شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

ارشيف الاخبار »الائتلاف الوطني الديني ضد التعذيب


يونيو هو شهر التوعية بالتعذيب! يونيو 2nd، 2014

nrcat_logo smانضم إلى الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) ، التي توفر الموارد التعليمية والدفاعية عن التعذيب خلال شهر يونيو. كما تستضيف المجموعة أنشطة تكريم الناجين من التعذيب ، وضمان الحقيقة بشأن برامج التعذيب الأمريكية والبدء في استعادة الكرامة الإنسانية. كشف حقيقة التعذيب الأمريكي: استعادة الكرامة الإنسانية.

تتوفر مجموعة أدوات التوعية بمناهضة التعذيب لمساعدتك ومجتمع إيمانك المحلي للمشاركة في مبادرة التوعية. The Missionary Oblates JPIC Office هو عضو في الائتلاف الديني الوطني ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) ، ونحن نشجعك على المشاركة.

تنزيل الموارد هنا ...

 


ديسمبر 10: الاحتفال بـ "يوم حقوق الإنسان" ديسمبر 8th، 2012

"لا يزال الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان أحد أسمى تعبيرات الضمير الإنساني في عصرنا" البابا يوحنا بولس الثاني ، كلمة أمام الجمعية العامة الخمسون للأمم المتحدة ، 5 October 1995

ديسمبر 10 هو اليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان. موضوع 2012 هو صوتي: التضمين والحق في المشاركة في الحياة العامة.

إن الحملة الدينية الوطنية ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) ، التي يعمل مكتب التبشير بها مكتب JPIC هو عضو مشارك ، تشجع على الاحتفال بيوم حقوق الإنسان في مجتمعك أو أبرشيتك أو رعيتك.

شاهد هنا للحصول على الموارد للاحتفال باليوم العالمي لحقوق الإنسان.

 


يونيو هو شهر التوعية بالتعذيب 8 يونيو، 2012


أنت مدعو خلال شهر يونيو للانضمام إلى الحملة الدينية الوطنية لمناهضة التعذيب والمنظمات الشريكة لنا في التفكير واتخاذ إجراءات لمواجهة "ثقافة التعذيب".

المكتب التبشيري Oblate JPIC هو عضو في الائتلاف الديني القومي لمناهضة التعذيب (NRCAT) وقد أيدت تحالف دعم إبطال التعذيب والناجين (TASSC)

سيشارك موظفو شركة JPIC في فعالية 21st التي ينظمها TASSC في يونيو / حزيران ويطلق عليها "العدالة من أجل الناجين من التعذيب". سيضم هذا الحدث مقرر الأمم المتحدة الخاص المعني بالتعذيب Juan E. Méndez ، وسيعقد في الجامعة الكاثوليكية الأمريكية.

الموارد:

يرجى حصة على نطاق واسع ...

 

 

 


تنبيه العمل: التعذيب غير مسموح به أبداً يوليو 2nd، 2011

الائتلاف الديني الوطني ضد التعذيب (NRCAT) الذي يدين به عضو JPIC هو عضو ، تشعر بالقلق إزاء تصريحات أدلى بها في شهادة الكونغرس من قبل الجنرال ديفيد بترايوس بشأن التعذيب. في يونيو / حزيران ، في جلسة استماع عقدت أمام لجنة الاستخبارات بمجلس الشيوخ بناء على ترشيحه لمنصب مدير وكالة المخابرات المركزية ، اقترح الجنرال بترايوس أن الولايات المتحدة بحاجة إلى إجراءات لاستخدام "أكثر من الأساليب الطبيعية [للاستجواب]" أثناء انفجار قنبلة موقوتة حادث.

ومع ذلك ، كما يشير NRCAT في تنبيه إجرائي ، لا توجد مواقف - حتى قنبلة موقوتة - يكون فيها التعذيب مسموحًا به أو أخلاقيًا أو قانونيًا. لقد فتح الجنرال بترايوس الباب الذي يحتاج هو والرئيس أوباما إلى إغلاقه. يرجى الكتابة إلى الرئيس أوباما واطلب منه رفض شهادة الجنرال بترايوس في 23 يونيو بشأن أساليب الاستجواب "أكثر من المعتاد".

غالباً ما يشير الأشخاص الذين يؤيدون التعذيب إلى "قنبلة زمنية موقوتة" افتراضية لإثبات جدالهم. ومع ذلك ، فإن التعذيب دائمًا ما يكون خاطئًا دائمًا وغير قانوني.

ونحن ، بوصفنا أهل إيمان ، نعلم أنه قبل كل شيء ، يجب أن يتصرف بلدنا بشكل أخلاقي. قد يكون الجنرال بترايوس قد أخطأ موقفه الخاص ، ولكن عليه والرئيس أوباما أن يؤكدان على الفور معارضتهما المطلقة للتعذيب في جميع الحالات.

يرجى الكتابة إلى الرئيس أوباما اليوم وطلب أن يعيد هو والجنرال بترايوس تأكيد معارضتهما للتعذيب وغيره من أساليب الاستجواب المسيئة.

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » national religious coalition against torture


June is Torture Awareness Month! June 2nd, 2014

nrcat_logo smJoin the National Religious Campaign Against Torture (NRCAT), which is providing educational, advocacy and worship resources on torture during the month of June. The group is also hosting activities to honor survivors of torture, ensure truth about US torture programs and begin the restoration of human dignity.The theme for the month is Exposing the Truth of U.S. Torture: Restoring Human Dignity.

A Torture Awareness Toolkit is available to help you and your local faith community participate in the awareness initiative. The Missionary Oblates JPIC Office is a member of the National Religious Coalition against Torture (NRCAT), and we encourage you to become involved.

Download the resources here…

 


December 10: Celebrate “Human Rights Day” December 8th, 2012

“The Universal Declaration of Human Rights remains one of the highest expressions of the human conscience of our time” -Pope John Paul II, Address to the Fiftieth General Assembly of the United Nations, 5 October 1995

December 10 is International Human Rights Day. The theme for 2012 is My Voice Counts: Inclusion and the Right to Participate in Public Life.

The National Religious Campaign Against Torture (NRCAT), of which Missionary Oblates JPIC office is a participating member, is encouraging the celebration of Human Rights Day in your own community, parish or congregation.

View here for resources to celebrate international human rights day.

 


June is Torture Awareness Month June 8th, 2012


You are invited during the month of June to join the National Religious Campaign Against Torture and our partner organizations in reflecting and taking action to confront the “Culture of Torture.”

The Missionary Oblate JPIC Office is a member of the National Religious Coalition against Torture (NRCAT) and has endorsed the Torture Abolition and Survivors Support Coalition International (TASSC)

JPIC staff will participate in a June 21st event organized by TASSC, called Justice for Survivors of Torture. This event will feature the UN Special Rapporteur on Torture Juan E. Méndez, and will be held at Catholic University of America.

Resources:

Please share widely…

 

 

 


Action Alert: Torture is Never Permissible July 2nd, 2011

The National Religious Coalition Against Torture (NRCAT) of which Oblate JPIC is a member, is concerned about statements made in Congressional testimony by General David Petraeus regarding torture. On June 23, in a hearing before the Senate Intelligence Committee on his nomination to be the Director of the CIA, General Petraeus suggested that the U.S. needed procedures for using “more than the normal [interrogation] techniques” during a ticking time bomb-like incident.

Yet, as NRCAT points out in an action alert, there are no situations — even a ticking time-bomb — in which torture is permissible, moral, or legal. General Petraeus has opened a door that he and President Obama need to close. Please write to President Obama and ask him to publicly reject General Petraeus’ June 23rd testimony on “more than normal” interrogation techniques.

People who support torture often refer to the hypothetical “ticking time bomb” to make their argument. Yet torture is always wrong and always illegal.

As people of faith, we know that, above all, our country must act morally. General Petraeus may have misstated his own position, but he and President Obama need to immediately reaffirm their unequivocal opposition to torture in all instances.

Please write to President Obama today and ask that he and General Petraeus immediately reaffirm their opposition to torture and other abusive interrogation techniques.

 

Return to Top