شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »نساء


فرص الأمم المتحدة نوفمبر 4th، 2013

في الامم المتحدة لheadquarters_smيمكن للأشخاص في شبكتنا المشاركة في اجتماعات الأمم المتحدة الرئيسية في مدينة نيويورك من خلال مبارات مريم العذراء الطاهرة ومكتب منظمة VIVAT الدولية للمنظمات غير الحكومية. لا يوجد أي رسوم لحضور هذه الجلسات ، ولكن المشاركين مسؤولون عن وسائل النقل الخاصة بهم والغرف والمجلس. إذا كنت مهتمًا بحضور اجتماع رئيسي للأمم المتحدة في نيويورك في 2014 ، فاتصل بـ Daniel LeBlanc OMI في أقرب وقت ممكن على dlkomijpic@yahoo.com

11 - 21 فبراير 2014: اللجنة الثانية والخمسين للتنمية الاجتماعية (CSocD 52)

الموضوع: تعزيز تمكين الناس في القضاء على الفقر ، والتكامل الاجتماعي والعمالة الكاملة والعمل اللائق للجميع.

10-21 آذار (مارس) 2014: الدورة الثامنة والخمسون للجنة وضع المرأة (CSW 58)

الموضوع: التحديات والإنجازات في تنفيذ الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية لصالح النساء والفتيات. 

12-23 مايو 2014: المنتدى الدائم الثالث عشر المعني بقضايا الشعوب الأصلية (UNPFII 13)

الموضوع: مبادئ الحكم الجيد بما يتفق مع إعلان الأمم المتحدة بشأن حقوق الشعوب الأصلية. 

العمل من خلال الكلمات

موارد مفيدة: العمل من خلال الكلمات

العمل من خلال الكلمات هي دورة دراسية عبر الإنترنت تساعد المستخدمين على تعميق معرفتهم بتاريخ وعمل الأمم المتحدة مع توسيع معرفتهم باللغة الإنجليزية ومهارات الاتصال. تم تصميم هذا البرنامج لأي شخص يرغب في استكشاف عمل الأمم المتحدة ، وخاصة أولئك الذين يعملون حيث يكون الوصول إلى التدريب اللغوي الرسمي محدودًا. اذهب إلى: www.unepd.info/index.html

 


الوصول إلى الماء والصرف الصحي يحتاج إلى أولوية 26 فبراير، 2013

دعت الأمم المتحدة وشركاؤها المجتمع الدولي إلى إعطاء الأولوية لضمان وصول السكان الضعفاء إلى المياه وخدمات الصرف الصحي في أجندة التنمية لما بعد 2015 ، مؤكدين أن ذلك سيساعد على مكافحة عدم المساواة وتعزيز حقوق الإنسان والاستدامة.

في أعقاب مؤتمر ريو + 20 للأمم المتحدة حول التنمية المستدامة في يونيو / حزيران 2012 ، بدأت الأمم المتحدة عملية تشاور مفتوحة لتحديد الأولويات من المواطنين في جميع أنحاء العالم لبرنامج التنمية لما بعد 2015 ، حيث أن الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية (MDGs) تصل إلى هدفها التاريخ في 2015.

تم اختيار المياه كواحدة من المجالات المواضيعية لـ 11 في عملية التشاور العالمية. ونظراً لأهمية المياه ، خاصة بسبب حقيقة أن المياه تدعم معظم الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية الأخرى وأي أهداف مستقبلية ، من المهم أن تكون هناك مناقشة ثاقبة وغنية بالمعلومات حول دور المياه في أجندة التنمية لما بعد مؤتمر 2015.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


التقرير العالمي عن الاتجار بالأشخاص 20 فبراير، 2013

شاركتنا VIVAT International في نيويورك بالتقرير العالمي حول الاتجار بالأشخاص الصادر عن مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني بالمخدرات والجريمة (UNODOC).

هل تعلم أنه من بين جميع الأشخاص المتاجر بهم ، فإن 76٪ هم من النساء والفتيات؟ 27٪ من الأشخاص المتجر بهم الأطفال (منها 2 / 3 من الفتيات).

اقرأ التقرير هنا

 


مصادر الصلاة ليوم المرأة العالمي: 8 مارس 20 فبراير، 2013

الوعد هو الوعد:

حان وقت العمل لإنهاء العنف ضد المرأة

تتوفر موارد الصلاة / التفكير للمساعدة في الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للمرأة. (تحميل PDF)


تحديث OMI UN - فبراير ومارس 2013 20 فبراير، 2013

اختتمت لجنة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية الاجتماعية مؤخرا دورتها يوم 10 في دعوة لمنح السكان الأفقر والأكثر ضعفا الأدوات التي يحتاجونها لانتشال أنفسهم من الفقر

وفقًا لتقرير الأمين العام بان كي مون الأخير حول تعزيز تمكين الناس ، فإن ما يقرب من 80٪ من سكان العالم يفتقرون إلى الحماية الاجتماعية الكافية ، مما يجعل أولئك الذين يشعرون بالعجز عن تحسين وضعهم. ويشير التقرير أيضًا إلى أنه في حين أن أكثر من 600 مليون شخص قد تغلبوا على الفقر منذ عام 1990 ، لا يزال مليار شخص يكافحون للوصول إلى هذا الهدف بحلول عام 1. على الصعيد العالمي كان 2015 مليون شخص عاطلين عن العمل في نهاية عام 200 ، بزيادة قدرها 2011 مليون عاطل عن العمل منذ ذلك الحين 27 و 2007 مليون شاب لا يعملون أو يدرسون أو تدريب ولا يبحثون عن عمل.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


نساء سريلانكيات من الشمال والشرق دعوة للسلام الحقيقي والعدالة والمحاسبة مسيرة 6th، 2012

 

سلط تقرير حديث صدر عن نساء في شمال سري لانكا الضوء على الحاجة إلى مصالحة جادة في البلاد. صدر ما يلي عن شبكة نساء الشمال الشرقي كجزء من حملة يوم المرأة العالمي (08 مارس 2012)

 

 

جلبت نهاية حرب 30 الوحشية سنة معها الأمل في المصالحة والسلام والتنمية والمساواة للجميع. غير أن الدول السريلانكية التي لم تلتزم بهذه المبادئ الأساسية في السنوات الثلاث الأخيرة تركت النساء في الشمال والشرق في وضع ضعيف. إن غياب سبل العيش ، ومساءلة السلامة والعدالة قد تركت المرأة في دولة لم نحصد فيها بعد منافع أمة ليست في نزاع مسلح.

في السنوات الثلاث الأخيرة ، تدهور أمن المرأة في عدة جوانب. وقد وجدت النساء أنفسهن في وضع يضطرهن إلى رعاية الرفاه الاقتصادي والاجتماعي لأسرهن بمفردهن مع ضمان سلامتها وأمن أسرتها.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » women


United Nations Opportunities November 4th, 2013

united-nations-headquarters_smThrough the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate and the VIVAT International NGO Office, persons in our network are able to participate in major UN meetings in New York City. There is no fee to attend these sessions, but participants are responsible for their own transportation and room and board. If you are interested in attending a major UN meeting in New York in 2014, contact Daniel LeBlanc OMI as soon as possible at dlkomijpic@yahoo.com

February 11 – 21, 2014: 52nd Commission on Social Development (CSocD 52)

Theme: Promoting empowerment of people in achieving poverty eradication, social integration and full employment and decent work for all.

March 10 – 21, 2014: 58th Commission on the Status of Women (CSW 58)

Theme: Challenges and achievements in the implementation of the Millennium Development Goals for women and girls. 

May 12 – 23, 2014: 13th Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues (UNPFII 13)

Theme: Principles of good governance consistent with the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples. 

Action Through Words

Helpful Resource: Action Through Words

Action through Words is an online study course that helps users deepen their knowledge of the history and workings of the United Nations while expanding their knowledge of the English language and communication skills. This program is designed for anyone wanting to explore the work of the UN, especially those working where access to formal language training is limited. Go to: www.unepd.info/index.html

 


Access to Water and Sanitation Needs to be Prioritized February 26th, 2013

The United Nations and its partners today called on the international community to prioritize ensuring access to water and sanitation to vulnerable populations in the ‘post-2015’ development agenda, stressing this would help combat inequality and promote human rights and sustainability.

Following the Rio + 20 United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development in June 2012, the United Nations started an open consultation process to identify priorities from citizens around the world for the post-2015 development agenda, as the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) reach their target date in 2015.

Water was chosen as one of the 11 thematic areas in the global consultation process. Given the importance of water, especially due to the fact that water underpins most of the other MDGs and any future goals, it is deemed critical that there be an insightful and informative debate on the role of water in the post-2015 development agenda.

Click here to read more »


Global Report on Trafficking in Persons February 20th, 2013

VIVAT International in New York has shared with us the Global Report on Trafficking in Persons issued by the UN Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODOC).

Did you know that of all persons trafficked, 76% are women and girls? 27% of those trafficked are children (of which 2/3 are girls).

Read the report here

 


Prayer Resources for International Women’s Day: March 8 February 20th, 2013

A promise is a promise:

Time for action to end violence against women

Prayer/Reflection Resources are available to help commemorate International Women’s Day. (Download PDF)


OMI UN Update – February and March 2013 February 20th, 2013

The United Nations Commission on Social Development recently concluded its 10 day session in a call to give the poorest and most vulnerable populations the tools they need to lift themselves out of poverty

According to Secretary General Ban Ki-moon’s latest report on promoting people’s empowerment, nearly 80% of the world’s population is without adequate access to social protection, leaving those feeling powerless to improve their position.  The report also states that while more than 600 million people have overcome poverty since 1990, 1 billion people are still struggling to reach that goal by 2015.  Globally 200 million people were unemployed at the end of 2011, an increase of 27 million jobless persons since 2007 and 621 million young people are neither in employment, school or training nor looking for work.

Click here to read more »


Sri Lankan Women From The North And East Call For Real Peace, Justice And Accountability March 6th, 2012

 

A newly issued report from women in northern Sri Lanka highlights the need for serious reconciliation in the country. The following was issued by the North East Women’s Network as part of the International Women’s Day Campaign (March 08th 2012)

 

 

The end of the brutal 30 year old war brought with it a hope of reconciliation, peace, development and equality for all. However in the last three years the Sri Lankan States lack of commitment to these basic principles have left women in the North and East in a vulnerable position. The lack of livelihood, safety accountability and justice have left women in a state where we are yet to reap the benefits of a nation not in armed conflict.

In the last three years the security of women has deteriorated in several aspects. Women have found themselves in a position of having to take care of the economic and social wellbeing of their family single handedly while ensuring her and her families safety and security.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top