شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: كرامة الإنسان
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

المهاجرين واللاجئين

مستوحاة من موهبة القديس يوجين دي مازنود والمتجذرة في مبادئ التعليم الاجتماعي الكاثوليكي ، تبشيرية تبني JPIC الحاجة الملحة للتضامن الحقيقي للملايين من المهاجرين واللاجئين. المبشّر يوجّه الدّاخلية JPIC للدفاع عن كرامة وحق جميع المهاجرين واللاجئين. وقد أجبر هؤلاء الرجال والنساء والأطفال من بلدانهم بسبب الصراعات والفقر والتمييز وانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان وقلة الفرص.

لدى The Missionary Oblates في الولايات المتحدة تاريخ طويل في خدمة الجاليات المهاجرة ويقدرون المساهمات الغنية التي يقدمها المهاجرون واللاجئون كأعضاء في الكنيسة والمجتمع. يدعم برنامج Oblate JPIC للاجئين المبادرات التي تسعى إلى زيادة التعاون والدعوة لصالح اللاجئين.

المشكلة

يحتاج نظام الهجرة الحالي المكسور إلى الإصلاح. الملايين من المهاجرين غير الشرعيين لا يزالون يعيشون في الظل. مات آلاف من المهاجرين على طول الحدود الصحراوية بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك. واليوم ، يفر عدد أكبر من اللاجئين من الحروب والاضطهادات أكثر من أي وقت مضى. إنهم يبحثون عن الحماية في الولايات المتحدة. وبوصفنا أناسًا من الإيمان ، فإننا لا نستطيع أن نقف مكتوفي الأيدي بينما يتم فصل العائلات المهاجرة عن الأحباء واللاجئين الذين لا يتمتعون بالحماية والترحيب.

ماذا نفعل

من خلال التعليم والدعوة ، نعمل على ضمان أن يتم تطبيق سياسة الهجرة واللجوء الأمريكية من خلال التعاطف واحترام حقوق الإنسان والوعي بالدور الحيوي للمهاجرين في المجتمع. تدعم مؤسسة JPIC والمنظمات الشريكة لها الإجراءات الخاصة بإصلاح الهجرة الإنسانية وسياسات اللاجئين.

ما يمكنك القيام به

نحتاج إلى دعمكم في حث الكونغرس على اتخاذ إجراء عن طريق تمرير تشريع شامل لإصلاح الهجرة وحماية طالبي اللجوء. يجب على شعب الإيمان والمجتمعات المحلية أن يتضامن مع المهاجرين من خلال دعم الإجراءات لإصلاح الهجرة. انضم إلينا ، ونحن نقف لمواجهة تحديات المقترحات المعادية للمهاجرين والعقبات التي تعترض الإصلاح الشامل للهجرة. الوقوف معنا ونحن نتولى مهمة جماعية للدفاع عن المهاجرين واللاجئين.

الروابط:

مزيد من المعلومات:

العديد من هذه المواد متوفرة باللغة الإسبانية أيضًا. انظر صفحة الهجرة لدينا في الجزء الاسباني من هذا الموقع.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo

Migrants and Refugees

Inspired by the charism of St. Eugene De Mazenod and rooted in principles of Catholic Social Teaching, Missionary Oblates JPIC recognizes the urgency for genuine solidarity to millions of migrants and refugees. The Missionary Oblates JPIC advocates for the dignity and right of all migrants and refugees. These men, women and children have been forced from their own countries due to conflict, poverty, discrimination, human rights violations and lack of opportunity.

The Missionary Oblates in the United States have a long history of serving immigrant communities and appreciate the rich contributions immigrants and refugees make as members of church and society. The Oblate JPIC refugee program supports initiatives that seek increased collaboration and advocacy on behalf of refugees.

The Issue

The current broken immigration system needs reform. Millions of undocumented immigrants are still living in the shadows. Thousands of immigrants have died along the U.S./Mexico desert border. Today, more refugees are fleeing wars and persecutions than ever on record. They are seeking protection in the United States. As people of faith, we cannot stand by while immigrant families are being separated from loved ones and refugees not protected and welcomed.

What We Are Doing

Through education and advocacy, we work to ensure that U.S. immigration and refugee policy is enacted out of compassion, respect for human rights and an awareness of the vital role of immigrants in society. Oblate JPIC and its partner organizations support actions for humane immigration reform and refugee policies.

What You Can Do

We need your support in urging Congress to take action by passing comprehensive immigration reform legislation and protecting asylum seekers. People of faith and local communities must stand in solidarity with immigrants by supporting actions for immigration reform. Join us, as we stand to meet the challenges of anti-immigrant proposals and obstacles to comprehensive immigration reform. Stand with us as we take a collective mission to advocate for migrants and refugees.

Links:

Learn More:

Many of these materials are also available in Spanish. See our immigration page in the Spanish portion of this site.

Return to Top