شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »زامبيا


2019 World Mission Sunday هو أكتوبر 20 أكتوبر 18th، 2019

"نحن نؤمن بمهمة الكنيسة لمريم أمنا. في اتحاد مع ابنها ، من لحظة التجسد ، انطلقت السيدة العذراء المباركة في طريقها. لقد شاركت بشكل كامل في مهمة يسوع ، وهي المهمة التي أصبحت ملكًا لها عند سفح الصليب: مهمة التعاون ، بصفتها أم الكنيسة ، في إنجاب أبناء وبنات الله الجدد في الروح وفي الإيمان".

(رسالة البابا فرانسيس لليوم العالمي للرسالة ، أكتوبر 2019)

(قم بتنزيل هذا المورد كمستند PDF)

الأحد العالمي (أكتوبر 20) هو يوم عالمي للكاثوليك للتفكير في دعوة المعمودية للبعثة. المهمة العالمية الأحد هذا العام يندرج ضمن شهر التبشيرية الاستثنائي الخاص. نحن مدعوون من خلال معموديتنا لأن نكون جزءًا من جهود الكنيسة التبشيرية ، من خلال الصلاة والتضحية بالنفس ودعم المهن التبشيرية من خلال المساعدات المادية.

تقدم مجموعة Mission Sunday الدعم الحيوي وتحافظ على تطوير البعثات الكاثوليكية في جميع أنحاء العالم وخاصةً للأبرشيات ومراكز البعثات في آسيا وإفريقيا وأمريكا اللاتينية وأوروبا وجزر المحيط الهادئ. موضوع 2019 World Mission Sunday هو المعمودية والمرسلة: كنيسة المسيح في مهمة في العالم.

في عالم يفرقنا فيه كثيرًا ، يفرح World Mission Sunday في وحدتنا مثل المبشرين من قبل معموديتنا. وهي توفر فرصة لدعم وجود الكنيسة الواهب للحياة بين الفقراء والمهمشين في أكثر من أبرشيات مهمة 1,111.

المياه المجتمعية لأبرشية ليفينغستون ، زامبيا

أبناء الرعية في أبرشية ليفينغستون الكاثوليكية في زامبيا

تقع أبرشية ليفينغستون في الطرف الجنوبي لزامبيا. تشترك في الحدود مع زيمبابوي وبوتسوانا ناميبيا وأنغولا. لا تتلقى أبرشية ليفينغستون عادة كمية كافية من الأمطار بسبب موقعها بالقرب من صحاريتين: ناميب وكالاهاري.

المجتمع منذ فترة طويلة تواجه نقص المياه. لطالما كان تحدي الحصول على المياه الجارية للاستحمام والطبخ والاحتياجات الأخرى لأنه يتم دفع المياه عبر الأنابيب البالية. في بعض الأحيان لا يوجد ماء على الإطلاق لعدة أيام. نتيجة لذلك ، يلجأ السكان باستخدام الدلاء لجلب المياه من خارج المنزل لتلبية احتياجات الطهي والنظافة. كما تعتمد على إمدادات المياه الحالية مركز للشباب ومدرسة ثانوية للبنات.

هدفنا هو حفر بئر وإنشاء نظام مياه قوي يمكنه حمل خزان لتر 5000. يقع مقر الأبرشية بين مركز شباب الأبرشية ومدرسة سانت ماري الثانوية. بمجرد تدفق المياه بشكل ثابت في السكن ، سيستفيد كل من مركز الشباب ومدرسة سانت ماري الثانوية في حال حدوث ذلك

معظم القس فالنتاين كالومبا ، OMI ، من أبرشية ليفينغستون الكاثوليكية في زامبيا ، كان في الولايات المتحدة مؤخرًا ، وأجرى مقابلات مع بعثات الرعية لجمع الأموال لبعض المشاريع التي تمس الحاجة إليها في أبرشيته.

نفاد المياه كما هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان. يضم مركز الشباب حوالي 250 من الطلاب ، بينما تضم ​​مدرسة St Mary's Secondary طلاب من 700.

يؤثر نقص المياه الحالي في المجتمع بشكل كبير على الطلاب. بدلاً من التركيز على التعلم ، يقلقهم سحب المياه لتلبية الاحتياجات الصحية.

سوف يزيل البئر كل هذه المشاكل ويقلل من حدوث الأمراض التي تنقلها المياه.

هناك العديد من الطرق التي يمكننا من خلالها الرد على هذه المكالمة:

مواصلة الصلاة من أجل البعثات ، ويرجى إعطاء بسخاء في يوم الأحد العالمي. إذا كنت ترغب في مساعدة أبرشية ليفينغستون على تحسين نظامها المائي ، فيرجى تقديم تبرعك من خلال هذا الرابط وإخراجه إلى: أبرشية ليفينغستون الكاثوليكية في زامبيا https://www.omiusa.org/index.php/oblate-ministries/support-our-mission/

إن عمل الإرساليات التبشيرية لمريم الطاهرة في إيصال الإنجيل إلى أفقر الفقراء هو استجابة لدعوة البعثة والروح. تكرس التبشير التبشيري لتقديم الأخبار السارة للفقراء في أكثر من بلدان 60 من خلال الحياة في المجتمع وبالتعاون مع الرجال والنساء من جميع الأديان.


تحديث مقاطعة الاب. لويس ستودر ، OMI: زامبيا 6 أبريل، 2018

الأب لويس ستودر ، OMI يصف رحلته الأخيرة إلى الوفد الأمريكي في زامبيا إلى جانب نائب المفتش الأمريكي لشؤون الأفراد ، الأب. Art Flores، OMI، and Treasurer جيم تشامبرز ، OMI. (يتم تشغيل الفيديو تقريبًا بمحاضر 6)


FRS. جيم بروبست وأنطونيو بونس يزور زامبيا 19 يناير، 2017

اقرأ أكثر…


مهرجان العقيدة الاجتماعية: "التعاون بين أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين" ديسمبر 8th، 2016

من الاب. Séamus Finn، OMI

festivalofsocialdoctrine4"في وسط الناس" كان المنظور التنظيمي يستخدم لتجميع أكثر من المشاركين 500 في مهرجان العقيدة الاجتماعية في فيرونا إيطاليا في نهاية الأسبوع الماضي. وتم تمثيل قادة الأعمال الصغيرة وقادة الكنائس وأعضاء الحكومة في المهرجان كما كان العديد من ممثلي الجمعيات الكنسية والمجتمع المدني. وعرضوا بعضًا من المشاريع الناجحة جدا التي استمرت في التطور على التعاونيات والاتحادات الائتمانية ، وظلت تعمل لسنوات وقدمت بعض الأفكار والنهج المبتكرة لتطبيق التدريس الاجتماعي الكاثوليكي لرجال الأعمال وليس لقطاع الربح. المنشور لاوداتو سي توفير الحافز للمشاركين وتحفيز المحادثات والأفرقة وورش العمل.

وفي رسالته إلى المهرجان ، عاد البابا فرانسيس إلى موضوع "اللقاء" عندما شجع أولئك الذين تجمعوا على الانفتاح على التنوع الكبير للشعوب التي تشكل نسيج الإنسانية. "عندما تكون مع الأشخاص الذين تراهم إنسانية: لا يوجد رأسك أبداً ، دائمًا ما يوجد القلب أيضًا. هناك المزيد من الجوهر والأقل إيديولوجية. لحل مشاكل الناس يجب أن تبدأ من الأسفل ، الحصول على الأيدي القذرة ، لديك قيمة ، والاستماع إلى الماضي ".

في ورشة العمل التي قدمتها مع الأسقف موسى Hamugonole من أبرشية Monze festivalofsocialdoctrine2في زامبيا ، طلب منا مشاركة بعض الأفكارn إشراك الكنائس مع شركات التعدين وتحديدًا في زامبيا. بنينا مساهمتنا في الدعوة إلى الحوار بين أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين والذي تم تشجيعه في Laudati Sí وقرار المؤتمر الأسقفي الزامبي في أبريل 2016 لعقد مؤتمر حول كيفية مساهمة التعدين والزراعة في التنمية المستدامة.

تذكرنا كيف أن الصناعة الاستخراجية الممثلة من قبل الرؤساء التنفيذيين للعديد من شركات التعدين الكبرى طلبت إجراء محادثة مستدامة منظمة مع الفاتيكان من خلال المجلس البابوي للعدالة والسلام. بدأت هذه المحادثة بالتركيز على ضعف سمعة التعدين في العديد من المجتمعات والمناطق ، وسعت لاستكشاف كيف يمكن أن تكون الصناعة شريكا بنّاء أكثر في تعزيز التنمية. وهكذا ولدت في روما في سبتمبر 2013 أيام التأمل وتليها أيام من الحوار الشجاع بين أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين الذين تم عقدهم أربع مرات خلال السنوات الثلاثة المتداخلة مع مبادرات أخرى في المناسبات الوطنية والإقليمية.

festivalofsocialdoctrine1سؤال أساسي تم تكراره في Laudato Sí يسأل عن الآليات المناسبة والطرق المستدامة لزراعة وفرة الموارد الطبيعية في "بيتنا المشترك" الذي تم تكليفنا به في رعايةنا ووعدنا أيضًا بدعم الأجيال القادمة. ويشمل ذلك الموارد الموجودة على سطح الأرض وكذلك الموارد الموجودة تحت السطح. كيف نقوم بتنظيم استكشاف واستخدام هذه الموارد الأساسية بطريقة نتركها خلف كوكب قابل للسكن؟

ثانيا ، ناقشنا دور ومسؤولية كل صاحب مصلحة وكيف يمكن أن يعملوا معا للإسهام في التنمية المناسبة والمستدامة ولكي ندرك الأزمة المتعددة مثل الفقر ، بطالة الشباب ، الهجرة ، تدمير البيئة ، تدهور البنية التحتية والعنف الذي تواجهه المجتمعات. عبر العالم؟ بالنسبة للشركات والمؤسسات ، يجب أن يمتد هذا إلى ما هو أبعد من العمل الخيري ، ولكن يجب أن يتم دمجها في نماذج أعمالها وعملياتها ذاتها وفلسفاتها الاستثمارية. بالنسبة للحكومات والقادة السياسيين ، يتطلب الأمر ممارسة سلطتهم من أجل الترويج للصالح العام الذي يشمل حماية "بيتنا المشترك".

"أناشد على وجه السرعة ، ثم من أجل حوار جديد حول كيفية تشكيل مستقبل كوكبنا. نحتاج إلى محادثة تشمل الجميع ، بما أن التحدي البيئي الذي نواجهه ، وجذوره البشرية ، واهتماماته تؤثر علينا جميعًا "(لا. 14)


Zambian Oblates عقد ورشة عمل العدالة والسلام 5 يونيو، 2013

JPIC-أسيوط-Zambia_

الأب Kennedy Katongo OMI (أقصى اليسار) مع Oblate Pre-novices

من فبراير 4th إلى 8th 2013 ، عُقدت ورشة عمل حول روحانية العدل والسلام ونزاهة الخلق من أجل مبتدئين سابقين في دار تشكيل التأليف في لوساكا ، زامبيا.

الأب عقد كينيدي كاتونغو OMI ، مدير مكتب العدالة والسلام في Oblate في زامبيا ، ورشة العمل. الأب شارك Katongo على أهمية الوعظ ومعيشة الإنجيل. ودعا إلى توعية JPIC بالأحداث والتحديات الإيجابية العالمية التي تواجه العالم اليوم. وتشمل "الأحداث الإيجابية" التصنيع والتعددية الثقافية والحوار بين الثقافات وتطوير حقوق الإنسان والنقل والاتصالات. وتشمل بعض التحديات التي تتطلب اتخاذ إجراءات فورية الاحترار العالمي والعنف ضد الفقر وانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان.

في الملاحظات الختامية لورشة العمل ، تم حث الطلاب المفلسين على العيش بشكل عادل ، وتعزيز السلام والحفاظ على سلامة الخلق. إن العمل في مجال العدالة والسلام هو دعوة لتحديد الظلم في المجتمع والاستجابة له. بالنسبة للمباريات التبشيرية ، تقدم الكتب المقدسة ، والتدريس الاجتماعي الكاثوليكي ، ومبادئ العميلة خلفية عن الكيفية التي نحتاج بها للرد.

ظهر هذا المقال لأول مرة في نشرة وفد OMI زامبيا الإخبارية لشهر مارس 2013 ، وقد كتبه الطلاب الأبطال Chikweto Chungu و Godwin Wali و Ackim Phiri و Lusaka و Zambia.


تعرف على Oblate JPIC اعمل في زامبيا! 30 أبريل، 2013

الأب قام Chibesa Chishimba ، OMI مؤخراً بزيارة مكتب JPIC في واشنطن العاصمة حيث تحدث عن عمل JPIC في Lukulu ، زامبيا. الأب Chibesa هو الكاهن المسؤول عن كنيسة سانكتا ماريا الكاثوليكية في Lukulu. في مقابلة الفيديو هذه ، يتحدث عن عملهم لدعم الأطفال في المدارس ، وتعزيز زراعة الأشجار والدعوة إلى خدمات عامة أفضل.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » zambia


2019 World Mission Sunday is October 20 October 18th, 2019

We entrust the Church’s mission to Mary our Mother. In union with her Son, from the moment of the Incarnation the Blessed Virgin set out on her pilgrim way. She was fully involved in the mission of Jesus, a mission that became her own at the foot of the Cross: the mission of cooperating, as Mother of the Church, in bringing new sons and daughters of God to birth in the Spirit and in faith.”

(Message of Pope Francis for World Mission Day, October 2019)

(Download this resource as a PDF document)

World Mission Sunday (October 20) is a worldwide day for Catholics to reflect on the baptismal call to mission. World Mission Sunday this year falls within a special Extraordinary Missionary Month. We are called through our baptism to be part of the Church’s missionary efforts, through prayer, self-sacrifice and support of missionary vocations through material aid.

Mission Sunday collection provides vital support and sustains developing Catholic missions around the world especially for dioceses and mission centers in Asia, Africa, Latin America, Europe, and the Pacific Islands.   The theme for 2019 World Mission Sunday is Baptized and Sent: The Church of Christ on Mission in the World.

In a world where so much divides us, World Mission Sunday rejoices in our unity as missionaries by our Baptism. And it provides an opportunity to support the life-giving presence of the Church among the poor and marginalized in more than 1,111 mission dioceses.

Community Water for Livingstone Diocese, Zambia

Parishioners at the Catholic Diocese of Livingstone in Zambia

Livingstone diocese is at the southern tip of Zambia. It shares borders with Zimbabwe, Botswana Namibia, and Angola. Livingstone diocese does not usually receive adequate rainfall due to its location near two deserts: Namib and Kalahari.

The community has long been facing a water shortage.  It has always been a challenge to get running water for bathing, cooking and other needs because the water is pushed through worn out pipes. Sometimes there is no water at all for days. As a result, using buckets residents resort to fetching water from outside the house for cooking and hygiene needs. Also relying on the current water supply are a youth center and girls’ secondary school.

Our goal is to drill a borehole and set up a strong water system which can hold a 5000 liter-tank. The diocesan residence is between the diocesan youth center and St Mary’s Secondary School.  Once there is steady water flow at the residence, both the youth center and St Mary’s Secondary School will benefit in the event they

Most Rev. Valentine Kalumba, OMI, of the Catholic Diocese of Livingstone in Zambia, was recently in the U.S.and gave interviews about parish missions to raise funds for some critically-needed projects in his diocese.

run out of water as is frequently the case. The youth center has about 250 students and St Mary’s Secondary School has 700 girl students.

The current community water shortage greatly affects the students. Instead of concentrating on learning they worry about drawing water for sanitary needs.

A borehole will eliminate all these problems and reduce the incidence of water-borne illnesses.

There are many ways we can respond to this call:

Continue to pray for Missions and please give generously on World Mission Sunday. If you would like to help the Livingstone diocese improve their water system please make your donation through this link and make it out to: Catholic Diocese of Livingstone, Zambia  https://www.omiusa.org/index.php/oblate-ministries/support-our-mission/

The work of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate in bringing the Gospel to the poorest of the poor is an answer to this call of the Mission and Spirit. Missionary Oblates are dedicated to bringing the good news to the poor in over 60 countries through life in community and in collaboration with men and women of all faiths.

 

 


Provincial Update Fr. Louis Studer, OMI: Zambia April 6th, 2018

Fr. Louis Studer, OMI describes his recent trip to the U.S. Delegation in Zambia along with U.S. Vicar-Provincial for Personnel, Fr. Art Flores, OMI, and U.S. Treasurer, Fr. Jim Chambers, OMI. (Video runs approximately 6 Minutes)


Frs. Jim Brobst and Antonio Ponce visit Zambia January 19th, 2017

 

Read more…


Festival of Social Doctrine: “Multi-stakeholder Collaboration” December 8th, 2016

By Fr. Séamus Finn, OMI

festivalofsocialdoctrine4“In the midst of the people” was the organizing perspective used to bring together more than 500 participants at the Festival of Social Doctrine in Verona Italy last weekend. Small business leaders, church leaders and members of government were represented in the festival as were numerous representatives of church associations and civil society. They showcased some of the very successful projects that continue to evolve on cooperatives and credit unions and have been operating for years and presented some innovative ideas and approaches to the application of Catholic Social teaching to business and the not for ‘profit sector. The encyclical Laudato Sí provided the motivation for the participants and the stimulation for the talks, panels and workshops.

In his message to the festival Pope Francis returned to the theme of “encounter” when he encouraged those gathered to be open to the great diversity of peoples that comprise the fabric of humanity. “When you are with the people you see humanity: never exists only the head, always exists also the heart. There is more substance and less ideology. To solve the problems of the people you should start from the bottom, get dirty hands, have value, listen to the last”.

In the workshop that I presented with Bishop Moses Hamugonole from the diocese of Monze festivalofsocialdoctrine2in Zambia, we were asked to share some thoughts in the engagement of the churches with the mining companies and specifically in Zambia. We built our input on the call for multi stakeholder dialogue that is encouraged in Laudati Sí and the decision of the Zambian Episcopal conference in April 2016 to convene a conference on how Mining and Agriculture can contribute to sustainable development.

We recalled how the extractive industry represented by the CEO’s of many major mining companies asked for a structured sustained conversation with the Vatican through the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace. This conversation began by focusing on the poor reputation that mining has in many communities and regions and sought to explore how the industry could be a more constructive partner in promoting development. Thus was born in Rome in September 2013 the Days of Reflection and followed by Days of Courageous Conversation between major stakeholders that have now been convened four times during the intervening three years with other initiatives at national and regional events.

festivalofsocialdoctrine1A primary question that has been reiterated in Laudato Sí asks about the appropriate mechanisms and sustainable ways of cultivating the abundance of the natural resources in our “common home” that have been entrusted into our care and promised also to sustain future generations. This includes both the resources on the surface of the earth as well as those below the surface. How do we structure the exploration and use of these basic resources in such a way that we leave behind an inhabitable planet?

Secondly we discussed the role and responsibility of each stakeholder and how they might work together to contribute to appropriate and sustainable development and be cognizant of the multiple crisis like poverty, youth unemployment, migration, destruction of the environment, deteriorating infrastructure and violence that societies face across the world? For corporations and foundations this must extend beyond philanthropy but be integrated into their very business models and operations and their investment philosophies. For governments and political leaders it requires the exercise of their authority for the promotion of the common good which includes the protection of “our common home”.

 “I urgently appeal, then for a new dialogue about how we are shaping the future of our planet. We need a conversation which includes everyone, since the environmental challenge we are undergoing, and its human roots, concern and affect us all” (no.14)

 

 

 


Zambian Oblates hold Justice and Peace Workshop June 5th, 2013

JPIC-conf-Zambia_

Fr. Kennedy Katongo OMI (far left) with Oblate Pre-novices

From February 4th to 8th 2013, a workshop on the spirituality of Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation was held for Oblate pre-novices at the Oblate Formation House in Lusaka, Zambia.

Fr. Kennedy Katongo OMI, Director of the Oblate’s Justice and Peace Office in Zambia, convened the workshop. Fr. Katongo shared on the importance of preaching and living the Gospel. He called for JPIC awareness for global positive happenings and challenges facing the world today. ‘Positive happenings’ include industrialization, multiculturalism and intercultural dialogue, development of human rights, transportation and communication. Some of the challenges that require immediate actions include global warming, poverty violence and human rights abuses.

In the workshop closing remarks, the Oblate students were urged to live justly, promote peace and uphold the integrity of creation. Justice and peace work is a call to identify and respond to injustices in society. For Missionary Oblates, the scriptures, Catholic Social Teaching, and Oblate principles provide a background for how we need to respond.

This article first appeared in the OMI Zambia Delegation Newsletter for March 2013 and was written by Oblate Students Chikweto Chungu, Godwin Wali and Ackim Phiri, Lusaka, Zambia.


Learn about Oblate JPIC Work in Zambia! April 30th, 2013

Fr. Chibesa Chishimba, OMI recently visited the JPIC office in Washington DC where he talked about JPIC work in Lukulu, Zambia. Fr. Chibesa is the priest in charge of Sancta Maria Catholic Church in Lukulu. In this video interview, he talks about their work to support children into schools, promote tree planting and advocate for better public services.

 

Return to Top