شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »تسجيل


المؤتمر البنغلاديشي بشأن الشعوب الأصلية والبيئة نجاحا كبيرا 27 يناير، 2012

رعت بنغلاديش Poribesh Andolon (BAPA) ، وشبكة بنغلاديش للبيئة (BEN) وجامعة Shahjalal للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (SUST) مؤتمرًا رئيسيًا ناجحًا حول الشعوب الأصلية والبيئة في سيلهيت ، بنغلاديش ، يناير 12-14 ، 2012. في خضم المعارض الثقافية والعروض الفنية ، حضر مئات المشاركين ورش عمل حول القضايا البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية التي تؤثر على السكان الأصليين وعاملي مزارع الشاي في منطقة سيلهيت في شمال شرق بنغلاديش.

تعمل BAPA بشكل وثيق مع Adivasi وجهود السكان الأصليين لحماية أراضيهم ومعيشتهم. وشدد المؤتمر على أهمية الحاجة إلى إنفاذ حقهم في ملكية الأرض والوصول إلى المحاكم للدفاع عن حقوقهم والحد من المضايقات. في ضوء بيانات الحكومة في العام الماضي التي فشلت في إدراك وجود السكان الأصليين في بنغلاديش ، كان المؤتمر أيضًا بيانًا جريئًا للقادة السياسيين والسلطات الحكومية حول واقع الشعوب الأصلية في بنجلاديش ، وكرامة ثقافتهم وسلامتهم. التقاليد ، وملكيتهم الشرعية للأرض.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


حماية قرى خاسي مقلوبة بأمر من المحكمة مسيرة 19th، 2010

جوزيف جوميز في سيلهيتلقد تم إلغاء انتصار شعب الخاسي في يناير في وقف قطع الأشجار على أراضيهم بقرار من المحكمة العليا صدر في أواخر فبراير. ستدمر أربع قرى من السكان الأصليين في بنغلاديش ، مع سكان 500 Khasi ، إذا سمح لهم بمواصلة التسجيل من قبل مالك مزرعة محلي للشاي.

كاهن مفلس ، الأب. يعمل جوزيف جوميز ، OMI ، جنبا إلى جنب مع زملاء آخرين من المجتمع البيئي مع شعب Khasi لحماية الغابات وقراها. ونحث جميع الأطراف القادرة على القيام بذلك ، على إثارة شواغل جدية مع حكومة بنغلاديش بشأن هذه الحالة.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


خاسي الناس يواصلون الاحتجاج على تدمير غابة 20 مايو، 2009

جمع بين القطاعين العام والمعرضين للzhimai-7

لقد خاض شعب خاشي في سيلهيت ، بدعم من المنظمة الموجودة هناك ، قتال الغابة التي يعتمد عليها الشعب في معيشتهم. هذه الجهود هي أيضا ذات أهمية حاسمة لحماية النظم الإيكولوجية في المنطقة.

في مايو 9th ، نظم شعب Khasi تجمعا عاما كبيرا احتجاجا على استمرار قطع الأشجار وكذلك خطط توسيع مزارع الشاي من قبل مالك أرضي قوي.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » logging


Bangladeshi Conference on Indigenous Peoples and the Environment a Great Success January 27th, 2012

Bangladesh Poribesh Andolon (BAPA), Bangladesh Environment Network (BEN) and Shahjalal University of Science and Technology (SUST) sponsored a successful major conference on Indigenous Peoples and the Environment in Sylhet, Bangladesh January 12-14, 2012. Amidst cultural exhibitions and art displays, hundreds of participants attended workshops on environmental, social and economic issues affecting the indigenous peoples and the tea plantation workers of the Sylhet region in Northeast Bangladesh.

BAPA works closely with the Adivasi and indigenous efforts to protect their land and livelihood. The conference emphasized the importance of the need for enforcement of their rightful ownership of land and of access the courts to defend their rights and limit harassment. In light of government statements in the past year that have failed to recognize the presence of indigenous peoples in Bangladesh, the conference was also a bold statement to political leaders and government authorities about the reality of indigenous peoples in Bangladesh, the dignity of their culture and traditions, and their rightful ownership of land.

Click here to read more »


Protection of Khasi Villages Overturned by Court Order March 19th, 2010

Joseph Gomes in the SylhetA January victory by the Khasi people in stopping logging on their lands has been overturned by a High Court decision issued in late February. Four indigenous villages in Bangladesh, with their 500 Khasi residents, will be destroyed if logging by a local tea estate owner is allowed to continue.

An Oblate priest, Fr. Joseph Gomes, OMI, along with other colleagues from the environmental community have been working with the Khasi people to protect the forest and their villages. We urge all parties in a position to do so, to raise serious concerns with the Government of Bangladesh regarding this situation.

Click here to read more »


Khasi People Continue to Protest Destruction of their Forest May 20th, 2009

public-gathering-at-zhimai-7

The Khasi people of Sylhet, supported by the Oblates there, have been fighting the cutting of the forest on which the people depend for their living. These efforts are also critically important for protecting area ecosystems.

On May 9th, the Khasi people staged a large public gathering to protest the continued logging as well as tea plantation expansion plans by a powerful landowner.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top