شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »jp morgan chase


يجب على البنوك الكبيرة تنظيف الفوضى 17 يونيو، 2014

"هانا سنفت ، كاندي سافانا ورون تايلور لجيران لأكثر من سنوات 20 في جورجتاون ساوث ، وهو مجتمع من منازل 800 في ماناساس بولاية فرجينيا. إنه حي ضواحي متنوع من الطبقة العاملة حول 30 miles من البيت الأبيض ".

"وقد تم تدميرها."

هكذا تبدأ قوية Op Ed داعيا إلى مطالبة البنوك بإعادة بناء المجتمعات التي دمرتها من خلال القروض المفترسة وما ينتج عنها من حبس الرهن التي نشرت اليوم في التلقراءة موقع إخباري على الإنترنت / صحيفة يومية على نطاق واسع من قبل الكونغرس وموظفيها ومسؤولين فدراليين آخرين. يعمل مكتب Oblate JPIC مع VOICE لمحاولة الحصول على موافقة JP Morgan على المشاركة في إعادة بناء مجتمعات شمال فيرجينيا المدمرة.

يشرح التقرير تفاصيل المعاناة التي لا تزال تعاني منها المجتمعات التي تضررت من العديد من حالات حبس الرهن ، لكنه يقول: "... هناك شظية من الأمل: في نوفمبر 2013 ، حصلت وزارة العدل الأمريكية (DOJ) على تسوية بقيمة مليار دولار 13 من جيه بي مورغان تشيس إصدارها للأوراق المالية السامة المدعومة بالرهن العقاري ، بما في ذلك $ 4 مليار لإغاثة المستهلك. عملت VOICE مع السناتور مارك وارنر (D-Va.) ، والمسؤولين الفدراليين وغيرهم من الحلفاء لتشمل خيارًا في التسوية للبنك للوفاء بهذا الالتزام من خلال منح للاستفادة من أموال استعادة حقوق الملكية المجتمعية. "

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


يضغط على البنوك لاستعادة الثقة العامة 21 مايو، 2014

JP Morgan Chase Tower، Houston، TX؛ بواسطة Gabor Eszes ، المستخدم تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي ، ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

JP Morgan Chase Tower، Houston، TX؛ بواسطة Gabor Eszes ، المستخدم تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي ، ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

الأب مثل سيموس فين أو أم آي الممثلين التبشيريين مريم الطاهرة والأعضاء الآخرين في مركز الحوار بين الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR) في الاجتماع السنوي للجمعية العمومية لشبكة JP Morgan Chase في تامبا يوم الثلاثاء.

الأب وقد أشاد الفنلندي بالبنك على الخطوات التي تم اتخاذها حتى الآن لإنتاج تقرير بتكليف من مجلس الإدارة رداً على اقتراح المساهمين في ICCR. يهدف التقرير إلى وصف "الخطوات التي اتخذتها الشركة لمعالجة عدد من التحديات التي واجهتها" منذ انهيار النظام المالي العالمي في 2008.

الأب وأشار الفنلندي إلى أن "الكثير من الناس لا يزالون يعيشون مع عواقب تلك الأزمة وثقة الجمهور ولم يتم إصلاح أو استعادة ثقة الجمهور. نعتقد أن التقرير الذي طلبناه وشركتنا قد اتفقنا على إكماله خلال الأشهر القادمة يمكن ، عندما يتم تنفيذ توصياته ، أن يسهم في استعادة الثقة الضرورية لأداء موثوق به وآمن وفعال وأخلاقي. النظام المالي ".

قراءة كاملة بيان في JP Morgan Chase AGM


يشارك المساهمون في ICCR بشركة JP Morgan Chase في اجتماع المساهمين السنوي نوفمبر 24th، 2013

2013-11-18 11.54.18

من اليسار إلى اليمين: الأب. سيموس فين ، OMI (مبان مبان) ؛ Sr Valerie Heinonen، OSU (Mercy Investments)؛ كاثي روان (راهبات ماريكنول) ؛ الأب نورا ناش (راهبات القديس فرانسيس من فيلادلفيا) ؛ الأب باربارا آيرس ، SC (راهبات المحبة في سانت إليزابيث ، نيو جيرسي) ؛ الاب جو لا مار ، م م (Maryknoll) ؛ مارييلا فارغوفا (روكفلر براذرز) ؛ الأب بات دالي ، OP

شارك المساهمون من مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات جي بي مورغان تشيس في اجتماع عقد يوم الاثنين الماضي في نيويورك حول مجموعة واسعة من القضايا من إدارة المخاطر إلى حبس الرهن وممارسات الأعمال الأخرى. في شهر تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) 19 ، وضع المصرف اللمسات الأخيرة على اتفاقية تسوية بقيمة عشرة مليارات دولار مع وزارة العدل الأمريكية حول "السلوك السيئ المزعوم المرتبط بالرهون العقارية والسندات المدعومة بالقروض العقارية" ، السوق التقارير.

خلفية موجزة:

اشترى جي بي مورغان تشيس واشنطن ميوتشوال وبير ستيرنز بعد أن دخلا في الأزمة المالية ل 2007-08. وكانت المؤسسات الثلاث ، إلى جانب بنوك أخرى ، قد قامت بجمع مئات القروض المنزلية في أوراق مالية وسوّقها كاستثمارات يمكن تداولها مثل الأسهم. عندما عجز الملايين من أصحاب المنازل عن سداد قروضهم العقارية وانهار سوق الإسكان ، أخذت قيمة الأوراق المالية في الاندفاعة ، وأصبح الاقتصاد في حالة من الذعر. لا تزال المسؤولية عن الانهيار تُقسم ، بينما فقدت مئات الآلاف من الأسر منازلها. يأمل المستثمرون في المركز أن يستفيد بعض الذين عانوا في الأزمة المالية من التسوية.

سيذهب جزء من مبلغ $ 4 مليار للمستهلكين لمساعدة بعض أصحاب المنازل الذين يتم التعامل مع قروض الرهن العقاري من قبل JPMorgan. وعلى غير المعتاد لهذه المستوطنات ، سيتم استخدام حصة أخرى للحد من اللفحة في الأحياء التي تتخللها المتهدمة والمنازل المهجورة.


الزعماء الدينيين الصحافة جي بي مورغان تشيس إلى Reinvest في ولاية فرجينيا ضرب بقوة من قبل التعويقات 20 يونيو، 2013

الأب Seamus Finn ، OMI تدعو للعدالة من JP Morgan Chase

الأب Seamus Finn ، OMI تدعو إلى الاستثمار في المجتمعات التي دمرها الرهن العقاري من JP Morgan Chase

سار زعماء دينيون من ولاية فيرجينيا الشمالية هذا الصباح إلى مكاتب جي بي مورجان التابعة لشركة جي بي مورغان بعد أن رفض البنك الاستثمار بشكل كافٍ في مقاطعة الأمير وليام بولاية فرجينيا. تضررت المقاطعة بشدة في أزمة الرهن العقاري ، وهناك حاجة إلى الاستثمار لإعادة بناء المجتمعات الضعيفة.

الأب وقد دعم كل من سيموس فين ، OMI و Oblates ، كمستثمرين في البنوك الكبرى ، جهود المجتمع للتعامل مع أزمة الرهن العقاري ، من خلال VOICE (Virginians المنظمة من أجل المشاركة المجتمعية بين الأديان). الأب تحدث الفنلندي في المسيرة ، ودعا JP مورغان تشيس لتحقيق استثمار هادف في المجتمع. شاهد مقطع فيديو للخطاب على YouTube.

يخطط قادة VOICE للاجتماع مع المنظمين الفدراليين في الشهر المقبل لمطالبتهم بمعاقبة البنك على ممارسات الإقراض المفترسة ، والتحقيق في توقيع روبو على بطاقة الائتمان في شمال ولاية فرجينيا.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


أسئلة مملوءة جي بي مورجان / تشيس المدير التنفيذي خايمي ديمون 16 مايو، 2012

الأب أدلى Seamus الفنلندي ، OMI الذي يمثل أوليات مريم الطاهرة في جي بي مورغان / تشيس AGM أمس في نابولي ، فلوريدا ، والتعليقات المدببة حول أحدث الخسائر الثقيلة في الشركة. وتساءل عن معارضة ديمون لل فولكر القاعدة وضغوط البنك في معارضة الجوانب الأخرى من اللوائح المالية التي يتم تطويرها في لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات استجابةً لتشريع دود-فرانك.

ونقلت عنه اليوم مورين داود في عمودها في نيويورك تايمز:

قام القس سيموس فين ، ممثلاً بالمساهمين من المنظمة التبشيرية الكاثوليكية "مبشر مريم العذراء" ، بالضغط بلطف على الرئيس: "نحن نتساءل ، السيد ديمون ، بالنظر إلى ما تعلمناه ، هل ما زلت تعتقد أن الشركة قادرة على وأضاف: "علاوة على ذلك ، ينبغي على الشركة أن تنفق بالفعل أموال المساهمين على نحو 10 مليون دولار أمريكي في العام الماضي وحده ، على الجهود المبذولة لإحباط قانون دود-فرانك وعمل المنظمين لكتابة القواعد النابعة من هذا التشريع؟
وخلص الكاهن إلى أن حملة الأسهم "مرهقين بالأخطاء" والتعهدات بالإصلاح ، يتساءلون عما إذا كان ديمون يستمع.

الأب كما تم اقتباس الفنلندي في الحارس، وفي CNBC.com, تلغراف, Crain's New York Business، و ال timesfreepress.com

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » jp morgan chase


Big banks must clean up their mess June 17th, 2014

“Hannah Senft, Candy Savannah and Ron Taylor have been neighbors for more than 20 years in Georgetown South, a community of 800 town homes in Manassas, Virginia. It’s a diverse, working-class suburban neighborhood about 30 miles from the White House.”

“And it’s being decimated.”

Thus begins a powerful Op Ed calling for  requiring banks to rebuild communities they destroyed through predatory loans and resulting foreclosures published today in the The Hill, a daily newspaper/On-Line news site read extensively by Congress, their staff, and other Federal officials. The Oblate JPIC Office has been working with VOICE to try to get JP Morgan to agree to participate in the rebuilding of the devastated Northern Virginia communities.

The Op Ed details the suffering still experienced by communities hit by numerous foreclosures, but says: “… there is a sliver of hope: In November 2013, the U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) secured a $13 billion settlement from J.P. Morgan Chase over its issuance of toxic mortgage-backed securities, including $4 billion for consumer relief. VOICE worked with Sen. Mark Warner (D-Va.), federal officials and other allies to include an option in the settlement for the bank to fulfill this obligation through grants to capitalize community equity restoration funds.”

Click here to read more »


Oblates Press Banks to Restore Public Trust May 21st, 2014

 

JP Morgan Chase Tower, Houston, TX; by Gabor Eszes, used under Creative Commons license, Wikimedia Commons

JP Morgan Chase Tower, Houston, TX; by Gabor Eszes, used under Creative Commons license, Wikimedia Commons

Fr. Seamus Finn OMI represented the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate and other members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) at the Annual General Meeting of JP Morgan Chase in Tampa on Tuesday.

Fr. Finn commended the bank on the steps taken thus far to produce a report commissioned by the Board of Directors in response to an ICCR shareholder proposal. The report is to describe “the steps that the Firm has taken to address a number of challenges it faced” since the near collapse of the global financial system in 2008.

Fr. Finn noted that “too many people are still living with the consequences of that crisis and the TRUST and confidence of the public has neither been repaired or restored. We believe the report that we have requested and our company has agreed to complete over the coming months can, when its recommendations are implemented, make a contribution to the restoration of the trust that is necessary for the reliable, safe, effective and ethical functioning of the financial system.”

Read the complete Statement at JP Morgan Chase AGM

 

 

 

 

 


ICCR Shareholders Engage JP Morgan Chase at Annual Shareholder Meeting November 24th, 2013

2013-11-18 11.54.18

L to R: Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI (Missionary Oblates); Sr Valerie Heinonen, OSU (Mercy Investments); Cathy Rowan (Maryknoll Sisters); Sr. Nora Nash (Sisters of St Francis of Philadelphia); Sr. Barbara Aires, SC (Sisters of Charity of St. Elizabeth, NJ); Fr Joe La Mar, MM (Maryknoll); Mariela Vargova (Rockefeller Brothers); Sr Pat Daly, OP

 

Shareholders from the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility engaged JP Morgan Chase at a meeting last Monday in New York on a broad range of issues from risk management to foreclosures and other business practices. On November 19, the bank finalized a $13 billion settlement agreement with the US Justice Department over “alleged bad behavior relating to mortgages and mortgage-backed bonds,” as Marketplace reports.

Brief background:

JP Morgan Chase bought up Washington Mutual and Bear Stearns after they went under in the financial crisis of 2007-08. All three institutions, along with other banks, had bundled hundreds of home loans into securities and marketed them as investments that could be traded like stocks. When millions of homeowners defaulted on their mortgages and the housing market collapsed, the value of the securities took a nose dive and the economy went into a tailspin. Responsibility for the meltdown is still being apportioned, while hundreds of thousands of families lost their homes. ICCR investors hope that some of those who suffered in the financial crisis will benefit from the settlement.

Part of the $4 billion for consumers would go toward helping some homeowners whose mortgages are handled by JPMorgan. Unusually for such settlements, another share would be used to reduce blight in neighborhoods peppered by rundown and abandoned homes.


Religious Leaders Press JP Morgan Chase to Reinvest in Virginia County Hit Hard by Foreclosures June 20th, 2013

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI calls for justice from JP Morgan Chase

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI calls for investment in mortgage-devastated communities from JP Morgan Chase

Northern Virginia Religious leaders marched this morning to JP Morgan’s DC offices after the Bank refused to invest adequately in Prince William County, VA. The county was hard hit in the mortgage crisis, and the investment is needed to re-build the blighted communities.

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI and the Oblates, as investors in the major banks, have been supportive of the community effort to deal with the mortgage crisis, through VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement). Fr. Finn spoke at the rally, calling on the JP Morgan Chase to make a meaningful investment in the community. Watch a video of the speech on YouTube.

VOICE leaders plan to meet with Federal Regulators in the next month to ask them to sanction the bank for predatory lending practices, and to investigate credit card robo-signings in Northern Virginia.

Click here to read more »


Oblate Questions JP Morgan/Chase CEO Jaime Dimon May 16th, 2012

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI representing the Oblates of Mary Immaculate at the JP Morgan/Chase AGM yesterday in Naples, Florida, made pointed comments about the latest heavy losses at the company. He questioned Dimon’s opposition to the Volcker Rule and the bank’s lobbying in opposition to other aspects of the financial regulations being developed at the SEC in response to the Dodd-Frank legislation.

He was quoted today by Maureen Dowd in her NY Times column:

The Rev. Seamus Finn, representing shareholders from the Catholic organization Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate, did gently press the boss: “We’re wondering, Mr. Dimon, given what we’ve learned, do you still believe a company can self-regulate when trading on their own accounts?” He added: “Furthermore, should our company really be spending shareholder funds on, some $7 million last year alone, on lobbying efforts to thwart the Dodd-Frank legislation and the work of regulators to write the rules stemming from that legislation?”
 
The priest concluded that the shareholders, “weary of mistakes” and pledges to reform, wonder if Dimon is listening.

Fr. Finn was also quoted in The Guardian, on CNBC.com, The Telegraph, Crain’s New York Business, and the timesfreepress.com

Return to Top