شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »العدالة


العقل المدبر وراء مقتل الأب دوروثي ستانج المحكوم بسجن 30 في السجن. 16 أبريل، 2010

شقيقة دوروثيحكمت هيئة محلفين في مدينة بيليم البرازيلية على أحد الرجلين اللذين يعتقد أنهما أمرتا بقتل الراهبة الأمريكية المولد دوروثي ستانغ ، SND ، لسجن 30. وقد أدين صاحب المزرعة ، وهو فيتالميرو باستوس دي مورا ، بطلب قتل 2005 من الأخت دوروثي التي كانت في الأصل من دايتون ، أوهايو. كانت منظّمة منذ فترة طويلة للمستوطنين الريفيين والفقراء في جهودهم لحماية أراضيهم من المضبوطات من قبل مربي الماشية وتجار الأخشاب.

كانت راهبات نوتردام في بيليم بالبرازيل تتابع محاكمة السيد مورا الثالث. أرسلوا رسالة إلى زملائهم الأخوات في الولايات المتحدة تقول القناعة الناجحة ، غير المسبوقة في البرازيل.

الخطاب متاح هنا ... (تنزيل ملف PDF)


رسالة البابا بنديكتوس 2010 عن الصوم الكبير 15 فبراير، 2010

popeashwednesday_smالصوم الكبير يبدأ هذا الأربعاء في فبراير 17th. يدعو البابا بنديكتوس السادس عشر الكاثوليك خلال فترة الصوم الكبير هذه إلى التفكير في موضوع "العدالة". رسالة البابا عن الصوم الكبير متاحة على موقع الفاتيكان مع ترجمات بلغات مختلفة.

في كلمته قبل كلمته قال البابا: "يسوع لا يقترح ثورة من نوع اجتماعي أو سياسي ، بل هو واحد من الحب الذي أدركه بالفعل مع صليبه وقيامته". وعلى هذه الأسس ، تم تأسيس البيوتيس ، التي تقترح أفقًا جديدًا للعدالة ، بدأه عيد الفصح ، والذي يمكننا من خلاله أن نصبح عادلة ونبني عالما أفضل. "

اقرأ رسالة الصوم الكبير هنا ...

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » justice


Mastermind Behind Murder of Sr. Dorothy Stang Sentenced to 30 Years in Prison. April 16th, 2010

sister-dorothyA jury in the Brazilian city of Belém has sentenced one of the two men believed to have ordered the murder of American-born nun, Sr. Dorothy Stang, SND, to 30 years in prison. The rancher, Vitalmiro Bastos de Moura, was convicted of ordering the 2005 murder of Sister Dorothy who was originally from Dayton, Ohio. She was a longtime organizer of rural settlers and the poor in their efforts to protect their land from seizures by cattle ranchers and timber merchants.

The Sisters of Notre Dame in Belem, Brazil were following this trial of Mr. Moura – his third. They sent a letter to their fellow Sisters in the US telling of the successful conviction, unprecedented in Brazil.

The letter is available here… (Download PDF)


Pope Benedict’s 2010 Message for Lent February 15th, 2010

popeashwednesday_smLent begins this Wednesday on February 17th. Pope Benedict XVI is inviting Catholics during this time of Lent to reflect on the theme of “Justice.” The Pope’s message for Lent is available at the Vatican website with translations in different languages.

In his remarks prior to his address the Pope said: “Jesus does not propose a revolution of a social or political type, but one of love, which he has already realized with his cross and his resurrection. On these are founded the beatitudes, which propose a new horizon of justice, initiated by Easter, by which we can become just and build a better world.”

Read the Message of Lent here…

Return to Top