شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيفات الأخبار »SRIC


ائتلاف الاستثمار المسؤول اجتماعيا تحتفل بالذكرى السنوية 30th! 20 أبريل، 2012

احتفل تحالف الاستثمار المسؤول اجتماعيًا (SRIC) بعيده الثلاثين في مرفق مركز وايتلي اللاهوتي الجديد في الحرم الجامعي في مدرسة Oblate للاهوت في سان أنطونيو مؤخرًا. قدم Seamus Finn ، OMI ، باستخدام فيديو وعرض powerpoint في لوحة بعنوان "التأثير على الاستثمارات في عالم مستدام".

SRIC هي منظمة غير ربحية برعاية دينية مقرها في سان أنطونيو ، تكساس. تعمل المؤسسات والأفراد الذين ينتمون إلى شركة SRIC على تحقيق التوازن بين سياساتهم وممارساتهم الاقتصادية بشواغلهم العادلة والاجتماعية. كمستثمرين ومساهمين ، يعمل الأعضاء للتأثير على الشركات تجاه المسئولية الاجتماعية.

http://youtu.be/1OF50A0lQ0c


الأب سيموس فين يتحدث في تحالف الاستثمار المسؤول اجتماعيا 29 أبريل، 2010

سيموس في SRIC 2010 002في 28 أبريل ، الأب. كان سيموس فين أحد أعضاء اللجنة في الحدث السنوي السنوي لتحالف الاستثمارات المسؤولة اجتماعيا الذي عقد في مركز Oblate Grotto الوزارات في سان أنطونيو ، تكساس. كانت حلقة النقاش حول الأحداث الجارية بعنوان "الرعاية والمناخ والنقد". وشملت أليسا بورجين ، مؤسسة مشروع تكساس للجفاف ، التي تحدثت عن عواقب محددة لتغير المناخ في تكساس وحول العالم ، بالإضافة إلى دونا ماير من CHRISTUS Health التي تحدثت عن مشروع قانون الرعاية الصحية الذي تم إقراره مؤخرًا.

الأب تحدث شيموس عن التقدم الذي أحرزه مؤخرا ICCR في الضغط من أجل سياسات استثمار مسؤولة اجتماعيا مع الشركات. وسلط الضوء على التصويت بنسبة 39 في المائة التي تجاوزت التوقعات في بنك أوف أمريكا في وقت سابق من اليوم لدعم قرار توكيل المساهمين الدينيين بشأن المشتقات المقدمة من قبل التبشيرية أوبليتس. يدعو القرار إلى مزيد من الإفصاح عن تداول المشتقات في وول ستريت. وقد أدى هذا الرد المفاجئ من مساهمي بنك أوف أمريكا ومساهمي سيتيكورب ، حيث تم تسجيل تصويت قوي بالتأييد أيضًا لقرار مماثل ، إلى دعوات من EWTN و Daily Show. (أعرف أكثر)

الاب. تحدث شيموس أيضًا عن الاستثمار المسؤول في ضوء الرسالة العامة للبابا بنديكتوس السادس عشر "كاريتاس في الحقيقة". نظرًا لأن أكثر من 100 عضو من الجمهور كانوا أعضاء في الطوائف الدينية الكاثوليكية ونشطاء الكنيسة ، فقد كان التعبير عن الأساس الأخلاقي والروحي للعمل من أجل الإصلاح المالي وغيره من أعمال الاستثمار المسؤولة اجتماعيًا موضع تقدير كبير. الاب. انتهى شيموس بمناشدة لتوسيع تفكيرنا ووعينا حتى نرى أن الإجراءات المتخذة في عالم التمويل والاستثمارات لها آثار ليس فقط على الناس في الولايات المتحدة ، ولكن على العالم بأسره.

شكرا لباتي رادل الذي قدم المواد لهذا التقرير.


استلهمت SRIC من الإيمان وتعهدت بالعمل 10 مايو، 2009

كانت الأزمة المالية والرعاية الصحية والحاجة الملحة للاستجابة للاحتباس الحراري ثلاث قضايا حرجة تمت مناقشتها في حلقة نقاشية نظمها تحالف الاستثمار المسؤول اجتماعياً (SRIC). تم فحص الأزمات الحالية من قبل لجنة ذات خبرات متنوعة. الاب. ناقش شيموس فين ، OMI الأزمة المالية ، مؤكداً تأثيرها على الفقراء.

أعرف أكثر…

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » SRIC


Socially Responsible Investment Coalition Celebrates 30th Anniversary! April 20th, 2012

The Socially Responsible Investment Coalition (SRIC) celebrated its 30th anniversary in the new Whitley Theological Center Facility on the campus on the Oblate School of Theology in San Antonio recently. Seamus Finn, OMI presented, using a video and powerpoint presentation in a panel titled “Impacting Investments in a Sustainable World.”

SRIC is a non-profit religiously sponsored organization headquartered in San Antonio, Texas. Institutions and individuals belonging to SRIC work to balance their economic policies and practices with their fair and social concerns. As investors and shareholders, members act to influence corporations toward social responsibilty.

http://youtu.be/1OF50A0lQ0c


Fr. Seamus Finn Speaks at Socially Responsible Investment Coalition April 29th, 2010

Seamus at SRIC 2010 002On April 28, Fr. Seamus Finn was a panelist at the annual Socially Responsible Investments Coalition Annual Event held at the Oblate Grotto Ministries Center in San Antonio, Texas. The discussion panel on current events was titled “Care, Climate and Cash.” It included Alyssa Burgin, founder of the Texas Drought Project, who spoke about specific consequences of climate change in Texas and around the world, as well as Donna Meyer of CHRISTUS Health who spoke about the recently passed health care bill.

Fr. Seamus spoke of the progress made recently by ICCR in pressing for socially responsible investment policies with corporations. He highlighted the much-higher-than expected 39 percent vote at Bank of America earlier in the day in support of the religious shareholders’ proxy resolution on derivatives filed by the Missionary Oblates. The Resolution calls for greater disclosure on derivatives trading on Wall Street. This surprising response from Bank of America shareholders and those of Citicorp, where a strong vote of support was also registered for a similar Resolution led to invitations from EWTN and the Daily Show. (Learn more)

Fr. Seamus also talked about responsible investment in the light of Pope Benedict XVI’s encyclical “Caritas in Veritate”. As most of the 100 plus members of the audience were members of Catholic religious orders and church activists, the articulation of the moral, spiritual foundation of work for financial reform and other socially responsible investment work was much appreciated. Fr. Seamus ended with a plea to broaden our thinking and awareness so we see that actions taken in the world of finances and investments have implications not only for people in the United States, but consequences for the entire world.

Thanks to Patti Radle who supplied the material for this report.


SRIC is inspired by faith and committed to action May 10th, 2009

The financial crisis, health care and the urgency of responding to global warming were three criticial issues discussed at a recent panel organized by the Socially Responsible Investment Coalition (SRIC).  The current crises were examined by a panel with varied expertise. Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI discussed the financial crisis, emphasizing its impact on the poor.

Learn more…

Return to Top