شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الاخبار »الجوع


أجرت هارلي فارم هارموني فارم وويتهونجر مقابلة مع إيه بي سي نيوز مايو 3rd، 2017

قبل آذار / مارس 29 المناخ المسيرة في واشنطن العاصمة ، يوم الجمعة ، أبريل 28 فيرونيكا جونسون من ABC7 المحلية التابعة لها زار مزرعة ثلاثية الوئام مع WhyHunger لمعرفة المزيد عن مهامهم "للقضاء على الجوع والفقر من خلال ربط الناس بأغذية مغذية وبأسعار معقولة ودعم الحلول الشعبية التي تلهم الاعتماد على الذات وتمكين المجتمع".

شاهد مقطع فيديو للمقابلة.

قم بزيارة موقع Three Part Harmony Farm على الويب.

تعلم المزيد عن الفقر والجوع في WhyHunger.org.


البابا فرنسيس يطلق حملة "الغذاء للجميع" نوفمبر 20th، 2013

في ديسمبر 10 ، سيقوم البابا فرانسيس بإطلاق حركة عالمية لتلبية احتياجات الفقراء والضعفاء بالعمل من أجل القضاء على الجوع. إن الحصول على الغذاء الكافي والمغذي مشكلة عالمية ذات أبعاد هائلة ، حتى بالنسبة للعائلات في الولايات المتحدة

عند الظهر بالتوقيت المحلي ، موجة عالمية من الصلاة سوف تبدأ في تونغا وسوف تتقدم في جميع أنحاء العالم حتى تصل إلى ساموا الأمريكية بعض ساعات 24 وأكثر من دول 164 في وقت لاحق.

يرجى الانضمام الجمعيات الخيرية الكاثوليكية الولايات المتحدة الأمريكيةوخدمات الإغاثة الكاثوليكية وشبكة وكالات كاريتاس الدولية التي تقدم الإغاثة للأشخاص الذين يعانون من الجوع في جميع أنحاء العالم في المشاركة في موجة الصلاة. هذه هي بداية حملة أكبر بكثير لمكافحة الجوع.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يرجى التحقق من الموارد الدينية على الفقر والجوع المتاحة من الحياة الريفية الكاثوليكية ، ودعا الأمن الغذائي والعدالة الاقتصادية.

 

 


المساعدة في حفظ SNAP / Food Stamps 18 سبتمبر، 2013

سيصاب 4-6 مليون شخص بالجوع إذا تم خفض ميزانية SNAP / Food Stamps

عضاتصل بممثلك ، مجانًا: 866-456-8824 * اليوم ، الثلاثاء ، سبتمبر 17

ومن المتوقع أن يوافق مجلس النواب الأمريكي على مشروع قانون هذا الأسبوع من شأنه أن يخفض SNAP بمقدار $ 40 مليار على مدى عشر سنوات. يحتاج كل عضو في الكونغرس أن يسمع أن مثل هذا الاقتراح المتطرف غير مقبول. لطوابع الغذاء دعم من الحزبين لعقود. (نرى التوقف عن ممارسة السياسة مع الجوع من قبل أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ السابق بوب دول وتوم داشل في لوس أنجلوس تايمز كتعبير عن دعم الحزبين الجمهوري والديمقراطي.) ولكن الآن ، يريد أعضاء الكونغرس المتطرفون خفض الخُطُّة SNAP وإلحاق الأذى بملايين الأطفال وعائلاتهم وكبار السن والفقراء من دون أطفال.

* اليوم: اتصل بـ 866-456-8824، استمع إلى الرسالة المسجلة وأدخل الرمز البريدي الخاص بك. سوف تكون متصلاً مباشرة بمكتب الممثل الخاص بك. دعهم يعرفون أنك مكون ؛ أخبرهم باسمك والمدينة التي تتصل منها. اخبرهم:

بصفتك المكون الخاص بك ، أحثك ​​على التصويت ضد مشروع قانون المزرعة المفرطة في التغذية فقط والذي من شأنه أن يخفّض مبلغ 40 مليار دولار من برنامج SNAP وينفي تقديم المساعدة إلى 4-6 مليون من الفقراء. مشروع القانون هذا سيكون مدمرا للأمريكيين المتعثرين. من خلال جعل المزيد من الناس يعانون من الجوع ، فإنه يتعارض مع العديد من سنوات دعم الحزبين.

ما هو السيء في هذه الفاتورة؟ بعض النقاط: مشروع القانون من شأنه أن ينكر SNAP لملايين الفقراء والعاطلين عن العمل من دون الأطفال الذين

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


مزرعة مشروع قانون العمل تذكير 5 يونيو، 2013

قانون الزراعةبالتزامن مع مؤتمر الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة ، نواصل حث الكونجرس على سن قانون مزرعة يخفف الجوع ، ويدعم المزارع النابضة بالحياة والمجتمعات الصحية ، ويحمي خلق الله.

هذا الأسبوع ، يصوت مجلس الشيوخ على التعديلات ، ثم يجري تصويتًا نهائيًا على نسختهم من مشروع قانون المزرعة. لا يزال هناك متسع من الوقت للاتصال بمجلس الشيوخ الخاص بك ونطلب منهم دعم مشروع قانون مزرعة عادل ومنصف. في ما يلي مراجعة لبعض السياسات والبرامج التي تطمئنها الحياة الريفية الكاثوليكية ، والتي ينتمي إليها المتصلون ، وغيرها من المجموعات الدينية في إعادة تفويض قانون المزارع:

برامج التغذية التي تخفف من الجوع وسوء التغذية:

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


مجموعات الإيمان تدعو إلى زيادة المساعدات الخارجية التي تركز على الفقر 11 مايو، 2012

انضمت مباراتها التبشيرية إلى المؤسسات الدينية المتعددة الأديان في الولايات المتحدة في 35 في حث الكونغرس على تمرير ميزانية مخلصة تزيد من التمويل فوق المستويات الحالية للتنمية الدولية التي تركز على الفقر ، والمساعدات الإنسانية ، وبرامج الصحة العالمية في مشروع اعتمادات الدولة والعمليات الخارجية. تشير الرسالة إلى أنه "باستخدام أقل من واحد بالمائة من الميزانية الفيدرالية ، فإن المساعدات الخارجية التي تركز على الفقر تنقذ الأرواح ، وتضع الأساس للنمو الاقتصادي في جميع أنحاء العالم وتعزز الأمن البشري العالمي. تعمل برامجها على التخفيف من الجوع وسوء التغذية ، وتساعد المجتمعات على الوصول إلى المياه النظيفة والصرف الصحي ، وتسهل التنمية الريفية ، وتثقف الأطفال ، وتكافح الأمراض الفتاكة التي يمكن الوقاية منها ، وتعزز الصحة العالمية.

اقرأ النص الكامل (تنزيل ملف PDF)

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » hunger


Three Part Harmony Farm and WhyHunger Interviewed by ABC News May 3rd, 2017

Ahead of the April 29 Climate March in Washington, D.C., on Friday, April 28 Veronica Johnson of the local ABC7 news affiliate visited Three Part Harmony Farm with WhyHunger to learn more about their missions to “end hunger and poverty by connecting people to nutritious, affordable food and by supporting grassroots solutions that inspire self-reliance and community empowerment.”

WATCH A VIDEO OF THE INTERVIEW.

Visit Three Part Harmony Farm’s website.

Learn more about poverty and hunger at WhyHunger.org.


Pope Francis to launch “Food for All” campaign November 20th, 2013

On December 10, Pope Francis will launch a worldwide movement to respond to the needs of the poor and vulnerable by acting to end hunger. Access to adequate and nutritious food is a global problem of immense proportions, even for families in the U.S.

At noon local time, a global wave of prayer will begin in Tonga and will progress around the world until it reaches American Samoa some 24 hours and more than 164 countries later.

Please join Catholic Charities USA, Catholic Relief Services, and the network of Caritas Internationalis agencies providing relief to people suffering from hunger around the globe in participating in the wave of prayer. This is the beginning of a much larger campaign to combat hunger.

In addition, please check out the faith-based resource on poverty and hunger available from Catholic Rural Life, called Food Security and Economic Justice.

 

 


Help Save SNAP/Food Stamps September 18th, 2013

4-6 Million People will go hungry if the budget for SNAP/Food Stamps is slashed

snapCall your Representative, toll-free: 866-456-8824* TODAY, Tuesday, September 17

The U.S. House is expected to take up a bill this week that would cut SNAP by $40 billion over ten years. Every Member of Congress needs to hear that such an extreme proposal is unacceptable. Food stamps have had bipartisan support for decades. (See Stop Playing Politics with Hunger by former Senators Bob Dole and Tom Daschle in the Los Angeles Times as an expression of that bipartisan support.) But now, extremist Members of Congress want to slash SNAP and hurt millions of children and their families, seniors, and poor adults without children.

*TODAY: Call 866-456-8824, listen to the recorded message and enter your zip code. You’ll be connected right to your Representative’s office. Let them know you’re a constituent; tell them your name and the town you are calling from. Tell them:

As your constituent, I urge you to vote against the extreme nutrition-only farm bill which would cut $40 billion from SNAP and deny assistance to 4-6 million poor people. This bill would be devastating to struggling Americans; by making more people hungry, it goes against many years of bipartisan support.

What’s bad about this bill? A few points: the bill would deny SNAP to millions of poor, jobless adults without children whose

Click here to read more »


Farm Bill Action Reminder June 5th, 2013

farmbillIn conjunction with the US Catholic Bishops’ Conference, we continue to urge Congress to enact a Farm Bill that alleviates hunger, supports vibrant farms and healthy communities, and protects God’s creation.

This week, the Senate is voting on amendments and then will hold a final vote on their version of the Farm Bill. There is still time to contact your Senators and ask them to support a fair and just Farm Bill. Here is a review of some of the policies and programs that Catholic Rural Life, of which the Oblates are a member, and other faith groups are supporting in reauthorization of the Farm Bill:

Nutrition programs that alleviate hunger and malnutrition:

Click here to read more »


Faith Groups Call for Increased Poverty-Focused Foreign Assistance May 11th, 2012

The Missionary Oblates joined 35 multi-faith U.S.-based religious institutions in urging Congress to pass a faithful budget that increases funding above current levels for poverty-focused international development, humanitarian assistance and global health programs in the State and Foreign Operations Appropriations bill. The letter points out, “Using less than one percent of the federal budget, poverty-focused foreign assistance saves lives, lays the groundwork for economic growth around the world and fosters global human security. Its programs alleviate hunger and malnutrition, help communities access clean water and sanitation, facilitate rural development, educate children, combat deadly but preventable diseases and promote global health.”

Read the full letter (Download PDF)

Return to Top