شعار أومي
أخبار مواتر
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »المياه والصرف الصحي


الحق في المياه والصرف الصحي - دليل عملي نوفمبر شنومكسند، شنومكس

على 28 يوليو 2010 أقرت الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة رسميًا بحق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي. وللمساعدة في جعل هذا الحق من حقوق الإنسان حقيقة واقعة ، قام كل من الفرنسيسكان إنترناشيونال و WaterLex بتطوير دليل تعليمي للمجتمعات الدينية الشعبية.

الغرض من هذا الدليل هو تزويد المجتمعات المهتمة بنظرة عامة وبعض الأدوات لمعالجة تحديات الوصول إلى المياه والحوكمة في الحياة اليومية. يشرح بشكل تدريجي ، عبر أقسام 7 ، كيفية إدراك تحديات المياه والصرف الصحي وكذلك تخطيط أنشطة التيسير والدعوة على المستوى المحلي والوطني والدولي.

تنزيل الدليل (PDF)

 


ولاية المقرر الخاص المعني بالمياه والمرافق الصحية الذي اعتمده مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة مسيرة 25th، 2011

رئيسة وينيم وينتو والقائدة الروحية كالين سيسك-فرانكو تناقش نظام الصرف الصحي في قريتها مع الخبيرة المستقلة للأمم المتحدة كاتارينا دي ألبوكيرك.

مجلس الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان مرر قرار هذا الصباح تمديد ولاية حق الإنسان في المياه المأمونة والصرف الصحي لمدة ثلاث سنوات أخرى ، وتغيير صلاحيات الخبير المستقل إلى منصب مقرر خاص.

هذه أخبار جيدة. وستستمر الولاية مع كاتارينا دي ألبوكيركي في منصب المقرر الخاص. في هذا المنصب ، ستتمتع بسلطات معززة: بالإضافة إلى مساعدة الحكومات على تحديد نطاق ومضمون الحقوق ، يمكنها أن تتعاون مع الحكومات حول الشكاوى المقدمة من الأفراد والمجتمعات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني المعنية بشأن القضايا المتعلقة بالانتهاكات المحتملة والانتهاكات المحتملة لها. حق الإنسان في مياه الشرب المأمونة والصرف الصحي.

وعلاوة على ذلك ، ينص القرار صراحة على القائمة الكاملة للمعايير المتعلقة بحقوق الإنسان في المياه والصرف الصحي. هذه مذكورة أدناه:

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » water and sanitation


The Right to Water and Sanitation – A Practical Guide November 2nd, 2011

On 28 July 2010 the United Nations General Assembly officially recognised the Human Right to Water and Sanitation. To help make this Human Right a reality, Franciscans International and WaterLex have co-developed a learning manual for grassroots religious communities.

The purpose of this manual is to provide interested communities with an overview and some tools to address water access and governance challenges in everyday life. 

It explains progressively, over 7 sections, how to become aware of water and sanitation challenges as well as the planning of facilitation and advocacy activities at the local, national and international level.

Download Manual (PDF)

 


Mandate for Special Rapporteur on Water and Sanitation Adopted by UN HR Council March 25th, 2011

Winnemem Wintu Chief and Spiritual Leader Caleen Sisk-Franco discusses her village's sewer system with the U.N. Independent Expert Catarina de Albuquerque.

The UN Human Rights Council passed a resolution this morning extending the mandate on the human right to safe water and sanitation for another three years, and changing the powers of the Independent Expert to that of a special rapporteur.

This is good news. The mandate will continue with Catarina de Albuquerque in the position of Special Rapporteur. In this position, she will have enhanced powers: in addition to assisting governments to define the scope and content of the rights, she can engage with governments about complaints from affected individuals, communities, and civil society organizations on issues related to and possible violations of the human right to safe drinking water and sanitation.

Furthermore, the resolution explicitly states the full list of criteria for the human rights to water and sanitation. These are listed below:

Click here to read more »

Return to Top