شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
http://omiusajpic.org/topic/
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

أفريقيا

هبطت أوائل من فرنسا لأول مرة في جنوب أفريقيا في مارس 19 ، 1852 بعد رحلة قاسية من البحر لمدة أربعة أشهر. واليوم ، بعد مرور عشر سنوات على تأسيس شركة 150 ، أنشأت شركة Oblates وبعثات مزدهرة في العديد من بلدان إفريقيا ، حيث عملت ككهنة الرعية ، وإدارة المدارس ، والعيادات الصحية ، والمستشفيات ، ودور الأيتام ، وتعمل في وزارة السجون.

يتم تنظيم التبادلات التبشيرية في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء في المحافظات ومراكز البعثات. تعمل في أفريقيا الجنوبية في أفريقيا ، ناميبيا ، ليسوتو ، زامبيا، زيمبابوي وبوتسوانا. في غرب أفريقيا ، لدى أوبلابيس مهام في نيجيريا والكاميرون وتشاد. لدى Oblates أيضا وجود كبير في جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطيةوأنغولا وكينيا.

لقد كان للممتلكات وجود كبير في جنوب أفريقيا منذ البداية. خلال فترة الفصل العنصري ، وقفت الأمناء مع الناس ضد نظام غير عادل. وقد أشير إلى دينيس هيرلي أومى ، رئيس الأساقفة الفخري فى دربان بجنوب أفريقيا ، لجهوده فى حشد الكاثوليك ضد الأبارثيد.

تعمل Oblates في إفريقيا من أجل العدالة الاجتماعية - في الأبرشيات ومن خلال منازل التراجع. يشارك بعض Oblates في التعليم الابتدائي والعالي ؛ يعمل آخرون كقساوسة وفي وسائل الإعلام. تشجع Oblates حل النزاعات خاصة في الدول الخارجة من نزاعات عنيفة. إلحاح وباء فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز قاد العديد من الوحدات المفلسة في إفريقيا لتطوير برامج تستجيب للأزمة. اليوم ، تعد منطقة جنوب الصحراء الإفريقية واحدة من أسرع المناطق نمواً بالنسبة لعضوية Oblate.

تبرز المشاركة الملتوية في قضايا العدالة والسلام بشكل خاص في:

تتضمن الموارد المعلوماتية حول هذه المنطقة ما يلي:

احصل على يديك القذرة لأفريقيا عبارة عن مجموعة أدوات تم تطويرها بهدف تزويد القادة بعدد لا يحصى من السبل الممكنة لتعليم وتعبئة المجتمع المسيحي للاستجابة للاحتياجات الحالية في إفريقيا. ستجد أقسامًا عن الديون والتجارة ، والجنود الأطفال ، وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز والمياه مع اقتراحات للأنشطة والصلاة والدعوة. (PDF)

الإيمان ومجموعة عمل شمال أوغندا يوفر مجموعة شاملة من الأدوات لاستخدام المجتمعات الدينية المسيحية للصلاة ، والتأمل ، والاستجابة للأزمة في شمال أوغندا. (PDF)

المشي مع شعوب افريقيا، التي أعدتها فرقة العمل الكاثوليكية المعنية بأفريقيا ، والتي تعد AFJN عضوًا فيها منذ فترة طويلة ، تقدم حزمة موارد توفر معلومات واقتراحات عمل بشأن القضايا ذات الأهمية الكبرى لأفريقيا اليوم. وهو يصاحب بيان الأساقفة الكاثوليك الأمريكيين ، "دعوة للتضامن مع إفريقيا" ، وهو مصمم للرعايا ومجموعات العدالة الاجتماعية والمدارس الثانوية والكليات وجميع أولئك الذين يرغبون في الانخراط بشكل مباشر أكثر في الدفاع عن إفريقيا. (PDF)

العودة للقمة

Justice, Peace, and Integrity of Creation

A Ministry of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate

United States Province

OMI logo
Translate this page:


Oblates from France first landed in South Africa on March 19, 1852 after a rough sea travel of four months. Today, 150 years later, Oblates have established and thriving missions in many countries of Africa, serving as Parish priests, administering schools, health clinics, hospitals, orphanages and working in prison ministry.

Missionary Oblates in Sub Saharan Africa are organized in provinces and mission centers. Oblates in Southern Africa work in South Africa, Namibia, Lesotho, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Botswana. In West Africa Oblates have missions in Nigeria, Cameroon and Chad. The Oblates also have a significant presence in Democratic Republic of Congo, Angola and Kenya.

Oblates have had a major presence in South Africa from the beginning. During the Apartheid period, Oblates stood with the people against an unjust system. Denis Hurley OMI, Archbishop emeritus of Durban in South Africa was noted for his efforts to rally Catholics against apartheid.

Oblates in Africa work for social justice – in parishes and through retreat houses. Some Oblates are engaged in primary and tertiary education; others work as chaplains and in media. Oblates promote conflict resolution especially in nations emerging from violent conflicts. The urgency of the HIV/AIDS pandemic has led many Oblate units in Africa to develop programs responding to the crisis. Today, Sub-Saharan Africa is one the fastest growing regions for Oblate membership.

Oblate involvement in Justice & Peace issues is particularly prominent in:

Informational resources about this region include:

Get Your Hands Dirty for Africa is a toolkit developed with the intention of providing leaders with a myriad of possible avenues for educating and mobilizing the Christian community to respond to current needs in Africa. You’ll find sections on Debt and Trade, Child Soldiers, HIV/AIDS and Water with suggestions for activities, prayer and advocacy. (PDF)

The Northern Uganda Faith and Action Kit provides a comprehensive set of tools for use by Christian faith communities to pray, reflect, and respond to the crisis in northern Uganda. (PDF)

Walking With the Peoples of Africa, produced by The Catholic Task Force on Africa, of which AFJN is a long-time member, offers a resource packet that provides information and action suggestions on issues of major importance to Africa today. It accompanies the U.S. Catholic Bishops’ Statement, “A Call to Solidarity with Africa,” and is designed for parishes, social justice groups, high schools, colleges and all those who wish to engage themselves more directly in advocacy for Africa. (PDF)

Return to Top