شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »pacoima


شيء ينتن في سان فرناندو! 26 سبتمبر، 2011

Eco-Alert لسكان Pacoima ، كاليفورنيا:

جميع الاسفلت الاميركي يجب ان يكون مسؤولا عن الروائح القادمة من منشآتها. نحن نتخذ إجراءات للتأكد من سماع أصواتنا بصوت عال وواضح: القضاء على الروائح الآن!

أعطتنا منطقة إدارة جودة الهواء في الساحل الجنوبي ، وهي المنظمة المسؤولة عن تنظيم انبعاثات مصنع الأسفلت ، رقمًا للاتصال والإبلاغ عن هذه الروائح. هناك حاجة إلى 8 مكالمات يوميًا حتى يتمكنوا من اتخاذ إجراء ضد All American Asphalt. الرقم هو 800-288-7664. مكالمتك يمكن أن تحدث فرقا!

 


التقدم المحرز في اختبار الانبعاثات لمصنع الأسفلت في Pacoima ، كاليفورنيا أغسطس 26th، 2011

هذا هو آخر الأخبار من المجموعة من St Mary Immaculate في Pacoima ، CA الذين يشعرون بالقلق إزاء تلوث الهواء السام المحتمل من محطة الأسفلت المحلية:

"تتواصل جهودنا من أجل هواء أفضل في باكويما. سيجتمع بعض القادة هذا الأسبوع مع منطقة إدارة جودة الهواء في الساحل الجنوبي (وكالة مكافحة تلوث الهواء). سنقدم لهم تاريخًا لما قمنا به ، وسنخبرهم عن المشكلات الطبية التي يعاني منها العديد من الأشخاص في المنطقة ، وسنخبرهم أيضًا عن جولة في All American Asphalt. سنطلب منهم إجراء اختبار للانبعاثات حول كل الأسفلت الأمريكي على مستوى ارتفاع 3 أقدام ، وتحديد المصادر الثابتة للروائح الغريبة وهذا هو سبب بدء التحقيق ".

 اقرأ هذا المنشور باللغة الإسبانية ...


نشطاء الصحة البيئية في رعية مفلسة في Pacoima اتخاذ إجراءات أغسطس 19th، 2011

وأعطيت رعية مريم العذراء الطاهرة في سان فرناندو بولاية كاليفورنيا وسكان المنطقة المهتمين جولة في شركة أمريكا الشمالية للأسفلت الأسبوع الماضي. كان سكان سان فرناندو قلقين من الروائح الكريهة في المنطقة المحيطة بالمصنع ، وأرادوا تحديد ما إذا كانت هناك مشكلات في نوعية الهواء يمكن أن تؤثر على صحة المجتمع. هذا التقرير الموجز من أعضاء مجموعة البيئة الرعوية الذين نظموا جولة المصنع:

"نود أن نشكر جميع الأشخاص الذين حضروا الجولة إلى شركة All America Asphalt. كانت هذه خطوة مهمة على جهودنا من أجل تحسين نوعية الهواء في مجتمعاتنا. تمكنا من فهم كيفية تعامل الشركة مع الأسفلت وتأكدنا أنه سيكون هناك فحص من قبل أخصائي صحة صناعية يدفعه مالك مصنع الإسفلت. إحدى الخطوات التالية هي انتظار التقرير من أخصائي الصحة الصناعية ".

 

 

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » pacoima


Something Stinks in San Fernando! September 26th, 2011

Eco-Alert for residents of Pacoima, CA:

All American Asphalt must be held accountable for the odors coming from their facility. We are taking action to make sure that our voices are heard loud and clear: eliminate the smells now!

South Coast Air Quality Management District, the organization in charge of regulating the asphalt plant’s emissions, has given us a number to call and report these odors. 8 calls a day are needed in order for them to take action against All American Asphalt. The number is 800-288-7664. Your call can make a difference!

 


Progress on Emissions Testing of Asphalt Plant in Pacoima, CA August 26th, 2011

This is the latest news from the group from St Mary Immaculate in Pacoima, CA who are concerned about possible toxic air pollution from a local asphalt plant:

“Our efforts for a better air in Pacoima continue. This week some of the leaders will meet with a South Coast Air Quality Management District (air pollution control agency). We are going to give them a history of what we have done, we will tell them about the medical problems that many people in the area are suffering from, and will also tell them about out tour to All American Asphalt. We are going to request that they test for emissions around All American Asphalt at a level of 3 ft. high, and to identify stationary sources of strange odors which is why we started the investigation.”

 Read this post in Spanish…


Environmental Health Activists at Oblate Parish in Pacoima Take Action August 19th, 2011

Members of the Oblate parish of Mary Immaculate in San Fernando, California and interested residents of the area were given a tour of the All America Asphalt Company last week. The San Fernando residents were concerned by noxious odors in the area surrounding the plant and wanted to determine if there were air quality issues that could affect the health of the community. This brief report is from the members of the parish environmental group who organized the plant tour:

“We want to thank all the people who attended the tour to the All America Asphalt Company. This was an important step on our efforts for a better quality of air in our communities. We were able to understand how the company processes the asphalt and were confirmed that there will be an inspection by an industrial hygienist paid by the owner of the asphalt plant. One of the following steps is to wait for the report from the industrial hygienist.”

 

 

Return to Top