمرار انتهاك حقوق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي في سياق التنافس العالمي على الموارد المائية النادرة. إننا نشعر بالقلق من أن جدول أعمال التنمية غير الملتزم صراحة بالتمسك بهذا الحق الإنساني الحيوي قد ينتهي به الأمر إلى تقويضه. "

انقر هنا للحصول على موارد جيدة من حق الأمم المتحدة في حقوق الإنسان: حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي | العقد الدولي للعمل "الماء من أجل الحياة" 2005-2015

انقر هنا للحصول على ثمانية حقائق سريعة حول الموارد البشرية للمياه والصرف الصحي (ملصق)


حق الإنسان في الحصول على المياه والمواد الصحية المتاحة من الأمم المتحدة 30 يونيو، 2011

تتوفر الآن مواد إعلامية شعبية عن حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي على موقع الأمم المتحدة لعقد الماء.

تم تطوير المواد بمناسبة الأنشطة التي نظمها بشكل مشترك برنامج الأمم المتحدة لعقد الماء حول الدعوة والاتصال (UNW-DPAC) وموئل الأمم المتحدة وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة لعقد المياه بشأن تنمية القدرات (UNW-DPC) وإمدادات المياه والمجلس التعاوني للصرف الصحي (WSSCC) في المنتدى الإعلامي العالمي Deutsche Welle (20-22 June 2011). انقر على الروابط التالية للوصول إلى المستندات:

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


دليل الشعب لحق الأمم المتحدة الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي يونيو 21st، 2011

الصورة من المياه الحية الدولية

أصدر مجلس الكنديين تقريرا جديدا بعنوان حقنا في الماء: دليل شعبي لتنفيذ الاعتراف بالحق في المياه والصرف الصحي في الأمم المتحدة. كتب الرئيس مود بارلو التقرير ، متاح من مجلس الكنديين.

في يوليو 28 ، أصدرت 2010 الجمعية العامة قرارًا غير ملزم يعترف بحق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي. بعد شهرين ، أقر مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة بحق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي في قرار مماثل ، يحدد بدقة ما يستلزمه هذا الحق الجديد للحكومات. ولأن قرار مجلس حقوق الإنسان يستند إلى معاهدتين قائمتين ، فإنه يجعل من الحق الأول في قرار المياه الذي أصدرته الجمعية العامة. بعبارة أخرى ، كما تعترف الأمم المتحدة ، "إن الحق في الماء والصرف الصحي هو حق من حقوق الإنسان ، مساوٍ لكل حقوق الإنسان الأخرى ، مما يعني أنه قابل للتقاضي وقابل للتنفيذ".

"جميع الحكومات ملتزمة الآن بهذه القرارات التاريخية للأمم المتحدة. سواء صوتوا أو لم يصوتوا لصالح القرارين ، فإن كل دولة عضو في الأمم المتحدة ملزمة الآن بقبول حق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي والاعتراف به ووضع خطة عمل على أساس الالتزام بالاحترام ، والالتزام بالحماية. يقول بارلو: "الالتزام بالوفاء بهذه الحقوق الجديدة".

أعرف أكثر…

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » human right to water and sanitation


NOGs and Religious Groups Call for Inclusion of Human Right to Water and Sanitation in SDGs July 7th, 2014

the_human_right_to_water_eng_150pxMore than 300 Non-governmental Organizations (NGOs), including Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate, recently sent a statement to the General Assembly’s Open Working Group on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) to explicitly affirm its commitment to protect and promote the human right to water and sanitation within the SDG framework and implementation:

“We join the repeated and insistent calls from civil society around the world to ensure that the SDGs are explicitly aligned to the human rights framework. For the post-2015 development agenda to reach its objective of being just, people-centered, and sustainable, the goals must prioritize-for present and future generations-the human right to water for health, life, food, and culture over other demands on water resources. This is even more critical given the key role of water for achieving other sustainable development objectives such as sustainable energy and food production, gender equality, and climate change mitigation.

SDGs must be designed to catalyze increased capacity and political will for States to fulfill their legally binding obligations to respect, protect, and promote the human right to water and sanitation. Our organizations fear that the human right to water and sanitation continues to be contested within the context of a global competition for scarce water resources. We are concerned that a development agenda that is not explicitly committed to upholding this vital human right may end up undermining it.”

Click here for good resources on the UN Human Right to Water: Human right to water and sanitation | International Decade for Action ‘Water for Life’ 2005-2015

Click here for eight fast facts on the HR to Water and Sanitation (poster) 

 


Human Right to Water and Sanitation materials available from the UN June 30th, 2011

Popular information materials on the human right to water and sanitation are now available from the UN Water Decade website.

The materials were developed on the occasion of activities jointly organized by the UN-Water Decade Programme on Advocacy and Communication (UNW-DPAC), UN-Habitat, the UN-Water Decade Programme on Capacity Development (UNW-DPC) and the Water Supply and Sanitation Collaborative Council (WSSCC) at Deutsche Welle Global Media Forum (20-22 June 2011). Click on the following links to access the documents:

Click here to read more »


People’s Guide to the UN Human Right to Water and Sanitation June 21st, 2011

Photo by Living Water International

The Council of Canadians has released a new report titled Our Right to Water: A People’s Guide to Implementing the United Nations’ Recognition of the Right to Water and Sanitation. Chairperson Maude Barlow wrote the report, available from the Council of Canadians.

On July 28, 2010 the General Assembly passed a non-binding resolution recognizing the Human Right to Water and Sanitation. Two months later, the UN Human Rights Council recognized the human right to water and sanitation in a similar resolution, setting out exactly what this new right entails for governments. Because the Human Rights Council resolution is based on two existing treaties, it rendered binding the first right to water resolution passed by the General Assembly. In other words, as the UN acknowledges, “The right to water and sanitation is a human right, equal to all other human rights, which implies that it is justiciable and enforceable.”

“All governments are now bound by these historic UN resolutions. Whether or not they voted for the two resolutions, every member nation of the UN is now obligated to accept and recognize the human right to water and sanitation and come up with a plan of action based on the obligation to respect, the obligation to protect and the obligation to fulfil these new rights,” says Barlow.

Learn more…

Return to Top