شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »TPS


الهايتيون يحصلون على تمديد محدود لوضع الحماية المؤقتة مايو 23rd، 2017

تم منح الآلاف من الهايتيين الذين حصلوا على وضع الحماية المؤقتة (TPS) تمديدا لمدة ستة أشهر من قبل الإدارة. أعلنت وزارة الأمن الداخلي في 22 مايو أن تعيين TPS للهايتيين سيستمر حتى 22 يناير 2018. كان من المقرر أن تنتهي صلاحية TPS للهايتيين في 22 يوليو 2017. العديد من المنظمات الدينية مع المبشرين في هايتي ، بما في ذلك المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهرستواصل التشجيع والصلاة من أجل تمديد أطول لنظام الحماية المؤقتة من أجل الهايتيين ، حتى يحين الوقت الذي يتم فيه تحقيق الانتعاش الوطني المستدام في هايتي. قتل زلزال عام 2010 آلاف الأشخاص وشرد ملايين المواطنين وخلف دمارًا هائلاً للبلاد. إضافة إلى هذا التحدي كانت أزمة الصحة العامة من الكوليرا والدمار الذي خلفه إعصار ماثيو.


تمت المحافظة على الوضع القانوني المؤقت في هايتي (TPS) وإعادة تصميمه 27 مايو، 2011

أعلنت إدارة أوباما تمديد 18 للوضع المحمي المؤقت للهايتيين اعتبارًا من يوليو 23 ، 2011 ، وهذا سيسمح للمستفيدين من TPS بالبقاء في الولايات المتحدة حتى يناير 22 ، 2013.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أعاد سكرتير وزارة الأمن الوطني ، نابوليتانو ، تعيين هاييتي للـ TPS ، حيث قدم تاريخ التأهل لمدة عام ، مما يعني أن أهالي هايتي المؤهلين الذين يقيمون باستمرار في الولايات المتحدة منذ كانون الثاني / يناير 12 ، قد يتقدموا بطلب للحصول على TPS. وهذا سيمكن الآلاف من الوافدين بعد الزلزال ، الذين تم إجلاؤهم من قبل القوات الأمريكية ، من التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح عمل وتراخيص عمل.

الإدارة تستحق الشكر على هذه القرارات السخية في الوقت المناسب.

أعرف أكثر…

 

 


الهايتيون في الولايات المتحدة يمنحون وضع الحماية المؤقتة 15 يناير، 2010

أعلنت إدارة أوباما في وقت متأخر بعد ظهر يوم الجمعة عن منح حالة الحماية المؤقتة للهايتيين الذين لا يحملون وثائق والذين يعيشون حاليا في الولايات المتحدة. هذه الحماية هي فترة من الأشهر 18 ولن تنطبق إلا على الهايتيين الموجودين بالفعل في الولايات المتحدة. وكانت الإدارة قد أوقفت ترحيل مواطني هاييتي فور وقوع الزلزال المدمر الذي وقع يوم الثلاثاء ودمر بورت أو برنس ، عاصمة هايتي.

يرحب مكتب Oblate JPIC بهذا التطور. شكراً لكل من استجاب لـ Action Alert في هذا الشأن.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


الولايات المتحدة تعلق عمليات الترحيل من الهايتيين غير الموثقين بسبب الزلزال 14 يناير، 2010

اللاجئون الهايتيونردا على الزلزال المدمر في هايتي ، أعلنت وزارة الأمن الداخلي بالولايات المتحدة (DHS) وإدارة الهجرة والجمارك (ICE) في يناير 13 أنها تعلق مؤقتاً عمليات الترحيل لجميع مواطني هايتي الذين لا يحملون وثائق والذين يعيشون في الولايات المتحدة. لم يكن هناك أي مؤشر فوري على أن الحكومة الفيدرالية سوف تمنح المواطنين الهايتيين الحاجة إلى الحماية المؤقتة المؤقتة (TPS).

حالة الحماية المؤقتة هي حالة خاصة تُمنح للمهاجرين من جنسيات معينة غير القادرين على العودة إلى بلدانهم بسبب النزاع المسلح أو الكوارث البيئية أو غيرها من الظروف الاستثنائية والمؤقتة ، وفقًا لخدمات المواطنة والهجرة الأمريكية. تم منح اللاجئين الصوماليين TPS. هايتي مؤهلة بشكل واضح.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » TPS


Haitians Get Limited Extension of Temporary Protected Status May 23rd, 2017

Thousands of Haitians who are recipients of Temporary Protected Status (TPS) have been given a six-month extension by the Administration. The Department of Homeland Security announced on May 22 that the designation of TPS for Haitians will continue through Jan. 22, 2018. TPS for Haitians was to expire July 22, 2017. Many Faith-based organizations with missionaries in Haiti, including Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculatewill continue to encourage and pray for a longer extension of TPS for Haitians, until such a time when a sustainable national recovery has been accomplished in Haiti.  The 2010 earthquake killed thousands of people, displaced millions of citizens and left a huge devastation to the country. Adding to that challenge was a public health crisis of cholera and destruction left behind by Hurricane Matthew.


Haitian Temporary Protected Status (TPS) Extended and Redesignated May 27th, 2011

The Obama Administration has announced an 18-month extension of Temporary Protected Status for Haitians Effective July 23, 2011, this will allow TPS beneficiaries to remain in the United States through January 22, 2013.

DHS Secretary Napolitano has, in addition, re-designated Haiti for TPS, advancing the eligibility date by a year, meaning that eligible Haitians who have continuously resided in the U.S. since January 12, 2011 may also apply for TPS. This will enable thousands of post-quake arrivals, many evacuated by U.S. forces, to apply for TPS and work permits.

The Administration deserves thanks for these timely and generous decisions.

Learn more…

 

 


Haitians in US Granted Temporary Protective Status January 15th, 2010

Haitian refugeesThe Obama Administration late Friday afternoon announced the granting of Temporary Protective Status to undocumented Haitians currently living in the United States. This Protection is for a period of 18 months and will apply only to Haitians already in the US. The Administration had suspended deportations of Haitians immediately following the massive earthquake on Tuesday that devastated Port au Prince, the Haitian capital.

The Oblate JPIC Office welcomes this development. Thanks to everyone who responded to our Action Alert on this.

Click here to read more »


U.S. Suspends Deportations of Undocumented Haitians Due to Earthquake January 14th, 2010

Haitian refugeesIn response to the devastating earthquake in Haiti, United States Homeland Security (DHS) and Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) announced on January 13 that it is temporarily suspending deportations of all undocumented Haitians living in the United States. There was no immediate indication that the federal government would grant Haitian nationals needed Temporary Protected Status (TPS).

Temporary protected status is a special state granted to immigrants of certain nationalities who are unable to return to their countries because of armed conflict, environmental disasters, or other extraordinary and temporary conditions, according to U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services. Somalia refugees have been granted TPS.  Haiti clearly qualifies.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top