شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »التنمية البشرية المتكاملة


الأب سيموس فين ، OMI ، يشارك في اليوم الثالث من التفكير حول "التعدين من أجل الصالح العام" 8 مايو، 2019

شارك الأب سيموس في يوم للتفكير حول "التعدين من أجل الصالح العام" في روما ، إيطاليا حيث خاطب البابا فرانسيس المشاركين في الحدث يوم الجمعة ، مايو 3rd. يمثل هذا الوقت 3rd يوم انعقد يوم من التفكير في دور التعدين في الفاتيكان من قبل Dicastery للتنمية البشرية المتكاملة. أقام رئيس أساقفة كانتربري في Lambeth Palace في 2014 و 2016 حدثين على نفس النمط.

لقد تصارع كل هذه الأحداث مع دور التعدين على مر التاريخ مع الاعتراف بكل من مساهماته العديدة في تحقيق الإنسان وفي الوقت نفسه عواقبه المدمرة والسلبية للغاية على مناطق معينة من الكوكب ، وللشعوب والمجتمعات التي استدعت بعض هذه المناطق المنزل لعدة قرون.

أبرز البابا فرانسيس عددًا من الموضوعات والقضايا التي يثيرها التعدين للتقاليد الدينية والحكومات والكوكب والشعوب الأصلية والمجتمع المدني. اقترح أيضًا بعض الطرق والأسئلة التي نحتاج إلى أخذها في الاعتبار عند بحثنا عن الإجابات. كلاهما على المستوى الكلي لإصلاح النظام الاقتصادي الذي تعمل فيه الشركات الاستخراجية والحد من أنماط الحياة الاستهلاكية المولدة للنفايات التي يتبعها الكثيرون منا.

في خطابه ، سلط البابا فرانسيس الضوء أيضًا على الحاجة إلى حوار بين أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين يشمل جميع الأطراف ، بما في ذلك أولئك الذين ينتقدون الصناعة. وشجع جميع المشاركين على الدخول في هذه الارتباطات بروح من الحوار الحقيقي الذي يسعى إلى تقديم حلول تظهر اهتمامًا حقيقيًا بـ "بيتنا المشترك" وتضمن استفادة من لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى الاحتياجات البشرية الأساسية من الموارد التي ينتجها التعدين. ويرى أيضًا دورًا للأديان في تعزيز هذه الأنواع من الحوارات ، من خلال صياغة رؤية تربط بين الناس والكوكب والمتعالي.

اقرأ أكثر:

كلمة البابا فرانسيس أمام المشاركين في اليوم الثالث للتأمل حول "التعدين من أجل الصالح العام"

البابا فرانسيس في صناعة التعدين: احترم حقوق السكان الأصليين

 


يوم المياه العالمي 2019: لم يترك أحد خلفه مسيرة 22nd، 2019

في هذا اليوم العالمي للمياه 2019 ، لا يزال مليارات الأشخاص يعيشون بدون مياه صالحة للشرب ، حسب الأمم المتحدة. في بيان صحفي بمناسبة الفاتيكان مسكر لتعزيز التنمية البشرية المتكاملةر الملاحظات:

كل عام ، تحتفل الأمم المتحدة باليوم العالمي للمياه في مارس 22nd. العديد من المؤسسات والمنظمات من مختلف البلدان تحتفل بهذا الحدث ، من أجل إعطاء المزيد من الضوء على العديد من قضايا المياه المعقدة والمقلقة في كثير من الأحيان.

هذا العام ، قرر Dicastery لتعزيز التنمية البشرية المتكاملة من خلال هذا البيان دعم الاحتفالات التي تجري ، حيث أن الموضوع الذي اختاره الأمم المتحدة لشهر مارس 22nd ، 2019 له مغزى ورمزي للغاية: "عدم ترك أحد وراءه".

نرحب مع الامتنان بالرسالة التي وجهها الأب الأقدس إلى منظمة الأغذية والزراعة لهذا اليوم ، ونود دعوة مؤتمرات الأساقفة والمؤسسات التي تتناول قضايا المياه للمساهمة في نشرها. اقرأ البيان الصحفي كاملاً و و رسالة البابا فرانسيس على هذا الرابط

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » Integral Human Development


Fr. Séamus Finn, OMI, Participates in Third Day of Reflection on “Mining for the Common Good” May 8th, 2019

Fr Séamus participated in a Day of Reflection on “Mining for the Common Good” in Rome, Italy where Pope Francis addressed participants at the event on Friday, May 3rd. This marks the 3rd time a day of reflection on the role of mining has been convened at the Vatican by the Dicastery for Integral Human Development. Two events on a similar theme were convened by the Archbishop of Canterbury at Lambeth Palace in 2014 and 2016.

All these events have wrestled with the role of mining throughout history while recognizing both its numerous contributions to human achievement and at the same time its destructive and very negative consequences for certain regions of the planet, and for the peoples and communities who have called some of these areas home for centuries.

Pope Francis highlighted a number of themes and issues that mining raises for faith traditions, governments, the planet, indigenous peoples and civil society. He also suggested some of the avenues and questions we need to consider in our search for answers. These are both on the macro scale of reforming the economic system in which extractive companies operate and curtailing the consumerist waste-generating lifestyles that too many of us follow.

In his address, Pope Francis also highlighted the need for multi-stakeholder dialogue that includes all parties, including those very critical of the industry. He encouraged all participants to enter into these engagements in a spirit of genuine dialogue that seeks to deliver solutions that demonstrate genuine care for “our common home” and ensures that those without access to basic human needs benefit from the resources that mining produces. He also sees a role for religions in fostering these types of dialogues,  by articulating a vision that connects people, planet and the transcendent.

Read more:

Pope Francis’ address to participants at the 3rd Day of Reflection on “Mining for the Common Good”

Pope Francis to mining industry: Respect the rights of indigenous people

 


World Water Day 2019: Leaving No One behind March 22nd, 2019

On this World Water Day 2019, billions of people are still living without safe water, says the United Nations. In a press release on the occasion the Vatican Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development notes:

Every year, the United Nations celebrate the World Water Day on March 22nd. Many institutions and organizations from different countries celebrate this event, in order to give more visibility to the many, complex, and often worrying water issues.

This year, the Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development has decided through this Communiqué to support the celebrations that are taking place, since the theme chosen by the UN for March 22nd, 2019 is very meaningful and symbolic: “Leaving no one behind”.

We welcome with gratitude the Message that the Holy Father has addressed to the FAO for this Day, and would like to invite the Bishops’ Conferences and institutions addressing water issues to contribute to its dissemination. Read the full press release and and Pope Francis’ message at this link

 

Return to Top