شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
جديدنا
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أخبار حديثة

أخبار الأعلاف

أرشيف الأخبار


أحدث الفيديو والصوت

المزيد من الفيديو والصوت>

أرشيف الأخبار »الشباب


تقرير مجلس النواب حول الشباب والاتجار أغسطس 19th، 2014

"Covenant House 43 10 jeh" by Jim.henderson - Own work. مرخص تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي صفر ، إهداء المجال العام عبر ويكيميديا ​​كومنز - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Covenant_House_43_10_jeh.JPG#mediaviewer/File:Covenant_House_43_10_jeh.JPG

"Covenant House 43 10 jeh" by Jim.henderson - Own work. مرخص تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي صفر ، إهداء النطاق العام عبر ويكيميديا ​​كومنز

أصدرت منظمة Covenant House ، وهي منظمة خيرية غير ربحية تخدم الشباب المشردين مع شبكة من الملاجئ عبر الأمريكتين ، تقريراً في مايو 2013 حول الشباب والاتجار. بعنوان "التشرد والبقاء على قيد الحياة والبشر والاتجار بالبشر: كما شهده شباب بيت العهد نيويورك"قدم التقرير نافذة إلى مشكلة غير مرئية غالباً ما يواجهها الشباب بلا مأوى في أمريكا. يتضمن التقرير مقابلة ومقياس تقييم الاتجار بالبشر ، وهو أداة ثبت أنها فعالة للغاية في تحديد ضحايا الاتجار ، والتي يمكن استخدامها من قبل الآخرين.

ويشير التقرير في الختام إلى أن "HTIAM-14 قد ثبت أنه أداة مفيدة وفعالة في تحديد ضحايا الاتجار الذين كان سيتم تجاهله بخلاف ذلك. ومع ذلك ، فإن تحديد الهوية ليس سوى الخطوة الأولى في مساعدة أحد الناجين على الشفاء والوصول إلى إمكاناته الكاملة. من المهم أن يتم تزويد جميع الناجين بمجموعة واسعة من الخدمات الاجتماعية اللازمة لإعادة بناء حياة صادمة. "

ويتابع التقرير: "مع تعلم الوكالات أكثر والبدء في تحديد أعداد أكبر من الضحايا ، يتعين على صانعي السياسات والقطاع الخاص وغير الربحي العمل بشكل تعاوني لضمان وجود خدمات شاملة وشاملة ، بما في ذلك توفير المأوى على المدى الطويل والنفسي الخدمات الطبية ، والتدريب الوظيفي لجميع أولئك الذين يحتاجون إليها. ومن الضروري أيضاً أن نعمل معاً للحد من العوامل المساهمة المبينة في هذا التقرير لمنع الاتجار في الشباب الأكثر ضعفاً لدينا ".

قم بتنزيل نسخة من التقرير هنا ...

لمزيد من المعلومات حول ما يمكنك القيام به لمساعدة ضحايا الإتجار ، يرجى الاطلاع صفحة مواردنا عن الاتجار بالبشر.


وفد USCCB يدرس هجرة جماعية للشباب من أمريكا الوسطى 27 يناير، 2014

DSC00955.1سافر مؤخراً وفد من المؤتمر الأمريكي للأساقفة الكاثوليك إلى أمريكا الوسطى والمكسيك لدراسة وفهم سبب هجرة الأطفال المهاجرين غير المصحوبين بذويهم إلى المنطقة بهذه الأرقام القياسية. وصلت الحالة إلى مستوى الأزمة. في حين بلغ عدد الأطفال الذين تم اعتقالهم على الحدود بين الولايات المتحدة والمكسيك 6,800 بين 2004-2011 ، قفز إلى أكثر من الأطفال 13,000 في 2012 وأكثر من الأطفال 24,000 في 2013. العدد المتوقع للسنة المالية 2014 هو 60,000-70,000. يأتي معظمهم من السلفادور وغواتيمالا وهندوراس والمكسيك. هناك العديد من العوامل التي تدفع هؤلاء الأطفال إلى القيام بمثل هذه الرحلة المحفوفة بالمخاطر ، والوفد يتعمق في تلك في حياتهم تقرير. ولكن ببساطة ، هؤلاء الأطفال يفرون من العنف: العنف العام على مستوى الولاية والمستوى المحلي ، مما أدى إلى انهيار سيادة القانون وخلق ثقافة الخوف واليأس.

وترأس الوفد المطران مارك سيتز من إل باسو ، وشارك فيها جين أتكينسون ، المدير التنفيذي لشبكة الهجرة القانونية الكاثوليكية ، (CLINIC) ؛ القس دانيال جرودي ، أستاذ اللاهوت ، جامعة نوتردام ، ومستشار للجنة USCCB حول الهجرة. جين بلوم ، مديرة مكتب واشنطن للجنة الهجرة الكاثوليكية الدولية (ICMC) ؛ كريستين بيك ، المدير المساعد لخدمات الأطفال ، MRS / USCCB ؛ Ashley Feasley، Immigration Policy Advisor، MRS / USCCB؛ وكيفن أبلبي ، مدير سياسة الهجرة والشؤون العامة ، MRS / USCCB.

فيما يلي النتائج والتوصيات الكاملة.


تحديث OMI UN - فبراير ومارس 2013 20 فبراير، 2013

اختتمت لجنة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية الاجتماعية مؤخرا دورتها يوم 10 في دعوة لمنح السكان الأفقر والأكثر ضعفا الأدوات التي يحتاجونها لانتشال أنفسهم من الفقر

ووفقًا لتقرير الأمين العام الأخير بان كي مون حول تعزيز تمكين الناس ، فإن ما يقرب من 80٪ من سكان العالم لا يحصلون على حماية اجتماعية كافية ، مما يجعل هؤلاء يشعرون بالعجز لتحسين وضعهم. يشير التقرير أيضًا إلى أنه في حين أن أكثر من 600 مليون شخص قد تغلبوا على الفقر منذ 1990 ، فإن 1 مليار شخص ما زالوا يكافحون للوصول إلى هذا الهدف من خلال 2015. على الصعيد العالمي كان 200 مليون شخص عاطلين عن العمل في نهاية 2011 ، أي بزيادة قدرها 27 مليون عاطل عن العمل منذ 2007 و 621 مليون شاب ليسوا في العمل أو المدرسة أو التدريب ولا يبحثون عن عمل.

انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد "


مؤتمر الشباب العالمي في المكسيك: أغسطس 23-28 ، 2010 أغسطس 23rd، 2010

افتتح مؤتمر الشباب العالمي اليوم في مكسيكو سيتي. إنها مبادرة من حكومة المكسيك ، بالشراكة مع منظومة الأمم المتحدة ومنظمات المجتمع المدني المصممة للجمع بين ممثلي الحكومات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني لتحديد أولويات العمل بشأن الشباب التي يتعين تناولها في خطة التنمية الدولية بعد 2015. قبل خمس سنوات من الموعد النهائي الذي حدده المجتمع الدولي لتحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية ، دعت المكسيك ، بالشراكة مع منظومة الأمم المتحدة ، جميع البلدان إلى المشاركة في مؤتمر الشباب العالمي 2010.

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع: http://www.youth2010.org/

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
News
Translate this page:

Recent News

News Feed

News Archives


Latest Video & Audio

More video & audio >

News Archives » youth


Covenant House Report on Youth and Trafficking August 19th, 2014

"Covenant House 43 10 jeh" by Jim.henderson - Own work. Licensed under Creative Commons Zero, Public Domain Dedication via Wikimedia Commons - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Covenant_House_43_10_jeh.JPG#mediaviewer/File:Covenant_House_43_10_jeh.JPG

“Covenant House 43 10 jeh” by Jim.henderson – Own work. Licensed under Creative Commons Zero, Public Domain Dedication via Wikimedia Commons

Covenant House, a nonprofit charity serving homeless youth with a network of shelters across the Americas, issued a report in May 2013 on youth and trafficking. Titled “Homelessness, Survival Sex and Human trafficking: As Experienced by the Youth of Covenant House New York”, the report offered a window into often invisible problem faced by homeless youth in America. The report includes a Human Trafficking Interview and Assessment Measure, an instrument which has been shown to be highly effective in identifying trafficking victims, and which can be used by others.

The report notes in conclusion that the “HTIAM-14 has been proven to be a useful and effective tool in identifying trafficking victims that would have otherwise been overlooked. However, identification is only the first step in helping a survivor to heal and reach his or her full potential. It is important that all survivors are provided with the vast array of social services needed to rebuild traumatized lives.”

The report continues: “As agencies learn more and begin to identify larger numbers of victims, policy makers, the private sector and non-profits need to work collaboratively to ensure that there are comprehensive and holistic services, including long-term shelter, psychological and medical services, and job training for all those who need them. It is also essential that we work together to reduce the contributing factors outlined in this report to prevent the trafficking of our most vulnerable youth.”

Download a copy of the report here…

For more information on what you can do to help trafficking victims, please see our resource page on human trafficking.

 


USCCB Delegation Examines Massive Youth Exodus from Central America January 27th, 2014

DSC00955.1A delegation from the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops recently traveled to Central America and Mexico to examine and understand why unaccompanied migrant children are fleeing the region in such record numbers.

 The situation has reached crisis level. Whereas the number of children apprehended on the U.S./Mexico border averaged 6,800 between 2004-2011, it jumped to over 13,000 children in 2012 and over 24,000 children in 2013. The projected number for fiscal year 2014 is 60,000-70,000. Most come from El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, and Mexico.

There are many factors that prompt these children to undertake such a perilous journey, and the delegation delves into those in their report. But simply put, these children are fleeing violence: generalized violence at both the state and local levels, which has led to a breakdown of the rule of law and created a culture of fear and hopelessness.

The delegation was led by Bishop Mark Seitz of El Paso, and included Jeanne Atkinson, Executive Director of the Catholic Legal Immigration Network, Inc. (CLINIC); Reverend Daniel Groody, Professor of Theology, University of Notre Dame, and consultant to the USCCB Committee on Migration; Jane Bloom, Director, Washington Office of the International Catholic Migration Commission (ICMC); Kristyn Peck, Associate Director of Children’s Services, MRS/USCCB; Ashley Feasley, Immigration Policy Advisor, MRS/ USCCB; and Kevin Appleby, Director of Migration Policy and Public Affairs, MRS/USCCB.

Here are the full findings and recommendations.

 


OMI UN Update – February and March 2013 February 20th, 2013

The United Nations Commission on Social Development recently concluded its 10 day session in a call to give the poorest and most vulnerable populations the tools they need to lift themselves out of poverty

According to Secretary General Ban Ki-moon’s latest report on promoting people’s empowerment, nearly 80% of the world’s population is without adequate access to social protection, leaving those feeling powerless to improve their position.  The report also states that while more than 600 million people have overcome poverty since 1990, 1 billion people are still struggling to reach that goal by 2015.  Globally 200 million people were unemployed at the end of 2011, an increase of 27 million jobless persons since 2007 and 621 million young people are neither in employment, school or training nor looking for work.

Click here to read more »


World Youth Conference in Mexico: August 23-28, 2010 August 23rd, 2010

The World Youth Conference opened today in Mexico City. It is an initiative of the Government of Mexico, in partnership with the United Nations system and civil society organizations designed to bring together government representatives and civil society organizations to identify priorities of action on youth to be addressed in the international development agenda beyond 2015. With five years to go before the deadline set by the international community to achieve the Millennium Development Goals, Mexico, in partnership with the United Nations system, has invited all countries to participate in the World Youth Conference 2010.

For more information please visit: http://www.youth2010.org/

Return to Top