شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »جوزيف جوميز


شريف جميل ، مسؤول البيئة في بنغلاديش: مقابلة فيديو 30 يونيو، 2011

"إنقاذ بيئة السكان الأصليين في بنغلاديش" هي قصة تسلط الضوء على العمل التعاوني لـ Missionary Oblates في بنغلاديش مع أحد قادة البيئة في البلاد في الاستجابة للجهود التي تبذلها الشعوب الأصلية في بنغلاديش للحفاظ على نمط حياتهم وثقافتهم التقليدية.

شريف جميل ناشط بيئي بنغلاديشي يعمل عن كثب مع منسق Oblate JPIC في بنغلاديش وأب. جوزيف جوميز ، OMI. شريف هو المنسق الوطني لـ APRA (أديباسي Poribesh Roskhya Andolon أو حفظ حركة السكان الأصليين للبيئة) ، السكرتير المشترك لـ BAPA (بنغلاديش Poribesh Andolon أو بنغلادش حركة بيئية) ، و Buriganga Riverkeeper. BAPA هي أكبر حركة بيئية وطنية في بنغلاديش.

شريف ، الاب. وقد عمل يوسف وآخرون مع مجتمعات غارو وخاسي لمنع قطع الأشجار بصورة غير مشروعة في غاباتهم التي يعتمدون عليها في بقائهم.


انتصار بعد قتال طويل لإنقاذ قرى وبنغلاديش من السكان الأصليين 20 يناير، 2010

Alia protest (4) Nov 15 08وقد حقق شعب الخاسسي الأصليين في بنغلاديش نصرا كبيرا بعد صراع طويل من أجل حماية الغابات التي يعتمدون عليها في بقائهم. نظمت جماعة السكان الأصليين ضد عمليات قطع الأشجار المنتشرة من مالك أحد مالكي الشاي المحليين الذين حصلوا على إذن لتسجيل الغابة المزعومة من خلال صلاته السياسية. وسيتم إنقاذ الآلاف من الأشجار والعديد من قرى خاسى نتيجة لذلك.

كانت Oblates داعمة للجهود المبذولة لحماية الغابة ، مع الأب. جوزيف جوميز ، OMI يعمل عن كثب مع شعب Khasi. APRA (أديباسي Poribesh Roskhya Andolon أو حفظ حركة البيئة الأصلية) من BAPA (بنغلاديش Poribesh Andolon أو حركة البيئة بنغلاديش). الأب وانضم إلى جوميز شريف جميل ، المنسق الوطني ، APRA ، السكرتير المشترك ، BAPA في المناداة بنجاح نيابة عن شعب Khasi أمام لجنة حكومية مكلفة بالتحقيق في جدل قطع الأشجار.

قراءة الحساب بالكامل ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » joseph gomes


Sharif Jamil, Bangladeshi Environmentalist: Video Interview June 30th, 2011

“Saving the Indigenous people’s environment in Bangladesh” is a story which highlights the collaborative work of the Missionary Oblates in Bangladesh with one of the country’s environmental leaders in responding to the efforts of indigenous peoples in Bangladesh to preserve their traditional lifestyle and culture.

Sharif Jamil is a Bangladeshi environmental activist who works closely with the Oblate JPIC Coordinator in Bangladesh, Fr. Joseph Gomes, OMI. Sharif is National Coordinator of APRA (Adibasi Poribesh Roskhya Andolon or Save Indigenous Environment Movement), Joint Secretary of BAPA (Bangladesh Poribesh Andolon or Bangladesh Environment Movement), and the Buriganga Riverkeeper. BAPA is the largest national environmental movement in Bangladesh.

Sharif, Fr. Joseph and others have been working with the Garo and Khasi communities to prevent illegal logging in their forests, on which they depend for their survival.


Victory after Long Fight to Save Bangladeshi Indigenous Villages and Forest January 20th, 2010

Alia protest (4) Nov 15 08The indigenous Khasi people of Bangladesh have won a significant victory after a long struggle to protect the forest on which they depend for their survival. The indigenous community organized against rampant logging from a local tea estate owner who had secured permission to log the forest allegedly through his political connections. Thousands of trees and many Khasi villages will be saved as a result.

The Oblates have been supportive of the efforts to protect the forest, with Fr. Joseph Gomes, OMI working closely with the Khasi people. APRA (Adibasi Poribesh Roskhya Andolon or Save Indigenous Environment Movement) of BAPA (Bangladesh Poribesh Andolon or Bangladesh Environment Movement). Fr. Gomes was joined by Sharif Jamil, National Coordinator, APRA, Joint Secretary, BAPA in successfully arguing on behalf of the Khasi people before a government panel charged with investigating the logging controversy.

Read the full account…

Return to Top