شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
المدونة
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

آخر الأخبار

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث مقاطع الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »مركز حوار الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات


تقرير من جلسة المراجعة الإستراتيجية لحقوق الإنسان / الاتجار بالبشر في ICCR يوليو 18th، 2018

الصورة مجاملة من مركز السلام والعدالة المشترك www.ipjc.org 


بقلم كريستوفر كوكس
حملة موضوع الإنسان

قبل أسبوعين ، شاركت أنا وفرانك شيرمان في أسبوع استراتيجية برنامج مركز التواصل بين الأديان حول مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR). التقى مديرو البرنامج بمجموعات العمل في مدينة نيويورك لتقييم التقدم المحرز خلال العام الماضي ورسم مسار للمضي قدمًا في موسم مشاركة الشركات 2018-19. تلخص هذه المقالة جلسة حقوق الإنسان / الاتجار بالبشر.

التقديرات تشير إلى ذلك 27 مليون ضحية يقعون فريسة للاتجار والرق كل عام وأنها تجارة عالمية تبلغ قيمتها $ 32 مليار دولار. ولكن بسبب الطبيعة السرية لهذه الجرائم وإحجام الضحايا عن الكلام لأنهم يعيشون في خوف من الانتقام المادي و / أو الترحيل ، فإن الاتجار والعبودية عادة ما يكون من الصعب كشفهما ومحاكمتهما. من خلال مجموعة العمل المعنية بحقوق الإنسان / الاتجار بالبشر (HR / HT) ، يسأل أعضاء المركز عن الشركات التي يمتلكونها لتبني سياسات حقوق الإنسان التي تعترف رسميًا بالاتجار بالبشر والرق ، وتدريب موظفيها ومورديها لحماية ضد هذه المخاطر في جميع أنحاء إمداداتها. السلاسل. توفر حقوق الإنسان مظلة لجميع جهود ICCR.

تحالف المستثمرين من أجل حقوق الإنسان (IAHR)

في اليوم السابق لجلستنا ، اجتمع التحالف أيضًا. سوف يستغرق الأمر بعض الوقت لتحديد الإجراء الذي يتوافق مع IAHR أو مع مجموعة عمل HR / HT حيث أن كلا المجموعتين معنية بالمشكلات التي تتداخلالتحالف لديه ثلاثة عناصر: مسؤوليات حقوق الإنسان الخاصة بالمستثمرين ، والعمل الجماعي ، ومشاركة أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين.

IAHR:

  • يعزز تنفيذ العناية الواجبة لحقوق الإنسان من قبل الشركات
  • يشجع على خلق بيئة مواتية للسلوك التجاري المسؤول من خلال التوعية ، وضع المعايير ، والتطوير التنظيمي - الدول ، المؤسسات متعددة الأطراف ، الأمم المتحدة ، بنوك التنمية ، وبطبيعة الحال ، المستثمرين.
  • يشجع الشركات المشاركة على تطوير وتعزيز الأنشطة والعمليات لتوفير العلاج
  • يبني الشراكات مع مجتمع الأعمال والمنظمات غير الحكومية والنقابات والمجتمعات المحلية وغيرها للاستفادة من هذا العمل

يبدو من المحتمل أن تركز IAHR ، هذا العام ، على قطاعات البنوك والتقنية من حيث صلتها بقضايا حقوق الإنسان البارزة. مرة أخرى ، سيستغرق الأمر بعض الوقت لتطوير التنسيق الضروري بين جهود IAHR والأفرقة العاملة للجنة.

اقرأ بقية المقال على موقع تحالف الجيل السابع بين الأديان من أجل الاستثمار المسؤول.

 


سيحضر الأب سياموس فين وأعضاء المجلس الدولي للحقوق المدنية والسياسية مؤتمر الإيمان والتمويل في زوغ ، سويسرا نوفمبر شنومكسند، شنومكس

الأب Séamus فين OMI ، رئيس مجلس إدارة مركز الأديان بشأن المسؤولية المؤسسية ، خاطب مؤخرا مؤتمر الإيمان والتمويل، استضافت في LaSalle Haus في Zug ، سويسرا. في كلمته ، تحدث Fr Séamus بإيجاز عن أصول ICCR أكثر من 45 منذ سنوات ، والتراث التاريخي الذي حققته المنظمة ، من خلال أكثر من المؤسسات الاستثمارية القائمة على العقيدة 300 ، من خلال إستراتيجية المشاركة الجوهرية المستمرة مع الشركات المتداولة علناً. .

ترتكز استراتيجية المشاركة هذه على الحقوق والمسؤوليات التي يفترضها جميع المستثمرين عندما يستثمرون في الشركات ، ويتم إعلامهم من خلال شبكات واسعة النطاق أن التقاليد الدينية موجودة في جميع أنحاء العالم وتسترشد بالمبادئ الأخلاقية والأدبية التي ترتكز على تعاليم تقاليدهم الخاصة. . على مدى السنوات الماضية 45 ، وقد تم أعضاء ICCR وزملاؤه at مقدمة لفت الانتباه إلى عواقب العديد من المنتجات المدمرة والخطيرة والمسيئة سياسات الخصوصية والبيع ونجحت في استدعاء الشركات إلى غرضها الاجتماعي ، وتوفير وسائل للدعوة والإنصاف للضحايا ، وإيقاظ ضمير المساهمين الآخرين.

كان المؤتمر في زوغ فرصة فريدة لمشاركة هذه القصة مع ممثلي العديد من المؤسسات والمنظمات الدينية من مختلف التقاليد حول العالم ومناقشة سبل زيادة التعاون الاستراتيجي.


الأب Séamus P. Finn على تطور الاستثمار الكاثوليكي 9 فبراير، 2017

الاب. تحدث Séamus P. Finn ، OMI ، إلى المشاركين في مؤسسة المجتمع الكاثوليكي في مينيسوتا ، 8 فبراير ،th 2017

ملخص

العناصر الأساسية الثلاثة للاستثمار الكاثوليكي التي قدمها الأساقفة الكاثوليك الأمريكيون في 1986 والتي تعززها المبادئ التوجيهية للاستثمار التي تم تبنيها لإدارة الأصول المالية لمؤتمر الكاثوليك الأمريكي للأساقفة.

1) لا تستثمر في الشركات أو المنتجات أو الخدمات التي تتعارض مع التدريس الأخلاقي الكاثوليكي.

2) ممارسة الملكية النشطة المسؤولة للأسهم التي تمتلكها USCCB في المحفظة من خلال عملية تفاعل مع مديري ومديري هذه المؤسسات.

3) الاستثمار بشكل استباقي في الصناديق والمشاريع المصممة لتعزيز التنمية الجيدة والمستدامة التي توفر في بعض الحالات معدل عائد أقل.

الأب سيموس فين ، OMI مع مايك ريتشي ، مدير التواصل والاستثمار الاحترافي في CCF

إن أخبار جيدة هو أن الكثير قد تحقق في أول هذه الفئات ، والمعروف أيضًا باسم الشاشات السلبية ، عند استبعاد الاستثمارات في شركات أو صناعات محددة. والآن يجب تسريع عمل تطبيق هذه الشاشات نفسها عبر جميع فئات الأصول في الحافظة.

وثانيا ، لم يتم القيام بشيء للقيام بعمل المشاركة الفعالة وتعد هذه المسؤولية عن الدعوة النشطة والحوار أكثر أهمية الآن من أي وقت مضى نظراً للتأثير المتنامي للشركات وصناديق الاستثمار الكبيرة في كل جانب من جوانب الحياة تقريبًا. قامت بعض المؤسسات الدينية الكاثوليكية بمعظم هذا العمل من خلال منظمات مثل مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات ، www.iccr.org.


المستثمرون وجماعات الصحة العامة دعم صوت لقانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة 18 يناير، 2017

وسط نداءات من بعض المشرعين والرئيس المنتخب لإلغاء قانون الرعاية بأسعار معقولة (ACA) فوراً ، دافع ائتلاف من مستعمري 119 على أساس الإيمان والقيم ومجموعات الصحة العامة عن المكاسب التي تحققت بموجب القانون وحث على ضبط النفس.

في باقة الرسالة المرسلة اليوم إلى الرئيس المنتخب ترامب وأعضاء الكونغرس ، أشادت المجموعة ، بقيادة مركز الأديان المعني بمسؤولية الشركات ، بتوسيع التأمين الصحي عالي الجودة وبأسعار معقولة في ظل ACA إلى أكثر من 20 مليون أمريكي غير مؤمن من قبل ، وحذر من أن إلغاء سيكون لقانون الرعاية الصحية "تأثير مزعزع للاستقرار على الوظائف والأعمال التجارية واقتصادنا ، وسيعرض للخطر مزيدًا من الصحة والأمن المالي لملايين الأمريكيين".

قراءة كامل المادة على موقع مركز الأديان على موقع مسؤولية الشركات (ICCR).

 


شاهد فيديو من الاب. Séamus الفنلندي يتحدث عن الاستثمار القائم على الإيمان في الاستدامة أغسطس 24th، 2016

الاب. تحدث مؤخرًا Séamus Finn OMI ، رئيس Faith Consistent Investment ، OIP Investment Trust & Chair ، Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility. الإيمان القائم على الاستثمار في الاستدامة في حدث استضافته مؤسسة التمويل الدولية.


أين أنت بنك المسائل 20 أبريل، 2016

أين أنت بنك المسائل ، من قبل الأب. سيموس فين ، OMI

بالتعاون مع ائتلاف الاستثمار المسؤول اجتماعيا (SRIC) ، رعت ICCR مائدة مستديرة بالمعلومات وجذابة حول المصرفية المستدامة في كلية اللاهوت في سان انطونيو في أبريل 6th. كانت فكرة المائدة المستديرة جزءًا من رؤية ورسالة مجموعة الخدمات المالية للجنة الدولية للحقوق المدنية والسياسية وتحققت عندما وجدت المجموعة شريكًا بارزًا ونشطًا في التحالف العالمي للمصارف حول القيم.

قراءة المقال كاملا هنا.

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » interfaith center on corporate responsibility


Report From ICCR’s Human Rights/Human Trafficking Strategic Review Session July 18th, 2018

Photo courtesy of Intercommunity Peace & Justice Center www.ipjc.org 


By Christopher Cox
Human Thread Campaign

Two weeks ago, Frank Sherman and I participated in the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility (ICCR) Program Strategy Week. The Program Directors met with their Work groups in NYC to evaluate the progress over the past year and chart out a path forward for the 2018-19 corporate engagement season. This article will summarize the human rights/human trafficking session.

Estimates indicate that 27 million victims fall prey to trafficking and slavery each year and that it is a global trade valued at $32 billion dollars. But due to the clandestine nature of these crimes and the reluctance of victims to speak out because they live in fear of physical retribution and/or deportation, trafficking and slavery are typically very difficult to uncover and prosecute. Through the Human Rights/Human Trafficking (HR/HT) Work Group, ICCR members ask the companies they hold to adopt human rights policies that formally recognize human trafficking and slavery and to train their personnel and their suppliers to safeguard against these risks throughout their supply chains. Human rights provides an umbrella for all ICCR efforts.

Investor Alliance for Human Rights (IAHR)

The day prior to our session, the Alliance met as well. It will take some time to define action that corresponds to IAHR or to the HR/HT work group as both groups are concerned with issues that overlapThe Alliance has three components: Human rights responsibilities of investors, collective action, and multi-stakeholder engagement.

The IAHR:

  • Promotes implementation of human rights due diligence by companies
  • Encourages the creation of enabling environment for responsible business conduct through awareness raising, standard setting, and regulatory development – states, multi-lateral institutions, the UN, development banks and, of course, investors
  • Encourages engaged companies to develop and strengthen activities and process to provide remedy
  • Builds partnerships with business community, NGOs, trade unions, local communities and others to leverage this work

It seems likely that the IAHR will focus, this year, on Banking and Tech sectors as it relates to salient human rights issues. Again, it will take some time to develop the necessary coordination between the efforts of IAHR and ICCR working groups.

Read the rest of the article at Seventh Generation Interfaith Coalition for Responsible Investing’s website.

 


Fr Séamus Finn and ICCR members attend Faith and Finance Conference in Zug, Switzerland November 2nd, 2017

Fr Séamus Finn OMI, chair of the board of the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility, recently addressed the Faith and Finance Conference, hosted at the LaSalle Haus in Zug, Switzerland. In his remarks, Fr Séamus talked briefly about the origins of ICCR more than 45 years ago and the historic legacy that the organization, through its more than 300 faith-based institutional investors, have achieved through a strategy of consistent substantive engagement with publicly traded corporations.

This engagement strategy is rooted in the rights and responsibilities that all investors assume when they invest in corporations, informed through the extensive networks that faith traditions have throughout the world and guided by the moral and ethical principles that are grounded in the teachings of their respective traditions. Over the past 45 years, ICCR members and colleagues have been at the forefront of drawing attention to the consequences of many destructive and dangerous products and abusive policies and been successful in recalling corporations to their social purpose, providing avenues for advocacy and redress to victims, and awakening the conscience of other shareholders.

The conference in Zug was a unique opportunity to share this story with representatives of many faith institutions and organizations from diverse traditions around the world and to discuss avenues for increased strategic collaboration.


Fr. Séamus P. Finn on the Evolution of Catholic Investing February 9th, 2017

Fr. Séamus P. Finn, OMI, spoke to participants at the Catholic Community Foundation of Minnesota, February 8,th 2017

A summary

The three core elements for Catholic Investment that were presented by the US Catholic bishops in 1986 and reinforced by the investment guidelines that were adopted for the management of the financial assets of the United States Catholic Conference of Bishops were;

1) Do not invest in companies, products or services that counter to Catholic moral teaching.

2) Exercise responsible active ownership of shares that the USCCB has in the portfolio through a process of engagement with the directors and managers of these institutions.

3) Proactively investing in funds and projects that are designed to promote the common good and sustainable development that in some cases offer a lower rate of return.

Fr Séamus Finn, OMI with Mike Ricci, CCF Director of Professional Outreach & Investment

The good news is that much has been achieved in the first of these categories, also known as negative screens, when excluding investments in specific companies and or industries. Now the work of applying these same screens across all assets classes in a portfolio needs to be accelerated.

Secondly, little has been done to take up the work of active engagement and this responsibility for active advocacy and dialogue is more important now than ever given the growing influence of corporations and large investment funds on nearly every aspect of life. Some catholic religious orders and institutions have done the bulk of this work through organizations like the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility, www.iccr.org.


Investors and Public Health Groups Voice Support for Affordable Care Act January 18th, 2017

Amid calls from some lawmakers and the President-elect for an immediate repeal of the Affordable Care Act (ACA), a coalition of 119 faith- and values-based investors and public health groups strongly defended the gains made under the law and urged restraint.

In a letter sent today to President-elect Trump and members of Congress, the group, led by the Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility, praised the expansion of quality and affordable health insurance under the ACA to more than 20 million previously uninsured Americans, and warned that a repeal of the health care law would have a “destabilizing effect on jobs, businesses and our economy, and would further jeopardize the health and financial security of millions of Americans”.

Read the full article on Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility’s (ICCR) website.

 


Watch a Video of Fr. Séamus Finn Speaking on Faith-based Investing in Sustainability August 24th, 2016

Fr. Séamus Finn OMI, Chief of Faith Consistent Investment, OIP Investment Trust & Chair, Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility recently spoke on Faith based Investing in Sustainability at an event hosted at the International Finance Corporation.


Where You Bank Matters April 20th, 2016

Where You Bank Matters, by Fr. Seamus Finn, OMI

In collaboration with the Socially Responsible Investment Coalition (SRIC), ICCR sponsored an informative and engaging roundtable on sustainable banking at the Oblate School of Theology in San Antonio on April 6th. The idea for the roundtable was part of the vision and mission of the ICCR financial services caucus and was realized when the group found an accomplished and energetic partner in the Global Alliance for Banking on Values.

Read the full article here.

Return to Top