OMI-Logo
News
Übersetze diese Seite:

Aktuelle News

Neuigkeiten

Nachrichten Archiv


Neueste Video & Audio

Mehr Video & Audio>

Nachrichtenarchiv »Gerechtigkeit


Nachricht von US Provincial, Fr. William Antone, OMI zu einigen aktuellen Exekutivmaßnahmen 8. Februar 2017

Der US-Provinzial der Missionsoblaten von Mary Immaculate, Fr. William Antone, OMI, hat eine Erklärung als Antwort auf einige kürzlich von der neuen Regierung durchgeführte Exekutivmaßnahmen abgegeben. Sie können die vollständige Erklärung lesen und unten herunterladen.

Lieber Bruder Oblaten und Freunde der Oblaten:

Ich hoffe das findet jeder von euch gut.

In unserer Nation gibt es heutzutage viele gegensätzliche Stimmen. Ich habe mit P. gesprochen. Antonio Ponce, Direktor des Provinzbüros für Gerechtigkeit, Frieden und Bewahrung der Schöpfung, und bat ihn und das GFBS-Büro, uns gegebenenfalls mit einigen Ressourcen, Überlegungen und Handlungsempfehlungen zu unterstützen. Es ist wichtig, dass wir als Erben des Charismas von St. Eugene weiterhin als Missionare und Pastoren im Kampf für die Wahrung der Würde und die Verteidigung des Lebens unserer Brüder und Schwestern, die die Armen mit ihren vielen Gesichtern sind, engagiert sind. Unter diesen Gesichtern, in meinem eigenen Herzen, sehe ich oft die Gesichter von Einwanderern und Flüchtlingen.

Wie können wir uns engagieren? Ich glaube, wir können mit persönlicher Reflexion und Studium beginnen und respektvoll aufeinander hören und auf diejenigen, mit denen wir zusammenarbeiten.

Lesen Sie den vollständigen Brief hier.


A See, Judge, Act Reflexion über die Auswirkungen des Bergbaus aus Rom 2. Februar 2015

250px-Chuquicamata-002

Kupfermine Chuquicamata, Chile

Wir alle benutzen Dinge, die aus Mineralien bestehen, die aus der Erde stammen - von Mobiltelefonen und Computern bis hin zu Autos und Flugzeugen. Aber der Abbau findet oft an Orten statt, die weit von unseren eigenen Gemeinden entfernt sind, so dass wir die Auswirkungen von Bergbauarbeiten nicht persönlich erfahren. Aus Sorge über die Informationen, die sie in einer 2013-Umfrage über die Auswirkungen des Bergbaus gesammelt haben, hat die in Rom ansässige Creation Working Group der USG-UISG-Kommission für Gerechtigkeit, Frieden und Bewahrung der Schöpfung (JPIC) eine mächtige Quelle geschaffen . Die Broschüre, die von der Gruppe erstellt wurde, soll als allgemeine Einführung zum Verständnis der Auswirkungen der Bergbauindustrie auf die Gemeinschaft und die Umwelt dienen.

Unter Verwendung des Pastoralzyklus oder des See-Judge-Act-Prozessmodells ist die Broschüre in drei Hauptabschnitte unterteilt: Teil Eins ("See") bietet einen Überblick über einige Merkmale der Bergbauindustrie, wie sie durch die Sicht der Gerechtigkeit gesehen werden; Teil 2 ("Richter") präsentiert theologische, biblische und ethische Überlegungen; und der dritte Teil ("Act") bietet praktische Vorschläge zur Veränderung des persönlichen und gemeinschaftlichen Verhaltens, einschließlich der Arbeitsweisen für geeignete nationale und internationale rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen und der Umsetzung, um eine nachhaltige Zukunft für die Erdgemeinschaft zu gewährleisten. Die Broschüre schlägt auch Ressourcen, Erfahrungen und Gebete vor, einschließlich Fragen für Sie und Ihre Gemeinschaft.

Lesen Sie: A See, Judge, Act Reflexion über die Auswirkungen des Bergbaus (Download PDF)

 

 


Kanadisches Symposium über Bergbau und Justiz im November October 24th, 2014

Die Oblate JPIC-Initiative in Kanada hat ein Symposium zum Thema Bergbau organisiert, genannt "The Global Cry of the People" Symposium über Abbau und Gerechtigkeit in Bergbau für Freitag, November 7th und Samstag November 8th, 2014. Es wird an der Saint Paul's University in Ottawa stattfinden.

Das Symposium soll ein größeres Bewusstsein der Kanadier für die Auswirkungen des Bergbaus schaffen und versuchen, einen Raum für Kirche, Zivilgesellschaft und Politiker zu schaffen, um die damit verbundenen Gerechtigkeitsprobleme zu lernen und zu diskutieren.

Zu den Partnern dieses Projekts gehören: die St. Paul University, Canadian Mining Watch, die kanadische katholische Organisation für Entwicklung und Frieden, die Halifax-Initiative, Bürger für öffentliche Justiz, die kanadische Märtyrergemeinde, die St. Josephs-Gemeinde, die Bischofskommission für Justiz und Frieden-CCCB und KAIROS . Gastredner ist der Theologe P. Gustavo Gutierrez Merino, bekannt als Begründer der Befreiungstheologie in Lateinamerika. Das Symposium wird auch Präsentationen von Experten beinhalten, darunter kanadische Politiker, Vertreter der Bergbauindustrie und Sprecher mit direkter Erfahrung aus Bergbaugemeinden in Asien, Afrika, Lateinamerika und Kanada.

Informationen und das Anmeldeformular sind jetzt verfügbar, indem Sie auf die OMI Lacombe Website und Auswählen Gerechtigkeit, Frieden und Bewahrung der Schöpfung / GFBS. Dort finden Sie alle Konferenzmaterialien. Sie können sich auch registrieren .

Dieses Symposium ist kostenlos und offen für alle Interessierten, obwohl eine freiwillige Spende zur Deckung der Kosten am Anmeldetisch akzeptiert wird.

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte Leonardo Rego, OMI unter jpic@omilacombe.ca

 

 

 


"Geld muss dienen, nicht regieren" 10. Juli 2013

Vater-SeamusIn seinem neuesten Blog über die Huffington Post hat Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI, untersucht, was der Papst und der SEC-Vorsitzende über den Zustand der Geldwirtschaft zu sagen haben. Einerseits hat Papst Franziskus grundlegende Fragen zum sozialen Zweck des Finanzsystems sowie zur ethischen und moralischen Politik und Praxis der in diesem Bereich tätigen Institutionen und Einzelpersonen aufgeworfen. Während ihrer Anhörungen zur Bestätigung hat die neue SEC-Vorsitzende [Mary Jo White] die Kernaufgabe der Kommission und anderer Aufsichtsbehörden bei der Überwachung und Analyse sowie bei der Gewährleistung der Transparenz und Rechenschaftspflicht bekräftigt, die die Grundlage für solide Kapitalmarktoperationen bilden. “

Lesen Sie den Blog hier….

 

 

 


Updates zu Veranstaltungen und Ressourcen des Büros der GFBS-Kommission in Rom January 26th, 2012

Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Liste nützlicher anstehender JPIC-Ereignisse und Ressourcen:

Ein Kurs über katholische Soziallehre (in Spanisch): Ein umfassender schriftlicher Kurs über katholische Soziallehre, der für Universitätsstudenten vorbereitet wurde, wurde in Lateinamerika verfasst und veröffentlicht. Es kann heruntergeladen werden unter: http://www.kas.de/sopla/es/publications/29414/

Ausbildungskurs für JPIC-Promotoren in den USA: Vom 3. bis 10. Juni findet in Saint Mary's Notre Dame, Indiana, ein intensives einwöchiges Seminar für Promotoren der JPIC-Kongregation statt. Die Broschüre erscheint im Februar. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter http://www.holycrossjustice.org/JusticeCraft/JusticeCraft.asp

Klicken Sie hier, um mehr zu lesen »

Zum Seitenanfang

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » justice


Message From U.S. Provincial, Fr. William Antone, OMI on Some Recent Executive Actions February 8th, 2017

The U.S. Provincial of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate, Fr. William Antone, OMI, has issued a statement in response to some recent executive actions by the new administration. You can read the full statement and download it below.

Dear Brother Oblates and Friends of the Oblates:

I hope this finds each of you well.

There are many contrasting voices in our nation these days. I have spoken with Fr. Antonio Ponce, director of the province office of Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation, and asked him and the JPIC office to assist us, as appropriate, with some resources, reflections and suggestions for action. It is important that we, as heirs to the charism of St. Eugene, continue to be engaged as missionaries and pastors in the struggle to uphold the dignity and defend the lives of our brothers and sisters who are the poor with their many faces. Among these faces, in my own heart, I often see the faces of immigrants and refugees.

How can we be engaged? I believe we can begin with personal reflection and study, and by respectfully listening to one another and to those to and with whom we minister.

Read the full letter here.


A See, Judge, Act Reflection on the Impacts of Mining from Rome February 2nd, 2015

250px-Chuquicamata-002

Chuquicamata Copper Mine, Chile

We all use things that are made with minerals drawn from the earth – from cell phones and computers to automobiles and airplanes. But the mining often happens in places far from our own communities, so we don’t experience the impacts of mining operations personally. Concerned about the information they collected in a 2013 survey on the impacts of mining, the Rome-based Integrity of Creation Working Group of the USG-UISG’s Commission on Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation (JPIC) has created a powerful resource to share this. The booklet created y the group is intended to serve as a general introduction to understanding the impact of mining industries on the community and the environment.

Using the Pastoral Cycle or the See-Judge-Act Process model, the booklet is divided into three main sections: Part One (“See”) provides an overview of some features of mining industries, as seen through the lens of equity; Part Two (“Judge”) presents theological, scriptural and ethical reflections; and Part Three (“Act”) offers practical suggestions for changing personal and communal behavior, which include ways of working for appropriate national and international legal frameworks, and implementation to ensure a sustainable future for the Earth Community. The booklet also suggests resources, experiences and prayers, including questions for you and your community.

Read: A See, Judge, Act Reflection on the Impacts of Mining (Download PDF)

 

 


Canadian Symposium on Mining and Justice in November October 24th, 2014

The Oblate JPIC initiative in Canada has organized a symposium on mining, called “The Global Cry of the People” Symposium on Mining Extraction and Justice for Friday, November 7th and Saturday November 8th, 2014. It will be held at Saint Paul’s University in Ottawa.

The symposium is designed to create a greater awareness among Canadians about the impact of mining, and will try to create a space for Church, civil society and politicians to learn and discuss the justice issues involved.

Partners in this project include: St Paul University, Canadian Mining Watch, the Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace, the Halifax Initiative, Citizens for Public justice, Canadian Martyrs Parish, St Joseph’s Parish, Episcopal Commission for Justice and Peace-CCCB and KAIROS. The guest speaker will be the theologian Fr. Gustavo Gutierrez Merino, well-known as the founder of liberation theology in Latin America. The symposium will also feature presentations from experts, which will include Canadian politicians, representatives of the mining industry, and spokespersons with direct experience from mining communities in Asia, Africa, Latin America and Canada.

Information and the registration form, are now available by going to the OMI Lacombe website and selecting Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation/JPIC. There you will find all conference materials. You can also register here.

This symposium is free and open to all who might be interested, although a voluntary donation to cover costs will be accepted at the registration table.

For more information, please contact Leonardo Rego, OMI at jpic@omilacombe.ca

 

 

 


“Money Has to Serve, Not to Rule” July 10th, 2013

Father-SeamusIn his latest blog on Huffington Post, Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI looks at what the Pope and the SEC Chair have to say about the state of the money economy. “On the one hand, Pope Francis has been raising fundamental questions about the social purpose of the financial system and the ethical and moral policies and practices of the institutions and individuals that operate in that space. During her confirmation hearings, the new SEC chair [Mary Jo White] has reiterated the core mission of the commission and other regulators in supervision and analysis and in guaranteeing both the transparency and accountability that are the foundation for sound capital market operations….”

Read the blog here….

 

 

 


Updates on Events and Resources from the JPIC Commission Office in Rome January 26th, 2012

The following is a list of useful upcoming JPIC events and resources:

A course on Catholic Social Teaching (in Spanish): A comprehensive written course on Catholic Social Teaching, prepared for University students, was written and published in Latin America. It can be downloaded at: http://www.kas.de/sopla/es/publications/29414/

JPIC Promoter’s Formation Course in the USA: An intensive week-long seminar for JPIC Congregation promoters takes place at Saint Mary’s Notre Dame, Indiana from June 3-10. The brochure is due out in February. For more information, go to http://www.holycrossjustice.org/JusticeCraft/JusticeCraft.asp

Click here to read more »


Celebrate Faith, Work and Justice on Labor Day! August 23rd, 2011

Labor Day 2011 is quickly approaching!

Interfaith Worker Justice and many congregations around the country are preparing for their annual Labor in the Pulpits/on the Bimah/in the Minbar program. Since 1996, Labor in the Pulpits/on the Bimah/in the Minbar has been an intentional way for religious communities to celebrate the sacred link between faith, work, and justice over Labor Day weekend.

For Labor Day 2011, IWJ is focusing on two specific areas of worker justice: unemployment and state campaigns to secure workers’ rights. Whether through legislation, the media, or personal stories, these issues have been on the minds of many people this year. Labor Day weekend is an important time to lift up these issues and connect them to IWJ’s Faith Advocates for Jobs and Keeping Faith with America’s Workers, two campaigns that target unemployment and state-based workers’ rights, respectively.

Visit IWJ’s website to:

For more information, contact Ted Smukler at 773-728-8400 x. 39 or e-mail tsmukler@iwj.org

Thanks to Interfaith Worker Justice for this information.

Return to Top