شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
أخبار
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

Noticias en EspaÑol

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »vivat

نهاية إخفاء الأسبانية من صفحة غير الأسبانية --->

يستفيد Oblates من ورشة عمل VIVAT الدولية في الهند أغسطس 26th، 2011

شارك 17 من أوبليتات آسيا (الهند ، جافنا ، كولومبو ، بنغلادش ، اليابان) في ورشة عمل VIVAT الدولية التي عقدت في إندور ، الهند من أغسطس 8 إلى 11 ، 2011. كما حضر الحفل دانيال لوبلان ، و OMI من الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك وكاميل بيتش ، OMI من OMI JPIC في روما.

شهد المشاركون العديد من أنشطة العمل الاجتماعي من SVD و SSpS ، و Adorers of the Previous Blood ، واستمعت إلى قصة محطمة لأخت من أريتيريا Comboni تعمل بين البدو في إسرائيل-فلسطين الذين أخبروا عن التجريف اليومي للبدو والمهاجرين. المنازل. كان من الملهم جدًا الاستماع إلى الاتجاه الشجاع لـ SVD و SSpS لاختيار العمل الاجتماعي بين الداليت والشعوب القبلية بدلاً من العمل في الأبرشيات.

دعت ورشة عمل VIVAT المشاركين إلى المضي قدمًا من خلال المناصرة والعمل من أجل التغيير الهيكلي من خلال تناول القضايا والمظالم التي يعاني منها الفقراء ، والتعامل مع الأسباب الجذرية للمظالم من خلال تمكين الفقراء من نقل هذه القضايا إلى المجتمعات المحلية ، المستويات الإقليمية والإقليمية والخاصة بالأمم المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي وما إلى ذلك حيث يتم اتخاذ القرارات بشأن الفقراء. وجد الجميع أن ورشة العمل جديرة بالاهتمام.

يتوفر تقرير ورشة عمل يقدم ملخصًا قصيرًا عن الإجراءات. دانييل ليبلانك ، OMI ، الأب ماري جون ، SSpS و Fr. ريتشارد كوادروس ، SVD شكلت لجنة الصياغة.

اقرأ تقرير ورشة العمل الدولية VIVAT (تنزيل PDF)


اقتراح المنظمات غير الحكومية للجنة الأمم المتحدة المعنية بالتنمية الاجتماعية 27 فبراير، 2011

في الأمم المتحدة ، يعمل أعضاء المجتمع المدني (CSO) والمنظمات غير الحكومية (NGO) بجد لإيجاد طرق أفضل لتعزيز التنمية ، وخاصة لمن يعيشون في فقر. يشارك ممثلو OMI و Vivat International بعمق في هذه العملية.

أنتجت المنظمات غير الحكومية العاملة في الأمم المتحدة مؤخرًا وثيقة لإعلام حكومات العالم بما يعتقدون أنه لا يعمل في مقاربتهم للتنمية ، بالإضافة إلى اقتراحات حول ما قد يعد بنتائج أفضل ويساعد على القضاء على الفقر المدقع في العالم.

اقرأ مقترح المنظمات غير الحكومية الذي تم تطويره للدورة 49th للجنة التنمية الاجتماعية.

خلفيّة:

عقدت الدورة التاسعة والأربعون للجنة التنمية الاجتماعية في الفترة من الأربعاء 9 إلى الجمعة 18 فبراير 2011. وتشكل العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية (بما في ذلك "OMI" و "VIVAT International") جزءًا من لجنة التنمية الاجتماعية و اللجنة الفرعية للقضاء على الفقر. تمت قراءة الوثيقة المشار إليها أعلاه من قبل رئيس اللجنة في الجلسة الافتتاحية وتم استلامها رسميًا كوثيقة من وثائق الأمم المتحدة.


يوم حقوق الإنسان المتاحة ديسمبر 10th، 2010

موضوع يوم حقوق الإنسان 10 ديسمبر 2010 مدافعون عن حقوق الإنسان يعملون على إنهاء التمييز.

إن المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان الذين يتصرفون ضد التمييز ، وغالباً ما يكونون معرضين لخطر شخصي كبير على أنفسهم وأسرهم ، يتم الاعتراف بهم وتشريفهم في هذا اليوم. قامت شركة فيفات الدولية بإعداد مورد مفيد جدا لهذه المناسبة.

تنزيل ملف PDF باللغة الإنجليزية

تنزيل ملف PDF باللغة الإسبانية


يلتزم بالمشاركة في COP10 - اتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي في اليابان نوفمبر 16th، 2010

برادلي روزاريو ، OMI أرسلت تقريرا موجزا عن التعاون بين Oblates و Spiritans وجمعية الكلمة الإلهية للتعاطي مع COP10 الذي عقد الشهر الماضي في ناغويا ، اليابان ، اتفاقية "مؤتمر الأطراف" حول التنوع البيولوجي تحدث مرة واحدة تقريبا كل عامين. كان الموضوع المشترك لـ COP10 هو "نحو انسجام البشر والطبيعة".

خلال مؤتمر COP10 ، نظمت VIVAT International ومعهد الأخلاقيات الاجتماعية التابع لجامعة نانزان التابعة لـ VIVAT حدثًا جانبيًا ، وهو ندوة حول "تكامل القيم الدينية ومشاركة أصحاب المصلحة بشكل أكبر في الحوكمة البيئية".

قراءة التقرير (تنزيل ملف PDF)


توماس Vyhnalek ، عُيِّن OMI كممثل لشركة VIVAT International في فيينا أغسطس 30th، 2010

الأب توماس Vyhnalek ، تم تعيين OMI كممثل رسمي ل VIVAT الدولية في مقر الأمم المتحدة في فيينا ، النمسا. تركز الأمم المتحدة في فيينا على المخدرات والجريمة والأب. تعتزم فينهورالك التركيز على الاتجار بالبشر وتهريب المهاجرين والعدالة الجنائية وإصلاح السجون ومرض الإيدز. كل هذه القضايا هي ذات أهمية قصوى بالنسبة إلى Oblates بالإضافة إلى VIVAT.

هذا التعيين في يوليو / تموز في الأمم المتحدة في فيينا ، إلى جانب تعيين دانيال لوبلان في الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك والشبكة المتنامية من تجمعات VIVAT مع أعضاء في بلدان مختلفة ، يزيد من فرص "سماع أصوات الفقراء حيثما تكون القرارات التي تؤثر على حياتهم "(CC.RR 9a) بشأن القضايا المذكورة أعلاه وكذلك بشأن الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية. VIVAT لديها فريق تنفيذي دولي يعمل في نيويورك ومكتب إقليمي في جنيف.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
Noticias
Translate this page:

Noticias en EspaÑol

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » vivat

End hide spanish from non-spanish page --->

Oblates Benefit from VIVAT International Workshop in India August 26th, 2011

Seventeen Oblates from Asia (India, Jaffna, Colombo, Bangladesh, Japan) participated in a VIVAT International workshop held in Indore, India from August 8 to 11, 2011. Also present were Daniel LeBlanc, OMI from the UN in New York and Camille Piche, OMI from OMI JPIC in Rome.

Participants experienced the many social action activities of the SVD and SSpS, and Adorers of the Previous Blood, and heard the heart-breaking story of an Eritrean Comboni sister working amongst the Bedouins in Israel-Palestine who told of the daily bulldozing of Bedouin and migrant houses. It was very inspiring to listen to the bold direction of the SVD and SSpS to opt for social action amongst the Dalits and Tribal peoples instead of work in parishes.

The VIVAT workshop invited the participants to go a step further and through advocacy, work for structural change by taking on the issues and injustices suffered by the poor, and deal with the root causes of injustices by empowering the poor to take these issues to local, provincial, regional, state, UN, EU etc. levels where decisions are taken regarding the poor. Everyone found the workshop to be very worthwhile.

A Workshop report giving a short summary of the proceedings is available. Daniel LeBlanc, OMI, Sr. Mary John, SSpS and Fr. Richard Quadros, SVD formed the drafting committee.

Read the VIVAT International Workshop Report (Download PDF)


NGO Proposal for UN Commission on Social Development February 27th, 2011

At the United Nations, members of Civil Society (CSO) and Non-Governmental Organizations (NGO) work  hard to find better ways of promoting development, especially for those living in poverty. The OMI and Vivat International representatives are deeply involved in this process.

NGOs working at the UN have recently produced a document to tell governments of the world what they think does not work in their approach to development , as well as suggestions for what might promise much better results and help to eliminate extreme poverty in the world.

Read the NGO proposal developed for the 49th Session of the Commission for Social Development…

Background:

The Forty-Ninth session of the Commission for Social Development was held from Wednesday, 9, to Friday, 18 February 2011. Many Non-Governmental Organizations (including “OMI” and “VIVAT International”) are part of the Social Development Committee and the Sub-Committee on the Eradication of Poverty. The document referenced above was read by the Chairperson of the Committee at the opening session and has been officially received as a UN Document.


Human Rights Day Resource Available December 10th, 2010

The theme for Human Rights Day 10 December 2010 is human rights defenders who act to end discrimination.

Human rights defenders acting against discrimination, often at great personal risk to both themselves and their families, are being recognized and acclaimed on this day. VIVAT International has prepared a very useful resource for the occasion.

Download PDF in English

Download PDF in Spanish


Oblates Engage in COP10 – Biological Diversity Convention in Japan November 16th, 2010

Bradley Rosario, OMI sent a brief report on collaboration between the Oblates, Spiritans and the Society of the Divine Word to engage with the COP10 held last month in Nagoya, Japan, The “Conference of the Parties” Convention on Biological Diversity takes place roughly once every two years. The common theme of COP10 was “Toward the Harmony of Humans and Nature”.

During COP10, VIVAT International and the Institute for Social Ethics of VIVAT’s affiliate Nanzan University, organized a side-event, namely a symposium on “Integrating Religious Values and Greater Stakeholder Participation into Environmental Governance”.

Read the report (download PDF)


Tomas Vyhnalek, OMI Appointed as Representative of VIVAT International in Vienna August 30th, 2010

Fr. Tomas Vyhnalek, OMI has been appointed as an official representative of VIVAT International at the UN headquarters in Vienna, Austria. The UN in Vienna focuses on Drugs and Crime and Fr. Vyhnalek intends to focus on Human Trafficking, Migrant Smuggling, Criminal Justice, Prison Reform and HIV-AIDS. All of these are issues that are of prime interest to the Oblates as well as to VIVAT.

This July appointment to the UN in Vienna, coupled with that of Daniel LeBlanc at the UN in New York and the growing network of VIVAT Congregations with members in different countries, increases the opportunities for the “voices of the poor to be heard where decisions are taken affecting their lives” (CC.RR 9a) on the above issues as well as on the Millennium Development Goals. VIVAT has an International Executive Team working in New York and a regional office in Geneva.

Return to Top