شعار أومي جبيك

العدالة والسلام ونزاهة الخلق

المبشرين أوبلاتس مريم طاهر  الولايات المتحدة

شعار أومي
أومي الوزارات
ترجمة هذه الصفحة:

الأمم المتحدة

الأبرشية مبان مريم الطاهرة تمثل أعضائها في الأمم المتحدة من خلال ارتباطها مع الاتصالات العالمية ، وحدة المجتمع المدني و المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي (الاقتصادية والاجتماعية مجلس الأمم المتحدة) من خلال فيفات الدولية. VIVAT International هي مجموعة من التجمعات الدينية التي انضمت إلى الاعتراف بها من قبل المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي. (قائمة أعضاء VIVAT يمكن العثور عليها في موقعة على الإنترنت).

مجالات عملنا في الغالب مع منظمات المجتمع المدني (CSOs) وفي الأمم المتحدة (UN) في نيويورك مع المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي (ECOSOC)  في بعض الأحيان مع الجمعية العامة (GA) وغالبا مع سؤال حقوق الإنسان في جنيف (OHCHR).

حيثما أمكن ، نربط عملنا أيضًا الاحتفالات الدولية للأمم المتحدة.

تم الاعتراف ب OMI و Vivat International كمنظمات المجتمع المدني (CSOs) من قبل الأمم المتحدة ونحن ندعم أهداف التنمية المستدامة كمخطط لتحقيق مستقبل أفضل وأكثر استدامة للجميع. انقر هنا للقراءة المزيد عن ال المستدامة التطوير الأهداف: 2015-2030.

على الرغم من أن الأمم المتحدة هي منظمة دولية تديرها وتمثل الدول القومية ، هناك دور مهم لها المنظمات غير الحكومية وممثلي المجتمع المدني. يمكن لممثلي المنظمات غير الحكومية المشاركة في منتديات الأمم المتحدة ، وتقديم التعليقات وتنظيم الأحداث الجانبية. يمكن أن يكونوا حاضرين في معظم الجلسات المفتوحة ومراقبة المناقشات بنشاط. لديهم صوت في بعض الجلسات الرسمية ، مثل الاجتماعات التحضيرية الرفيعة المستوى التي تعقد حول تمويل التنمية ، وهم مدعوون للمشاركة في الموائد المستديرة.

يتيح لنا التواصل المستمر مع ممثلي الدول وموظفي الأمم المتحدة فرصة لفت انتباههم إلى حقائق ومنظورات أولئك الذين يعملون حول العالم. غالبًا ما تكون المعلومات والخبرات التي يمكننا مشاركتها فريدة ونقدرها كثيرًا.


الأب دانيال Leblanc ، OMI يخدم أيضا على لجنة المنظمات غير الحكومية المعنية بحقوق الشعوب الأصلية  as 
سكرتير الاتصالات.

الأب كان دانيال عضوًا في التبشيري Oblates of Mary Immaculate منذ 1971. إنه كندي ، ولكنه عمل في بيرو من 1978 حتى تعيينه في مكتب JPIC للإدارة العامة في أبريل 2007. انه يمثل المفلطح الجماعة ، المعترف بها كمنظمة غير حكومية في الأمم المتحدة ، حيث يتابع أعمال لجان التنمية الاجتماعيةبما في ذلك اللجنة الفرعية للقضاء على الفقر ، تنمية مستدامةأطلقت حملة منتدى حول الشعوب الأصلية, تمويل التنمية والهجرة. في هذا العمل ، يتعاون عن كثب مع VIVAT International.

خلال السنوات الثلاثين التي قضاها في بيرو ، خدم دانيال قسًا لعدة رعايا في أبرشية Carabayllo (ليما) وفي الأدغال المرتفعة. وعمل على مجموعة متنوعة من قضايا العدالة من مساعدة ضحايا الإرهاب على التحقيق في المقابر الجماعية والمساعدة في تقديم الجناة إلى العدالة. كما درس القانون في جامعة Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú (PUCP). لسنوات عديدة ، كان عضوا ، فضلا عن الرئيس ، من لجنة العدل والسلام ونزاهة الابتكار في أمريكا اللاتينية OMI (JPIC).



الروابط:

العودة للقمة

OMI JPIC logo

Justice, Peace & Integrity of Creation

Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate  United States Province

OMI logo
OMI Ministries
Translate this page:

United Nations

The Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate represents its members at the United Nations through its affiliation with UN Global Communications, Civil Society Unit and ECOSOC (Economic and Social Council of the UN) through VIVAT International. VIVAT International is a consortium of religious congregations which have joined to be recognized as one by ECOSOC. (The list of VIVAT’s members can be found at their website).

Our areas of work are mostly with Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) and at the United Nations (UN) in New York with the Economic ad Social Council (ECOSOC)  sometimes with the General Assembly (GA) and more often with the question of Human Rights in Geneva (OHCHR).

Where applicable we also connect our work with United Nations international observances.

OMI and Vivat International are recognized as Civil Society Organizations (CSOs) by the United Nations and we support the Sustainable Development Goals as a blueprint for achieving a better and more sustainable future for all. Click here to read more about the UN Sustainable Development Goals: 2015-2030.

Although the United Nations is an international organization run by and representing nation states, there is an important role for NGOs and civil society representatives. NGO representatives can participate in UN fora, submitting comments and organizing side events. They can be present at most open sessions and actively monitor the discussions. They have a voice in some formal sessions, such as the preparatory high level meetings convened on Financing for Development and are invited to participate in roundtables.

Frequent contact with country representatives and UN personnel give us the opportunity to bring to their attention the realities and perspectives of those around the world with whom we work. Often the information and experiences we are able to share are unique and deeply appreciated.


Fr. Daniel Leblanc, OMI also serves on the NGO Committee on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples  as 
Communications Secretary.

Fr. Daniel has been a member of the Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate since 1971. He is Canadian, but worked in Peru from 1978 until his appointment to the Oblates’ General Administration JPIC Office in April 2007. He represents the Oblate Congregation, recognized as an NGO at the United Nations, where he follows the work of the Commissions on Social Development, including the sub-committee on the eradication of poverty, Sustainable Development, the Forum on Indigenous Peoples, Financing for Development and Migration. In this work, he collaborates closely with VIVAT International.

During his thirty years in Peru, Daniel served as pastor of several parishes in the Diocese of Carabayllo (Lima) and in the high jungle. He worked on a variety of justice issues from assisting victims of terrorism to investigating mass graves and helping to bring perpetrators to justice. He also studied law at the Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú (PUCP). For many years, he was a member, as well as Chair, of the Latin American OMI Commission of Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation (JPIC).



Links:

Return to Top