شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
مناطق التركيز: سلامة الخلق
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

الماء

الماء ضروري للحياة. ومع ذلك ، هناك ما لا يقل عن مليار شخص يكافحون يومياً دون الحصول على إمدادات كافية من المياه ، في حين أن مليار شخص 2.5 لا يتمتعون بالصرف الصحي المحسن. مثل هذا العجز يجهد الموارد الطبيعية وغالبا ما يؤدي إلى الصراع.

يموت أكثر من خمسة ملايين شخص ، معظمهم من الأطفال ، كل عام بسبب الأمراض المرتبطة بالماء. زيادة التلوث والتزايد السريع في الاستهلاك العالمي للمياه يعني أن ثماني وأربعين دولة ستواجه نقصا حادا في المياه من قبل 2025 ، وفقا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية.

هناك إجماع دولي - مكرس في التعليق العام للأمم المتحدة على الحق في الماء وفي أهداف الأمم المتحدة الإنمائية للألفية - بأن الماء حق أساسي من حقوق الإنسان ، وأن الوصول إلى الماء يمكن أن يعني الفرق بين الحياة أو الموت أو الصحة أو المرض ، والتنمية الاقتصادية أو الفقر الدوري.

يدعم Oblate JPIC Office ما يلي:

  • شفافية الشركات بشأن استخدام المياه ، على مستوى مستجمعات المياه المحلية.
  • الحماية من قبل الشركات والحكومات لمستجمعات المياه وفوق مصادر المياه الجوفية ، وخاصة في المناطق المتأثرة بالألغام.
  • زيادة التمويل ل بول سيمون المياه للفقراء، مرت في 2005 ، وتمويلها مع اعتماد جديد للكونغرس كل عام.
  • سياسات الحكومة والبنك الدولي التي تضمن لجميع الأفراد الوصول العادل إلى المياه اللازمة لتلبية الاحتياجات الإنسانية الأساسية. نحن نعتقد أنه لا ينبغي حرمان أي شخص من المياه بسبب القيود الاقتصادية. ندعو الحكومات والشركات إلى الاعتراف بحق الإنسان في الماء.

وثائق هامة حول المياه والصرف الصحي:

مزيد من المعلومات:

ينادي المدافعون عن الاستثمار المسؤول اجتماعيا بالمزيد من المساءلة والشفافية حول استخدام المياه من قبل الشركات. للحصول على معلومات حول استخدام المياه للشركات ، انظر صفحة الويب الخاصة بـ CERES الإشراف على المياه للشركات.

شاهد فيديو تفاعلي ممتاز على البحيرات العظمى - آخر إمدادات كبيرة من مياه الشرب على الأرض.

يستخدم الأمريكي العادي غالونات 1,189.3 من الماء يوميًا. حساب البصمة المائية الخاصة بك هنا.

أدلة معالجة مياه الشرب الآمنة متوفرة هنا

يرجى الاطلاع على مقالاتنا حول المياه في أخبار JPIC ، منشورنا مرتين سنوياً.

اليونيسف انقر فوق Project هو جمع الأموال لمشاريع المياه والصرف الصحي بالتعاون مع المطاعم في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

تحالف المياه للألفية هم دعاة "اﻟﻣﯾﺎه واﻟﺻرف اﻟﺻﺣﻲ: "اﻟﺗﻌﻟﯾق واﻟﺻرف اﻟﺻﺣﻲ واﻟﻧظﺎﻓﺔ اﻟﺻﺣﯾﺔ" وينظر إلى الصورة الأكبر للحد من الفقر في العالم.

السنة الدولية للصرف الصحي - الهدف هو زيادة الوعي والتعجيل بالتقدم نحو تحقيق هدف الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية (MDG) لتخفيض نصف عدد سكان 2,6 مليار نسمة الذين لا يحصلون على خدمات الصرف الصحي الأساسية بواسطة 2015.

الأمم المتحدة للمياه - مورد شامل بشأن المياه العذبة ؛ الآلية الرسمية للأمم المتحدة لمتابعة القرارات المتعلقة بالمياه التي تم التوصل إليها في مؤتمر القمة العالمي للتنمية المستدامة والأهداف الإنمائية للألفية في 2002.

منظمة الأمم المتحدة للأغذية والزراعة (UNFAO) - موقع المنظمة للمياه

عقد الأمم المتحدة الدولي للعمل ؛ Water for Life، 2005-2015 - متاح باللغات الإنجليزية والفرنسية والإسبانية.

منظمة الصحة العالمية والمياه والصرف الصحي والنظافة

العودة للقمة

Home | En Español

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation - Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

Follow JPIC OMI!

YouTube Facebook Twitter

Current and past action alerts >

Water

Water is essential for life. Yet, at least a billion people struggle daily without access to adequate water supplies, while 2.5 billion people are without improved sanitation. Such deficits strain natural resources and often lead to conflict.

More than five million people, mostly children, die each year from water-related diseases. Increasing pollution and a rapidly increasing rate of global water consumption mean that forty-eight nations will face severe water shortages by 2025, according to the World Health Organization.

There is an international consensus – enshrined in the United Nation’s General Comment on the right to water and in the UN Millennium Development Goals – that water is a fundamental human right, and that access to water can mean the difference between life or death, health or sickness, and economic development or cyclical poverty.

The Oblate JPIC Office supports:

  • Corporate transparency on water use, reported on a local watershed level.
  • Protection by corporations and governments of watersheds and above ground water sources, especially in areas affected by mines.
  • Increased funding for the Paul Simon Water for the Poor Act, passed in 2005, and funded with a new Congressional appropriation each year.
  • Government and World Bank policies that ensure all individuals have equitable access to the water needed for basic human needs. We believe that no one should be denied water due to economic constraints. We call on governments and corporations to recognize a Human Right to Water.

Important Documents on Water and Sanitation:

More information:

Advocates of Socially Responsible Investing are calling for greater accountability and transparency on water use by corporations. For information on corporate water use, see the CERES Report Murky Water: Corporate Reporting on Water Risk.

Watch an excellent interactive video on the Great Lakes – the last great supply of drinking water on earth.

The average American uses 1,189.3 gallons of water per day. Calculate your water footprint here.

Safe Drinking Water Treatment Guides Available here

Please see our articles on water in the JPIC News, our twice-yearly publication.

UNICEF’s Tap Project is raising funds for water and sanitation projects in cooperation with restaurants across the country.

The Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene (WASH)-in-Schools Initiative is addressing the problem that 50% of schools in the developing world lack water and sanitation.

UN International Year of Sanitation – The goal is to raise awareness and to accelerate progress towards the Millennium Development Goal (MDG) target to reduce by half the proportion of the 2,6 billion people without access to basic sanitation by 2015.

UN Water – Comprehensive resource on freshwater; the official UN mechanism for follow-up of the water-related decisions reached at the 2002 World Summit on Sustainable Development and the Millennium Development Goals.

UN Food & Agriculture Organization (UNFAO) – FAO Water website

UN International Decade for Action; Water for Life, 2005-2015 – available in English, French and Spanish.

World Health Organization, Water Sanitation and Health; International Year of Sanitation 2008 – available in English, French and Spanish

Return to Top