شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية


خطة ما بعد 2015 للتنمية التي تم إطلاقها رسميًا أكتوبر 15th، 2015

التفاصيل

الأمم المتحدة 70th الدورة التي عقدت في نيويورك في سبتمبر 2015 مع الاعتماد الرسمي لأهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) من خلال الدول الأعضاء في 193. تستبدل أهداف التنمية المستدامة الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية (MDGs) ، وهي أجندة التنمية السائدة منذ 2000 ، والتي انتهت في 2015. وعلى غرار سلفه ، سيكون لأهداف التنمية المستدامة إطار زمني لمدة 15 وتبقى سارية حتى 2030. إنه نتيجة عملية تشاورية دولية نشأت في اجتماع Rio + 20 في 2012.

ويرى البعض أن أهداف التنمية المستدامة هي أجند جدول أعمال لمكافحة الجوع في الأمم المتحدة حتى الآن ، كما عبّر عنها الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بان كي مون الذي وصفها بأنها "أهداف 17 جريئة لكن قابلة للتحقيق تهدف إلى إنهاء الفقر."

تغطي أهداف 17 مجموعة واسعة من القضايا الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية: الفقر والجوع ، وتحسين الصحة والتعليم ، والحد من عدم المساواة ، ومكافحة تغير المناخ. وقد تم الترحيب بهم كخطوة للأمام من الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية لأنهم يعالجون المزيد من قضايا الحاضر ويدمجون جميع البلدان الغنية والفقيرة.


مشاركة مفلنة

image001 [2]

الاب دانييل لوبلانك OMI

بالإضافة إلى الحكومات ، شاركت مجموعات المجتمع المدني بفعالية في العمليات التي أدت إلى الاعتماد النهائي للاتفاقية العالمية. في العام ونصف العام الماضي ، تعاون الأب دانييل لوبلان OMI ، ممثل JPIC لدى الأمم المتحدة مع العديد من مجموعات العمل بما في ذلك مجموعة العمل الخاصة بالتعدين والاتحاد الدولي للنقابات العمالية والمجموعة الرئيسية للشعوب الأصلية. عملت هذه المجموعات لإدراج منظور حقوق الإنسان في الاتفاق النهائي. وتشمل بعض هذه الحقوق الحق في المياه والصرف الصحي ، والحق في العمل اللائق ، وحقوق الشعوب الأصلية والقضاء على الفقر المدقع.

إن مجال الاهتمام الخاص للمجتمع المدني وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين هو مسألة كيفية تمويل الأهداف من قبل كل دولة على حدة. جرت عملية مفاوضات منفصلة في أديس أبابا ، إثيوبيا في وقت سابق من هذا العام في مؤتمر 3rd لتمويل التنمية. في أديس أبابا Fr Daniel LeBlanc انضمت OMI إلى مجموعات المجتمع المدني الأخرى في الدفع من أجل عملية متابعة جديدة وموسعة تسمح للمجتمع المدني برصد أفضل إذا ما أوفت البلدان بالتزاماتها وقدمت الدعم للبلدان المتعثرة. وبدون التمويل اللازم ، فإن العديد من البلدان لن تتمكن من تحقيق أهدافها وأهدافها ضمن الإطار الزمني 2015-2030.

اس جي اس-تركيب-تقرير-صورة

يتم تنظيم أهداف التنمية المستدامة ضمن "العناصر الأساسية" لـ 6: o الكرامة o الرخاء o العدالة o الشراكة o الكوكب o الناس

يمكن العثور على موارد إضافية حول أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) على مواقع الويب التالية:

1. المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك (USCCB) خلفية عن أهداف التنمية المستدامة

2. أهداف التنمية المستدامة في كاريتاس الدولية (SDGS): الأسئلة المتكررة

3. تنزيل رسالة مفتوحة إلى البابا فرانسيs من مجموعة عمل الأمم المتحدة للتعدين:

شكراً لفرانك دانيال لوبلان ، OMI ، ممثل مفلح في الأمم المتحدة ، على هذه المعلومات


تحديث من الأمم المتحدة 26 سبتمبر، 2011

ترحب الأمم المتحدة بجنوب السودان كدولة عضو في 193rd

في شهر يوليو / تموز 14th ، أقرت الجمعية العامة بجمهورية جنوب السودان بأنها العضو 193rd في الأمم المتحدة ، رحبت بالبلد المستقل حديثًا لمجتمع الأمم. استقلال جنوب السودان عن بقية السودان هو نتيجة لاستفتاء يناير 2011 الذي عقد بموجب شروط اتفاقية السلام الشامل 2005 (CPA) التي أنهت الحرب الأهلية التي دامت عقودا بين الشمال والجنوب. أعرف أكثر…

عدد سكان العالم تقريبًا 7 مليار!

مع اقتراب عدد سكان العالم من سبعة مليارات نسمة ، شدد الأمين العام بان كي مون في يوليو على أن القضاء على الفقر وعدم المساواة في العالم هو المفتاح لإطلاق العنان للطاقات البشرية الكامنة لتحقيق الرخاء والتعايش السلمي ، مع حماية كوكب الأرض وحماية الموارد الطبيعية التي تدعم إنسانية. "في وقت لاحق من هذا العام ، سيولد طفل سبعة مليارات في عالمنا من التعقيد والتناقض" ، وقال السيد بان في رسالة بمناسبة اليوم العالمي للسكان ، الذي يراقب سنويا في شهر يوليو 11. أعرف أكثر…

تقارير الأمم المتحدة عن التقدم نحو التخفيف من حدة الفقر

حققت بعض أفقر دول العالم مكاسب مثيرة للإعجاب في الكفاح ضد الفقر ، لكن أقل البلدان نمواً ما زالت متخلفة في الجهود الرامية إلى تحسين مستويات المعيشة ، وفقاً لما ذكرته الأمم المتحدة في تقرير أصدرته إدارة الشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية ، والذي يظهر تقدماً شاملاً كبيراً نحو تحقيق الأهداف العالمية لمكافحة الفقر. الفقر المدقع.

اقرأ تقرير 2011 MDGs.

67 مليون طفل محرومون من التعليم

يحرم 67 مليون طفل في سن الدراسة من التعليم ، ويرجع ذلك أساسا إلى الصعوبات المالية أو الاجتماعية ، في كثير من الحالات الناجمة عن الفقر أو الصراع المسلح. عند افتتاح الجزء الرفيع المستوى من المراجعة الوزارية السنوية لمجلس المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي في 4 July ، حذرت نائب الأمين العام آشا روز ميغيرو من أن "دخول الأطفال إلى المدرسة هو نصف المعركة فقط".

معلومات اكثر…

بيان بشأن الأسلحة النووية

البابا نانسيو لدى الأمم المتحدة ، أدلى رئيس الأساقفة فرانسيس تشوليكات ببيان هام حول رفض الكنيسة للحرب النووية والأسلحة النووية في الجلسة 3rd للجنة التحضيرية لمؤتمر الأمم المتحدة حول معاهدة تجارة الأسلحة (ATT). اذهب إلى: www.holyseemission.org وانقر على البيانات الصحفية.


النهوض بالصحة العالمية: تحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية نوفمبر 30th، 2010

اعتمد المؤتمر السنوي الثالث والستين لإدارة شؤون الإعلام بالأمم المتحدة للمنظمات غير الحكومية (DP-INGO) إعلاناً بشأن الصحة العالمية والأهداف الإنمائية للألفية. وقد تم تقديمه رسميا إلى الجمعية العامة من قبل الممثل الدائم لأستراليا لدى الأمم المتحدة.

اقرأ الإعلان (تحميل PDF)


مؤتمر الشباب العالمي في المكسيك: أغسطس 23-28 ، 2010 أغسطس 23rd، 2010

افتتح مؤتمر الشباب العالمي اليوم في مكسيكو سيتي. إنها مبادرة من حكومة المكسيك ، بالشراكة مع منظومة الأمم المتحدة ومنظمات المجتمع المدني المصممة للجمع بين ممثلي الحكومات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني لتحديد أولويات العمل بشأن الشباب التي يتعين تناولها في خطة التنمية الدولية بعد 2015. قبل خمس سنوات من الموعد النهائي الذي حدده المجتمع الدولي لتحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية ، دعت المكسيك ، بالشراكة مع منظومة الأمم المتحدة ، جميع البلدان إلى المشاركة في مؤتمر الشباب العالمي 2010.

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع: http://www.youth2010.org/


أخبار من الامم المتحدة مسيرة 1st، 2010

الأمم المتحدةمتابعة اتفاق كوبنهاجن بشأن تغير المناخ

أنشأت الأمم المتحدة فريقا رفيع المستوى لتنفيذ عنصر رئيسي في اتفاق كوبنهاغن لتشجيع تمويل تخفيف آثار تغير المناخ والتكيف معه في البلدان النامية.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » MDGs


Post-2015 Development Agenda Officially Launched October 15th, 2015

 

Overview

The United Nation’s 70th session convened in New York in September 2015 with the formal adoption of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) by its 193 member states. The SDGs replace the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs), the prevailing development agenda since 2000, which ended in 2015. Like its forerunner, the SDGs will have a 15-year timeframe and remain in effect until 2030. It is the result of an international consultative process that originated at the Rio +20 meeting in 2012.

Some see the SDGs as the UN’s boldest anti-poverty agenda yet, as expressed by UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon who called them “17 bold yet achievable goals that aim to end poverty.”

The 17 goals cover a wide range of social, economic and environmental issues: poverty and hunger, improving health and education, reducing inequality, and combating climate change. They have been hailed as a step up from the MDGs because they tackle more present-day issues and incorporate all countries rich and poor.


Oblate Participation

 

image001[2]

Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI

In addition to governments, civil society groups have actively participated in the processes leading up to the final adoption of the global agreement. In the last year and a half, Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI, JPIC’s Representative to the United Nations collaborated with several Working Groups including the Mining Working Group, International Trade Union Confederation and the Indigenous Peoples Major Group. These groups worked for the inclusion of a human rights perspective in the final agreement. Some of these rights include the right to water and sanitation, the right to decent work, the rights of Indigenous Peoples and the eradication of extreme poverty.

 

An area of particular concern for civil society and other stakeholders is the question of how the goals will be financed by individual countries. A separate negotiation process took place in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia earlier this year at the 3rd Financing for Development Conference. In Addis Ababa Fr Daniel LeBlanc OMI joined other civil society groups in pushing for a new and expanded follow-up process that will allow civil society to better monitor whether countries meet their commitment and provide support for struggling countries. Without the necessary financing, many countries will fall short of meeting their goals and targets within the 2015-2030 timeframe.

sgs-synthesis-report-image

The SDGs are organized under 6 ‘essential elements’: o Dignity o Prosperity o Justice o Partnership o Planet o People

Additional resources on the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) can be found at these websites:

1. U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB) Background On Sustainable Development Goals

2. Caritas Internationalis Sustainable Development Goals (SDGS): Frequently Asked Questions 

3. Download an Open Letter to Pope Francis from the UN Mining Working Group:

Thanks to Fr Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, Oblate representative at the UN, for this information

 

 

 

 

 


Update from the United Nations September 26th, 2011

UN welcomes South Sudan as 193rd Member State

On July 14th the General Assembly admitted the Republic of South Sudan as the 193rd member of the United Nations, welcoming the newly independent country to the community of nations. South Sudan’s independence from the rest of Sudan is the result of the January 2011 referendum held under the terms of the 2005 Comprehensive Peace Agreement (CPA) that ended the decades-long civil war between the North and the South. Learn more…

World Population Nearly 7 Billion!

As the world population approaches seven billion, Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon stressed in July that ending global poverty and inequality is the key to unleashing the great human potential for prosperity and peaceful coexistence, while protecting the planet and safeguarding the natural resources that sustain humanity. “Later this year, a seven-billionth baby will be born into our world of complexity and contradiction,” Mr. Ban said in a message to mark World Population Day, observed annually on 11 July. Learn more…

UN Reports Progress Toward Poverty Alleviation

Some of the world’s poorest countries have made impressive gains in the fight against poverty, but the least developed countries still lag in efforts to improve living standards, the United Nations said in a report by DESA, showing significant overall progress towards achieving the global targets against extreme poverty.

Read the 2011 MDGs Report.

67 Million Children Deprived of Education

67 million school-aged children are deprived of education, mainly due to financial or social hardship, in many cases stemming from poverty or armed conflict. At the opening of the high-level segment of the ECOSOC Council’ Annual Ministerial Review on 4 July, Deputy Secretary-General Asha Rose Migiro warned that “getting kids into school is only half the battle.”

More information…

Statement on Nuclear Weapons

Papal Nuncio to the UN, Archbishop Francis Chullikatt made a significant statement on the Church’s rejection of nuclear war and nuclear weaponry at the 3rd Session of the Prepatory Committee for the UN Conference on the Arms Trade Treaty (ATT). Go to: www.holyseemission.org and click on press releases.

 


Advance global health: achieve the Millennium Development Goals November 30th, 2010

The sixty-third annual Conference of the United Nations Department of Public Information for Non-Governmental Organizations (DP-INGO) adopted a Declaration on the global health and the MDGs. It was formally submitted to the General Assembly by the Permanent Representative of Australia to the United Nations.

Read the Declaration (Download PDF)


World Youth Conference in Mexico: August 23-28, 2010 August 23rd, 2010

The World Youth Conference opened today in Mexico City. It is an initiative of the Government of Mexico, in partnership with the United Nations system and civil society organizations designed to bring together government representatives and civil society organizations to identify priorities of action on youth to be addressed in the international development agenda beyond 2015. With five years to go before the deadline set by the international community to achieve the Millennium Development Goals, Mexico, in partnership with the United Nations system, has invited all countries to participate in the World Youth Conference 2010.

For more information please visit: http://www.youth2010.org/


News from the UN March 1st, 2010

united-nationsFollow-up on Copenhagen Accord on Climate Change

The United Nations has set-up a High-Level Panel to implement a key component of the Copenhagen Accord to promote climate mitigation and adaptation financing in developing countries.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top