شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »صوت


المستثمرون المعتمدون على الإيمان يساعدون على تأمين التمويل اللازم من جنرال إلكتريك 28 أبريل، 2015

200px-General_Electric_logo.svgيمكّن المستثمرون القائمون على الإيمان والمسؤولين اجتماعيًا القادة من صوت (تم تنظيم Virginians من أجل المشاركة المجتمعية بين الأديان) لاستخدام وكلاءها لحضور GE AGM في أوكلاهوما سيتي في أبريل 22. كان VOICE مهتمًا بحضور الجمعية العامة السنوية للضغط على GE للالتزام بمبلغ $ 1 مليون دولار من أجل تمويل صندوق IAF / VOICE Equity Restoration Fund. حصل النشطاء على أساس الدين بالفعل على $ 1 مليون من JP Morgan و $ 1.5 مليون من Bank of America.

كانت جهودهم ناجحة ، والتي تعلمها القادة الدينيون في رسالة بريد إلكتروني من الشركة كما كانوا يستقلون رحلتهما إلى أوكلاهوما. وستعمل المنحة على الاستفادة من 10 مليون دولار من المستثمرين الدينيين وغيرهم من المستثمرين الاجتماعيين للمساعدة في تمويل إعادة تأهيل العقارات المهجورة والمهجورة ، وبناء منازل جديدة ، وتطوير مساكن للإيجار بأسعار معقولة ، وغيرها من أنشطة ترميم المجتمع في مقاطعة الأمير وليام بولاية فرجينيا.

تعمل شركة Oblates ، من خلال Fr Seamus Finn ، OMI مع شركة VOICE لعدة سنوات على هذه المبادرة المصممة لمساعدة أولئك الذين سحقهم أزمة الرهن العقاري في 2007-08.

اقرأ الرسالة من GE التي تلتزم بتمويل المنحة هذا.


منظمة مجتمع ولاية فيرجينيا الشمالية تقوم بتطوير صندوق إعادة تطوير 30 مليون دولار أكتوبر 1st، 2013

fd81abd254d7751c4d3d0b1efc49d95fتم تسليط الضوء على VOICE ، وهي منظمة مجتمع شمال فيرجينيا التي كانت تتعامل مع آفة الإسكان في المنطقة ، في مقال نشرته صحيفة الواشنطن بوست مؤخراً. جمعت المنظمة مبلغ $ 30 مليون "Prince William، VA Restoration Fund" من شركات إقراض الرهن العقاري المسؤولة عن أزمة الرهن الرئيسية في المنطقة. تم تصميم الصندوق لمواجهة آفة الجيران الناجمة عن أزمة الرهن والقروض الجارحة في المجتمعات المحلية مثل تاون جورج تاون في ماناساس ، فرجينيا. دعمت Oblates جهود VOICE لتطوير صندوق إعادة تطوير المجتمع من خلال اتصالات المساهمين الناشطين.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


الزعماء الدينيين الصحافة جي بي مورغان تشيس إلى Reinvest في ولاية فرجينيا ضرب بقوة من قبل التعويقات 20 يونيو، 2013

الأب Seamus Finn ، OMI تدعو للعدالة من JP Morgan Chase

الأب Seamus Finn ، OMI تدعو إلى الاستثمار في المجتمعات التي دمرها الرهن العقاري من JP Morgan Chase

سار زعماء دينيون من ولاية فيرجينيا الشمالية هذا الصباح إلى مكاتب جي بي مورجان التابعة لشركة جي بي مورغان بعد أن رفض البنك الاستثمار بشكل كافٍ في مقاطعة الأمير وليام بولاية فرجينيا. تضررت المقاطعة بشدة في أزمة الرهن العقاري ، وهناك حاجة إلى الاستثمار لإعادة بناء المجتمعات الضعيفة.

الأب وقد دعم كل من سيموس فين ، OMI و Oblates ، كمستثمرين في البنوك الكبرى ، جهود المجتمع للتعامل مع أزمة الرهن العقاري ، من خلال VOICE (Virginians المنظمة من أجل المشاركة المجتمعية بين الأديان). الأب تحدث الفنلندي في المسيرة ، ودعا JP مورغان تشيس لتحقيق استثمار هادف في المجتمع. شاهد مقطع فيديو للخطاب على YouTube.

يخطط قادة VOICE للاجتماع مع المنظمين الفدراليين في الشهر المقبل لمطالبتهم بمعاقبة البنك على ممارسات الإقراض المفترسة ، والتحقيق في توقيع روبو على بطاقة الائتمان في شمال ولاية فرجينيا.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


فوز VOICE يفوز اتفاق إسكان مهم مع بنك أوف أميركا أكتوبر 12th، 2012

في مساء يوم الاثنين أكتوبر 1st ، كان VOICE (Virginians المنظمة من أجل المشاركة المجتمعية بين الأديان) عمل ناجح بشكل ملحوظ لدفع تخفيف الرهن العقاري إلى أصحاب المنازل المتضررين في مقاطعة الأمير وليام بولاية فيرجينيا. بعد أيام من المفاوضات المكثفة ، وأماكن الإقامة في اللحظة الأخيرة ، والكثير من السياسات المتقلبة ، قام قادة 800 + VOICE بتعبئة كنيسة القديس بولس الميثودية في وودبريدج بولاية فيرجينيا ، وظهرت مع بعض الاتفاقيات المثيرة للإعجاب.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


البنوك المستهدفة في حملة تصفية الاستثمار ونشاط حملة الأسهم القائمة على العقيدة 29 أبريل، 2012

وقد اتخذت الكنائس والمساهمين العقائديين على حد سواء إجراءات ضد البنوك الكبرى التي فشلت في الاستجابة لمحنة أصحاب المنازل وغيرهم من المتضررين بشكل خطير من الأزمة المالية. وقد عملت مباراتي التبشيرية بنشاط مع البنوك الكبرى والمؤسسات المالية في محاولة للتعامل مع بعض المشاكل الأساسية التي تسببت في الكثير من الألم.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، قام أعضاء من مركز الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR) بتيسير مشاركة VOICE (Virginians المنظمة من أجل المشاركة المجتمعية بين الأديان) في ديترويت AGM لشركة GE Capital. VOICE هي منظمة مجتمعية دينية تمثل الأشخاص الذين فقدوا منازلهم أو منازلهم مهددة من جراء أزمة الرهن الحالية. تمتلك GE Capital بعضًا من هذه الرهونات وقد كانت مقاومة للتفاوض على شروط الرهن العقاري.

ينظر مقال حديث في خدمة الأخبار الكاثوليكية إلى حملة سحب الاستثمارات المتنامية وبعض الأنشطة الأخرى لجماعات الكنائس مقابل البنوك الكبيرة.

انظر لدينا وظيفة ذات الصلة على المظاهرات خارج Well Fargo AGM الأخيرة في سان فرانسيسكو.


يستضيف منظمو المجتمع القائم على الإيمان تجمع عام على أزمة الرهن في ولاية فرجينيا أكتوبر 6th، 2011

في أكتوبر 30th VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) ستعقد المؤسسات الأعضاء اجتماعًا عامًا مع أكثر من 1,000 للاحتفال بالتقدم المحرز في حملاتهم الأخيرة ، خاصةً أعمالهم لمعالجة أزمة حبس الرهن في مقاطعة الأمير وليام وماناساس ومنتزه ماناساس. . وقد دعمت Oblates عمل VOICE على حبس الرهن من خلال منح المنظمة إمكانية الوصول إلى اجتماعات الشركة وربطها مع ناشطين آخرين من حملة الأسهم المعنيين.

سيكون الإجراء القادم فرصة للاحتفال بالنجاحات (في مقاطعة الأمير وليام وعبر ولاية فرجينيا الشمالية) والإعلان عن الخطوات التالية لمعالجة احتياجات إعادة الاستثمار المحلية.

وسيحضر السناتور مارك وارنر (D-VA) وكبار المديرين التنفيذيين في البنك.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » VOICE


Faith-based Investors Help VOICE to Secure Needed Funding from GE April 28th, 2015

200px-General_Electric_logo.svgFaith-based and socially responsible investors enabled leaders from VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) to use their proxies to attend the GE AGM in Oklahoma City on April 22. VOICE was interested to attend the AGM to press GE to commit to $1 million in funding for the Metro IAF/VOICE Equity Restoration Fund. The faith-based activists had already secured $1 million from J.P. Morgan and $1.5 million from Bank of America.

Their effort was successful, which the faith leaders learned in an email from the company just as they were boarding their flight to Oklahoma. The grant will serve to leverage $10 million+ from religious and other social investors to help finance the rehabilitation of blighted and abandoned properties, construction of new homes, the development of affordable rental housing, and other community restoration activities in Prince William County, VA.

The Oblates, through Fr Seamus Finn, OMI have been working with VOICE for several years on this initiative designed to help those crushed by the mortgage crisis in 2007-08.

Read the letter from GE committing to this grant funding.


Northern Virginia Community Organization Develops $30 Million Redevelopment Fund October 1st, 2013

fd81abd254d7751c4d3d0b1efc49d95fVOICE, the northern Virginia community organization that has been addressing housing blight in the region, was highlighted in a Washington Post article recently. The organization has put together the $30 million “Prince William, VA Restoration Fund” from mortgage lenders responsible for a major foreclosure crisis in the area. The fund is designed to address neighborhood blight caused by the foreclosure & predatory loan crisis in town home communities like Georgetown South in Manassas, VA.  The Oblates have actively supported VOICE’s efforts to develop this community redevelopment fund through our activist shareholder connections.

Click here to read more »


Religious Leaders Press JP Morgan Chase to Reinvest in Virginia County Hit Hard by Foreclosures June 20th, 2013

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI calls for justice from JP Morgan Chase

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI calls for investment in mortgage-devastated communities from JP Morgan Chase

Northern Virginia Religious leaders marched this morning to JP Morgan’s DC offices after the Bank refused to invest adequately in Prince William County, VA. The county was hard hit in the mortgage crisis, and the investment is needed to re-build the blighted communities.

Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI and the Oblates, as investors in the major banks, have been supportive of the community effort to deal with the mortgage crisis, through VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement). Fr. Finn spoke at the rally, calling on the JP Morgan Chase to make a meaningful investment in the community. Watch a video of the speech on YouTube.

VOICE leaders plan to meet with Federal Regulators in the next month to ask them to sanction the bank for predatory lending practices, and to investigate credit card robo-signings in Northern Virginia.

Click here to read more »


VOICE Wins Significant Housing Agreement with Bank of America October 12th, 2012

On the evening of Monday October 1st, VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) had a remarkably successful action to push forward mortgage relief for affected homeowners in Prince William County, VA. Following all-day, intense negotiations, last minute accommodations, and a lot of fluid politics, 800+ VOICE leaders packed St Paul United Methodist Church in Woodbridge, VA and emerged with some impressive agreements.

Click here to read more »


Banks Targeted in Divestment Campaign and by Faith-Based Shareholder Activism April 29th, 2012

Churches and faith-based shareholders alike have been taking action against big banks that have failed to respond to the plight of homeowners and others seriously affected by the financial crisis. The Missionary Oblates have been actively engaging the big banks and financial institutions in an effort to deal with some of the underlying problems that have caused so much pain to so many.

Recently, members of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) facilitated the participation of VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) in the Detroit AGM of GE Capital. VOICE is a faith-based community organization representing people who have lost their homes or whose houses are threatened by the on-going foreclosure crisis. GE Capital holds some of these mortgages and has been resistant to negotiation of the mortgage terms.

A recent article in Catholic News Service looks at the growing divestment campaign and some of the other activities of church groups vis a vis the big banks.

See our related post on the demonstrations outside the recent Well Fargo AGM in San Francisco.


Faith Based Community Organizers host Public Gathering on Foreclosure Crisis in Virginia October 6th, 2011

On October 30th VOICE (Virginians Organized for Interfaith Community Engagement) member institutions will hold a public gathering with more than 1,000 people to celebrate progress on their recent campaigns, especially their work to address the foreclosure crisis in Prince William County, Manassas, & Manassas Park. The Oblates have supported VOICE’s work on foreclosures by having given the organization access to company meetings and  connecting them with other faith-based shareholder activists.

The upcoming action will be an opportunity to celebrate successes (in Prince William County and across Northern Virginia) and to announce next steps to address local reinvestment needs.

Senator Mark Warner (D-VA) and senior bank executives will be in attendance.

Click here to read more »

Return to Top