شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الصلاة


خدمة الصلاة للضحايا والناجين من الاتجار بالبشر 28 يناير، 2011

ستقام خدمة الصلاة للضحايا والناجين من الاتجار بالبشر في شهر فبراير 8th في كنيسة القبو في كنيسة ضريح الحبل بلا دنس بالقرب من الجامعة الكاثوليكية (6pm). كما ستقام خدمات الصلاة في كاتدرائية القديسة ماري في أبرشية بورتلاند (6: 30-7: 30). فبراير 8th هو يوم عيد القديس جوزفين باخيتا ، ضحية الاتجار بالبشر. هناك خطوة جارية في ولاية أوريغون (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) للحصول على موافقة الفاتيكان على قديس من ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر والعبودية.

الاتجار بالبشر هو شكل من أشكال العبودية في العصر الحديث يتألف من الاتجار غير المشروع بالبشر من خلال القوة أو الاحتيال أو الإكراه لأغراض الاستغلال الجنسي التجاري أو العمل القسري. يتم الاتجار ببعض الأشخاص بغرض الدعارة ، والصور الإباحية ، وغيرها من أشكال الاستغلال الجنسي. يتم الاتجار ببعضهن للعمل القسري في الزراعة والمحلات التجارية والعبودية المنزلية. يتم الاتجار بعض للاثنين.

وقد أدان الأساقفة الكاثوليك في الولايات المتحدة هذه الممارسة دون أي شك. أعلن البابا يوحنا بولس الثاني في إحدى المرات أن الاتجار بالبشر "يشكل جريمة صادمة ضد كرامة الإنسان وانتهاكًا خطيرًا لحقوق الإنسان الأساسية". وبمساعدتكم ومن خلال صلواتكم ، يمكننا أن نساعد في وضع حد لهذا المأساة.


مورد عبادة من أجل اليوم العالمي للقضاء على الفقر - ​​17 أكتوبر يوليو 2nd، 2010

crossdovelgروح الرب عليّ لأنه مسحني لأبشر الأخبار السارة للفقراء. لقد أرسلني لإعلان إطلاق سراح الأسرى واستعادة البصر للمكفوفين ، لإطلاق الحرية للمضطهدين. (Luke 4: 18-19)

في 1992 ، أعلنت الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة 17th October اليوم الدولي للقضاء على الفقر. تهدف لجنة JPIC التابعة لحكومة الولايات المتحدة / UISG إلى تعزيز الوعي بالحاجة إلى القضاء على الفقر والعوز في جميع البلدان ، لا سيما في البلدان النامية. تم إعداد خدمة الصلاة للجنة من قبل منظمة العدالة الاجتماعية في أيرلندا. (تنزيل ملف PDF لخدمة الصلاة)

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » prayer


Prayer Service for Victims and Survivors of Human Trafficking January 28th, 2011

A prayer service for victims and survivors of human trafficking will be held on February 8th in the Crypt Church of the Basilica of the Shrine of the Immaculate Conception near Catholic University (6pm). Prayer services will also be held at St. Mary’s Cathedral in the Archdiocese of Portland (6:30-7:30). February 8th is the feast day of St. Josephine Bakhita, a victim of human trafficking. There’s a move under way in Oregon (USA) to seek Vatican approval for a patron saint of human trafficking and slavery victims.

Human trafficking is a modern-day form of slavery that consists of the illegal trade of human beings through force, fraud, or coercion for the purposes of commercial sexual exploitation or forced labor. Some people are trafficked for prostitution, pornography, and other forms of sexual exploitation. Some are trafficked for forced labor in agriculture, sweat shops, and domestic servitude. Some are trafficked for both.

The Catholic Bishops of the United States have condemned this practice in no uncertain terms. Pope John Paul II at one point declared that human trafficking “constitutes a shocking offense against human dignity and a grave violation of fundamental human rights.” With your help and through your prayers, we can help to put an end to this abomination.


Worship Resource for International Eradication of Poverty Day – October 17 July 2nd, 2010

crossdovelgThe Spirit of the Lord is upon me because he has anointed me to preach the good news to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim release to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to set at liberty those who are oppressed. (Luke 4: 18-19)

In 1992, the General Assembly of the United Nations declared 17th October the International Day for the Eradication of Poverty. The JPIC Commission of the USG/UISG aims to promote awareness of the need to eradicate poverty and destitution in all countries, particularly in developing countries. A prayer service was prepared for the Commission by the NGO ‘Social Justice Ireland’. (Download PDF of the prayer service)

Return to Top