شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »wsf


مقابلة مع باتي رادل في رحلته القادمة إلى المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 4 فبراير، 2011

ستقوم السيدة باتي رادل ، ومقرها في سان أنطونيو ، بتمثيل لجنة US Oblate JPIC في المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2011 القادم (WSF) في داكار. في مقابلة فيديو قصيرة أجراها موظفو JPIC باستخدام Skype ، تشاركها توقعاتها بشأن الرحلة. سيتم تشغيل WSF من فبراير 6 إلى 11.

شاهد الفيديو:


SOS الأمازون مسيرة 3rd، 2009

كانت إحدى أكثر الصور ثباتًا للمنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي في بيليم بالبرازيل هي اللافتة البشرية التي رسمها زعماء الشعوب الأصلية ، الذين استخدموا أجسادهم لتوضيح رسالة "SOS Amazon" بالبرتغالية ، للفت الانتباه إلى منطقة هشة.

نظمت الراية البشرية مجموعة التنسيق لمنظمات السكان الأصليين في منطقة الأمازون البرازيلية ، وهي إحدى المجموعات الرئيسية التي شاركت في المنتدى ، حيث قامت بحملات من أجل حقوق السكان الأصليين ، لا سيما في الأدغال في أمريكا الجنوبية ، حيث توجد العديد من المشاريع التي تحركها الاقتصاديات على الشعوب الأصلية.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


بيليم إلى دافوس: "عالم آخر ممكن" 28 يناير، 2009

إن المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي 2009 (WSF) بدأت في بيليم ، البرازيل حيث اجتمع الآلاف من الناس لمناقشة وتطوير الاستراتيجيات والعمل معا ضد الليبرالية الاستغلالية الجديدة والعولمة. المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي ، الذي بدأ في 2001 ، هو منتدى مفتوح للمجتمع المدني والمنظمات غير الحكومية لتبادل الخبرات والشبكات وصياغة بدائل للدعوة.

المنتدى الاجتماعي العالمي يوفر منصة بديلة لسياسات ومقترحات المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي في دافوس ، سويسرا والتي تبدأ في نفس الوقت (29 و 30 يناير). هنا ، من خلال الدعوة فقط ، يجتمع قادة الأعمال السياسيون والدوليون لمناقشة الاقتصاد العالمي. ينظم المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي تحت شعار "تشكيل عالم ما بعد الأزمة".

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » wsf


Patti Radle Interviewed on Upcoming Trip to the World Social Forum February 4th, 2011

Ms Patti Radle, based in San Antonio, will represent the U.S. Oblate JPIC Committee at the upcoming 2011 World Social Forum (WSF) in Dakar. In a short video interview made by the JPIC staff using Skype, she shares her expectations about the trip. The WSF will run from February 6 to 11.

Watch the  video:


SOS Amazon March 3rd, 2009

One of the most lasting images of the World Social Forum in Belém, Brazil was the human banner made by indigenous leaders, who used their bodies to spell out a bird´s eye message of “SOS Amazon” in Portuguese, to draw attention to the fragile region.

The human banner was organized by the Coordinating Group of Indigenous Organizations of the Brazilian Amazon, one of the major groups that participated in the forum, campaigning for indigenous rights, particularly in the South American jungle, where various economically-driven projects are having grave reverberations on native peoples.

Click here to read more »


Belem to Davos: “Another World is Possible” January 28th, 2009

The 2009 World Social Forum (WSF) has started in Belem, Brazil where thousands of people have gathered to discuss, develop strategies and act together against exploitative neo-liberalism and globalization. The WSF, which started in 2001, is an open forum for civil society and non governmental organizations to share experiences, network and formulate advocacy alternatives.

The World Social Forum offers an alternative platform to the policies and proposals of the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland which starts at the same time (Jan 29 and 30). Here, by invitation only, world political and international business leaders meet to discuss the global economy. The World Economic Forum is organized under the slogan, “Shaping the Post-Crisis World”

Click here to read more »

Return to Top