شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »jpic


تحضر JPIC الكونجرس حول The Charlism Charism in Context. يوليو 2nd، 2015

home_30-06-2015_13-30-51

المدير المفلس شارك أنطونيو بونس OMI في المؤتمر المعني بتضخيم الكاريزما في السياق في سان أنطونيو ، تكساس حيث قدم للجمهور العالمي المفلت حول هذا الموضوع ، "موهبة في أمريكا الشمالية في سياق JPIC"كان الحضور أيضًا أعضاء آخرين في لجنة Oblate JPIC ؛ الأب عرض جيم Brobst OMI على "الفنون في الدعوة المفلطحة ، الوزارة والتبشير بالإنجيل".

وشملت المواضيع الأخرى التي عرضت مواضيع حول الشباب التبشيري الحياة المفلسة ، والهجرة ، والوزارة بين السكان الأصليين ، والمسكونية ، والحوار بين الأديان ، والدعوات والوزارة الرعية الحضرية.

تم عقد المؤتمر الذي يستمر لمدة ثلاثة أيام في شهر يونيو 30 - يوليو 3 في نفس الوقت في جميع مناطق مجمع Oblate ، من خلال الإنترنت (تطبيق مؤتمرات الفيديو) في ثمانية أماكن هي: San Antonio (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية). مكسيكو سيتي، المكسيك)؛ روما، إيطاليا)؛ أوبرا (بولندا)؛ كينشاسا (جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية) ؛ جوهانسبرغ، جنوب أفريقيا)؛ كولومبو، سريلانكا)؛ ومانيلا (الفلبين).

كانت الأهداف الأساسية لمؤتمر الكونغرس حول السياق المغاير في السياق هو الاستماع إلى الفرص والتحديات التي تواجه موهبة مفلسة حيث أنها تعيش في سياقات مختلفة ، وتصبح أكثر إدراكًا لثراء الحياة المفلأة ، والوزارة وتستكشف الإحساس بالانتماء إلى هيئة مفلسة رسولية واحدة. كما كانت مناسبة للاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية 200th لتأسيس Oblate.

بالإضافة إلى ثراء العروض في المؤتمر ، يكشف هذا التجمع العالمي عبر الإنترنت لـ Oblates كيف يمكن للتكنولوجيا التفاعلية اليوم أن تعزز خدمتنا المفلسة ، والتعاون ، والرسوم المتحركة والحوكمة. في مكتب JPIC ، نولي أولوية لاستخدام التكنولوجيا ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية الحالية لدعم التواصل مع وزارة JPIC التابعة لنا.

معرفة المزيد من المعلومات حول الكونغرس حول الكاريزما المفلسة في السياق هنا.


الطاقة الشمسية طباخ مجموعات اتجاه التكنولوجيا في OEI في غودفري نوفمبر شنومكرد، شنومكس

الطباخ الشمسي في غودفري

علمت لجنة JPIC عن كفاءات الطهي الشمسي بعد اجتماعها نصف السنوي في غودفري الأسبوع الماضي.

الأب أنطونيو مع طباخ الشمسية

الأب يشير أنطونيو إلى مقياس درجة الحرارة. يسخن هذا الطباخ بسرعة في الشمس!


منظمة مجتمع ولاية فيرجينيا الشمالية تقوم بتطوير صندوق إعادة تطوير 30 مليون دولار أكتوبر 1st، 2013

fd81abd254d7751c4d3d0b1efc49d95fتم تسليط الضوء على VOICE ، وهي منظمة مجتمع شمال فيرجينيا التي كانت تتعامل مع آفة الإسكان في المنطقة ، في مقال نشرته صحيفة الواشنطن بوست مؤخراً. جمعت المنظمة مبلغ $ 30 مليون "Prince William، VA Restoration Fund" من شركات إقراض الرهن العقاري المسؤولة عن أزمة الرهن الرئيسية في المنطقة. تم تصميم الصندوق لمواجهة آفة الجيران الناجمة عن أزمة الرهن والقروض الجارحة في المجتمعات المحلية مثل تاون جورج تاون في ماناساس ، فرجينيا. دعمت Oblates جهود VOICE لتطوير صندوق إعادة تطوير المجتمع من خلال اتصالات المساهمين الناشطين.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


أرماند ماثيو ، OMI - Requiescat في بيس 24 يونيو، 2013

من الحزن أن نعلن وفاة كاهن وزميل متخصص في عمل JPIC: الأب. أرماند ماثيو ، OMI. الأب توفي أرماند يوم السبت عن عمر 90.

في بيان قدمته جامعة تكساس في براونزفيل ، حيث ساعد ماثيو في إطلاق مركز المشاركة المدنية في 2001 ، قالت رئيسة UTB جولييت ف. جارسيا: "كرس بادري حياته ليكون مدافعا عن العدالة الاجتماعية وتحدى كل واحد منا الانضمام إليه في المعركة ضد اللامبالاة. كان متواضعا ومن القلب الطيب. كان لديه شجاعة غير محدودة والقدرة على التحمل. كان يحب دون حدود وشرط وعلمنا أن نحاول أن نعيش حياة أحدثت فرقاً في حياة الآخرين. لقد أقنعنا بشجاعته وتوقع منا أن نفعل الشيء نفسه مع الآخرين. لم يستسلم أبداً لسبب يؤمن به ، ولن يسمح لنا بالتخلي عن أي منهما. نعرفه أننا عرفنا ملاكًا بيننا ".

في ذاكرته ، نود مشاركة هذا الفيديو الذي تم إنشاؤه في عيد ميلاده 90th:


Zambian Oblates عقد ورشة عمل العدالة والسلام 5 يونيو، 2013

JPIC-أسيوط-Zambia_

الأب Kennedy Katongo OMI (أقصى اليسار) مع Oblate Pre-novices

من فبراير 4th إلى 8th 2013 ، عُقدت ورشة عمل حول روحانية العدل والسلام ونزاهة الخلق من أجل مبتدئين سابقين في دار تشكيل التأليف في لوساكا ، زامبيا.

الأب عقد كينيدي كاتونغو OMI ، مدير مكتب العدالة والسلام في Oblate في زامبيا ، ورشة العمل. الأب شارك Katongo على أهمية الوعظ ومعيشة الإنجيل. ودعا إلى توعية JPIC بالأحداث والتحديات الإيجابية العالمية التي تواجه العالم اليوم. وتشمل "الأحداث الإيجابية" التصنيع والتعددية الثقافية والحوار بين الثقافات وتطوير حقوق الإنسان والنقل والاتصالات. وتشمل بعض التحديات التي تتطلب اتخاذ إجراءات فورية الاحترار العالمي والعنف ضد الفقر وانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان.

في الملاحظات الختامية لورشة العمل ، تم حث الطلاب المفلسين على العيش بشكل عادل ، وتعزيز السلام والحفاظ على سلامة الخلق. إن العمل في مجال العدالة والسلام هو دعوة لتحديد الظلم في المجتمع والاستجابة له. بالنسبة للمباريات التبشيرية ، تقدم الكتب المقدسة ، والتدريس الاجتماعي الكاثوليكي ، ومبادئ العميلة خلفية عن الكيفية التي نحتاج بها للرد.

ظهر هذا المقال لأول مرة في نشرة وفد OMI زامبيا الإخبارية لشهر مارس 2013 ، وقد كتبه الطلاب الأبطال Chikweto Chungu و Godwin Wali و Ackim Phiri و Lusaka و Zambia.


أبريل Newbrief من مكتب لجنة JPIC في روما 5 أبريل، 2012

أصدرت لجنة العدل والسلم ونزاهة الخلق الأمانة العامة / الجماعة المتحدة للولايات المتحدة Newsbrief الخاصة بهم أبريل. النشرة الإخبارية متاحة باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية. موارد مفيدة على التعدين والاستيلاء على الأراضي والمياه وأكثر من ذلك ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » jpic


JPIC attends Congress on the Oblate Charism in Context. July 2nd, 2015

home_30-06-2015_13-30-51

Oblate Director Fr. Antonio Ponce OMI participated in the conference on Oblate Charism in Context in San Antonio, Texas where he presented to the global Oblate audience on the topic, “The charism in North America in the context of JPIC.” Also in attendance were other members of the Oblate JPIC committee; Fr. Jim Brobst OMI presented on “Arts in the Oblate call, ministry and evangelization.”

Other topics presented included topics on young Oblate life missionary, immigration, and ministry among indigenous people, ecumenism, inter-religious dialogue, vocations and urban parish ministry.

The three-day conference June 30 – July 3 took place at the same time in all the Regions of the Oblate Congregation, through internet (video Conferencing application) in eight places namely: San Antonio (USA); Mexico City (Mexico); Rome (Italy); Obra (Poland); Kinshasa (D.R. Congo); Johannesburg (South Africa); Colombo (Sri Lanka); and Manila (Philippines).

The primary objectives of the Congress on the Oblate Charism in Context was to listen on opportunities and challenges to the Oblate charism as it is being lived in different contexts, become more aware of the richness of Oblate life, ministry and explore the sense of belonging to one apostolic Oblate body. It was also an occasion to celebrate the 200th anniversary of the Oblate founding.

In addition to the richness of the presentations at the confernce, this online global gathering for Oblates reveal how today’s interactive technology can enhance our Oblate ministry, collaboration, animation and governance. At the JPIC office,we have as a priority make use today’s technology and  social media to support  our JPIC ministry outreach.

Learn more information about Congress on the Oblate Charism in Context here.


Solar Cooker Sets Technology Trend at the OEI in Godfrey November 3rd, 2013

Solar Cooker in Godfrey

The JPIC Committee learned about the efficiencies of solar cooking after their semi-annual meeting in Godfrey last week.

 

Fr Antonio with solar cooker

Fr. Antonio points to the temperature gauge. This cooker gets hot quickly in the sun!

 

 


Northern Virginia Community Organization Develops $30 Million Redevelopment Fund October 1st, 2013

fd81abd254d7751c4d3d0b1efc49d95fVOICE, the northern Virginia community organization that has been addressing housing blight in the region, was highlighted in a Washington Post article recently. The organization has put together the $30 million “Prince William, VA Restoration Fund” from mortgage lenders responsible for a major foreclosure crisis in the area. The fund is designed to address neighborhood blight caused by the foreclosure & predatory loan crisis in town home communities like Georgetown South in Manassas, VA.  The Oblates have actively supported VOICE’s efforts to develop this community redevelopment fund through our activist shareholder connections.

Click here to read more »


Armand Matthew, OMI – Requiescat in Pace June 24th, 2013

It is with sadness that we announce the death of a dedicated priest and colleague in the JPIC work: Fr. Armand Matthew, OMI. Fr. Armand passed away on Saturday at the age of 90.

In a statement provided by the University of Texas at Brownsville, where Mathew helped launch the Center for Civic Engagement in 2001, UTB President Juliet V. Garcia said, “Padre dedicated his life to being an advocate for social justice and challenged each of us to join him in the battle against indifference. He was humble and of kind heart; he had unlimited courage and stamina. He loved without limit and condition and taught us to try to live a life that made a difference in the lives of others. He lent us his courage and expected us to do the same for others. He never gave up on a cause he believed in, nor would he let us give up either. Knowing him we have known an angel among us.”

In his memory, we would like to share this video made for his 90th birthday:

 


Zambian Oblates hold Justice and Peace Workshop June 5th, 2013

JPIC-conf-Zambia_

Fr. Kennedy Katongo OMI (far left) with Oblate Pre-novices

From February 4th to 8th 2013, a workshop on the spirituality of Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation was held for Oblate pre-novices at the Oblate Formation House in Lusaka, Zambia.

Fr. Kennedy Katongo OMI, Director of the Oblate’s Justice and Peace Office in Zambia, convened the workshop. Fr. Katongo shared on the importance of preaching and living the Gospel. He called for JPIC awareness for global positive happenings and challenges facing the world today. ‘Positive happenings’ include industrialization, multiculturalism and intercultural dialogue, development of human rights, transportation and communication. Some of the challenges that require immediate actions include global warming, poverty violence and human rights abuses.

In the workshop closing remarks, the Oblate students were urged to live justly, promote peace and uphold the integrity of creation. Justice and peace work is a call to identify and respond to injustices in society. For Missionary Oblates, the scriptures, Catholic Social Teaching, and Oblate principles provide a background for how we need to respond.

This article first appeared in the OMI Zambia Delegation Newsletter for March 2013 and was written by Oblate Students Chikweto Chungu, Godwin Wali and Ackim Phiri, Lusaka, Zambia.


April Newbrief from the JPIC Commission Office in Rome April 5th, 2012

The Commission for Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation USG/UISG Secretariat has issued their Newsbrief for April. The newsletter is available in English and Spanish. Useful resources given on mining, land grabbing, water and more…

 

 

Return to Top