شعار أومي
الأخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »يوم المياه العالمي


يوم المياه العالمي 2019: لم يترك أحد خلفه مسيرة 22nd، 2019

في هذا اليوم العالمي للمياه 2019 ، لا يزال مليارات الأشخاص يعيشون بدون مياه صالحة للشرب ، حسب الأمم المتحدة. في بيان صحفي بمناسبة الفاتيكان مسكر لتعزيز التنمية البشرية المتكاملةر الملاحظات:

كل عام ، تحتفل الأمم المتحدة باليوم العالمي للمياه في مارس 22nd. العديد من المؤسسات والمنظمات من مختلف البلدان تحتفل بهذا الحدث ، من أجل إعطاء المزيد من الضوء على العديد من قضايا المياه المعقدة والمقلقة في كثير من الأحيان.

هذا العام ، قرر Dicastery لتعزيز التنمية البشرية المتكاملة من خلال هذا البيان دعم الاحتفالات التي تجري ، حيث أن الموضوع الذي اختاره الأمم المتحدة لشهر مارس 22nd ، 2019 له مغزى ورمزي للغاية: "عدم ترك أحد وراءه".

نرحب مع الامتنان بالرسالة التي وجهها الأب الأقدس إلى منظمة الأغذية والزراعة لهذا اليوم ، ونود دعوة مؤتمرات الأساقفة والمؤسسات التي تتناول قضايا المياه للمساهمة في نشرها. اقرأ البيان الصحفي كاملاً و و رسالة البابا فرانسيس على هذا الرابط

 


مارس 22: اليوم العالمي للمياه مسيرة 21st، 2013

logo_celebrationsيقام اليوم العالمي للمياه سنويا في شهر مارس 22 كوسيلة لتركيز الاهتمام على أهمية المياه العذبة والدعوة إلى الإدارة المستدامة لموارد المياه العذبة. تم تخصيصه من قبل الأمم المتحدة ، وهو يوم دولي للاحتفال بالمياه العذبة.

في 2013 ، في انعكاس للسنة الدولية للتعاون في مجال المياه ، تم تخصيص يوم المياه العالمي لموضوع التعاون حول المياه.

في شهر فبراير من 2013 ، عقد أعضاء في مركز الحوار بين الأديان حول المسؤولية المؤسسية (ICCR) مائدة مستديرة في نيويورك حول حق الإنسان في الماء والمشاركة المجتمعية. كان اجتماع المائدة المستديرة بمثابة تجمع للشركات وممثلي المجتمع والمستثمرين وممثلي المنظمات غير الحكومية ، وكان بداية ناجحة لعملية حوار حول تأثيرات الشركات على إمدادات المياه الشحيحة.

للحصول على معلومات حول فعاليات ومواد يوم المياه العالمي للأمم المتحدة ، تفضل بزيارة العالم بيوم المياه 2013

لمعرفة المزيد حول مائدة مستديرة للمياه ICCR ، انقر هنا.

لالإيمان بالموارد الدينية على الماء ، قم بزيارة شبكة المياه المسكونية التابعة لمجلس الكنائس العالمي، الذي يحتوي على مجموعة عبر الإنترنت من تأملات الكتاب المقدس والموارد حول المياه.

 


مارس 22 هو يوم المياه العالمي! مسيرة 22nd، 2012

الماء ضروري للحياة ، ومع ذلك ، وبشكل متزايد ، في الولايات المتحدة وحول العالم ، أصبحت المياه سلعة نادرة. وبمجرد أن أصبحت المياه النظيفة ، التي يمكن الوصول إليها ، وبأسعار معقولة ، أصبحت إلى حد كبير موضوعًا ساخنًا ومدروسًا.

لدينا بعض الأشياء التي يمكنك مشاركتها بمناسبة يوم المياه العالمي التي قد تكون ذات أهمية:

  • المطران مايكل فايفر ، OMI كتب أبرشية سان أنجيلو بولاية تكساس انعكاسًا للمياه من منظور المنطقة المنكوبة بالجفاف في غرب تكساس ، والتي نشاركها هنا بكل سرور. نُشر المقال في صحيفة San Angelo Standard Times. (تحميل PDF)
  • لقد تم تحقيق الهدف الإنمائي للأمم المتحدة بشأن الحصول على المياه ، قبل ثلاث سنوات! وكان الهدف هو خفض عدد الأشخاص الذين لا يمكنهم الوصول إلى مياه الشرب المأمونة إلى النصف. وفقاً لتقرير أصدرته اليونيسف ومنظمة الصحة العالمية اليوم ، بين 1990 و 2010 ، تمكن أكثر من ملياري شخص من الوصول إلى مصادر مياه الشرب المحسنة ، مثل إمدادات الأنابيب والآبار المحمية. ولم يتم بعد تحقيق الهدف المتعلق بالصرف الصحي ، لكن الاهتمام المتزايد بهذا الأمر أمر مشجع.
  • تقوم الشركات بشكل متزايد بفحص استخدامها للمياه وقياس المخاطر والنظر في التأثيرات على المجتمعات المحلية والنظم البيئية التي تعتمد عليها. ركزت مبادرة الاستثمار المأمون المتسقة على المياه باعتبارها قضية رئيسية تؤثر على الفقراء ، وتشارك في حوارات جوهرية مع كبرى الشركات الأمريكية متعددة الجنسيات حول هذا الموضوع. إقرأ ال بيان المبادئ والممارسات الموصى بها للإشراف على المياه للشركات وضعت من قبل مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركة (ICCR).

 


اليوم العالمي للمياه مسيرة 26th، 2009

للتأكيد على كل من المخاطر المحتملة لـ "حروب المياه" في الأماكن التي يقطنها 40 بالمائة من سكان العالم - والفرص الواعدة للتعاون والتنمية - احتفلت الأمم المتحدة باليوم العالمي للمياه في 22 مارس مع التركيز على - المياه الحدودية وإدارتها.

"كمية المياه التي لدينا ظلت ثابتة لآلاف السنين ، في حين أن عدد وأنواع المستخدمين قد زاد بشكل كبير ... النمو السكاني ، والتوسع الحضري ، والتغيرات في استخدام الأراضي ، والاحترار العالمي ... تخلق ضغوطًا تنافسية على هذا المورد المحدود ،" المدير العام لليونسكو كويشيرو ماتسورا في كلمته بمناسبة يوم المياه العالمي. "ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن كمية المياه المتاحة لكل شخص غير متساوية بشكل متزايد ، وتتناقص بشكل كبير."

يهدف موضوع هذا العام ، "المياه المشتركة - الفرص المشتركة" ، إلى استكشاف الفرص لبناء الثقة بين البلدان أثناء إدارتها لمواردها المائية المشتركة بطرق تعزز السلام والأمن والنمو الاقتصادي المستدام. يفتقر حوالي 900 مليون شخص إلى مياه الشرب الآمنة ، مما يجعلهم عرضة للأمراض التي تنقلها المياه والتي تقتل 4,200 طفل كل يوم.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » world water day


World Water Day 2019: Leaving No One behind March 22nd, 2019

On this World Water Day 2019, billions of people are still living without safe water, says the United Nations. In a press release on the occasion the Vatican Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development notes:

Every year, the United Nations celebrate the World Water Day on March 22nd. Many institutions and organizations from different countries celebrate this event, in order to give more visibility to the many, complex, and often worrying water issues.

This year, the Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development has decided through this Communiqué to support the celebrations that are taking place, since the theme chosen by the UN for March 22nd, 2019 is very meaningful and symbolic: “Leaving no one behind”.

We welcome with gratitude the Message that the Holy Father has addressed to the FAO for this Day, and would like to invite the Bishops’ Conferences and institutions addressing water issues to contribute to its dissemination. Read the full press release and and Pope Francis’ message at this link

 


March 22: World Water Day March 21st, 2013

logo_celebrationsWorld Water Day is held annually on 22 March as a means of focusing attention on the importance of freshwater and advocating for the sustainable management of freshwater resources. Designated by the UN, it is an international day to celebrate freshwater.

In 2013, in reflection of the International Year of Water Cooperation, World Water Day is dedicated to the theme of cooperation around water.

In February of 2013, members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) held a Roundtable in New York on the Human Right to Water and Community Engagement. A gathering of companies, community representatives, investors and NGO representatives, the Roundtable was a successful beginning to a process of dialog around corporate impacts on scarce water supplies.

For information on the UN World Water Day events and materials, visit World Water Day 2013

To learn about the ICCR Water Roundtable, click here.

For Lenten faith resources on water, visit the Ecumenical Water Network of the World Council of Churches, which has an online compilation of biblical reflections and resources on water.

 


March 22 is World Water Day! March 22nd, 2012

Water is essential for life, and yet increasingly, both in the United States and around the world, water is becoming a scarce commodity. Once largely taken for granted, clean, accessible, affordable water has become a hotly debated and much studied subject.

We have a few things to share on the occasion of World Water Day that may be of interest:

  • Bishop Michael Pfeifer, OMI of the Diocese of San Angelo, Texas has written a reflection on water from the perspective of the drought-stricken region of west Texas, which we gladly share here. The article has been published in the San Angelo Standard Times. (Download PDF)
  • The UN Millennium Development Goal on access to water has been met, three years early! The goal was to reduce by half the number of people without sustainable access to safe drinking water. According to a report issued today by UNICEF and WHO, between 1990 and 2010, over two billion people gained access to improved drinking water sources, such as piped supplies and protected wells. The related goal on sanitation has yet to be met, but increased attention to this is encouraging.
  • Corporations are increasingly examining their water use, measuring risk, and looking at the impacts on local communities and the ecosystems on which they depend. The Oblate Faith-Consistent Investment initiative has focused on water as a key issue affecting the poor, and is engaged in substantive dialogs with major US multinational corporations on the subject. Read the Statement of Principles and Recommended Practices for Corporate Water Stewardship developed by the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR).

 


World Day for Water March 26th, 2009

To underscore both the potential dangers of “water wars” in places that are home to 40 percent of the world’s population – and the promising opportunities for cooperation and development – the United Nations marked the World Day for Water on 22 March with a focus on trans-boundary waters and their management.

“The amount of water we have has remained constant for thousands of years, while the number and types of users have increased massively… population growth, urbanization, land use changes, and global warming … are creating competing pressures on this finite resource,” says UNESCO Director-General Koïchiro Matsuura in his remarks marking World Water Day. “As a result, the amount of water available for each person is increasingly unequal, and diminishing dramatically.”

This year’s theme, “Shared Water – Shared Opportunities,” aims to explore opportunities to build trust among countries as they manage their common water resources in ways that promote peace, security and sustainable economic growth. Some 900 million people lack access to safe drinking water, making them vulnerable to the water-borne illnesses that kill 4,200 children every day.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top